Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

Overlooking Okanagan Lake 3 Bedroom + 2 Bath Downtown Kelowna

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 1,350 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
Popular Features
  • Internet
  • Washing Machine
  • Parking
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Air Conditioning
  • Hot Tub

Overview

About the property

3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms

Elegant 3 bed + 2 bath condo. This condo has a patio to enjoy the Okanagan sun, lake view and a barbeque to enjoy a family dinner. The master bedroom contains a king sized bed with en-suite and sliding doors to the patio. The second bedroom contains a queen sized bed. The third bedroom contains 2 twin beds. A queen sofa bed can be brought in if necessary. The kitchen comes fully equipped with dining table and bar seating. Towels and linens are provided in the units as well as a washer and dryer. Swimming pool, gym and amenities room are located on the third floor. You will find restaurants, shopping and beaches just outside your door!

Upon arrival, guests will be greeted personally by a member of our customer service based team. There, guests will be given their keys, and a basic orientation of their whereabouts, and what activities/amenities area available to them during their stay. Any immediate questions or concerns can be answered instantaneously, by one of our “eager to help” representatives. Tours of the surrounding lakefront paths and walkabouts are also available, and encouraged to our first-time stayers. It’s a great way to get excited about the scenic and relaxing vacation time that lies ahead. Our staff is of service to you for the full duration of your stay.

More Details

Owner
Lilian Lohre .. Cynthia Anne
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
80%
Calendar last updated:
May 27, 2017

Amenities

Central City Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1350 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
Notes:
Other Available Services: Can arrange rent-a-car bookings Boat Rentals Winery Tours Special Event Planning (Weddings etc.) Arrange for Boat Slips at the Marina

Reviews

3/5 -
(2 traveler reviews)

Overlooking Okanagan Lake 3 Bedroom + 2 Bath Downtown Kelowna
average rating of 3.0 based on 2 reviews
2

Awful!!!!! Beware!!!!

  • 2 of 5

I can't even begin to tell anyone thinking of booking this condo. DONT!!! Lillian also has other condos in discover bay and Sunset. We had issues from the very start.

I always check matresses for bed bugs. The sheets were still very wet, the matresses were all disgusting Hair on them, pencil shavings, and stained with blood and other things. They came in and remade beds etc. But, I knew what was under those sheets. Nasty! The beds are rock hard and very uncomfortable. The carpets were black and the floors had not been washed. Our feet were black!!!! The tvs were not working in two of the bedrooms, the wifi was not working. They did have someone fix it. But, was still slow! Couldn't upload anything or look at pictures etc. The towels were nearly rags. There was garbage left in the unit it from previous tenants. There were ants everywhere! Our patio a main through way. We had NO privacy at all. It was loud out there all day long. The fridge froze stuff. Half way through our two week stay she gave our parking spot away and we had to park in a tiny spot next to the utility panel. The coffee maker had a short in the cord. The stove and bbq took forever to work. The dryer didn't dry well. Things like cupboards were falling apart. We paid a lot of money for this place. They tried to rectify it but, it just was one thing after another. She gave us a free night but, we were then told at 900pm that night by email that we would have to leave and couldn't stay the extra day she gave us to make it up to us. My kids were beyond devastated. They had plans to boat with their cousins. I wasn't about to spend every day trying to reach Lillian. I wanted to at least enjoy my time. She then told me she would give us 400 dollars back. We have not seen it. And, she's ignored my emails. She's very unprofessional and rude!

Discovery bay resort itself is beautiful and well maintained. But, watch out, Lillian and her team have a few condos. Run!!!

  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Awful and beware? Sorry but this is hard to understand, especially if you read the above review on the EXACT same property, I'm not sure how it could go from wonderful to awful. One point I would like to make is why you did not bring any of these awful issues up with us. We ALWAYS inform our guests to get back to us within 24 hours of checking into their unit if they have any concerns or issues they would like us to address, in fact you signed that you received everything from us without letting us know about any incidents. The times I passed by your family you had nothing but big smiles and waves. Either way our future guests can judge for themselves.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Great location and spacious condo

  • 4 of 5

The owner is excellent and very accommodating. Part of our group arrived early and we were able to arrange storage of their luggage with the owner. The photos don't show how much space there actually is in the unit. The on-site amenities on the third floor are as described. The complex is very family friendly. One secure parking space is provided which was a nice perk.

Our only complaint about the unit is that it's located on the ground floor next to an exterior entry point. I also wouldn't exactly call the unit "overlooking" the lake. Two of the bedrooms are next to an alley and suffers from vehicle and foot traffic. One of those two bedrooms is located next to an exterior door/hallway which did startle the guests in that room more than once.

The third bedroom is interior and didn't suffer any of those issues.

We found the condo to provide good value given its cleanliness, proximity to the waterfront, and nearby amenities. We would consider staying in the same complex again.

  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Central City Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
CAD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
spring ..
May 1 2017 - Jun 30 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,921
 
 
summer ..
Jul 1 2017 - Aug 31 2017
7 night minimum stay
$2,305
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$362
 

Additional information about rental rates

cleaning fee .. $73.18
Tax Rate 15.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Ask a Question Ask a Question
Available
Unavailable

Special HomeAway Offers

You might like these similar properties