check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Owner / Property Manager

Member since: 2013
Speaks: english, italian

WATERFRONT. of ICW and on Gulf Blvd cirectly across st. from beach. Pets OK

34 Reviews
Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Redington Shores House Rental Photos and Description

4 Bedroom 2 Bath House with bonus rm, Sleeps 8- 10 with boat dock! huge back yd!

The location is the best of both worlds, as we are directly ON the Intercoastal Waterway and the beach is just across Gulf blvd ! Spend your mornings and evening in the lush backyard or on the dock, before going to the beach. There you will love watching the dolphin, various birds, otters or even manatee play before your very eyes. Guest have all said that it is more beautiful than they expected! You will also appreciate being between Treasure Island and Indian Rocks with all the retail/restaurants with NONE of that TRAFFIC and CONGESTION ! Pet Friendly with a "pet fee". Please advise me of any pet(s) in your inquiry as there is a nominal fee for pets. This 4 bedroom 2 bath house has a boat dock for 2 boats. Please advise of any boat you may rent or bring with you to dock overnight, as there is a dock fee. Need even more room? There are also two, 1 bedroom cottages with sofa sleepers that are available should you have temporary guest or need more room for large gatherings! The boat ramp is only 3 blocks away so you can launch and walk back. Great backyard with fire pit, BBQ and dock with the wildlife preserve across the water that will NEVER be developed! Some of our wildlife friends are in the pictures! Come enjoy to casual fun lifestyle here ! (my other properties are listing #505747, 515557 and 569142 if this doesn’t happen to fit your needs)

Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Owner / Property Manager (Owner)
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english, italian

Why Owner / Property Manager chose Florida Central Gulf Coast

BEST of all worlds. AFFORDABLE on the water for boating or just fishing or relaxing and across the street from the beach. one block from Friendly's ! everything you could possibly need is walking distance or within 5 minutes max.

What makes this house unique

rent the main 4 bedroom 2 bath Or add one or two of the 1 bed 1 bath full kitchen cottages for additional guests! (see listing 569142) Or the entire compound which currently has 2 cottages and the house. perfect for large families, groups, reunions etc. boat dock adds to the perfect location and everything you need for a long family trip.

Reviews

4.6
based on 34 traveler reviews

WATERFRONT. of ICW and on Gulf Blvd cirectly across st. from beach. Pets OK
average rating of 4.5588236 based on 34 reviews
Ankeny, Iowa
4

Perfect little home - Great location!

  • 4 of 5

Our family of 5 stayed here for 4 nights. The house was very nice and also clean. The house backs up to the intercostal waterway. We saw dolphins, manatees and lots of other wild life. The back yard is shared with other homes and it was nice having happy hour or morning coffee with the other guests. The beach is about a 3 minute walk. The home is also walking distance to several restaurants, shopping and convenience stores. Although the home is a little dated, it was perfect for us. 4 decent size bedrooms and 2 bathrooms. We would definitely stay again!

  • Submitted: Aug 30, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
2

Better suited for college kids than families

  • 2 of 5

Pros:

--Location

--Boat dock

--Pet friendly

Cons:

--only 3 legal bedrooms, the 4th "bedroom" is an enclosed former porch with a daybed.

--stains and bugs (see below)

--owner will not contact you via phone, nor give you his #

--a few missing touches to make it more livable

We rented this property for a few days because it was close to family members who have a condo nearby. With extra family in town from out of state, we needed just a little more space for sleeping, parking, and a place to keep our boat and dog. It was less than a 2 minute drive to our family's condo and right on the Inter-Coastal Waterway, which was key.

However, a few days prior to our stay, we emailed the owner to request that he call us so we could clarify a few items that we could not find in the listing or reviews. He not only flat out refused to call us, or let us call him, but he sent an extensive email detailing his policy on why he does not call renters. We did not feel we had asked for anything outrageous, we have used VRBO half a dozen times and have never once had a property owner refuse to provide their phone number or to speak with us. There were just a few things we had questions about that would have been easy to address in a 5-minute phone call and set our minds at ease for our stay. The owner repeatedly pointed us back to the "extensive listing information" and reviews--except we had checked there first and did not find the information we were looking for. Moving on....

The sheets on the bottom bunk were stained with what looked like blood. The stains were old and set in, they were small but there were quite a few of them and were not something we expected in a rental property. Also, we returned to the property one evening to find 5 live cockroaches in the bunk bed room. As Florida residents, we are aware that bugs are part of life here, but to find 5 in one room at one time was off-putting.

The front bedroom is approximately 20 feet off Gulf Blvd. We were aware of this and prepared for the all-night road noise. We were not prepared for the light from the streetlights with only plastic blinds for window coverings. Also, the central air conditioning does not reach the front bedroom, nor does the Wifi. The kitchen is VERY small.

I hate leaving a less-than-positive review because I know it affects someone's livelihood, but this property is just not 5* worthy. I think its a great crash-pad for college kids, but I wouldn't suggest it to other families.

  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Well, there is one in every bunch... 34 previous reviews all disagree with you..."Not suited for families" Have you read ALL the families prior to you that just thought it was perfect for families?? The truth is that this obviously all stems from the fact that I didn't drop everything while I was on MY vacation in CA to call you when your questions were " is there salt and pepper, paper towels " and other questions about items that are clearly within the listing. The only things I will address are your out right fibs.... You stated in an email just before checking out that you didn't touch the thermostat yet you claim the a/c didn't work in the front bedroom..".Traffic all night" everything is closed by 1am. Legal bedroom? Many sun porches are converted to bedrooms. Funny how you didn't mention the back yard, the wonderful views and serenity of the ICW waterway and/or the beach right across the street.. I'll just let all the other reviews speak for me and my property.. life is too short to be so unhappy....
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Nice place, good location!

  • 4 of 5

The place was nice and conveniently located, house was clean and the beds were comfortable. We were in town for a wedding in ST. Pete Beach and stayed here and the property was as described. The backyard was nice and tranquil. We will try and stay here again when we return. We had no issues and Dick was around and available if we did. Beach access was close, many nice restaurants close by.

  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great place!

  • 5 of 5

Awesome location! Clean & comfortable! Hope to be back soon!

  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Very Nice and Close to the Beach

  • 5 of 5

The house was nice and clean. The backyard is breath taking. Very spacious and comfortable. Beach is maybe a 3 minute walk from the home. Somewhat child friendly since I had my 7 year old niece and 2 year nephew in the house. Keyless entry was great. I would highly recommend this home for big families with 7 or more people.Owner is nice and understanding.

  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Amazing

  • 5 of 5

What a Great stay we enjoyed everything this place had to offer. Many thanks to the property owner that really invests his time to make your stay here amazing. We loved it!

  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
25 Miles
Tampa International
Nearest Barpub
100 Metres
Friendly's tavern
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
Park/Gandy straight to I-275
Nearest Restaurant
100 Metres
Friendly's Tavern
Nearest Beach
100 Metres
Directly Across The Street Via Neighborhood Access
Car: recommended

Boat or Beach!! situated on the ICW for boating or fishing and relaxing on the dock and directly across the street from the beach..Best of both worlds!!

Photos

Rates & Availability

Redington Shores House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
fall
Sep 5 2016 - Oct 5 2016
3 night minimum stay
$85
From
$95
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$2,550
 
 
Columbus Day
Oct 6 2016 - Oct 9 2016
3 night minimum stay
$150
 
 
Harvest Moon!
Oct 10 2016 - Oct 31 2016
3 night minimum stay
$95
From
$110
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
 
 
late fall
Nov 1 2016 - Nov 22 2016
3 night minimum stay
$100
From
$115
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$700
 
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 23 2016 - Nov 26 2016
3 night minimum stay
$180
 
 
winter
Nov 27 2016 - Dec 21 2016
3 night minimum stay
$140
From
$160
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$980
$2,550
 
 
Holiday
Dec 22 2016 - Dec 26 2016
3 night minimum stay
$225
 
 
Year End
Dec 27 2016 - Dec 29 2016
3 night minimum stay
$200
 
 
New Years !
Dec 30 2016 - Jan 5 2017
3 night minimum stay
$200
$1,400
 
 
Championship /Weekend !!
Jan 6 2017 - Jan 9 2017
3 night minimum stay
$350
 
 
The new Year
Jan 10 2017 - Jan 31 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,330
 
 
high Season
Feb 1 2017 - Apr 16 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,540
$5,970
 
 
Spring
Apr 17 2017 - May 24 2017
5 night minimum stay
$190
From
$215
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,260
 

Additional information about rental rates

cleaning fee $150
Refundable damage deposit $200
Tax Rate 13.0%

Rates are subject to change unless confirmed through reservation. Because this is a water front property, a Waiver of Liability must be signed prior to or upon arrival, no exceptions.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 90 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Redington Shores House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1800 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Waterfront ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , new vanity
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
  • main bath has vanity tub and shower
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 king
    Bedroom 4 - 1 king
    Bedroom 1 - 1 twin/ single
    Bedroom 3 - 1 bunk bed , bunkbed sleeps 2-3
  • master bedroom has king size bed and nice closets
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets considered ...
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • skiing
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties