Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Fabulous Oceanfront Penthouse! - Booking Spring and Summer - Inquire NOW!!!

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Fabulous Penthouse

Fabulous two bedroom, two bathroom oceanfront condominium located in the private gated community of Summer Beach Resort. Ocean Place is conveniently located next door to the world-class Ritz Carlton Hotel and Spa. This beautifully furnished and fully equipped condominium comes completely stocked with everything needed for an unforgettable vacation!

This 7th floor oceanfront penthouse unit offers all the comforts of home…completely stocked kitchen, comfortable King size bed in master bedroom, perfect for relaxing. The second bedroom offers two twin beds for the children to enjoy. Spare linens, bath towels and beach towels as well as beach chairs are provided for your stay.

There are also two gorgeous oceanfront community pool areas both with boardwalks leading to the ocean. Both pools are conveniently located between the two buildings for easy access. There are also plenty of chaise loungers to enjoy the Florida sun!

Whether you're enjoying the magnificent ocean views from the seventh floor balcony, the beautiful sandy beaches and cool ocean breezes of Amelia Island, touring the historic district of Fernandina Beach or treating yourself to a day at the Ritz Carlton Hotel and Spa, come and make Ocean Place at Summer Beach your paradise found!

Holiday and Event Rates may apply!

More Details

Property Manager
Elisha Mock
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
March 30, 2017

About Elisha Mock

Mock's Amelia Vacations 'Boutique' is proud to be a small rental agency that gives special attention to its owners as well as guests. When planning your next trip to the Amelia Island, you will deal with very few people. We understand what it takes to make a vacation great for your group coming in. We pride ourselves in having properties that are clean, well stocked, and in a great location.

Not only are we a small company that delivers one on one customer service, we also love giving free advice on where to eat, shop, fish, play and sight see while you are visiting.

Amenities

Fernandina Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 7
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy 6
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Oceanfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Luxury
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Master Bathroom - toilet , tub , shower
    Guest Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Master Bedroom - 1 king
    Guest Bedroom - 1 twin/ single , Two Twin Beds
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Very Good! 4/5 -
(6 traveler reviews)

Fabulous Oceanfront Penthouse! - Booking Spring and Summer - Inquire NOW!!!
average rating of 4.0 based on 6 reviews
1

Disappointed

  • 1 of 5

We were disappointed for several reasons. We had an extraordinary number of things go wrong within the unit during our stay and except for one, these were all eventually corrected.

In addition, there were a number of things being done to the building during the month that created much unwanted noise. Lastly we were not impressed with the level of cleanliness of the unit.

The property manager was responsive, but there were just too many issues during a one month rental.

  • Submitted: Dec 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We feel that the other reviews speak for themselves. Unfortunately sometimes things go wrong that are out of our control. These minor situations were addressed ASAP, for example a knob, ironing board etc. The only delay that occurred was due to a miscommunication between renter, management company and vendor and the fact that the incident occurred over Thanksgiving. There was work being done in the complex that the tenant was made aware of prior to check in. The noise that was disturbing during this stay was due to a renovation on a unit not from the construction work being done. As we explained during your request for a refund that owners are allowed to upgrade their units at anytime and they need not notify me. We feel the unit was adequately cleaned and inspected. If you look at the other reviews of this unit and all of our other units you will see that mentioned through out. We were as responsive as we absolutely could have been with this rental. We can't predict when things will go wrong, all we can do is respond when they do. It is unfortunate that more than one thing went wrong during your month long stay. The only thing we can control is how we handle the situation. As you stated we were responsive and that is the best we can do. We feel you were more than adequately compensated although you didn't see it that way - as you wanted a refund before deciding how to write your review. If you look at all 15 units that we manage and all of their reviews, you will see that this is not typical of anyones stay with us. We strive for everyone to have a wonderful vacation. We apologize your stay wasn't what you felt you had in mind- however we feel that we handled everything to the best of our ability.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Nashville, NC
5

Perfect location

  • 5 of 5

This was our first experience at FRBO, but, won't be our last. The owner provided us with information before our trip, and, whenever we called with a question, she always answered the phone. Very easy to work with! The location couldn't be better…over looking the beach, and, the hotel next door, which provided us with lots of entertainment, and, people watching!!! There is an elevator very close to the condo entrance. The decor in the condo is beautiful, and, they provide everything you need to have an enjoyable vacation. It is located close to restaurants and shopping. I can't say enough wonderful things about our experience….we will definitely stay here again.

  • Submitted: Sep 29, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am glad that your first experience with VRBO was great. We value your feedback and strive to have our unit meet your standards and to be just as advertised. I am glad that I was able to assist you with your questions before and during your stay. I strive to make you have the best experience possible. This is the best location and the views are lovely. I am glad you were able to enjoy them all - even the people watching. Glad you appreciated the little extras we leave. We just want you to have to pack your clothes and come and relax and we will handle the rest. Please come again. This was our first experience at FRBO, but, won't be our last. The owner provided us with information before our trip, and, whenever we called with a question, she always answered the phone. Very easy to work with! The location couldn't be better…over looking the beach, and, the hotel next door, which provided us with lots of entertainment, and, people watching!!! There is an elevator very close to the condo entrance. The decor in the condo is beautiful, and, they provide everything you need to have an enjoyable vacation. It is located close to restaurants and shopping. I can't say enough wonderful things about our experience….we will definitely stay here again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful - Felt like home

  • 5 of 5

Beautifully decorated condo on the beach with everything we needed. Owner ensured we had everything we needed and was very prompt with answering any inquiries. I would highly recommend it and hope to stay there again soon myself. My teenagers loved it.

  • Submitted: Apr 20, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We try to have everything that you need at your fingertips. We want you just to be able to show up and relax. I am so glad that you were able to enjoy yourself. Please come again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Panoramic view

  • 4 of 5

My husband and I enjoyed our stay here. Beautiful view to wake up to every day!

It was very quiet and comfortable.

The owner was accommodating and quick to respond to any questions we had.

  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for visiting Amelia Island and choosing to stay in our unit. I am glad that you found it relaxing. Please come again soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Car Show

  • 4 of 5

We had a very pleasant time. The only comments we would make is that better selection of TV channels and I wasn't aware we had to bring body soap. I understand you can't please everyone, it just so happened that almost all the tv channels we watch were not available. Bar soap was alway provided at the other condo there so I didn't even think about bringing.

  • Submitted: Mar 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your suggestions and we will try to improve on this. I am sorry your TV channels were unavailable however we have replaced two of the three TV's with brand new flat screens since you have stayed. I hope that would help a little. We know you have many options of places to stay and thank you for choosing to stay here. We always welcome suggestions and comments. We continually want to get better. Thank You and Come Again any time.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Great Amelia Island Stay!

  • 5 of 5

Just spent a great 3 day weekend in this beautifully furnished condo on the beach next to the Ritz. Super comfortable, very relaxing.

Elisha took good care of us.

  • Submitted: Feb 22, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Congratulations on your wedding! I wish you and your new wife many happy years. Thank You so much for your kind words. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay. Come back anytime.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Rates & Availability

Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available
Unavailable

Map

Nearest Airport
25 Miles
Jacksonville International
Nearest Barpub
0.01 Miles
Ritz Carlton
Nearest Ferry
12 Miles
Mayport Ferry
Nearest Golf
0.01 Miles
Golf Club of Amelia Island
Nearest Train
30 Miles
Jacksonville, FL
Nearest Motorway
0.02 Miles
A1A
Nearest Restaurant
0.01 Miles
Ritz and the Golf Club of Amelia
Nearest Ski
Nearest Beach
0.01 Miles
Amelia Island
Car: recommended

Cumberland Island National Seashore

Sea Island, Ga

St. Augustine, Fl

Fort Clinch State Park

Tabot Island State Park

Beaks Bird Sanctuary And Rescue

These Are All Wonderful Fun Day Trips.

Photos

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties