Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

2 BR + sofa bed - Artist Workshop, Marais by Rue De Bretagne

Bedrooms 2
Space 1,020 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 2 nights


About the property

1 queen bed (splitable 2 twins), 1 double bed, 1 sofa , 1 bath, sleeps 6 +1

This apartment is located in the court of a building on a ground floor. It has a feeling of a artist cottage and it is very quiet. Much appreciable after being on the busy streets!

The much coveted Marais district needs little introduction. Next to your door, the famous rue de Bretagne with its market. It is an easy, pleasant walk to the Picasso Museum, Musee Carnavalet and Place des Vosges, through a labyrinth of tiny medieval streets lined by magnificent 'Hotels Particuliers.' Restaurants and specialty food stores abound! A charming market square (Square du Temple) bustles with cafes and restaurants.

One block away is one of the most divine delicatessen shops street of Paris, Rue de Bretagne, and a daily open air market (Marché des Enfants Rouges) where you will find the finest, most eclectic, cheese, wine, vegetable and meat shops in town. Parents with children will love the Square du Temple and its playground across the street. The square, popular still, was a favorite hang out for the aristocracy and 'thinkers' of the 17th century. This area is the trendiest of Paris. Many famous place are just a block away; for example, the 'Cafe Charlot' where famous actors come spent time, 'Chez Omar', a very popular restaurant open everyday for the last 30 years!

If shopping is your love, the cutting edge shops of the rue des Francs-Bourgeois are steps away! Notre Dame is at 15 mn walk. Many attractions are at walking distance, A large choice of metro lines and buses take you wherever your fancy leads you.

More Details

Sauveur Chemouni
Member since: 2014
Premier Partner

This HomeAway partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english, french
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
March 22, 2018


Enfants-Rouges Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 0
Building Type:
  • building
  • Guests provide their own meals
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 1020 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 2:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 7
  • Max. adults: 7
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • Adventure
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub , shower , the toilet is in a separated room
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • Main Bedroom - 1 queen , the queen bed can be split into 2 single twin beds
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , 1 double
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Music Library
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair accessible


Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(63 traveler reviews)

79% Complete
19% Complete
1% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
2 BR + sofa bed - Artist Workshop, Marais by Rue De Bretagne
average rating of 4.7777777 based on 63 reviews

Lovely and comfortable with lots of light

  • 4 of 5

You truly get the Parisian experience here. We could have wandered the streets in Marais all week, and were always happy to return to our cozy flat. We bought food at Marche des rouge enfant for a nice dinner at home one evening

  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Villecroze France/ Toronto Canada

Great location; apartment disappointing

  • 3 of 5

We were very happy to be in the 3rd arrondissment close to small shops, restaurants and shopping. Central, close to the sites too. We found the apartment a bit rundown. Had a problem with leaking water from the washing machine which we reported but wasn't addressed during our stay. The living room was comfortable and the beds fine. We found it stuffy but it would presumably be less so in warmer weather when the skylights could be opened. Nothing overly dramatic but it didn't meet our expectations.

  • Submitted: Mar 2, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am sorry about the disappointment of my guests. The weather was exceptionally cold ( 10 C below), so the heaters had to run so high that the apartment got a bit stuffy. The small leaking water from the washer was also due to the cold wave. The host was not able to come and check because Paris was completely stuck with traffic, ice and snow. She said that she tried to contact you unsuccessfully. I am already starting a complete cleaning and refreshing, painting to give back the sparkling. I do appreciate this clear feedback because it helps me to keep the apartment to high level.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great location. Needs a little TLC.

  • 4 of 5

We really enjoyed the Marais quartier location of this apartment. Having the Marche des Enfants Rouges so close was a bonus and we had a wonderful inexpensive Morrocan tagine lunch there the day we arrived. There are a heap of other wonderful specialty shops around too, and we bought breads, cheeses, charcuterie and wine etc., and twice had a gourmet 'peasant-style' dinner that we shared on the large table/chest in the living room. On more of the 'minus' side: the apartment felt like it needed a little TLC in its upkeep to change bulbs in lamps etc., but more problematically, my own first night was sleepless because of the movement of the bed I was in. We found that the bed bases's screws were all very loose and it rocked rather badly with any movement. However, we fixed this in the morning and things went much better after that. We found that the beds in the bedroom furthest from the kitchen to be of a good quality, but the beds in the bedroom closest to it (one of which we fixed), are probably better suited to children. We found the metro stop Filles du Calvaire on line 8 to be the most convenient to the apartment--from Gare de l'Est, for example, you take line 4 to Strasbourg St-Denis and then take line 8 to Filles du Calvaire. In regards to communication with the owner, I found it confusing that the terms of the e-mailed contract were different from that on VRBO, in terms of check-in time and the cancellation policy. I did query this but didn't receive a reply. However, a few days before heading to Paris I did manage to get a response, and we were able to check-in a little earlier, so we could drop our bags before heading out for lunch. The couple that met us at the apartment were delightful and we were very happy they could meet us at the earlier time arranged.

  • Submitted: Feb 19, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for the details about the beds. Be assured that I have acted quickly to solve the problems you have described. I am glad you enjoyed this magic place!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

perfectly situated and wonderfully indiosyncratic!

  • 4 of 5

A great spot for our family of 6 for a long weekend in Paris. Josephine was very responsive and helpful, and the property is exactly as advertised. If you want a comfortable and quirky spot in the middle of the Marais, you couldn't do much better.

  • Submitted: Nov 27, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Fantastic location and fun clean quirky. Great beds!

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time and the apt was perfect and we found it exactly as described. It’s actually a bit bigger than I expected.

  • Submitted: Nov 22, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Funky flat

  • 4 of 5

Flat was perfect for a 2 night stay. Very central but in a quiet side street with lots of cafes and restaurants nearby. We were very efficiently welcomed by Josephine and much enjoyed our stay in Paris - thank you.

  • Submitted: Nov 2, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


Car: not necessary


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $70

There is an extra charge of 30 euros for arrival after 8:00 pm and 50 euros after 10 pm to be paid directly to the host

Refund policy:
A ninety (90) day notice is required for cancellation.
Cancellations that are made more than ninety (90) days prior to the arrival date will incur no penalty.
Cancellations or changes that result in a shortened stay, that are made within ninety (90) days of the arrival date,
will not be fully refunded.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties