check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Byron

Member since: 2014
Call Owner
Speaks: english

'Deck Dynasty' Beach/Ocean View -2 Min From Beach private boardwalk, Pool/Hottub

40 Reviews
Sleeps16
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Port Aransas House Rental Photos and Description

4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 16

Deck Dynasty is an upscale home featuring many decks with great ocean and beach views. The beach is only 250 feet away at walkover #9 and offers a prime location for the annual Sand Fest which takes place each April. The popular Sand Point subdivision is a convenient walk, bike, or golf cart ride to town, shopping, restaurants and more and features swimming pool access directly across the street.

Deck Dynasty is brand new vacation rental with availability starting March 2014. The home is beautifully decorated with new furnishings from top to bottom -new furniture, new TV's, new sheets, new towels.

The third floor is 'decked out' as a kid's retreat with a camouflage theme and Foosball table. There are 2 double bunk beds and a queen bed as well as a 60 inch flat screen TV, DVD and HDMI port allowing you to bring your own video games. There is a walk in shower and a huge jacuzzi tub as well as two sinks.

The master suite is on the main level and features a king bed, 50 inch flat screen TV, as well as a private bath with double sinks. The main level also contains the living area with another 60 inch flat screen TV /DVD surrounded by large sectional seating. The fully equipped kitchen features a huge granite eat in counter top with colorful bar stools. Microwave, coffee pot, toaster, blender, stove, oven, cookware, dishes and even spices are provided. A large table occupies the dining area and allows for an unobstructed view of the ocean or to the huge wall mounted TV. Deck access invites you to view the ocean and start the day outside with morning coffee or share cocktails as you watch the sunset in the evening.

The main level also provides free washer and dryer with detergent supplied.

The lower ground level features two bedrooms which share a bathroom and a mini kitchenette. Each bedroom has its own flat screen mounted on the wall and plenty of closet space. There is an additional ground level entrance that leads to the downstairs backyard patio and grilling area. Back patio also has an outdoor shower with both hot & cold water and separate foot sprayer. One bedroom holds a king bed with a 50' flat screen TV and the other bedroom holds a queen bed with a 40' flat screen TV.

Deck Dynasty is a 4 bedroom, 3 bath home that comfortably sleeps 16. We offer WiFi free to guests and a BBQ grill and a picnic table for outdoor cooking. There is free use of the neighborhood pool if you should choose to stay home instead of taking a walk to the beach. The home is a very short walk to Beach Lodge - the only beachfront restaurant and bar in Port Aransas - and serves breakfast, burgers and seafood.

Deck Dynasty is perfect for several families to share or one very large family as it can comfortably sleep 16. The home is over 2600 square feet and has plenty of parking for 4 cars. Reserve your space ASAP since once the word is out, this property will book rapidly.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Byron (Owner)
Member since: 2014
Call Owner
Speaks: english

About Byron

We just purchased this home in December 2013 and fully renovated and furnished it from top to bottom. Every thing is new! We proudly offer Deck Dynasty for your vacationing pleasure. We believe this is a great home for multiple families to share with separate places for the kids and adults as well as an area for everyone to share meals together.

Byron purchased this house in 2013

Why Byron chose Texas Gulf Coast

Deck Dynasty offers a prime location in Sand Point, 2600+ square feet of living space, beds for 16, 250 feet to the beach, pool across the street, themed play room for the kids, and a huge, fully equipped kitchen with a granite counter top. Large picture windows allow a view of the ocean from the comfort of Deck Dynasty. Newly available in 2014 as a rental with all new furniture, linens, towels and bedding. The price is right and availability will be limited as soon as the word is out.

What makes this house unique

Great views, community pool, multiple decks, camouflage themed playroom for the kids, close to the beach. Sand Fest takes place every April right by our beach walkover. See the sculptors at work. One of a kind!!

Reviews

4.9
based on 40 traveler reviews

'Deck Dynasty' Beach/Ocean View -2 Min From Beach private boardwalk, Pool/Hottub
average rating of 4.875 based on 40 reviews
5

Awesome

  • 5 of 5

Very nice and well kept house. For sure the first call I will make to stay in this area again.

  • Submitted: Sep 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Deck Dynasty was Great

  • 5 of 5

We really enjoyed our stay at Deck Dynasty. The house was very comfortable for our group which included 6 adults. Every bedroom had nice beds and nice, large LCD TVs. We spent most of our time in the main Living Area and Kitchen which had ample seating for our family gatherings, and the kitchen was equipped with everything we needed. In fact, I'd say this house was the most well-equipped house we've rented in the Port Aransas area. There was plenty of parking space in front for 4 vehicles and the beachcart we rented. We'll definitely stay there again.

  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Great is always a great compliment!!! We try to think of everything and so glad you appreciated the effort. Can't wait to see you again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Won't stay again

  • 3 of 5

Everything was good til we discovered the stove did not work and the same complaint was submitted by another renter. Did not get fixed!!

  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Karen Durrett, I am so sorry the oven did not work for you. The range and microwave did continue to work. Only the oven was affected. The problem as I have learned is that the self cleaning performed before your stay fried the electronic panel when it was self cleaned. This happen once before in March and even though you said it was NOT fixed. I emailed the approx. $400 receipt to you showing that I DID indeed fix the oven. Please do not say I did not fix it when I did. That is incorrect. The problem of the self clean unfortunately happened again. As a house owner, we never know what causes these things, electrical outages, etc. But we all hate when it happens because none of like inconvenience. Any home owner that does not have an issue please call me as I want your appliances. My concern after the second time occurrence, your stay, was would it happen again. I did NOT want that to occur again, so I replaced the oven completely. It is an expensive LG with purple interior. That HAS BEEN DONE. I sent you pictures of the new stove/oven. I made every effort, including getting an appliance person out the day you brought the problem to my attention. Only people on the Island would appreciate how hard that is to get somebody the same day!!! Unfortunately, we could not fix it. The electronics were fried!!! I wish we could have, but unfortunately things happen like that with appliances. I am sorry you could not cook in the oven only due to the self clean issue, but after all the effort I made I am sorry that did not appreciate my effort trying to make your stay special is very disappointing. I believe things are never perfect, but the response is priceless. Simply, I tried everything in my power to get that oven working for you and your family. Byron P.S. I only wish I had the capacity to show the repair receipt and new oven pictures on this site as I sent you to know I am true to my word.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Excellent Getaway

  • 5 of 5

Deck Dynasty is beautiful, well-equipped, and accessible to the beach with a short 5 minute walk. Owner was very responsive to messages and kept us updated throughout the process. We had a wonderful time and highly recommend this "Home" away from home.

  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: "Home" away from home is also exactly how we feel. Love hearing you had a wonderful time. Thanks for being a great guest and look forward to seeing you again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Spicewood, TX
5

Wonderful stay at Deck Dynasty!

  • 5 of 5

What a great vacation home! It was perfect for our large group, which consists of three families (5 adults, 9 kids). The kids LOVED the spacious top floor bunk room/gameroom; however, we parents loved it even more😉򒐮 The entire house was comfortable, well furnished, and outfitted with everything we could need. We especially loved the size of the beds and the multiple decks available to us. Additionally, the home's proximity to the pool and beach was fabulous. I can't say enough good things about Deck Dynasty. Thank you to the owners! So glad we chose this home for our vacation.

  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Jana we are very happy that our home met your needs and your stay was great!!! Due to the multiple decks is what made us name it "Deck Dynasty". We appreciate that you chose us for your stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great 1st experience here!

  • 5 of 5

Close walk to the beach, we loved that the pool was right across the street. Very convenient when children are in tow. The house was amazing and very accommodating. This was our first trip to Port Aransas and we will definitely be back. Very impressed on how nice and clean everything was from the house to the beach.

  • Submitted: Jun 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Kathy I am so happy that your "Great 1st experience" was at Deck Dynasty. Can't wait to have you back for a "Great 2nd experience"
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Barpub
0.1 Miles
Beach Lodge
Nearest Ferry
2 Miles
Port Aransas
Nearest Golf
2 Miles
Palmilla Beach Resort
Nearest Motorway
0.5 Miles
Hwy 361
Nearest Restaurant
0.1 Miles
Beach Lodge
Nearest Beach
0.1 Miles
Mustang Island in Port Aransas
Car: recommended

Photos

Rates & Availability

Port Aransas House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Sept
Sep 6 2016 - Sep 30 2016
2 night minimum stay
$575
 
 
Fall
Oct 1 2016 - Nov 22 2016
2 night minimum stay
$500
 
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 23 2016 - Nov 30 2016
3 night minimum stay
$600
 
 
Dec
Dec 1 2016 - Dec 20 2016
2 night minimum stay
$500
 
 
Christmas/NYear
Dec 21 2016 - Jan 3 2017
3 night minimum stay
$575
 
 
Winter
Jan 4 2017 - Feb 28 2017
2 night minimum stay
$500
 
 
Spring Break
Mar 2 2017 - Mar 21 2017
3 night minimum stay
$725
 
 
Early Spring
Mar 22 2017 - Apr 19 2017
2 night minimum stay
$550
 
 
Sandfest
Apr 20 2017 - Apr 23 2017
2 night minimum stay
$725
 
 
Spring
Apr 24 2017 - May 24 2017
2 night minimum stay
$575
 
 
Summer Peak
May 25 2017 - Aug 30 2017
3 night minimum stay
$725
 
 
Labor Day
Aug 31 2017 - Sep 4 2017
3 night minimum stay
$750
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$600
 

Additional information about rental rates

Departure Cleaning Fee $150 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $300
Property Damage Protection $59
Tax Rate 13.0%

This property is NO PETS and NO SMOKING!!

Liability is not limited to the policy coverage. If damage caused by the guest to any part of the rental property exceeds the amount of the damage protection policy, guest understands and agrees that they are responsible to pay the additional cost for replacement or repair of damaged items.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Port Aransas House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2601 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • Water View ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 16 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Master Bathroom - toilet , tub , shower
    Downstairs Bathroom - toilet , tub , shower
    Upstairs Kid/Gameroom - toilet , shower , jetted tub
    Patio Downstairs - outdoor shower , Outdoor shower with hot and cold water
  • 3 full Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 16
  • Master on main floor - 1 king , Master on main floor has attached bathroom
    Down King room - 1 king
    Down Queen Room - 1 queen
    Kid's room / Game room - 1 queen , 4 double , Two full double bunk bed along with a queen. Sleeps 10.
  • All bedrooms have flat screen TV's.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player ...
  • Foosball
  • Game Room ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed ...
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hunting
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers