Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

April 2018 Specials At $150.00 per night (with a 2 night minimum stay)

Bedrooms 2
Space 1,100 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 60 nights


About the property

2 bedroom 2 bath - Poolside & Oceanfront Condo - Sleeps 6 - Heated Pool & HotTub

PLEASE NOTE - FAMILIES ONLY during the month of March. Everyone MUST be 25 years of age or older OR accompanied by a parental guardian throughout their stay. We do NOT condone partying or excessive noise. Anyone breaking these rules will be EVICTED WITHOUT REFUND. We cater to families and couples looking for a quiet oasis during the Spring to vacation.

Come enjoy this beautiful Oceanfront and Poolside condo! This is the perfect spot to enjoy all year around as you are just steps to the heated pool (when needed) and only a few more steps out to the beach!

The great room and master bedroom feature a wall of windows and sliding glass doors that lead out to the 26 foot private patio. Here you will enjoy watching the Gulf of Mexico, the beautiful sunrises and you are right by the pool so you can keep an eye on the kids! Even from this 1st floor condo you will have ocean views! The patio is the perfect place to start your day with a freshly brewed cup of coffee or to relax with a margarita at the end of a day on the beach!

This condo is truly Parrotdise as it is decorated with a modern parrot theme. The great room, which features plenty of seating for your group with a comfortable sleeper sofa, love seat and a recliner. You will enjoy views of the Gulf and the pool from the comforts of the sofa while you enjoy the LCD Cable TV with HBO! The TV is even Netflix ready. There is also a DVD player if you plan to rent or bring movies with you. Wireless Internet is also provided.

While preparing your daily meals in the fully equipped kitchen you will be able to enjoy views of the Gulf! There is seating at the kitchen bar for a quick bite to eat seating for 6 at the dining room table.

There are two bedrooms and two baths in the condo. The master suite features a king size bed and a private bathroom. It has a brand new Memory Foam mattress that will provide you with a perfect night's sleep! There are floor-to-ceiling windows and a sliding glass door that lead out to the Poolside patio. The guest bedroom features two twin size beds and it has direct access to the hall bathroom. The kids will love the sea turtle mural painted on the wall. Both bedrooms come with LCD TVs.

After a fun day on the beach, you can relax in the evening and enjoy the beach and Gulf from your front patio! The views can’t be beat at this South Padre Island Condo. Seabreeze 1 Condominiums have beautifully landscaped grounds with a heated pool (when needed) and hot tub for your enjoyment! Please come enjoy all that South Padre Island has to offer in this fantastic oceanfront condo.

This property is registered with the City of South Padre Island - Permit Number - 2015-700778

More Details

Property Manager
Soila Perez
Speaks: english, spanish
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
April 23, 2018


South Padre Island Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
  • Catering available
  • Breakfast - Booking Possible
  • Lunch - Booking Possible
  • Dinner - Booking Possible
Floor Area:
  • 1100 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Adventure
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Free Wifi
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Master Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Guest Bathoom - toilet , shower
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Master Bedroom - 1 king
    Guest Bedroom - 2 twin/ single
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
  • Massage
  • Private Chef
  • Staff
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing


4/5 -
(4 traveler reviews)

50% Complete
25% Complete
0% Complete
25% Complete
0% Complete
April 2018 Specials At $150.00 per night (with a 2 night minimum stay)
average rating of 4.0 based on 4 reviews
San Antonio, TX

South Padre Beach Condo

  • 5 of 5

Extremely nice people. Very nice condo - no spring breakers made it very nice and quiet! Grounds kept VERY clean. Easy walking distance to beach, restaurants, shops.

  • Submitted: Mar 12, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the awesome review, Connie! We work hard to meet expectations like yours, and we’re happy to hear we hit the mark for you. Come back and see us soon. Cheers! Soila P.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 5 of 5


  • Submitted: Oct 15, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
McAllen, Texas


  • 2 of 5

It was a nice location but unfortunately they had some maintenance going on that included drilling and moving heavy items on the floor above our condo and around the facility which made it difficult for us to relax in peace in the condo.

We weren't able to connect to Wifi due to poor signal.

The jacuzzi had too much chlorine or chemicals that discolored my bathing shorts and underware.

Nice pool and nice view from the patio area.

Twin beds in second room were very hard and uncomfortable.

  • Submitted: Oct 6, 2014
  • Stayed: October 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Kevin, I'm sorry to hear you didn't find your stay very peaceful. I wish you had come to tell us in the office that you were experiencing problems with noise. We were installing some tile in a condo 3 doors down from you and on the same floor. The work was only being conducted between 10am and 5pm when most people are out at the beach. If we had known you were experiencing problems with noise, we would have been happy to take care of the situation. I'm also sorry to hear that you weren't able to access the internet, again, I wish you had notified us in the office so that we could have gotten you on the internet. Some devices have more difficulty than others accessing the login page to the internet due to our firewall protection. However, if you had notified us in the office we could have given you another method of logging on that bypasses the normal guest log in page and is still secured access. Please note we do test our chemical levels in the pool and hot tub each morning and alter any chemicals as necessary. We work very hard to make sure each guest enjoys their stay. Please know we have a full team on staff and if you ever need anything or are having any problems, please let us know immediately so we can resolve the issue so that you can enjoy your well deserved vacation. I'm so sorry you didn't have the typical experience our guests have. The majority of our guests never stay anyplace else once they come here because of our hands on approach in ensuring that every guest has a wonderful experience. Sincerely, Angie
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Fun times

  • 4 of 5

Our stay was great! The condos by the pool are always perfect with families with little kids. It's a great place for families and nice low key atmosphere. The staff is always really helpful upon check in! Also, Robert one of the maintenance people was also really friendly and helpful. SPI has stepped up the litter patrol and was great at cleaning up the seaweed this year. It made our beach experience really nice! The condo itself was ok. It's a bit dated, and seemed a like it needed a deep clean. But it didn't hinder our week! Great condos! Great location!

  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2014
  • Stayed: July 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Kristina, Thank you for your feedback. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again. The condo has been deep cleaned since you've been here. I'm sorry we didn't have time to complete that prior to your trip. Please note we have Standard and LUXURY units here. This particular condo is a Standard unit. Luxury units have been 100% renovated and feature more modern amenities and styling such as granite counter tops, master showers with built in benches, luxurious shower heads, some even have dual shower heads and some feature all stainless steel appliances. If modern amenities are important to you make sure to ask for a LUXURY unit on your next vacation. We hope to see you again for another trip! Sincerely, Angie
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
26 Miles
Brownsville, TX
Nearest Barpub
0.4 Miles
Wanna Wanna Beach Bar & Grill
Nearest Restaurant
0.2 Miles
Blackbeard's Restaurant
Nearest Beach
South Padre Island
Car: not necessary

South Padre Island is the largest barrier island in the world. It is located between the Gulf of Mexico and the Laguna Madre (bay). SPI is the perfect vacation destination! We enjoy a tropical climate all year around so this is the perfect beach vacation any time of the year. Whether you want to just relax on the beach or are looking for an adventure there is plenty to keep you entertained! And with an oceanfront condo in the central part of the island you will be close to everything but away from the congestion of the southern end!


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $75

Cancellation Policy - If you cancel your reservation GREATER than 30 days prior to check in, any payments made will be refunded to you. If you cancel your reservation LESS than 30 days prior to check in, your 15% payment will be forfeited as your cancellation fee.

Long Term Renters - Cancellation Policy differs. Please inquire via email or phone.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.