Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Real downtown location between Gärtnerplatz and Isar 400m Viktualienmarkt / Old Town

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms1
Half Baths1
Space 2,045 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights
Popular Features
  • Internet
  • Washing Machine
  • Parking
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Fireplace

Overview

About the property

Memorial Garden house in absolute prime location in the popular area of the city Gärtnerplatz / Glockenbach. Absolutely quiet in a small back building, top floor (EG+1 OG = DG), 5 meter ceilinghight, fireplace, 2,5 rooms, kitchen, bathroom, Guesttoilett, Sleeps up to max. 6 people or reside for two or elegant, prestigious business residence. Top - kitchen with built-in appliances from Miele brands, large refrigerator, dishwasher, Digital Flat TV , hispeed internet. The Loftroom has about 110 sm there are 2 more rooms in second level with 20 sm and 25 sm . Large bathroom 18 sm with big shower in Mosaik, bathtub, washing machine, dryer.

The apartment is 190 sm big on 2 levels.

Park area of ??downtown license: Parking situation: in most streets of the parking zone 'Gärtnerplatzvietel' You have the opportunity to park for a fee of € 1 per hour / maximum of 6 € for 24 hours with a parking ticket. Gernerell in Munich Centerarea everything is divided into parking zones, so that you can not really park for free. The nearest free parking in the adjacent neighborhood minutes out of town in Munich Ramersdorf about 10 minutes drive towards highways. Several parking garages are available around the Gärtnerplatz. The next will be same street, 250 meters from the apartment away and its called " www.parkhaus-boehringer.de"

More Details

Owner
Stef
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english, german, italian
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
70%
Calendar last updated:
May 25, 2017

Amenities

Ludwigsvorstadt-Isarvorstadt Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 0
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2045 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • non smoking only
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Downtown
  • Town
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Luxury
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
  • - toilet , tub , shower
    - toilet
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • - 1 king
    - 1 sleep sofa /futon
    - 1 sleep sofa /futon
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Porch / Veranda
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • forests
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • nude beach
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • ski privileges optional
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • whitewater rafting
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(17 traveler reviews)

Real downtown location between Gärtnerplatz and Isar 400m Viktualienmarkt / Old Town
average rating of 4.4117646 based on 17 reviews
5

Great location, great apartment, great owner

  • 5 of 5

Our trip to Munich was perfect. Stefan is delightfully nice, very helpful, and incredibly response. With 6 adults it was difficult to find a place in the right location and with lots of room and all the amenities - Stefan's place fit the bill perfectly. It is modern, spacious, and has all the bells and whistles. Plus, being set back from the street made the apartment incredibly private and quiet and safe. And the location is awesome - close to the river, every type of transit, and tons of great restaurants and bars and stores. Will definitely book again!

  • Submitted: Mar 12, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Fantastic. Beyond our expectations.

  • 5 of 5

Great property. Lots of space. Really well equipped kitchen.

  • Submitted: Jan 8, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Loved it!

  • 5 of 5

This was the perfect accommodation and perfect location for my family of 6 to stay in Munich. The location is a short block away from train stops, bakery, restaurants, convenience store. The apartment is spacious, elegant, comfortable, and completely quiet, even though it is right in the middle of the city. The online photos are accurate in how they show the apartment. Only one bedroom is closed off completely with a door (it is a loft apartment), but there are several beds in separate sleeping areas spread across the 2 floors of the apartment making it comfortable for several guests to sleep with the feeling of privacy. Additionally, room dividers are provided and can be used to screen separate sleeping areas if additional privacy is desired.

In addition to all of the standard appliances, the apartment is equipped with very cool high-tech features such as a vegetable steamer, induction cooktop, touchpad-controlled window blinds and shades, a complex and versatile lighting system that lets you choose a combination of lights to fit any mood, and heated floors in the lower level that make the place toasty and warm on cold days.

Shortly after our arrival, the pump that removes water draining from the bathroom on the lower floor stopped working. Stef, the owner, graciously came almost immediately to trouble shoot and he was then able to get a plumber to the property quite quickly. A cosmetic wipe was found glogging the pump and, after it was removed, all of the plumbing worked fine during our whole stay. We had plenty of hot water, even for 6 people (3 of them teenagers who enjoy baths and long showers).

Overall, the place was a treat, the owner was attentive and hospitable, and we will definitely book here again on a future trip to Munich.

  • Submitted: Dec 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
5

Great business apartment.

  • 5 of 5

Great location. Very quiet.

  • Submitted: Dec 16, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
1

Not as advertised - horrible - do NOT book

  • 1 of 5

While the unit is in a good location, the house/living is not as advertised. The lights did not work, there was no hot water, the shower flooded the basement and the toilet did not flush. The house is attached to another unit and the door to the other unit does not lock. The beds or "rooms" as they called them are spread about and had dirty sheets on them. We communicated with the owner with limited to no responses at the end. We ended up leaving the house after just one night and checked into a hotel. We are now working with VRBO to get our money reimbursed and take further action as needed. I have purposely waited to write this review in hopes of having the situation resolved, but sadly have to report that after 14 days nothing has been done.

  • Submitted: Dec 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: This is not true as described. They rented the Apartment for 4 nights with 3 people. As normal, we did the check in, at time we where planing it. It was a woman how took the apartment over and I was more than 20 min with her what I normally do in 10 min for explaining everything, even the light system showing to her, what is really fancy stuff, its called BUS system, what is maby not for everyone manageable. The lights where working properly during the hole stay and before and after its even working since years. The true thing is that the toilet in the lower level was not working and the shower flooded, its because there is a pump what brings all the water out the apartment. The guest before put in the toilet cotton cosmetic towels what was blocking the pump. The pump is not working and the water stands. We are really sorry for this cicumstances. As they informed me at 9:30 this day I had a plummer during 2 hours and he fixed the pump, told me about the cosmetic towels and toilet with shower everything worked proper again. That was at noon the same day. In the note he told me anyway that they would like to leave the apartment at 4 pm. I see no big mistake on my side because.. I was there at time we arranged it, to check them in. I made the check in with some woman she was not interested and responsible for the group at all. They where just working together as she said. The light system ( BUS) was working all the time, sins all years I rent the apartment now. There was the problem with the pump as I discribed above, but I fixed it in hours ... The Chef from the company or the 3 person, I never have seen him, wrote me anyway in the first massage at 9:30 that they leave at 4 pm so he gave me in his opinion no chance to fix and take care of it. Last we never had problems in all the 6 years we are woking with homeaway as everybody can see in all other review. I had so many people that I host, most of them where groups or family bigger than 3, we have mostly 4-6 person in the apartment. In my opinion this Mr. was very stressed from his working day, the woman how took over the apartment was not able at all and did not want to stay from the beginning. With so many other person how like the place, and had no bad experience with dirty towels, bedlane or no hot water at all some person will not match with each other.... Its not true that the sheets where dirty the hot water was not working and the other unit is a staircase with looked door
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Munich modern apartment

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful time during our stay in Munich at the apartment near Gartnerplatz. Stef was a great host, helping us get to the apartment and making some suggestions about nearby local places to visit. It is an easy walk to Marienplatz and the public transportation stations, with many cafes, restaurants and shops nearby. The apartment was spacious, with all the amenities we needed to have a few meals and recover from the day's activities. We highly recommend this location if you are looking to stay near the center of Munich's historic district.

  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Map

Nearest Airport
40 Kilometres
FJS Flughafen München 30 min S-Bahn
Nearest Barpub
50 Metres
all in the area
Nearest Golf
6 Kilometres
München Thalkirchen / Eichenried 30 km
Nearest Motorway
3 Kilometres
A 8 Salzburg / Brenner-Italy
Nearest Restaurant
20 Metres
all in the area
Nearest Ski
60 Kilometres
45 min. away Schliersee
Car: not necessary

The apartment is located in the heart of downtown about 4 minutes away from the German Museum. For the Isar Gate Square, offers its historic city walls, a gate to the former Old Town is within walking distance as fast as the Sendlinger-Tor-Platz, with its historic city gate to the south and the same shopping street. The Gardener Place with his eponymous theater space is 3 minutes from the town house away within walking distance to get on the Reichenbachroad with many trendy boutiques and cafes and after 200m to the world-famous Viktualienmarket. From then on, they are practically in the center at Marienplatz, the Town Hall or the Maximilian Street for shopping, at the Opera Square, Odeon Square to marvel, courtyard garden of the Residence. The newly-naturalized Isar with its many recreational opportunities where Munich can relax and unwind, can be reached at 200 m by foot, from where they come in a short time walk to the zoo

Other Activities: Yoga, jogging, swimming

Photos

Rates & Availability

Ludwigsvorstadt-Isarvorstadt Apartment Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
EUR
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Oktoberfest
Sep 16 2017 - Oct 4 2017
3 night minimum stay
$501
 
 
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay
$207
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $11 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Fees No additional mandatory fees

Preise verstehen sich pro Nacht inkl. MwSt.
25% Anzahlung bei Reservierung - Der Restbetrag wird, bei Ankunft, in der Wohnung verrechnet.
Zzgl. können weitere NK entstehen !

STORNO:
30 - 15 Tage 30 % des Mietpreises
14 - 8 Tage 70 % des Mietpreises
7 - 1 Tage 100 % des Mietpreises
Preise können wg z.b. Messen, Ferienzeiten, Oktoberfest u.ä. variieren ! ! !

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message Send a Message
Available
Unavailable