Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

WATERFRONT HOME with dock ! 4/2 house on ICW. across st from the beach, pets OK!

Bedrooms 4
Space 1,800 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights


About the property

Very Casual 4 Bdrm 2 Ba House, Sleeps 8- 9 with boat dock! huge lush backyard

As you will see from the reviews, the is a peaceful get away with the best of both worlds at your front and back door. The beach is directly across the street and your mornings and evenings are simply gorgeous peaceful as the back of the property is located on the Intracoastal Water Way (ICW). Just across the ICW is Conch Key which is a Natural Reserve so there is nothing to disturb the peaceful view. there is no more perfect word to describe the look of the back yard besides "lush" which just adds to the peaceful setting. Guests always say that it is so much more beautiful than they expected! There you will love watching the dolphin, various birds, otters or even manatee play before your very eyes. The backyard has a hammock, BBQ for use. You can walk to various restaurants, 7-11 store and a great fishing tackle and bait shop. The Kandy Kitchen is a favorite stop for everyone which is 1/2 block away! You will also appreciate being between Treasure Island /John's Pass and Indian Rocks Beach with all the retail/restaurants with NONE of the TRAFFIC and CONGESTION ! Pet Friendly. Please advise me of any pet(s) or if you plan on bringing or renting a boat as there nominal fees for pets and/or docking a boat. This 4 bedroom 2 bath house has a boat dock for 2 boats. Need even more room? There are also two, 1 bdrm 1 bath cottages with sofa sleepers that are available should you have temporary guest or need more room for large gatherings! (see listing 569142) The boat ramp is only 3 blocks away so you can launch and walk back. Great backyard with BBQ and dock with the wildlife preserve across the water that will NEVER be developed! Some of our wildlife friends are in the pictures! Come enjoy to casual fun lifestyle here ! (my other properties are listing #505747 and 853610 if this doesn’t happen to fit your needs. (These other properties are not pet friendly)

Owner / Property Manager
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english, italian
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
April 15, 2018

Why Owner / Property Manager chose Redington Shores

BEST of all worlds. AFFORDABLE on the water for boating or just fishing or relaxing and across the street from the beach. one block from Friendly's ! everything you could possibly need is walking distance or within 5 minutes max.

What makes this house unique

rent the main 4 bedroom 2 bath Or add one or two of the 1 bed 1 bath full kitchen cottages for additional guests! (see listing 569142) Or the entire compound which currently has 2 cottages and the house. perfect for large families, groups, reunions etc. boat dock adds to the perfect location and everything you need for a long family trip.


Redington Shores House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1800 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • pets considered ...
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Waterfront ...
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , new vanity
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
  • main bath has vanity tub and shower
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 king
    Bedroom 4 - 1 king
    Bedroom 1 - 1 twin/ single
    Bedroom 3 - 1 bunk bed , bunkbed sleeps 2-3
  • master bedroom has king size bed and nice closets
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • skiing
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing


Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(56 traveler reviews)

66% Complete
21% Complete
5% Complete
5% Complete
1% Complete
WATERFRONT HOME with dock ! 4/2 house on ICW. across st from the beach, pets OK!
average rating of 4.446429 based on 56 reviews

Older rather run-down house in good location

  • 2 of 5

We've used VRBO a lot, and this is the first time I've ever posted a negative review. When we arrived, the house had not been cleaned. I called the contact info, and the cleaners sent someone out within an hour. We waited while the house was cleaned; they did a so-so job and we found dirty dishes in the cupboard later. Once we were in, we discovered lights not working, and the house lacking basic amenities like enough dishes, towels, pot holders, trash bags, etc. We emailed the owner the next morning, and he came that day to provide dishes, dish towels, etc, and fix the kitchen light. The dishwasher, which the owner said was new, did not function properly, so we ended up buying paper plates and washing dishes by hand for our 4-day stay. On our way out, the cleaners arrived before the scheduled checkout and stood outside waiting for us to leave, which was a bit unnerving.

The backyard is lovely, but shared by two other units so not private. The house is on busy Gulf Drive, so can be a bit noisy in the front rooms. The house is nearly right across the street from a beach access and within walking distance of a 7-11 and a couple restaurants, so the location is excellent.

If you enjoy spending time in the house, then this isn't the place for you. If you are looking for a place near the beach just to sleep at night, then you could consider it.

  • Submitted: Mar 28, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

The property was just as the pictures represented.

  • 4 of 5

This property is just like you see, nothing too precious to worry about here. Just a nice, clean well stocked w/essentials home base for going to the beach which was across the street. Plenty of good restaurants within walking distance. Broke n Bored across the street was a nice surprise as far as how delicious the food was. The kids had plenty of room to run amok for the few minutes we actually spent indoors. Will definitely recommend to others to stay there.

  • Submitted: Feb 25, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Pleasant Stay

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed everything about our stay. The house was just as advertised. The back yard was a huge bonus. We would definitely consider this if we chose to come back to this area again. I would highly recommend this to everyone.

  • Submitted: Feb 23, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Clean place with a great dock and neighbors!

  • 5 of 5

I would stay here again. I wish there were more restaurants within walking distance, but there are many means of transportation around. Thank you, Dick!!

  • Submitted: Feb 11, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Spencerville IN

Great location

  • 3 of 5

Loved the location . Beach and intercoastal

  • Submitted: Feb 6, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

not the worst but would not book again

  • 2 of 5

The dishwasher did not work, had to take a plunger to the drain in the shower neither- one drained good. The bathroom with the tub had a musty smell to it, and the exhaust fans did not work in either bathroom. The HVAC system did not work as it should, dryer took 3 cycles to dry the clothes, the bunk bead squeaked loudly with every single movement the kids made. Also the parking was very limited, hard to park two cars in the space provided.

Overall this was not the worst place I've stayed at and it made an alright home base for the 8 days the we stayed in the area. It was walking distance to the beach and close to a very good pizza place called Beach Pizza.

  • Submitted: Jan 28, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm sorry for all the issues you had with the house. I only wish you would have contacted me about these issues because they would have been corrected immediately. Why didn't you mention anything? Unfortunately, many of the issues had not been a problem until you arrived. Murphy's law I guess. I will say that the bathroom tub and shower were cleaned extra as I noticed they musty smell as well. I will check the fan today as well. as for the bunk bed.....I'll see if I can tighten it up a bit but I've never known a bunk bed that didn't wiggle and squeak a bit.... The dishwasher was JUST replaced. !! i really wish you would have let me know about that ! I haven't heard that it is not working from my cleaning crew or any other guests yet but i will go out and check it... The parking in Redington shores is the BEST in any beach area. NO beach hamlet offers as many free offstreet parking spots. Everywhere else require permits or meters. I also allow guests to pull on to my grass if you needed more room. So I just don't know how you could have had an issue with only two cars. The dryer will take longer if you don't clean the lint filter after every use. BTW I don't advertise the washer or dryer in my listing. I just provide it as a courtesy and its all FREE even the detergent. So I find it odd to complain about something that wasn't advertised and that is free. Again, I wish that i would have been given the chance to remedy the issues you had rather as things do happen.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


Nearest Airport
25 Miles
Tampa International
Nearest Barpub
100 Metres
Friendly's tavern
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
Park/Gandy straight to I-275
Nearest Restaurant
100 Metres
Friendly's Tavern
Nearest Beach
100 Metres
Directly Across The Street Via Neighborhood Access
Car: recommended

Boat or Beach!! situated on the ICW for boating or fishing and relaxing on the dock and directly across the street from the beach..Best of both worlds!!


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

damage protection $99
cleaning fee $150
Tax Rate 13.0%

Prices are subject to change at any time prior to payment. A minimum of $100 will be charged for cancellations or 6% which ever is higher. This does not apply to any cancellations where the refund is forfeited per the cancellation policy terms.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 90 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties