check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Susan

Member since: 2005
Call Manager
Speaks: english, french, german

Luxury 4BR Villa + Pool & Spa- 15 Minute from Disney World

17 Reviews
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 5 nights

Overview

Cumbrian Lakes House Rental Photos and Description

House, 4 Bedrooms + 3 Baths, (Sleeps 8 ) private pool & spa

Just 15 minutes from Disney World, 20 minutes from Universal Studios and 20 minutes from Sea World, lies the peaceful oasis of Cumbrian Lakes, a gated community set around four lakes and surrounded by its own conservation woodland area plus a play area for young children.

My well-equipped, spacious home here, with its private pool and spa, forms the perfect base from which to enjoy all that central Florida has to offer, whilst providing a peaceful retreat in which to recharge the batteries after all the excitement.

There is a lovely master suite, a second double bedroom, two twin bedrooms and Three full bathrooms. The comfortable open plan living room boasts dining facilities, sofas and a 32' TV.

The house has recently been fully refurbished - updated photos to follow within a couple of weeks.

Smart TVs in living room and all bedrooms.

A fully equipped kitchen, including a dishwasher and a separate laundry area completes the accommodation.

Outside there is a fully screened pool deck with a private swimming pool and spa, which can be heated if required. There are sunloungers, a dining table and chairs. The pool area can be lit in the evenings and a ceiling fan provides a welcome breeze.

The restaurants and shops of the 192 are five minutes away, with a great selection of championship golf courses and shopping malls within 30 minutes drive. A little further afield are places such as the Kennedy Space Centre and Busch Gardens.

Keywords: Villa, self-catering, detached

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Susan (Property Manager)
Member since: 2005
Call Manager
Speaks: english, french, german

Reviews

4.8
based on 17 traveler reviews

Luxury 4BR Villa + Pool & Spa- 15 Minute from Disney World
average rating of 4.8235292 based on 17 reviews
5

Beautiful villa in great location

  • 5 of 5

Just arrived home from a wonderful stay at villa serena. It had just had a makeover so was even better then we had expected. Located in a clean and quiet gated community close to attractions, restaurants and shops. The pool was fab we made use of it every morning/evening. Pool heat was not needed as was lovely to just cool down. Plenty of space for our family of 6. Communication with the owner was good and she was very helpful. We would not hesitate to recommend this villa and hope to return in the future.

  • Submitted: Sep 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the kind words Emma, I am delighted to hear how much your young family enjoyed their stay in my holiday home. I look forward to welcoming you again in the future!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Just As Expected

  • 5 of 5

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this villa. The upgrades from our original reservation were amazing. This home was plenty spacious for all of our guests (6). The property management swiftly responded with a gate code issue. The homeowner was very responsive to all of our e-mails prior to the trip. The home and pool were neat and clean. There were plenty of linens and the starter kit of toiletries was much appreciated. The location is perfect for multiple dining and shopping venues. We will definitely look to stay here again when we return to Florida.

  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Wonderfulll!!!!

  • 5 of 5

We are a family from Buenos Aires Argentina

My wife and my 3 kids (10-6-1 /12)

We arrived on 2th June and leave on 12 th.

We visited the Disney and Universal parks

The house was amazing. The property manager gived solutions wery fast. I could not find the baby coat and couldnt turn on the big tv. The manager went to the house and resolved.

The house is lovely. All you need is there.

A very kindly pool and the rooms. Everything worked perfectly. Also the air condioner.

We had no problems

The gated comunity its very beautifull

And Susan was very friendly al the time

I strongly recomend you to spend your vacations in the Susan' s house!!!

We never will forget this trip in Orlando!!!!

Thank you Susan!!!!

Andrés Blanco and my family

  • Submitted: Jun 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Lovely villa in a perfect location

  • 5 of 5

We have just spent 18 nights in this lovely villa, on arrival we found the property scrupulously clean with a useful welcome pack,toilet roll etc..We spent a lot of time there and the children 3 of them loved the pool couldn't get them out of it,we did have pool heating but found it to warm but the pool man turned it down a bit and then it was perfect temperature, it was great to have a swim after a hot day out..The kitchen had ever thing we needed to as we did eat and cook in there and there was plenty of room to sit and eat..Also plenty of pool furniture..The property is very spacious the master bedroom huge with a beautiful huge bathroom with walk in shower big bath and his and her sinks and walk in wardrobe. Must mention the villa is in a perfect location in kissimmee just minutes from restaurant's ,Walmart, most shops, Old Town. .Disney only 15 mins away..I would definitely recommend this property to family and friends..Susan the owner is very helpful and replies quickly to anything you wish to ask or know..Overall we where ver y pleased and loved our stay and didn't want to leave. .

  • Submitted: Apr 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Just wonderful.

  • 4 of 5

The house is perfect. We had a wonderful vacation. Surely will recomend and will return.

  • Submitted: Oct 19, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 1
5

Cumbrian Lakes Drive

  • 5 of 5

I would like to thank you for your kind approach in discussing from my initial queries all the way through to the management help whilst at the Villa

My family spent 11 days at this Villa and enjoyed very minute we were there we would definitely book this Villa again

A great big thank you for letting us use your Villa

  • Submitted: Aug 30, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 1

Map

Car: necessary

Just 15 minutes from Disney World!

Photos

Rates & Availability

Cumbrian Lakes House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
GBP
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
My Standard Rate
5 night minimum stay
$650
 

Additional information about rental rates

Pool heating, per night $19

Rates are subject to change until booking is confirmed.
Deposit of £100 per week secures booking.
Balance payable 8 weeks before travel.

Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Cumbrian Lakes House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1800 sq. ft.
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Free Long Distance ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
  • The master bedroom has a beautiful en suite bathroom complete with a corner bath, large walk-in shower, two washbasins and a separate toilet. Each of the other two bathrooms has a toilet, washbasin, bath and shower over the bath.
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Master bedroom with a King sized bed, 1 further double bedrooms with a Queen-size (5 feet wide) bed, Twin or Single Beds (1) 2 twin bedrooms, each with 2 single beds. There is plenty of room in the bedrooms for travel cots (provided on request) for young children.
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • VCR
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • shopping
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • golf
  • sailing
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
Cable TV in Every Bedroom, 32' Cable TV in Living Room, Hairdryers, Private Pool and Spa, 2 Car Garage, Safety Deposit Box, and WiFi and almost all calls are free

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties