check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

Lanatrip

Member since: 2014
Speaks: english, french, spanish

Spacious and elegant apartment close to the city center, in the bohemian Gracia

5 Reviews
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Vila de Gràcia Apartment Rental Photos and Description

2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6

You are in the district of Gràcia. Here you’ll find many shops, bars and nice squares. This area is well known among locals as a favorite nighttime spot, many people take advantage of Barcelona´s perfect weather to sit at one of the outside terraces to chat. Your property is just a few minutes´ walk from one of Barcelona´s most famous avenue, the Paseo de Gracia, filled with elegant, brand name shops and Art Nouveau buildings such as the Pedrera or the Casa Batllo, both built by Antoni Gaudí.

Your accommodation is a large and refined loft, with quality furnishings, and beautiful exposed brick walls. You’ll love also the high-ceiling of your open apartment. The nice living room has a large window occupying an entire wall, through which natural light enters. There’s a dining area with a large table. The modern kitchen connects to the lounge area but is partially separated by a convenient bar, where you can enjoy breakfast or an evening cocktail. And of course, be sure to step out onto your beautiful terrace to enjoy the sunshine or the starlight. On the second floor, you’ll find an office area, the 3 double bedrooms and the 2 bathrooms.

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Lanatrip (Property Manager)
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english, french, spanish

About Lanatrip

Hello Everyone

We are very please to welcome you in one of our apartments in Barcelona.

After working many years as a sales director in a travel agency I decided to manage my own apartments here in this beautiful city and take care of my own guests. I really appreciate this new life.

I hope you will enjoy your stay in one of my apartments, selected carefully for you...

Regards

Lanatrip

Lanatrip purchased this apartment in 2011

Guestbook comments from the manager

A spacious apartment in a very safe and vibrant part of Gracia. Within walking distance of some wonderful restaurants,the Metro and many main attractions. We were met by Ivan who was extremely helpful with restaurant and attractions recommendations and also setting up Taxi service for us during our stay. I think with some tender lovely care and updating, this apartment would be an outstanding location for visiting beautiful Barcelona.

Recommended for: Sightseeing, Tourists without a Car, Age 55+, Families with Teenagers
Apr 2015
  • 1 of 1

Reviews

3.8
based on 5 traveler reviews

Spacious and elegant apartment close to the city center, in the bohemian Gracia
average rating of 3.8 based on 6 reviews
5

Nice place

  • 5 of 5

We stay 5 nights, no complains at all, very quiet, perfect location

  • Submitted: Apr 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
San Francisco
2

Potentially Great Unit Disappoints ESPECIALLY During Hot Weather. Plan On Sweltering. Or Avoid...

  • 2 of 5

Honestly? This unit could be a great place. Neglect & lack of amenities result in an uncomfortable stay.

The bottom floor has a very small narrow bedroom w/two twin beds. There is a tiny wall mounted shelf for a nightstand; there isn't room for anything more. The kitchen is poorly equipt. There are few glasses, except for shot glasses. There are nine of those. The dishwasher door is broken; be careful opening it, I wound up with a HUGE painful cut and bruise where it racked my leg. The stove burner knobs are damaged & difficult to turn on & off. The oven does not work. The clothes washer has a problem with the timer; it only cycles thru one stage at a time. Between the wash & spin & rinse & cycles you must advance it by hand. That means you can not set it to going & leave & come back to a finished load. Unless you are staying there & overseeing it, it will take sometime to get a load done. The bathroom on the ground floor has no holder for the toilet paper. The shower is very shallow & the water control is easy to bump, you can get a good scald very fast if you hit it a little bit towards the hot water. Be wary of slippery floor after showering. There is a sofa bed in the dining area; no sheets or pillows were provided for it. The very large skylight leaks. A lot. Plants are artfully arranged to catch the drips, but during heavy rainfall it floods the floor of the living area & becomes very slippery. The upstairs has one bedroom & a wasted office area. Another bed would be more useful. There are no doors to separate the bedroom from the downstairs area so it isn't private, sound wise. Pay attention to the toilet, it needed a few flushes to actually 'clear'. The unit needs a good cleaning. There is grit from the crumbling cement walls all over; the floors look fine, but are covered w/grime. Your feet get dirty, plan on slippers. The wallpaper is beginning to peel off the walls and it is all just very 'tired'. In the heat there are 3 large noisy fans to cool off. It was like living in a wind tunnel; the noise was exhausting. The one ceiling fan is broken. We slept w/the front door open to the street noise, w/only the security door locked; sleeping was very difficult. The front door lock is damaged, difficult to open & jams up.

I included what train we were on when I made the reservation. I emailed when we arrived. We got to the unit & waited over an hour on the sidewalk for Ivan to come let us in. And were charged 30€ for the Sunday check-in.

  • Submitted: Sep 23, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Stacy for giving us a feedback regarding your stay in our Apartment Gracia Loft. We appreciate it and remark every details you are listing. We also hope you had a good time in Barcelona in general, apart of the apartment issues you have been confronted. Until now we managed to fix a couple of problems you have been facing during your time here such as the “skylight leaks” which were coming from the terrace from the apartment above and fixed by a professional and new kitchen equipment. Also both washing machine and dryer are going to be replaced. Furthermore I also took note of an extra cleaning advice and the fans effectiveness and proceed to a re check. However they are a few comments above that I would like to counter. The description of the apartment is clear enough on VRBO to have an idea about the number of beds and bedrooms you will find in the apartment. The adjective of “wasted” area regarding the desk area is subjective and I hope you also understand we attempt to host business people in our apartment. I am going to the apartment on a weekly basis and can inform you and everyone here that there is no problem regarding the apartment door. We also never received any complaints from you regarding that during your stay. Also, it was clearly mentioned in the contract and emails that both I was expecting a phone call upon arrival since I was not in the apartment area and you were also noticed regarding the 30 euro extra fee (Sundays). Indeed I had the information you have arrived some time later and you have been waiting. Even though I agree on many comments and feedbacks you are sharing and I appreciate people do so, both positive and negative; but a few comments may be swearing in church considering the quality and description of the apartment , and also the communication between us. Regards,
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Wonderful and safe location; perfect for families

  • 4 of 5

Location in Gracia was perfect for being away from city center in quiet neighborhood with access to restaurants and just walking around area. While apartment can't be described as upscale, it was clean; very spacious and the upper and lower bed room arrangement worked out perfectly for us and our teenage son. Location allowed us to both walk to many sights (we prefer walking) but not all. You will need to take a taxi or Metro to some. There is no A/C so apartment was very stuffy in summer heat. We asked our host for two fans..and brand new ones arrived the same day. They were a god send believe me. That kind of service shows you how responsive and caring owners are. We also enjoyed the open air patio which was a nice touch. Wi-fi worked great. Small market steps from the apartment was a great convenience although there is a larger one close to the apt as well. Also want to add our deposit was returned in full the night before our departure. Hosts also arranged for taxi to pick us for return to airport--and it arrived right on time.

  • Submitted: Sep 1, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback, hope to see you again
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Gilbert, AZ
3

Gracia Apartment

  • 3 of 5

A spacious apartment in a very safe and vibrant part of Gracia. Within walking distance of some wonderful restaurants,the Metro and many main attractions. We were met by Ivan who was extremely helpful with restaurant and attractions recommendations and also setting up Taxi service for us during our stay. I think with some tender lovely care and updating, this apartment would be an outstanding location for visiting beautiful Barcelona.

  • Submitted: May 17, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Neil, Thanks for your review. It will be our pleasure to host you again at the Loft or in another flat that we have in Barcelona or Paris. Regards, Tony
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Gracia

  • 5 of 5

we wandered down the windy streets of gracia. A friendly local helped us find our rental. We were met by Ivan a friendly, smart and engaging fellow. He showed us around the flat. It is spacious and funky.

  • Submitted: Apr 29, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your comment Pamela, hope to see you next time in Barcelona, you are always welcome here. Regards from us Sylvie & Alain , and Ivan.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
16.7 Kilometres
BCN El-Prat
Nearest Ferry
14.5 Kilometres
Puerto de Barcelona
Nearest Train
3.6 Kilometres
Estacion de Barcelona-Sants
Nearest Motorway
3.6 Kilometres
Ronda litoral
Nearest Beach
4.2 Kilometres
Barceloneta
Car: not necessary

You are in none other than the neighborhood of Gràcia, one of Barcelona´s most alternative and culturally active areas. Here you can find many theaters, cinemas and cultural associations. This area is also well known among locals as a favorite nighttime spot, because many people take advantage of Barcelona´s perfect weather to sit at one of the outside terraces and chat animatedly with the friends. Another great advantage is that your apartment is just a few minutes´ walk from one of Barcelona´s most famous streets, the Passeig de Gracia, filled with elegant, brand name shops and Art Nouveau buildings. Among the most famous buildings are the Casa Lleó i Morera, built in 1902, and two of the masterpieces designed by Catalan modernism´s best-known representative, Antoni Gaudí: Casa Batllò and the Pedrera, located about 10 minutes´ walk from your apartment. Go up on the roof of the latter to enjoy a wonderful view of this beautiful Mediterranean city.

Estamos en el barrio de Gràcia, uno de los más activos culturalmente hablando de Barcelona. Muchos son los teatros, cines y asociaciones culturales que se concentran aquí. Y además, esta zona también es muy conocida entre los barceloneses como uno de los sitios preferidos para salir por la noche ya que son muchos los que aprovechan el buen clima de la Ciudad condal para sentarse en una terraza al aire libre y charlar animadamente con los amigos. Otra gran ventaja de su apartamento es que se encuentra a solo unos minutos andando de una de las calles más famosas de Barcelona, el Paseo de Gracia, repleto de elegantes tiendas de las marcas más conocidas y edificios de estilo modernista. Entre los edificios más famosos destacan la Casa Lleó i Morera, creada en el año 1902, y dos de las obras maestras del máximo representante del modernismo catalán, Antoni Gaudí. Estas dos obras son, sin duda, la Casa Batllò y la Pedrera, situada a unos 10 minutos a pie de su apartamento. Suba a la azotea de esta última para obtener unas vistas maravillosas de esta hermosa ciudad mediterránea.

Vous êtes à Gracia, le quartier villageois et intime de Barcelone, culturellement très actif puisque de nombreux théâtres, cinémas et associations culturelles sont concentrés ici. Cette zone est également très appréciée par les barcelonais lorsqu’il s’agit de sortir le soir, ou pour profiter du beau temps de Barcelone assis entre amis à une terrasse extérieure. Un autre grand avantage de votre appartement est qu’il se trouve à seulement quelques minutes à pied de l'une des rues les plus célèbres de Barcelone, le Passeig de Gracia, bordé de boutiques de grandes marques et de bâtiments de style moderniste. Parmi les bâtiments les plus célèbres, vous avez la Casa Lleó i Morera, construite en 1902, ainsi que deux des chefs-d'œuvre du plus grand représentant du modernisme catalan, Antoni Gaudí. Ces deux monuments sont la casa Batllò et le Pedrera, situées à environ 10 minutes à pied depuis votre appartement. Montez sur le toit de cette dernière pour contempler une vue magnifique sur cette belle ville méditerranéenne.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Vila de Gràcia Apartment Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
EUR
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
OTOÑO
Sep 1 2016 - Oct 31 2016
3 night minimum stay
$150
 
 
INVIERNO
Nov 1 2016 - Dec 20 2016
3 night minimum stay
$113
 
 
NAVIDAD
Dec 21 2016 - Dec 25 2016
3 night minimum stay
$125
 
 
AÑONUEVO
Dec 26 2016 - Jan 2 2017
7 night minimum stay
$252
 
 
LOW
Jan 3 2017 - Feb 24 2017
3 night minimum stay
$125
 
 
MWC
Feb 25 2017 - Mar 5 2017
5 night minimum stay
$441
 
 
LOW
Mar 6 2017 - Mar 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$164
 
 
EASTER
Apr 1 2017 - Apr 7 2017
4 night minimum stay
$202
 
 
HIGH
Apr 8 2017 - Apr 16 2017
5 night minimum stay
$264
 
 
MID
Apr 17 2017 - May 30 2017
4 night minimum stay
$202
 
 
PS
May 31 2017 - Jun 4 2017
5 night minimum stay
$379
 
 
HIGH
Jun 5 2017 - Jun 15 2017
3 night minimum stay
$214
 
 
SONAR
Jun 16 2017 - Jun 20 2017
5 night minimum stay
$391
 
 
HIGH
Jun 21 2017 - Jul 28 2017
4 night minimum stay
$214
 
 
HIGH
Jul 29 2017 - Sep 1 2017
5 night minimum stay
$252
 
 
MID
Sep 2 2017 - Oct 1 2017
3 night minimum stay
$202
 
 
MID
Oct 2 2017 - Nov 1 2017
3 night minimum stay
$176
 
 
LOW
Nov 2 2017 - Dec 21 2017
3 night minimum stay
$138
 
 
NOEL
Dec 22 2017 - Dec 26 2017
3 night minimum stay
$164
 
 
NYE
Dec 27 2017 - Jan 3 2018
5 night minimum stay
$277
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$167
 

Additional information about rental rates

cleaning $101
Refundable damage deposit $336

Check-in regular time between 13h00 and 20h00 , after 20h00 you will have a 30€ extra for late arrival, after 23h it is 40€ , after midnight 50€, after 1hAM it is 10€ more per extra hour. Sunday and bank holiday check-in have an extra of 30€. Early check-in before 13h, if available, requires extra 20€. Late check-out can be possible for 30€ more until 17h00, please check that on arrival with your contact.
Barcelona city tax not included: 0.75€ per night per person.
Please respect the neighborhood.
Minimum age 25 years if it is not the case a security deposit in cash is requested upon arrival, it does not apply to families.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Vila de Gràcia Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 0
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 90 m²
Location Type:
  • Downtown
Theme:
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single
Entertainment:
  • Television
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • jet skiing
  • swimming

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties