check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Adrian Carabias

Member since: 2014
Call Owner
Speaks: english, spanish, italian

Gorgeous Apartment beside the beach At Puerto Aventuras!

6 Reviews
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 6 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Puerto Aventuras Condo Rental Photos and Description

2 Bedroom, 2.5 Bathroom With View To The Yacht Marina, 1 Min Away From Beach

Looking for the perfect mix between a beach vacation, a place to just relax and enjoy, somewhere with really few tourists and just 15 minutes away from Playa del Carmen? Casa de los Sueños in Puerto Aventuras is the best place for you.

So you want to have a nice vacation somewhere in the Mexican Caribbean. You start looking in Cancun but then you realize you want to be somewhere less touristy, more private and unique. Then you go off to Playa del Carmen, the town is beautiful but you don't plan to party all the time. Your next choice is Tulum, a relaxed town with a couple of hotels, but you might want to go and have a nice dinner or have a few drinks with your family & friends...where do you go?!?!

The answer to your prayers: Casa de los Sueños in Puerto Aventuras.

But what is Puerto Aventuras and where is it?

Puerto Aventuras is a private town just between Playa del Carmen and Tulum, less than one hour away from Cancun's airport, and only ten minutes away from Playa del Carmen.

Casa de los Sueños is the perfect combination between a beach vacation and a place to avoid the all the tourists. At the prime spot in Puerto Aventuras, we are inside a gated community that's inside Puerto Aventura's gated town (talk about privacy).

Besides from the amazing beach and cozy apartment, we are located nearby all the restaurants and dolphinarium that make Puerto Aventuras a unique place to stay.

With a beautiful view to the yacht marina, you will have the chance to have breakfast while listening to the birds sing in the morning. Go out to the beach (less than a 1-minute walk) and relax reading a book or snorkeling in the nearby reefs.

Tired of the beach? You can go and play some golf in the nice 9-hole court designed by Thomas Leman.

Not into golf? You can start your day by going fishing or scuba diving on one of the most untouched places of the Mexican Caribbean. The options are endless, you just have to decide how are you going to spend your days at Casa de los Sueños.

We are more than glad to help you organize your trip and give you all the ins and outs to get the most during your stay in Mexico. Just send us a message and we will contact you as soon as possible.

All the best!

More Details
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Adrian Carabias (Owner)
Member since: 2014
Call Owner
Speaks: english, spanish, italian

About Adrian Carabias

My name is Adrian Carabias, I live in Cancun and I love traveling, a good glass of wine and a good dinner with friends and family

Adrian Carabias purchased this condo in 2012

Why Adrian Carabias chose Quintana Roo

We were looking for the perfect beach house. Casa de los Sueños has been by far the best property we found after looking for over a year. It is located in a gated community inside Puerto Aventuras, which is also a gated community.

It is the perfect spot for really taking some relaxing vacations and just enjoy that time with your loved ones. There are almost no tourists and the ones who go are very respectful and fun to be with.

Instead making a long description, just look at the pictures and if you have any doubts, please feel free to ask.

It is THE BEST option when looking for a beach vacation.

What makes this condo unique

If I were to put 5 things that made me love this property are:

1. The sofas at the living room. They are amazing, either for watching a movie with your family or reading a book listening to the birds on the terrace, this sofas are the best thing ever.

2. The private beach and pool. I love the fact that you have to only walk one minute to have an amazing view and be on your private beach away from the crowds. The sunsets here are nothing short of amazing.

3. The Pub and the Le Fufu Blue. Two amazing restaurants on a five minute walking distance that will delight you with its view, food and excellent service.

4. The terrace. Having a lobster BBQ or a nice dinner with a glass of wine and a spectacular view to the marina, make your time at Casa de los Sueños worth it.

