check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand

John Leonffu

Member since: 2013
Speaks: english, spanish

Newly Remodeled Carlsbad Resort Luxury Condo

9 Reviews
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Half Baths1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 4 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

San Diego County Apartment Rental Photos and Description

750 Sq Ft 1Bedroom, 1.5Bath, 2 Beds (2 Queen Beds) AC & Golf View

Conviniently located in Carlsbad and behind the gates of a Resort. Walk to restaurants, shops, Chopra, Tennis and Golf.

South West Facing windows so it gets sun all year round. Air conditiner for your added comfort.

Short drive to Beaches (4 min) Legoland (10), Disney land (50 min), Zoo (30 min) Downtown San Diego and Airport (30 min).

Assigned underground Parking, Guest parking close by.

60 Inch TV on livingroom

47 Inch TV on Bedroom

3 Beds (2 Queen 1 queen pull out bed)

Hulu Plus and Netflix ready for your enjoyment

Full upgraded kitchen with granite counters and stainless steel appliances.

Pool and Hot Tub

Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
John Leonffu (Owner)
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english, spanish

About John Leonffu

Photographer

John Leonffu purchased this apartment in 2014

Why John Leonffu chose San Diego County

I love the location for this property. Close to all and freeways. Great Golf views on this very peacefull apartment located on the third floor with views and Ocean Breezes.

What makes this apartment unique

It has a nicely upgraded kitchen,

Centrally located for Legoland, Zoo, San Diego, Disneyland, Beaches, La Jolla, San Diego Gas Lamp, and walk to Chopra center, Restaurants, and shops

Reviews

4.3
based on 9 traveler reviews

Newly Remodeled Carlsbad Resort Luxury Condo
average rating of 4.3333335 based on 9 reviews
5

Best rental I've had so far

  • 5 of 5

As a frequent user of VRBO, I must say this was the best rental, and customer service that I have experienced. The pictures were a true representation of the condo.....which is not very common with these rentals. But most impressive was customer service provided by John. He was always timely with his responses, very clear check in instructions and even clearer check out instructions......actually a very short list of check out, which was helpful. The towels and beddings were clean and easily located, including beach towels and beach chairs. Everything we needed was there, including a well stocked kitchen in terms of utensils. Only advice would be to bring your own spices and condiments if you intend to cook.

Thanks John. We will definitely be returning to your condo sometime soon. My family and I had a great time.

  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
1

Clean and modern inside of suite. Terribly dirty in hallway and elevators. Old property, dog pee etc

  • 1 of 5

Old building on La Costa Resort, beautiful resort. Dirty hallways, old rugs, pee stains and smells, definitely pet friendly. Gross actually. Do not go.

For the price, the owner could buy new rugs himself. Get the condo board to clean the place up.

JB

  • Submitted: Feb 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Im so sorry that you feel this way on your review Jerry. You have been an excellent tenant. You've been awesome. However, I am shock on your review though. I have mostly 5 stars on my reviews. The days that you were here the building was in the process of updating the hallways lighting and carpet to new ones. That was the reason why it was dirty. The stain on the carpet is not from dog pee as there is no pets on my floor. and I do not allow pets. The stain was probably from the construction as new carpet is being placed with new hallway paint and lighting. That is the reason why the hallways has been a little messy from construction. Again, I'm very sorry of your bad experience. This one star will hurt me but I appreciated your comment. I will post new photos of the new hallways and carpet that will be completed in 4 weeks. Thank You
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1
4

Great property. Loved location & decor. A manual on tv operation would be helpful.

  • 4 of 5

Relaxing, convenient, & well managed. We could not figure out tv operation.

We visit family in the area a couple of times a year & hope to stay here again.

Happy New Year!

Judy & Jim Trefren

  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Lovely, large, clean and convenient

  • 5 of 5

This was my first stay at Carlsbad Resort. I was there for a conference. I loved staying in this condo instead of in a hotel room. We had a full kitchen, a separate living room and even a guest bathroom. We were able to have breakfast in our room - and keep snacks and wine for the evening. We even had dinner there one night (other nights were business dinners). The condo was spacious, clean and convenient. We were as close to the conference center as those who stayed in the hotel. It was great.

  • Submitted: Dec 17, 2015
  • Stayed: Nov 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

We will come back

  • 5 of 5

The apartment was exactly as advertised.

Extremely clean. All the appliances in good order. We highly recommend a stay in this lovely place.

  • Submitted: Oct 12, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great place

  • 5 of 5

The place has everything you need for a family getaway. We were walking distance to a grocery store, Starbucks and Bagel place. Beach is about ten minute drive, amazing fruit stand up the street. The property itself is off limits which can be a bit frustrating for small children, but there is an onsite restaurant and ice cream merchant that do not require you to be a member of the resort.

The kitchen is so well stocked for anything you need and owner very responsive. Shower is great, and the spare half bath is super handy to have as well!

  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
35 Miles
San Diego, CA
Nearest Golf
Carlsbad Resort
Nearest Train
10 Miles
Encinitas Train Station
Nearest Motorway
3 Miles
I5 Interstate
Nearest Restaurant
Restaurants
Nearest Beach
4 Miles
Carlsbad Beaches
Car: recommended

Less than 5 Minutes to Beaches

Less than 10 Minutes to Legoland

Walk to Stores, and Restaurants

Photos

Rates & Availability

La Costa Apartment Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Summer 2016
Jul 1 2016 - Aug 31 2016
4 night minimum stay
$215
$1,430
 
 
Summer 2017
Jun 1 2017 - Sep 5 2017
4 night minimum stay
$215
$1,430
 
 
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay
$170
$1,080
 

Additional information about rental rates

cleaning fee $105
Property Damage Protection $59
Tax Rate 11.5%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates to see total
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

San Diego County Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 3
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 750 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Golf Course View ...
  • Mountain View
  • Resort ...
Theme:
  • Family
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator ...
  • Garage
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub
    Bathroom 2 - toilet
  • 1 Full Bath on bedroom and half bath on Livingroom
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 2 queen , 1 sleep sofa /futon , 2 Queen Beds on the bedroom + 1 Queen Sofa Bed livingroom
  • 1 Bedroom with 2 Queen Beds 47 in Tv on bedroom with Hulu Plus and Neflix installed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • marina
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hot air ballooning
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • racquetball
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties