Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

Mid Week Special! 10% Off Mon-Thurs Till The End of May

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

4 Bedrooms, 2.5 Baths, Sleeps 8

The Kentia - Our 4BR/2.5BR home is perfect for your next visit to the breathtaking town of Montecito, California. A newly remodeled find –you will be one of the first to experience this beautiful retreat. Our master bedroom has a luxurious king bed and an attached bathroom with brand new black and white marble tiles. Across the hall you will find the second bedroom with a queen bed and it boasts stunning views of the private pool and spa from the bay windows. The third bedroom houses two twin beds and is conjoined to the second room by a Jack & Jill bathroom. The kitchen is fully stocked and equipped with new appliances. There is ample seating in this space and even a television with cable. There is a fourth room that is accessed from the exterior that acts as a game room. This space has a new queen sleeper sofa. The best part of our home though is the backyard. You will enjoy the private pool and spa in our outdoor oasis. There is a grill on site and patio furniture for you to truly soak in the beautiful California sun. Please note that the backyard is home to a separate structure that is occasionally occupied by the home owners. You may or may not see them in the back during your stay. Rates will be already be discounted during this time.

Please note the backyard is not fully fenced in for dogs, please bring a leash.

Montecito is easily one of the most beautiful areas in the country. You will enjoy all of the amenities of the area with our location in the golden triangle of Montecito. Staying at our home you are a quarter mile from the beach, one mile from the famous Biltmore, and within walking distance to some of the best hiking trails in the state. Montecito Upper Village is just down the road and is a must-stop. You will enjoy fine dining at Pane E Vino, a gourmet Italian spot, casual fare at Via Vai, and everything in between. From the wine and cheese shop to upscale salons, you will have access to it all. Our home is the quintessential Southern California Find!

Our property is TurnKey Rental Certified. All photos and amenities have been verified by TurnKey staff. Our calendar and rates are 100% accurate. We strive to make it as easy as possible to stay at our property - you just drive right up and enter via our secure electronic lock. No more keys and no more security concerns with a unique code that works for your reservation only. We will notify you proactively when early check-in / late check-outs are possible and you'll receive the comforts of a luxury home when you arrive like a starter supply of shampoo, soaps, paper products and hotel-quality towels and linens. In addition, when you book we will send you our mobile app with property directions, details, unlock code and instructions. And if you need us, we are available 24 hours each day with live help. TurnKey Vacation Rentals uses the industry's most trusted brand of software to securely store all guest data - HomeAway Software for Professionals. All TurnKey Vacation Rentals follow local and state tax rules. Each reservation includes applicable taxes, a cleaning fee and a Property Damage Protection Program.

More Details

Property Manager
TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
March 24, 2017

Amenities

Golden Quadrangle House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 2037 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy 8
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Location Type:
  • Beach View
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • 1 King bed, 1 Queen bed, 2 Twin beds, 1 Sofa Bed bed
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • zoo
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(42 traveler reviews)

Mid Week Special! 10% Off Mon-Thurs Till The End of May
average rating of 4.571429 based on 42 reviews
4

Nice home and grounds

  • 4 of 5

It is a quality home with nice bedding, a good kitchen and nice landscaping. The management company communicated well and everything went smoothly.

On the critical side:

- the home smelled musty upon entry ever time,

- the second bedroom while nice needs window covers on one of its windows, else you will be waking up with the sun,

- kitchen cabinets need knobs.

- this should be strictly advertised as a 3 bedroom with an ancillary small room with a pull out. Saying its a 4 bedroom home is disingenuous. I know some may call be sexist but for me the only person who would be okay using that 4th bedroom would be a 12 - 20 year old male. I wouldn't want my daughters being out there and no adult would desire that bedding.

  • Submitted: Feb 21, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the review, and we are happy to hear that you had an overall nice stay with us. That being said, we do apologize if some confusion about the listing or inconveniences occurred and wish we had known during your stay so that we could have addressed them and/or helped out. Here at TurnKey, it is our highest priority to make sure each guest has the best experience possible, and our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to help if anything comes up. Please know that we have eliminated that musty smell and will definitely look into adding window coverings and kitchen knobs. With regards to how we represent the 4th bedroom, it is clearly mentioned in the photo of that bedroom that it is a queen sleeper-sofa that is provided as bedding. We have many adult guests who have been comfortable sleeping there, but are sorry to hear if you were not. It is great to hear that we provided excellent service during your booking process and stay. Should there be anything else you need, just reach out anytime and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Easy, simple reservation process. Great house

  • 4 of 5

This was an easy, simple experience which went very smoothly. The house is comfortable and very well located. The fourth room has a sofa bed, not a real bed which is a shame.

  • Submitted: Dec 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the review, and we are so happy to hear that you had a great, hassle-free stay with us. With regards to the 4th room, we do mention that it only has a sofa bed and also provide a picture that mentions the same. By the way, you were perfect guests, and if there is anything else you need, just reach out on our 24/7 guest hotline and let us know! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Pristine home

  • 5 of 5

To clarify, this review is for the property at 593 Picacho. We initially rented a house nearby on E. valley rd but the water heater conked out and Turnkey Vacation Rentals absolutely fixed the problem by immediately moving us to another larger and nicer place at no additional cost. The house was larger than we needed but would be ideal for groups of 6-8. Great outdoor area with pool. Too cold to swim now but still nice to sit outside in the sun. Close to SB but not in the middle of the high traffic. Also some nice restaurants and shops nearby if you don't feel like driving too far. We had breakfast at Jeanine's and dinner at Tre Lune and both were excellent. This property is a good fit for a large family that wants some peace and quiet and doesn't need to be walking distance from downtown SB or the beach.

  • Submitted: Nov 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

E. A.

  • 5 of 5

We loved it! The decorations and accommodations were better than any hotel. The location was amazing. It was such a great experience.

  • Submitted: Oct 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

We loved our stay!

  • 5 of 5

Beautiful house & setting! We had a fantastic time! :)

  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
calif.
2

very clean, renovating needs to be finished

  • 2 of 5

The house was clean and when we couldn't get in because the door code was not updated, we got a call from the property management within 10 min. Unfortunately the house didn't have enough indoor seating at a table for 8 people. 1 table seated 2, and another seated 4 in the living room. The kitchen needed more than 1 roll of paper towels and the 4th bedroom off of the main house was not finished. Wires were still hanging off the wall for lights and you couldn't lock the door to protect your personal items. Although the house accommodates dogs, there is no fencing in the back yard to stop them from going to the front road. So that means leash time or monitoring anytime they are in the backyard.

The pool and jacuzzi were exceptionally clean and very relaxing once the controls were figured out.

I would recommend this house to 4 older adults, no dogs

  • Submitted: Jun 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to leave us this feedback, and we are so sorry to hear if your experience staying with us was not as great as it should have been. Here at TurnKey, we strive to offer impeccable customer service, and it is our hope that if anything at all comes up, guests are conveniently able to reach us 24 hours-a-day on our guest hotline. While we are very relieved you called us for help with accessing your rental, we wish we had known about the other issues that came up. Please be assured we have made sure the front lock is working, the wires you mentioned have been hidden, renovation is complete, and paper goods are stocked for all guests. It is nice to hear that you really enjoyed the jacuzzi, though. You were great guests, and if there is anything else we can still do for you, please reach out anytime and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • All TurnKey Vacation Rentals follow local and state tax rules. City and state taxes will be added to all reservation rates. Each reservation also requires a cleaning fee, and the standard Property Damage Protection policy.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available
Unavailable

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties