Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Real downtown location between Gärtnerplatz and Isar 400m Viktualienmarkt / Old Town

Bedrooms 3
Half Baths1
Space 2,045 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights


About the property

Memorial Garden house in absolute prime location in the popular area of the city Gärtnerplatz / Glockenbach. Absolutely quiet in a small back building, top floor (EG+1 OG = DG), 5 meter ceilinghight, fireplace, 2,5 rooms, kitchen, bathroom, Guesttoilett, Sleeps up to max. 6 people or reside for two or elegant, prestigious business residence. Top - kitchen with built-in appliances from Miele brands, large refrigerator, dishwasher, Digital Flat TV , hispeed internet. The Loftroom has about 110 sm there are 2 more rooms in second level with 20 sm and 25 sm . Large bathroom 18 sm with big shower in Mosaik, bathtub, washing machine, dryer.

The apartment is 190 sm big on 2 levels.

Park area of ??downtown license: Parking situation: in most streets of the parking zone 'Gärtnerplatzvietel' You have the opportunity to park for a fee of € 1 per hour / maximum of 6 € for 24 hours with a parking ticket. Gernerell in Munich Centerarea everything is divided into parking zones, so that you can not really park for free. The nearest free parking in the adjacent neighborhood minutes out of town in Munich Ramersdorf about 10 minutes drive towards highways. Several parking garages are available around the Gärtnerplatz. The next will be same street, 250 meters from the apartment away and its called ""

More Details

Member since: 2010
Speaks: english, german, italian
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
July 19, 2017


Au-Haidhausen Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 0
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2045 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Downtown
  • Town
  • Waterfront
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Luxury
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
  • - toilet , tub , shower
    - toilet
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • - 1 king
    - 1 sleep sofa /futon
    - 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • autumn foliage
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • forests
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • nude beach
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • ski privileges optional
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • whitewater rafting
  • wind-surfing


Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(18 traveler reviews)

66% Complete
22% Complete
5% Complete
0% Complete
5% Complete
Real downtown location between Gärtnerplatz and Isar 400m Viktualienmarkt / Old Town
average rating of 4.4444447 based on 18 reviews
Columbia, Maryland

Huge airy and light apartment in the heart of Munich

  • 5 of 5

This was a great place for my family of five (me, husband, three kids ages 19, 16, and 7.) The apartment is enormous, with tons of open space, a big dining table, two bathrooms (one with a shower and tub, one with just a toilet), and lots of windows.

Beds were comfortable and linens were fine. The only thing we missed were adequate numbers of glasses; a big place like this should maybe stock more than two wine glasses and two beer steins. Otherwise, the kitchen was well-stocked and we cooked several big meals easily. Dishwasher and clothes washer worked great.

The neighborhood is perfect. There is an UBahn station steps away from the front door with three lines that take you to the hauptbahnhof in just a few stops. We found several great restaurants in Baaderstrasse and in the Gartnerplatz, and Eataly and the Viktualmarkt are only a ten minute walk. Overall, this was a great place for our family.

  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Chicago, IL / Tallinn, Estonia

Great location, great apartment, great owner

  • 5 of 5

Our trip to Munich was perfect. Stefan is delightfully nice, very helpful, and incredibly response. With 6 adults it was difficult to find a place in the right location and with lots of room and all the amenities - Stefan's place fit the bill perfectly. It is modern, spacious, and has all the bells and whistles. Plus, being set back from the street made the apartment incredibly private and quiet and safe. And the location is awesome - close to the river, every type of transit, and tons of great restaurants and bars and stores. Will definitely book again!

  • Submitted: Mar 12, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Fantastic. Beyond our expectations.

  • 5 of 5

Great property. Lots of space. Really well equipped kitchen.

  • Submitted: Jan 8, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Loved it!

  • 5 of 5

This was the perfect accommodation and perfect location for my family of 6 to stay in Munich. The location is a short block away from train stops, bakery, restaurants, convenience store. The apartment is spacious, elegant, comfortable, and completely quiet, even though it is right in the middle of the city. The online photos are accurate in how they show the apartment. Only one bedroom is closed off completely with a door (it is a loft apartment), but there are several beds in separate sleeping areas spread across the 2 floors of the apartment making it comfortable for several guests to sleep with the feeling of privacy. Additionally, room dividers are provided and can be used to screen separate sleeping areas if additional privacy is desired.

In addition to all of the standard appliances, the apartment is equipped with very cool high-tech features such as a vegetable steamer, induction cooktop, touchpad-controlled window blinds and shades, a complex and versatile lighting system that lets you choose a combination of lights to fit any mood, and heated floors in the lower level that make the place toasty and warm on cold days.

Shortly after our arrival, the pump that removes water draining from the bathroom on the lower floor stopped working. Stef, the owner, graciously came almost immediately to trouble shoot and he was then able to get a plumber to the property quite quickly. A cosmetic wipe was found glogging the pump and, after it was removed, all of the plumbing worked fine during our whole stay. We had plenty of hot water, even for 6 people (3 of them teenagers who enjoy baths and long showers).

Overall, the place was a treat, the owner was attentive and hospitable, and we will definitely book here again on a future trip to Munich.

  • Submitted: Dec 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Great business apartment.

  • 5 of 5

Great location. Very quiet.

  • Submitted: Dec 16, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Not as advertised - horrible - do NOT book

  • 1 of 5

While the unit is in a good location, the house/living is not as advertised. The lights did not work, there was no hot water, the shower flooded the basement and the toilet did not flush. The house is attached to another unit and the door to the other unit does not lock. The beds or "rooms" as they called them are spread about and had dirty sheets on them. We communicated with the owner with limited to no responses at the end. We ended up leaving the house after just one night and checked into a hotel. We are now working with VRBO to get our money reimbursed and take further action as needed. I have purposely waited to write this review in hopes of having the situation resolved, but sadly have to report that after 14 days nothing has been done.

  • Submitted: Dec 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: This is not true as described. They rented the Apartment for 4 nights with 3 people. As normal, we did the check in, at time we where planing it. It was a woman how took the apartment over and I was more than 20 min with her what I normally do in 10 min for explaining everything, even the light system showing to her, what is really fancy stuff, its called BUS system, what is maby not for everyone manageable. The lights where working properly during the hole stay and before and after its even working since years. The true thing is that the toilet in the lower level was not working and the shower flooded, its because there is a pump what brings all the water out the apartment. The guest before put in the toilet cotton cosmetic towels what was blocking the pump. The pump is not working and the water stands. We are really sorry for this cicumstances. As they informed me at 9:30 this day I had a plummer during 2 hours and he fixed the pump, told me about the cosmetic towels and toilet with shower everything worked proper again. That was at noon the same day. In the note he told me anyway that they would like to leave the apartment at 4 pm. I see no big mistake on my side because.. I was there at time we arranged it, to check them in. I made the check in with some woman she was not interested and responsible for the group at all. They where just working together as she said. The light system ( BUS) was working all the time, sins all years I rent the apartment now. There was the problem with the pump as I discribed above, but I fixed it in hours ... The Chef from the company or the 3 person, I never have seen him, wrote me anyway in the first massage at 9:30 that they leave at 4 pm so he gave me in his opinion no chance to fix and take care of it. Last we never had problems in all the 6 years we are woking with homeaway as everybody can see in all other review. I had so many people that I host, most of them where groups or family bigger than 3, we have mostly 4-6 person in the apartment. In my opinion this Mr. was very stressed from his working day, the woman how took over the apartment was not able at all and did not want to stay from the beginning. With so many other person how like the place, and had no bad experience with dirty towels, bedlane or no hot water at all some person will not match with each other.... Its not true that the sheets where dirty the hot water was not working and the other unit is a staircase with looked door
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0


Nearest Airport
40 Kilometres
FJS Flughafen München 30 min S-Bahn
Nearest Barpub
50 Metres
all in the area
Nearest Golf
6 Kilometres
München Thalkirchen / Eichenried 30 km
Nearest Motorway
3 Kilometres
A 8 Salzburg / Brenner-Italy
Nearest Restaurant
20 Metres
all in the area
Nearest Ski
60 Kilometres
45 min. away Schliersee
Car: not necessary

The apartment is located in the heart of downtown about 4 minutes away from the German Museum. For the Isar Gate Square, offers its historic city walls, a gate to the former Old Town is within walking distance as fast as the Sendlinger-Tor-Platz, with its historic city gate to the south and the same shopping street. The Gardener Place with his eponymous theater space is 3 minutes from the town house away within walking distance to get on the Reichenbachroad with many trendy boutiques and cafes and after 200m to the world-famous Viktualienmarket. From then on, they are practically in the center at Marienplatz, the Town Hall or the Maximilian Street for shopping, at the Opera Square, Odeon Square to marvel, courtyard garden of the Residence. The newly-naturalized Isar with its many recreational opportunities where Munich can relax and unwind, can be reached at 200 m by foot, from where they come in a short time walk to the zoo

Other Activities: Yoga, jogging, swimming


Rates & Availability

Au-Haidhausen Apartment Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
Sep 16 2017 - Oct 4 2017
3 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $12 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Fees No additional mandatory fees

Preise verstehen sich pro Nacht inkl. MwSt.
25% Anzahlung bei Reservierung - Der Restbetrag wird, bei Ankunft, in der Wohnung verrechnet.
Zzgl. können weitere NK entstehen !

30 - 15 Tage 30 % des Mietpreises
14 - 8 Tage 70 % des Mietpreises
7 - 1 Tage 100 % des Mietpreises
Preise können wg z.b. Messen, Ferienzeiten, Oktoberfest u.ä. variieren ! ! !

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Contact Owner

You might like these similar properties