check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar


Member since: 2005
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Beachfront Bungalow on Serene Gulf of Mexico

5 Reviews
Bedrooms Studio
Property type studio
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more


Bradenton Beach Studio Rental Photos and Description

Bungalow, Studio, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2-4)

On The BEACH - Unobstructed views of the Gulf, Dolphins, & Sunsets

This unit is situated directly on the Gulf of Mexico on beautiful Anna Maria Island in the city of Bradenton Beach. It is the top corner unit of a small 21 unit complex. There are views of the gulf from the sliding glass doors and the two side windows.

Watch the tarpon jumping in the surf, groups of dolphins swimming by or just sit back and watch the glorious colors of the sun setting into the distant horizon.

There is a king size bed and pull out queen sofa in the living room area. The unit has two televisions and a DVD player. French doors lead to a full kitchen. You can spend your day at the heated pool or lounging on the sundeck. Take a stroll on the beach or just relax by the surf.

Plenty of shopping and a number of unique restaurants to tickle your tastebuds.

No Smoking, Please.

Keywords: Gulf front, Beachfront, Anna Maria Island

  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Angel (Owner)
Member since: 2005
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Why Angel chose Anna Maria Island

Closest property to the water that we could find.

What makes this studio unique

The View is irresistible.


based on 5 traveler reviews

Beachfront Bungalow on Serene Gulf of Mexico
average rating of 3.6 based on 5 reviews

A Slice of Paradise

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I went took a long weekend getaway, without our kids, for the first time in 13 years. This place was perfect!! Beautiful views of the Gulf and right on the beach. The place is perfect for 2. It is very romantic. The building is a dated but the perfect beach dive. There is no balcony and you cannot open the screen to the sliding glass door but this was fine because it forced us to go down to the shore and sit on the beach. The sound of the waves hitting the shore was extremely relaxing. There is a lot to do during the day but everything in the area closes by 9:00 PM. You have to plan going out to dinner before the sunset, because you don't want to miss that. The unit has everything you need and was clean with cute beach décor. We brought our own towels as we like big towels and the unit did not have them. The only issues I would note is the microwave does not work and the internet is rather slow. Nevertheless, this was a great place to stay for our romantic getaway.

  • Submitted: Jun 30, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are happy that you enjoyed your time at the beach. Always good to have some alone time. We will check on the microwave. Hoping you saw some amazing sunsets! Checked on the microwave yesterday - tripped breaker. Microwave is working now. Thank you alerting us.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location location...however.....

  • 2 of 5

The location is directly on the gulf, so the view is beautiful as are the sunsets. The accommodations in the unit are clean and comfortable. There is no balcony and the window treatment is of mesh type blinds, so be prepared to be woken by the daylight shining through. There is no security bar or safety lock on the unit door. The unit is located in a complex that is in need of repairs and cleaning, looking for something nicer than a dive. The complex has no locked gates, so there is direct access from the street at all times. There are many options for a place to stay for a long weekend and this in not one of them.

  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Amy, why did you wait to email us or call us about your concerns and express that you were not happy on property until after your return home? It is our understanding that you were not happy with the complex due to a 50th birthday party on the property. We would have moved your accommodations to another unit in a different complex that we manage had we heard from you. While we were on property that weekend, we learned that other accommodations had been provided for you at another complex at which you did accept and that you were additionally compensated. Also to note we do have a security stopper on the front door that is a safety measure and will not allow it to open.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Tampa, FL

Perfect Stay-catin Getaway!

  • 5 of 5

My best friend and I decided we needed a girl's trip, but didn't want to travel too far from Tampa. This place is a hidden gem! The location is perfect and Bradenton beach felt like our little secret, not crowded at all compared to my normal beach stops at Clearwater and St. Petersburg. Just enough to see and do in the sleepy little beach town and this bungalow is centrally located for easy access to multiple activities. The view from the rental is unobstructed and beautiful, so peaceful. The property was the perfect fit for our girl's trip getaway. Hoping to secure this same rental next year and plan a little more in advance to fully make the most of all that this area has to offer :)

  • Submitted: Apr 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
New Jersey

Most relaxing vacation

  • 5 of 5

This was the first time that we have been in this area of Florida and fell in love with the location. The condo was a perfect size and location for my husband and I. Loved the ability to being steps from the beach. We called about the dryer and the appliance repair guy came out and showed us how to use the washer/dryer combo and everything was great. We have already secured next years vacation. Can't wait. Thank you again for an amazing vacation.

  • Submitted: Apr 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
7 0

Needs improvement

  • 1 of 5

First of all, not enough hand towels...2 towels...sleeps 4.

Sheets were dirty and pillow cases had stains that looked like blood on them. We washed the sheets and the comfortor the next day. It's a washer/dryer combo and we were told after our stay that it takes 5 hours to dry something....ridiculous.

Hair on the bathroom floor...the bathroom mat was disgustingly dirty....and there was mold on the shower curtain...we also did not know we had to provide toilet paper either.

You make a lot of money renting this unit and you should have it appear some new sheets...and buy additional towels. And the floor mat??? Very basic stuff that would have made a huge difference.

Dust on the end tables and under sofa bed.

The owners response was very disappointing and and unprofessional to say the least. Would not recommend this place at fact someone just asked about our place and I said no, would not recommend it.

  • Submitted: Apr 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Amy and Barbara - We are surprised of all of your concerns and that you did not enjoy your stay in our unit from March 26 - April 2. You never contacted us with any of these issues until days after your departure, April 5. We do not receive complaints on any of the points that you have mentioned. Our unit is stocked with four towels and 6 wash clothes under the sink as a standard and two towels, 2 hand towels, and 2 wash clothes on the bathroom rack as well as 6 washcloths in a basket on top of the toilet. Additionally the sheets that were on the bed had been washed by us personally prior to your arrival as well as having a backup sheet set, pillow cases, and four beach towels in a cabinet. You did call our property management company on Tuesday, 3/29 and also never mentioned any of these issues to them, but did say the dryer was not working. A repair man went to the unit after your stay and reported that nothing was wrong with the dryer. We had our cleaning person take pictures of the bath mat and the shower curtain when we received your first email complaint on 4/5 so we could assess your concerns and the mat did not have stains nor was the shower curtain moldy. As for dust, it is the beach and with all of the windows facing the gulf, sun does create dust quickly. We would have been happy to rectify your concerns if you had called us or told our property manager your concerns during your stay especially since you called them about the dryer and did not mention anything else. Our cleaning lady lives across the street and would have righted your concerns,, but was not made aware. We both work in the hospitality business as managers in Orlando for a major theme park and understand customer relations and expectations. We pride ourselves on replacing and renewing items well before they need be. It is unfortunate that you contacted us 11 days after arrival of your 7 day stay with multiple concerns and asked for monetary compensation. When questioned on why you stayed the full week without mentioning concerns to us or property management, you mentioned that you would not leave a good review since our response was disappointing and unprofessional.
Did you find this review helpful?
6 4


Nearest Airport
25 Miles
Tampa International
Nearest Barpub
Nearest Restaurant
Car: not necessary


Rates & Availability

Bradenton Beach Studio Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
Sep 3 2016 - Dec 16 2016
3 night minimum stay
Dec 17 2016 - Jan 6 2017
4 night minimum stay
Jan 7 2017 - Jan 27 2017
3 night minimum stay
Jan 28 2017 - Apr 28 2017
7 night minimum stay
Apr 30 2017 - May 26 2017
3 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Convenience $35 + Tax
Cleaning Fee $75 + Tax
Tax Rate 11.5%

Weekly rental in season
Non Smoking
No Pets Allowed

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)


Bradenton Beach Studio Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • studio
  • floor 2
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 650 sq. ft.
  • 1 story
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • Studio, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , 1 queen
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Music Library ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
No Smoking--New Everything!, Small Complex, Private Beach, King Bed and Queen Sofa Sleeper, 42' Cable TV, DVD, Stereo, 27' Cable TV in Kitchen, Equipped Kitchen, Plenty of Towels/Linens, Washer/Dryer in complex, Heated Pool, BBQ Grill, Outside Shower, Sundeck on 2nd floor, Covered Seating area with tables, Lounge Chairs on private beach, Non-Smoking, Wireless Internet on Pool/Sundeck and Hard wire access in room

Partner Offers