5. Puerto Aventuras itself. What I love about this place is that it is a quiet, relaxing and beautiful place to go. With thousands of activities to do and the benefits of being in the center between Tulum and Playa del Carmen. Want to go to Xcaret? You are 10 minutes away. Want to go to see the Tulum ruins? 20 minutes away. Have a drink in Playa del Carmen? 15 minutes. And on top of all is the most private place in all Quintana Roo.

Reviews

4.2
based on 6 traveler reviews

Gorgeous Apartment beside the beach At Puerto Aventuras!
average rating of 4.1666665 based on 6 reviews
Evergreen, Co, US
4

Absolutely fantastic location, great stay!

  • 4 of 5

The location of this apartment is truly amazing!!!

We spent about six days here. The back porch is about fifteen yards from the beautiful Puerto Aventuras canal with lots of fish and fancy boats. It's sixty yards from front door to the private pool and beach with great snorkeling. At 30 to 100 yards out, expect to see a large variety of smaller reef fish, the occasional sea turtle, and sometimes huge eagle and sting rays. If you want to swim with guaranteed large numbers of sea turtles, you should visit Akumal, which is less than 30 minutes south. It is around a two-minute walk to local Puerto Aventuras shops, restaurants, museum, and pools with dolphins, sea lions, and manatees which can all be seen very close up from the docks. You can swim with the dolphins or feed the manatees in person (somewhat costly). The Oxxo (mini-store) is within walking distance of the apartment, and a laundromat and well stocked supermarket (Chedraui) are a five-minute car or taxi drive away, on other side of highway. There is a broad variety of breath-taking Cenotes costing only 80 to 100 Pesos per person within 10 minute drive distance (Cristalino, Eden, Azul etc.). The living space with the fold-out couches plus additional sleeping pads were a bonus and we managed to fit everyone comfortably. The furnishings are modern and comfy. There is a very well functioning AC system. We enjoyed the TV and music system as well. Parking is convenient right outside the apartment, which is located on 1st floor. The apartment is wheelchair accessible.

Our only concerns: At the time, there was a very bare minimum of towels, sheets, linens, and kitchen utilities. There were too few plates, bowls, and silverware. The oven didn't function properly, but the dishwasher and large refrigerator worked perfectly. (If kitchen and linens were sufficient, this would have been a Rock Solid 5 star review!). Like others, we were also a bit nervous about paying in full + deposit (Cash) before even seeing the place, but it all ended up working out just fine.

Overall, our stay at the apartment was excellent and we recommend it to anyone looking for a nice getaway with a fantastic location!

  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great location

  • 5 of 5

This was the first time we had rented on the marina side and we were very pleased. The pool and ocean side were just around the corner, and we enjoyed watching the boat come and go. The open patio really makes it. We do a lot of our own cooking and it was great to have the bbq available. Adrian was excellent to work with, and as another reviewer commented, I to, was a bit nervous not using a credit card but there were no problems at all. I was unaware of a few items, but only because I assumed and didn't ask. One was that there was no laundry service. However, there is a laundry very close by where you can drop it off and pick it up the next day and it was very reasonably priced. We had to get our own water, which, again, we were not accustomed. And we were responsible for cleaning during our stay. They had recommended someone and she was very good and very reasonable. Those were just things I think are good to know going into it. The cost of all that was fine with us because of the rate Adrian charges. I still think his condo is a great value, a great location, in the best condo complex and Adrian was so good to work with. Thank you, again, for the terrific two weeks in P.A.

  • Submitted: Feb 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
Minnesota
4

Loved it!

  • 4 of 5

Just got back from a week in beautiful Puerto Aventuras...we had a great time! Chac Hal Al condos are an amazing location. We wouldn't stay anywhere else. This unit was fabulous right on the marina side and gave us the best of both worlds...sitting on the terrace and watching all the boats go by and then walking out the front door to the beach and pool. We had 6 girls there for a get away from the snow and cold and it was perfect. Loved having a kitchen, wine frig, large table on the terrace and 2 1/2 baths. While I was a little nervous having to wire transfer money rather than pay with a credit card, there were no issues and we got our deposit back before we even left Mexico. Adrian was great to work with on this property. Can't wait to visit again!!!

  • Submitted: Feb 2, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Finland
5

Very nice condo, excellent location

  • 5 of 5

Spent 16 days here with fiancee and our 10 month old baby. Had a great time. Puerto Aventuras is a great place! Condo was very nice and suited our needs perfectly. The location could not be better, close to everything.

Nice private beach and pool. Very nice to have breakfast or a bbq at the condo terass watching the marina.

Staff at the complex was very professional and friendly.

Owner was very friendly, answered promptly to questions and gave us lots of recommendations of activities.

We had to change the dates of our holiday a few weeks before our stay, owner was very flexible and immediately agreed to do this at no extra cost.

Would definitely rent here again!

  • Submitted: May 11, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: This is the type of guests that we love to host! They were extremely friendly, left everything in order and very respectful. We would love to have them again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
Chicago, IL USA
3

Great location - Poor amenities

  • 3 of 5

We experienced 8 days without adequate lights, a dirty oven, no washer or dryer, 2nd bedroom blinds would not open, all screens were loose from metal frames, NO facecloths or hand towels, 3 beach towels for 6 people, no linen for living room futons, no serving bowls, 5 plates and 4 salad bowls doesn't work for 6 - 8 people. Not to mention the listing agreement indicates credit card as form of payment - owner could not process. We are still waiting for our deposit refund and a cleaning refund that was paid and not supplied. Yes, the propoerty is beautiful. No, I would not rent here again.

  • Submitted: Mar 25, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I appreciate the user’s opinion above. Nonetheless, through this post I would like to show the other side of the story. Communities like VRBO function very well due to one simple principle: respect. Even though the guest’s expectations were unfortunately not met, we did all we could to make her stay enjoyable. Also, one important thing to note regarding the AC, is that unfortunately this things can happen when you are not renting a hotel room (which can cost more than double the price of a VRBO property), and this has been the first one in over two years renting continuously to VRBO and AirBnB users. The electricity problem was fixed within two days and all the oher minor issues have been addressed. Now, going to the other side of the story. Unfortunately VRBO users cannot rate the travelers, hence we are in a much bigger risk when accepting guests; mainly because we don’t know who they are and how they behave when they rent. To our misfortune, the guest’s behavior and respect towards our property was the lowest I’ve seen in my life. Just to name some of the things we had to change/throw out/buy new were: 1. She and/or her guests broke one door because they forced a lock. 2. We threw away four (4) towels and three (3) bed sheets because they were stained by blood, mud and we even think one had feces (we didn’t want to find out, we just threw everything away and bought new ones). 3. They ruined the main room television which also had to be replaced. Those three things are the most noticeable ones, and I don’t think that it’s worth to get into too much detail (I think I’ve explained the situation pretty well). My conclusion: Yes I will still rent my beautiful condo through VRBO; we have bought and replaced many things in order to deliver a better experience to our future guests (which I think it was pretty good, taking into consideration that since November 2014 the condo has been empty for only 3.5 weeks); and we will do our best to deliver an incredible experience. NO, we would never ever rent again our condo to this user, and we pray that we never have this type of experience again. Hope this message helps clarify any doubts future guests might have and we are more than happy to help you out in any way we can!
Did you find this review helpful?
11 1
4

Well-located and very comfortable

  • 4 of 5

We found this condo to be very functional for our 2-week stay in quaint & secure Puerto Aventuras ... and very well-located in the Village! Within less than a 2 minute walk, you are either 'on the beach', 'next to the pool', 'watching the dolphins perform', or at the Village of restaurants and shops. Also of significant value to us was the attentiveness and friendly personality of the condo owners. We look forward to returning to the 'House of Dreams'/Casa de los Suenos again soon!

  • Submitted: Feb 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
7 0

Map

Nearest Airport
70 Kilometres
Cancun International Airport
Nearest Barpub
100 Metres
Hula Hula Bar
Nearest Ferry
20 Kilometres
Playa del Carmen
Nearest Golf
1 Kilometres
Puerto Aventuras Golf Course 5 minutes walk
Nearest Motorway
2 Kilometres
Carretera Cancun
Nearest Restaurant
300 Metres
The Pub Puerto Aventuras
Nearest Beach
50 Metres
Chac Hal Al Private Beach Great view
Car: recommended

Looking for the perfect mix between a beach vacation, a place to just relax and enjoy, somewhere with really nice tourist place and just 15 minutes away from Playa del Carmen? Casa de los Sueños in Puerto Aventuras is the best place for you.

So you want to have a nice vacation somewhere in the Mexican Caribbean. You start looking in Cancun but then you realize you want to be somewhere unique tourist place, more private and exclusive. Then you go off to Playa del Carmen, the town is beautiful but you don't plan to party all the time. Your next choice is Akumal or Tulum, a relaxed town with a couple of hotels and very important Mayan pyramids but you might want to go and have a nice dinner or have a few drinks with your family & friends...where do you go?!?!

The answer to your prayers: Casa de los Sueños in Puerto Aventuras.

But what is Puerto Aventuras and where is it?

Puerto Aventuras is a private town just between Playa del Carmen and Tulum, less than one hour away from Cancun's airport, and only ten minutes away from Playa del Carmen, Xcaret, Xelha and Xplor great theme parks

Casa de los Sueños is the perfect combination between a beach vacation and exclusive place. At the prime spot in Puerto Aventuras, we are inside a gated community that's inside Puerto Aventura's gated town (talk about privacy).

Besides from the amazing beach and cozy apartment, we are located nearby all the restaurants and dolphinarium that make Puerto Aventuras a unique place to stay.

With a beautiful view to the yacht marina, you will have the chance to have breakfast while listening to the birds sing in the morning. Go out to the beach (less than a 1-minute walk) and relax reading a book or snorkeling in the nearby reefs.

Tired of the beach? You can go and play some golf in the nice 9-hole court designed by Thomas Leman.

Not into golf? You can start your day by going fishing or scuba diving on one of the most untouched places of the Mexican Caribbean. The options are endless, you just have to decide how are you going to spend your days at Casa de los Sueños.

We are more than glad to help you organize your trip and give you all the ins and outs to get the most during your stay in Mexico. Just send us a message and we will contact you as soon as possible.

All the best!

Photos

Rates & Availability

Puerto Aventuras Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Fall
Sep 1 2016 - Dec 16 2016
2 night minimum stay
$129
$900
 
 
Christmas
Dec 17 2016 - Jan 8 2017
6 night minimum stay
$229
$1,599
 
 
WINTER 2017
Jan 9 2017 - Mar 26 2017
3 night minimum stay
$159
$1,100
 
 
SPRING 2017
Mar 27 2017 - Apr 6 2017
2 night minimum stay
$159
$1,100
 
 
EASTER
Apr 7 2017 - Apr 23 2017
3 night minimum stay
$199
$1,350
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$149
$999
$4,449
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $400
Cleaning Fee $39

Prices are negotiable.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Puerto Aventuras Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 160 m²
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Village ...
  • Water View
  • Waterfront ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Elevator ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Main bathroom - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Visits bathroom - toilet
    Beach shower - outdoor shower , A shower to clean yourself after going to the beach.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom and living room - 2 sleep sofa /futon , Sleeps 4
    Second Bedroom - 2 queen , Sleeps 4
    Main bedroom - 1 king , Sleeps two or more
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Bicycles ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • duty free shops
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • skiing
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Marine view. Nearby dolphin, seal and manatee performances. Traditional market. Fishing, scuba diving and other sea activities. Security 24/7. Xcaret, Xel-Ha, Tulum, Playa del Carmen and Cancun within an hour drive.

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties