Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Sea Place - Ocean Front - 3 Bedroom Condo, Flat Screens, Upgraded throughout

Bedrooms 3
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 3 nights


Minimum Stay
1 - 3 nights

About the property

3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 8

* Reserve this property directly with our office at and avoid any and all third party fees

This condo is pure luxury living right on the beach. The accommodations are top quality and decorated superbly. As soon as you step outside the sliding glass door, the dunes are overlooking the beautiful St. Augustine Beach! Located beachfront on the ground-floor of an amenity-rich resort, this stunning condo has new updates and is ideal for your next Florida beach getaway!

There's nothing between you and the Atlantic Ocean but beautiful natural dunes and the amazing sandy beach. Even though the condo is located in a complex, the outside seating is situated perfectly for you to gaze out at the horizon.

After enjoying the spectacular view of the Atlantic Ocean, you can retreat inside to the beautifully decorated oceanfront condo. In the living room you will find a very comfortable sofa and chairs. All of these are located around a flat-screen TV, VCR and DVD player, just perfect for unwinding after a busy day outdoors. There is plenty of room for you to be comfortable after a day at the beach or sight-seeing.

The open-plan design means that you have terrific ocean views from the owner’s suite, living room, dining area as well as the kitchen, too! Our dining table seats 6 comfortably, with additional spots available at the adjacent breakfast bar. The lure of the patio, with the balmy air and murmur of the ocean, is simply amazing. This condo has free WiFi, so feel free to bring your electronics.

The kitchen is within easy reach of the dining area via a breakfast bar that doubles as a serving area. We believe you'll be pleased using our kitchen, which is kept well stocked with cookware, dishes, and utensils. The stainless steel refrigerator has an icemaker. The stainless-steel double sink has a garbage disposal, and we've got all the small appliances, from the microwave to the coffeemaker and blender. All that is needed are groceries.

We provide all the linens, blankets, and towel sets for the two full bathrooms. There is also a washer and dryer for you to use while you're here for your convenience.

The master bedroom is large, with a king-sized bed from which you can see the ocean. If you leave the blinds up, the sunrise will amaze you! There's also a flat-screen TV.

The second bedroom contains a queen-sized bed, a nightstand with lamp, and plenty of dresser and closet space. This room is convenient to the second bathroom, which contains both a shower and tub option.

The third bedroom contains two twin size beds, one being a trundle and is also convenient to the second bath. There is plenty of dresser and closet space as well. There is also a queen sized blow-up mattress.

In spite of how gorgeous the accommodations are at this condo, your favorite spot may not be inside the condo at all -- it might be the patio right outside the sliding glass doors. There's a table and casual seating here, and the sea breeze is very enticing. You'll love stepping outdoors each morning and watching the waves come up on the shoreline or see an occasional dolphin that may swim by.

Sea Place offers two swimming pools, tennis and racquetball courts, and private beach access. You'll find it family friendly and very well maintained, the perfect complement to your vacation.

More Details

Property Manager
John and Carolyn Clark
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english, german
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
February 24, 2017

About John and Carolyn Clark

My name is John and my wife's name is Carolyn. We currently reside in St. John's County Florida. We moved to Florida in 2003 and have enjoyed it ever since. I served twenty years in the U.S. Navy and retired in 2007.

Why John and Carolyn Clark chose St. Augustine Area

Since moving to Florida in 2003, we soon discovered St. Augustine Beach and instantly fell in love with it. So sit back, relax and enjoy the view.

What makes this condo unique

The open floor plan and upscale decor was one of the many reasons we fell in love with this condo. You can sit out on the patio and enjoy the great ocean view. Sit back, enjoy the nice ocean breeze and just let your mind melt away. The patio and living room are the most relaxing and peaceful places to sit back, relax and enjoy the soothing ocean breeze and perfect view.

Guestbook comments from the manager

Like I mentioned in our phone conversation, we had a fantastic time in St. Augustine and the condo was perfect! It was a nice surprise to wake up and see the sunrise every morning from the Master Bedroom!! We've never been to St. Augustine before, but we'll definitely come back again! We loved the beach, we loved how close we were to the beach, and the condo was the perfect size and had everything we needed. The whole family just loved our stay there!!
Apr 2014
  • 1 of 1


Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(16 traveler reviews)

Sea Place - Ocean Front - 3 Bedroom Condo, Flat Screens, Upgraded throughout
average rating of 4.375 based on 17 reviews

The condo itself was perfect! Even better than the description on it on the web site.

  • 4 of 5

Great family oriented condo. All things needed for a fun filled beach week were there. The sleeping arrangements were even better than the description on the website. There is no single bed/trundle in the 3rd bedroom, but there is a bunk bed setup with the bottom bunk being a full size bed. Much better!! Condo was clean and has great beach/pool accessibility.

My only drawback is with the complex itself, not the condo. My family and I found it extremely inconvenient to have to access the beach TO and FROM with an electronic card. In a 3-bedroom condo, that sleeps 8, two cards are not sufficient for a week at the beach. Beach access from complex is really a hassle. Also, with a steep $100 fine for each card if lost, we were constantly worrying and obsessing about who had the cards since we were all going back and forth from beach to pool all week long!

  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. Unfortunately, the costs to replace the cards are not within our control and the HOA only allows two cards per unit. We hope you have a safe and wonderful summer.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Sea Place

  • 3 of 5

The main reason we choose this unit when looking for somewhere to stay, was the fact it was listed a sofa bed, 3 inflatable mattresses, which was not there! We called and 1 inflatable mattress was brought. Also there was a few other things that I did not even call about... there was only 5 wash clothes there, and the handle on the sliding glass door was broke, which we fixed, the master bedroom door would not lock, the master bedroom shower needs some attention as well. My family enjoyed the beach and the area and would come back to the area again. As the owner of the unit I am not sure how all that works but I do hope you address the issues so others won't have to deal with these things on their vacation. I don't feel what I paid for is what I got, what was listed is what should have been there and it wasn't.

Thanks, Renee'

  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are sorry you had a few issues at the condo. However, if you would have contacted our office, we would have immediately taken care of the door and addressed any other issues. The condo clearly stated it slept eight guests, however, you needed the air mattress due to exceeding the maximum number of guests and we immediately went out and bought one and brought it to you. Even then you did not bring up any other issues.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Beach getaway

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The condo was just fine! We were able to sit in the living room or on the patio and see the ocean. It was close to many restaurants, shopping and activities.

  • Submitted: May 9, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: Vacation Rentals Beach Properties
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Rental St Augustine

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This rental met out expectations. It was clean and you couldn't ask for more as far as location goes. There were a few issues that arose but they were quickly handled by the rental agent. There was an abundance of towels and bedding. Kitchen was well supplied although the pots and pans were typical of rentals, a bit worse for wear. This unit was on the ground floor which was perfect for a handicapped person. It would have been nice to have grab bars in the master shower though. This may be a picky comment, but the paint in both bathrooms including the floor boards and little shelving needed repainting. It gave the bathrooms an unclean appearance Other than that, we were extremely pleased with this unit. Quiet, great views, well supplied, and attractive. The management company was amazing to work with. Very responsive to any concerns we had

  • Submitted: Mar 2, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: Vacation Rentals Beach Properties
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Condo Review

  • 2 of 5

The description and pictures on VRBO are deceiving. There are NOT twin beds in the 3rd bedroom only a single with a trundle under. The twin bed falls continuously as it is only held by slats that are not stablized. It's very annoying to say the least. The unit was NOT clean and had lots of bugs (especially flying roaches). The A/C had to be kept on 64 to even be tolerable. The unit is struggling to keep the unit cool. The walls are paper thin. We could actually hear the upstairs neighbor snoring from all three of our bedrooms. They don't disclose how far the beach actually is from the condo and you have to have a security key to access the walk over bridge; however they only give you two key cards for 8 people. We were charged the same fee for (5) nights as they charge for a whole week. The condo is very dated and not kept up very well at all. Due to all the inconveniences, we left a day early. As of 2:30 on Monday 8/17/2015 we still haven't heard from the property manager to even show any concern as to the information we left them on Sunday when we left. We would not suggest renting this unit.

  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm sorry that you did not enjoy your stay at our rental. We immediately went over and addressed the issue of the trundle bed. However, there was no evidence of any bugs in the unit, however, we still sent over the exterminator to spray, just in case. This is a very popular unit and everything was explained when you checked in at our office regarding the beach access cards. The beach access cards are a controlled item and are very expensive to replace, therefore, we only issue two (2) cards for each guest stay. Had you asked for additional cards, we would have issued them to you The beach access is not a public access and the cards for the security of the complex. Also this is an ocean front condo and is located right on the beach. Had you contacted our office regarding any of your issues, they would have been addressed immediately.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Best Location

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This condo is in a great location - ground floor unit at the end. Super! But... it is need of some major cleaning and way too cluttered with decor. I mean for the $1600 for a one week rental (taxes and fees included) they could have the carpet cleaned or replaced. We had two small children under the age of 2 and I was horrified that they were on the dirty floor. The baby actually had dirty feet. I did not call the rental office because what could they do while we were all there?? Also, the patio table and chairs is rusted and needs replacing. If they resolve the carpet and patio furniture issue - stay there! It is stocked well for a rental unit.

  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: Vacation Rentals Beach Properties
Owner's Response: Thank you for letting us know about the carpet and the patio furniture. They are being taken care of immediately.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0



Rates & Availability


  • 3 Night Minimum Stay required.
Enter dates for accurate pricing


Saint Augustine Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
  • Catering available
Floor Area:
  • 1140 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Resort
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • 1 King bed, 1 Queen bed, 2 Twin beds, 1 Sofa Bed bed
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Tennis
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • synagogues
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
There are 3 inflatable mattresses for additional guests that may be used.

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties