Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

Lovely Poolvilla incl. Whirlpool & Boat dock/lift at the canal, Atlantic access

Bedrooms 3
Space 2,260 sq. ft.
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 3 nights


About the property

Four LCD-TVs 22' upto 55', wireless internet/computer/laserprinter/fax/iPod dock

You could be one of the next visitors of Villa Bamboo after the complete redecoration in end of 2010. The 210 qm under AC is completly new equipped with tropical but hight quality furniture. The heated Saltwaterpool is much more healthy than a chlorine pool an perfect for little kids. For the kids safety we have a safety fence around the pool to protekt them to fall in. Please let us know if you need it pulled up.

The huge Masterbedroom next to the Masterbathroom has direct access to the pool area as well as the secound bathroom. At our privat boat dock and boat lift you could stop by with your rental boat or just watch the Manatees or Dolphins.

We also offer a Computer and printer, wireless internet access and a 55' LCD Full HD-TV and dolby sorround.

Why choose Villa 'Bamboo'?:: We know there are lots of vacation homes for rent in Florida and it isn't easy to choose the right one. Besides the perfect location for trips to different locations in Florida, there are just little details that make your vacation unforgettable. We want to provide you an environment where you can relax and enjoy your vacation. Our Villa Bamboo is fully equipped and you just need to bring your personal belongings that you need for your vacation. There will be a bottle of wine for your arrival and we prepared an information letter for you. We will also turn the music on and switch on the light right before you arrive so you will feel comfortable from the first minute. At our Bamboo lounge you will find a folder that contains useful information for an amazing vacation. There is information about the house, Vero Beach as well as information about the Vero Beach environment and tips for your trips around Florida.

Information for boaters:: Due to the location of the Villa Bamboo it is perfect for people who like water sports. From our private boat dock including boat lift you will be at the Indian River in 5 minutes and at the Atlantic Ocean in about 20 minutes. You can rent a boat or Jet Ski at the Vero Beach Marina. All you need to rent a boat is a car driver’s license. For people without boating experience and for families we recommend, for example a pontoon-boat with 115 horsepower. Now you can explore the Indian River canal with all the little isles and the canals and enjoy the nature. Often you can see dolphins, manatees and pelicans. You can also land at little isles and have a BBQ or land at some of the numerous restaurants along the River. A boat trip at the Indian River is always recommendable. You will see Florida from another side and it will be an unforgettable experience.

Destinations and Attractions: Because of the central location of the Villa Bamboo you won't have long distances to get to all the nice and interesting destinations. It just takes you 10 minutes to the beach. You will be in Orlando in about 1.5 hours: There are not just parks like Disney World, Seaworld, Universal Studios, Wet’n’Wild but also Shopping Malls and the Prime Outlet Mall. The famous International Drive is impressive, especially at night. You will be in West Palm Beach with all the nice villas in about 1 hour. After a day at the Gardens Mall you can relax at City Place in West Palm Beach. Miami is one of the most impressive cities in Florida. It is just a 2.5-hour drive to get to South Beach, and the Art Deco District . The biggest factory outlet mall in Florida is the Sawgrass Mills Mall in Fort Lauderdale where you can make some good deals in all the brand outlet shops. Vero Beach is just one hour South of Daytona Beach, and Cape Canaveral Space Center, where a NASA Visitors Center is located.

More Details

Floridavacations4u. Inc.
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english, german
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
August 28, 2017


Vero Beach Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa (detached)
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2260 sq. ft.
  • 1 story
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Near The Ocean
  • Waterfront
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Luxury
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Broadband Access
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Computer Available
  • Filtered Water
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Mosquito Magnet
  • PC
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Security System
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 12 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Masterbathroom - toilet , tub , shower , 2 wash-bowls, daylight window
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , direct pool access, daylight window
  • There is a big bath tube, an extra large tiled glasshower with a chair, two wash-basin and a toilet in the master bathroom. The second bathroom has a big tiled glasshower with a chair, a large wash-bowl under a huge mirrow, a toilet and direct access to the pool area. We have plenty of towels all sizes and also beach and pool towels. A hair-dryer and a curling iron is also available. In both badrooms is plenty of room for your personal things.
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Masterbedroom - 1 king , Bamboo room, pool access, 32' LCD-TV, fan, radio clock,
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , Poolview room, walk in closet, LCD-TV, fan, phone,
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen , 1 baby crib , Kids room, walk in closet, LCD-TV, fan, phone, radio clock
  • The Villa 'Bamboo' provides a maximum sleeping comfort for 6 Adults, 1 baby and 1 child. A crib for babys till 2 years is available. Additional extrabeds for more people are also available on request. We only recomend these extrabeds for kids or teenagers. All air-conditioned bedrooms have a spaciously walk-in closet, 2 nightstands and 2 bedside lamps, clock radio, cordless phone, and a ceiling fan. There is a 32' LCD-Flatscreen-TV and an iPod docking speaker in the Masterbedroom and a 22' LCD-Flatscreen-TV in each of the other bedrooms. The Masterbedroom has a with tiled floor and the two other bedromms have a fleecy carpet.
  • Books
  • Books for Adults
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Boat
  • Boat Dock
  • Large Cooler
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Terrace
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • 4 garden chairs
  • 6 beach chairs
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Jacuzzi
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool
  • Spa Whirlpool
  • Whirlpool
  • Whirlpool
Onsite Services:
  • Massage
  • bay/sound
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • duty free shops
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Our Villa 'Bamboo' offers the best comfort for a maximum of 6 adults and 1 baby. The kitchen is fully equiped and has a ceramic stove top, a self cleanig oven, microwave, dishwasher, american refrigerator and freeser and ice cube maker, coffee maker, blender and a fourfold toaster. A large 4 flame BBQ-gasgrill is outside at the screened padio at the pool. Please recognise when you compare other houses our special screen for no seeums. This is an extra small screen for those little flys who can be very itchy. For your visit to the beach we have a sunshade, beachchairs, a cooler and toys for kids for you to take. Our Saltwater pool with safety fence for kids it is much more healthy than all the clorine in the water, especialy for kids. The washing machine and dryer are both high quality front loader. Wireless Interet, computer, printer, fax, scanner and copier are available for you to use. The livingroom has a 55' LCD HD-TV, Surround, Blu ray, iPod-docking, radio tuner and cable TV


Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(12 traveler reviews)

83% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
8% Complete
8% Complete
Lovely Poolvilla incl. Whirlpool & Boat dock/lift at the canal, Atlantic access
average rating of 4.4166665 based on 12 reviews

Disappointed with the owner and the house

  • 1 of 5

This was a beautiful house with heated pool and jacuzzi. First we use the pool that was really warm, but the second day the pool was really cold and the heated never work. They told us that they have someone that takes care of the pool and never show up. We call the manager, the owner several time and never answer the phone. We only could use the jacuzzi. At the time of departure, we clean everything the grill, the house, we picked up all garbage as the contract says. We left every thing organized. When was the time of returning the security deposit, The owner created so many different complaints and never returned no even a penny from our security deposit, extra electricity charge, that we didn't clean the girll, that we left bottle around the pool area, that they needed to change the jacuzzi filter, and so on. We were very disappointed with the owner and this house. The owner was very arrogant.

  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much you liked our house. We do everything to keep our Villa Bamboo welcoming, modern and on a high standard. We also did some redecoration and improvement the last days to keep our property and house on a modern and exclusive standard. We were very surprised to receive a review from you, 1 year after your rental period over the New Year in 2014 / 2015 for 5 nights. As we mentioned in one of our emails, we were very sorry that our pool heater broke during your stay in our Villa Bamboo. When we found out about the heater not working, we called the pool company right away, but because of the holidays they could not fix it within your 5 day rental period. We did everything we could possibly do, but we were dependent not only on the weather, but also the time schedule of the pool company, The new heater and parts arrived the day you left and was promptly installed . We are very Sorry This happened, and again I apologies about that, but we could not get an earlier appointment during the Holiday Season and New Year. We sure can understand that damages do and will happen. But we are not willing to pay for damages or additional cleaning that is over and above what is stated in the rental contract & house rules, If expensive damage and cleaning is to be had, it comes out of the security deposit.. After your departure our house management found the house in a very bad condition. They took pictures of everything and sent it to us. The pictures show everything, and pictures do not lie.!!!! I sent you the list.!!! This is not, how anyone should leave the Villa Bamboo. We certainly do not know how you organized the whole house and that it was clean in your opinion. That place was very dirty, so dirty and it took three times as much time to clean it. It is absolutely crazy that you send us this review after one year. All our renters get their deposit back, you were the first who did not.! Your damages and additional cleaning cost was higher than your deposit was.
Did you find this review helpful?
15 1
Wharton, NJ

Beautiful Home in Small Quiet Community

  • 5 of 5

We thoroughly enjoyed our six-week stay at Bamboo Villa. We had the pleasure of meeting the homeowner(s), and they were very friendly and pleasant. The property managers were always available if you needed them and were very professional and helpful. In fact, due to a thunder and lightning storm, the TV was damaged and wouldn't work. The owners of the home saw to it that a replacement TV was bought and installed in the home within a week. The home was beautiful and very clean. The pool was warm and clean. We enjoyed just relaxing on the patio. Saw several manatees in the canal and other interesting birds. We only used the spa a couple times and it was fantastic. It was great having a PC and printer to use. While I mostly used my laptop, I began to have problems with it, and it was great to be able to use the PC in home until I replaced the laptop. Overall, our stay was fantastic. The home was just as beautiful as described and shown in description. It was only about ten minutes to the beach and close to many restaurants and stores. One of our favorite places was going to the Lemon Tree on Sunday morning for the loaded quiche. We would definitely stay here again in the future. I would definitely recommend this property to a friend or relative.

  • Submitted: Jun 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0

Fantastic house

  • 5 of 5

We spent 10 days at villa bamboo. Family of 4. Location is very convenient, less than 10 min drive from the beach. Neighborhood is quiet, clean, non-pretentious and rich. House is well maintained, a bottle of wine was waiting for us, good service ( the manager was very kind and professional)jacuzzi worked super well, pool was clean, warm. Sheets, towels were of very good quality. Plates, pans, blender, huge grill, toys for the pool, all you need is there! I would say cleaning wasn't perfect in the little corners and small details ( behind some furniture, fans) I'm a maniac and I hate dust. But I'd recommend this house!!!!!!!This is a perfect place for fantastic family/ couple scape holidays!!!!

  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
7 0

Guestbook Comment

  • 5 of 5

I had a week long vacation from Japan with my family,and had really nice time in Bamboo house.

Bamboo house was very comfortable for us in some reasons.

First,each room is nicely interiored,and there are some pieces of simple and beautiful furniture in it.

Especially,my favorite furniture is the mirror lettered "welcome" near the front door.

Second,whole house was completely cleaned up,and I couldn't find even small mess in there.

I felt as if I stayed in a newly-built house.

Finally,we could get some answers from the local manager when we had a trouble.

Actually when we had suffured from "sand fly",the manager took care of us kindly,

and tought us about effective medicine.

Thanks for these reasons,we could have a wonderful time.

We will definitely be coming back to visit Bamboo House again.

Thank you for allowing us to share your home.

  • Submitted: Oct 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
6 0

We miss Villa Bamboo so much!

  • 5 of 5

The photographs did not do the place justice. It was much bigger than we expected, very clean,well maintained and had everything we needed for a peaceful relaxing holiday. The customer service was great and when there was a problem (very few) the response was immediate.

Very comfortable and cosy we had a great stay. We love boating so its location was superb for tripping up and down the river.We have already shown it to our friends and relatives back home and have no hesitation in recommending it to them. It was obvious that a lot of hard work and thought had gone into the renovation of the property including the tasteful decor.

Vero Beach is a wonderful area with so much to do and see, plenty of food in great variety to suite all tastes-People are very friendly and accommodating.

We can not wait to go back and wish the owners and caretakers all the very best for the future.

chris & Lynn Furlong


  • Submitted: Jan 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: It is very important to us personally that our renters enjoy an unforgettable vacation in our Villa Bamboo. We do everything for them so they can relax durning their stay at Villa Bamboo. Vero Beach is a quiet area without the typical tourism from the Florida West coast. You live in between our American friends and you can get to know parts of the American life with endless opportunities. We love to stay in contact with our renters to improve our service daily.
Did you find this review helpful?
7 0

Angry owner

  • 2 of 5

We were looking for a villa in Florida with heated swimming pool and a jacuzzi. Villa Bamboo seemed just like it. Unfortunately we were dissappointed: the jacuzzi was broken. Several calls and finally last night, we were able to use the jacuzzi 2 hours!

After our vacation, the owner was very irritated when I was complaining about the jacuzzi. No compensation, but extra-charge of the electricity. Yes, I know, "it says in the contract". But still, so is the usage of a jacuzzi.

Be aware of the extra-electricity and the arrogance of the owner if you have to complain about something.

  • Submitted: May 1, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: The heater of the Jacuzzi broke just before the renters arrived. It’s something that can happen with electrical equipment. We ordered the parts right away and were depended from the pool company. Unfortunately there was a delay with the shipments of the parts because of weather conditions up north. We are truly sorry that our renters couldn’t use the Jacuzzi as planned. We only charge for electricity which was used. Due to the fact that the spa heater was broken, there was no extra charge for Jacuzzi electricity. We feel very bad that the renters were disappointed and couldn’t understand the circumstances.
Did you find this review helpful?
9 9


Nearest Airport
168 Kilometres
Orlando intern. Ariport (MCO) 1,5 Std.
Nearest Barpub
9 Kilometres
Driftwood bar at the beach (our insiders' tip)
Nearest Ferry
130 Kilometres
Cape Canaveral for Cruise
Nearest Motorway
10 Kilometres
I 95 Indrio Road (SR-614) 10 min.
Nearest Restaurant
9 Kilometres
Driftwood at the beach (our insiders' tip)
Nearest Beach
9 Kilometres
South Beach 10 min.
Car: necessary

Vero Beach is the perfect spot to stay during your vacation in Florida, because of its central position especially for day trips around Florida and the closeness to the Atlantic and beaches. These typical american city does not have overcrowded mass tourism jet but offers everything tourists expect during their vacation. You reach huge shopingmalls, supermarkets and outletmalls in short distance, whereof some are open 24h. The offshore island with its never-ending Atlantic beaches offers a variety of natural preserve, beaches with lifeguard, bars and restaurantes with oceanview.

Orlando Airport is just 75 min. away and easy to reach. To enjoy the nature of a different standpoint we recommend to rent a motor boat or jetski. You only need your car driver's licence for rent. Explore the beautiful Indian River, its little waterways and isles. Stop by at our private boots landing place at the Villa or go to the Atlantic Ocean by boat. Almost daily you see dolphins, manatees and pelican.

Other Activities: Dolphin and Manatee watch, boat or jetski ride, beach walking


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Reinigungsgebühr $150
Refundable damage deposit $500

INKLUSIV LEISTUNGEN: Nutzung der kompletten Villa inklusive Dreifachgarage, Bootsdook, Bootslift, Pool- und Poolbereich, Whirlpool, tropischer Garten und aller zugänglichen Gebrauchsgegenstände.

- wöchentlicher Poolservice
- Gas für Gasgrill
- Bettwäsche
- Handtücher und Strandhandtücher
- Sicherheitszaun für den Pool für Kleinkinder.
- Telefonate innerhalb USA und Kanada kostenlos
- kabelloses

BEZAHLUNG: Kreditkarte oder Überweisung auf unser Konto. Eine Anzahlung in Höhe der Kaution wird zur Festbuchung fällig. Restzahlungen müssen 30 Tage vor Reisebeginn geleistet werden.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties