Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Inland Waterway / Mullett Lake / Indian River / Cheboygan , Michigan Area

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Space 1,000 sq. ft.
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6,very clean, walking distance to Mullett Lake

Walking distance to the famous Inland Waterway, where boating, fishing or just relaxing by the waterway is close by, we are nestled by trees and woods to give you that relaxed northwoods feeling, where you can have campfires with friends and family, you will enjoy the serenity of our vacation cottage in a very clean and comfortable setting that feels like your home away from home. we have a new sleep number bed in master bedroom, queen size and in the second bedroom is also a queen size bed, there is also a sleep sofa in the livingroom , we also have dish tv. We are close to Mackinaw City and the Mackinaw Bridge, St. Ignase, Petoskey, Black Mountain, Aloha State Park, Cross in the Woods Shrine and many more north country attraction for your day trip pleasures. We also have a new deck to grill out on or just sit and relax or read a book, just Relax, Rest and Renew ,if you have any question call us.Phone 231-238-9870 , We also give senior discounts ! Now taking reservations for spring , summer and fall .

More Details

Owner
Owner
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
80%
Calendar last updated:
October 21, 2017

About The Owner

We have owned this property for many years and it has been in the family for well over 100 years, we have decided to put together a vacation rental to share with others that enjoy the beauty of the north country as we do. We live next to the vacation property so we can easily make sure your stay is comfortable. We take pride in the fact that our place is very clean and you have all the comforts of home when you stay here. We want you to Rest, Relax, and Renew, so you can leave our place with many happy memories, as our other guest have before you, we are looking forward of meeting you in person !

Why The Owner chose Mullett Lake

Nestled along trees and woods , but yet on a main road with easy access to shopping and Mullett Lake within walking distance. We have a great location, and a wonderful township park close by on the lake that is pretty private, with a covered pravillion for picnics, games and a doc to use for swimming, what a great area we have to share with you, this will be your home away from home in the north. Newly added DNR boat launch nearby !

What makes this cottage unique

Swimming, boating, biking, picnicking, games, sight seeing for day trips, relaxing , fishing, and in the fall there is hunting on state land, color tours!!! We have 25 acres of beautiful wooded behind our property it's some nature trails !

Map

Amenities

Mullett Lake Cottage Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cottage
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1000 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • pets considered ...
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Lake View ...
  • Rural ...
  • Water View ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
  • full tub and shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Queen size beds, master bedroom has a new sleep number bed in it,also livingroom has a sleep sofa
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television
Outside:
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • skiing
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
Notes:
Location says it all, close to water boating, swimming, casinos, Mackinaw Bridge, Mackinaw Island, Petoskey,St. Ignas, Black Mountain, Exploring the Tip of the Mitt of Michigan , the day trips are endless from this location. This area has something for everyone to do , young or old all four seasons, come and enjoy the north country, Rest, Relax, and Renew !!!

Reviews

2/5 -
(1 traveler reviews)

0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
100% Complete
0% Complete
Inland Waterway / Mullett Lake / Indian River / Cheboygan , Michigan Area
average rating of 2.0 based on 1 reviews
2

Not as expected

  • 2 of 5

The unit is advertised as a cottage-it is a trailer on property next to the owner. While the upgrades of a sleep number mattress, pergola, and kitchen and bath updates are there, it is not a cottage. I have allergies and the dust and mildew drove me crazy. The owner is very nice, we were just disappointed that it was not as advertised.

  • Submitted: Jun 23, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Our vacation cottage is very, very clean, even your husband commented how nice it was, sorry you have allergies, you also had a dog that may contribute to your allergy suffering !
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $75 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $300
cleaning fee $75 + Tax
Tax Rate 11.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund

You might like these similar properties