check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Lars Hackl

Member since: 2010
Call Manager
Speaks: english, german

Modern, south-facing, furnished villa, renovated in 2009, large pool

24 Reviews
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Cape Coral Villa Rental Photos and Description

3 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, accommodates 6 people, Wi-Fi

This holiday home, newly renovated in 2009, is located in the middle of Cape Coral and offers a lot of space for large family vacations in Florida. It can host up to 6 people. The huge pool can be heated by solar heating, it guarantees a lot of fun, and is refreshing almost every season of the year. The property is surrounded by grass, and is not close to the next property. The villa is located in a quiet, residential area, yet it is very central. You can reach major roads in a few minutes, such as Veterans Memorial Pkwy, Del Prado Blvd, and Santa Barbara Blvd. The house has modern furnishings and provides all the comfort you could need. The living room contains a large TV, a hi-fi stereo system with a surround sound system, an iPod/iPhone Docking Station, and a comfortable sofa set. Bedrooms: The master bedroom has a king size bed, the second bedroom has a queen size bed, and the third bedroom is equipped with two single beds. If desired, a boat can be rented. For a 360-degree virtual tour, please visit our website.

Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • pets considered
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Lars Hackl (Property Manager)
Member since: 2010
Call Manager
Speaks: english, german

Reviews

4.8
based on 24 traveler reviews

Modern, south-facing, furnished villa, renovated in 2009, large pool
average rating of 4.75 based on 24 reviews
4

Very Nice!!

  • 4 of 5

Very clean, Great stay. Had a couple of problems with minor stuff but Lars and Ralf were very helpful and fixed the problems...Just wish it was warmer so we could have enjoyed the pool more. Would stay there again if I ever visit that area again. Centrally located and easy to get around. Linda, Mary and Ron

  • Submitted: Apr 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for staying at my house. I'm looking forward to see you again. Thanks, Lars
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Lovely house

  • 4 of 5

We (4 adults, 2 kids) spent one week in this lovely house in March. Weather was perfect and we had the best time. This house was modern and clean, everything worked as planned, the pool was very nice and water warm enough. The house wasn't luxury but a very good standard. The neighbourhood was quiet and basic shopping services nearby (pizza, Dunkin Donut, Target, Publix, Family Dollar). We spent time driving around (Golfing, minigolfing, Sanibel Island, Cape Coral marina, Ft Myers each etc.) and still had time to relax by the pool. I would definitely love to come back again cause there was everything we needed in the house.

Sari/ Finland

  • Submitted: Mar 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your nice review! I'm looking forward to see again. Lars
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Whittemore, Mi USA
5

Another wonderful Cape Coral vacation!

  • 5 of 5

We just spent another wonderful month in this Cape Coral home. Having just arrived back in Michigan in a snowstorm, we sure do miss the warm temperatures and Florida sunshine. This is our second year renting from Lars and we truly appreciate the cleanliness of the home and the many amenities it has to offer. Many enjoyable hours were spent poolside...a great way to recharge the batteries! We're looking forward to renting this home for a third year in 2017. The last two years have been great and we can't say enough about Lars' hospitality and thoughtfulness. Thank you.

  • Submitted: Mar 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Very nice place

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed are stay, went to Sanibel everyday about a 30 or 40 minute drive, my wife and kids loved the house and was very clean no orders, my 9 year old son said the only thing the house needs is a back scratcher, lol.

I bought a crockpot and left it in the house ... Crockpot was nice to come back from the beach all day and dinner was ready and easy clean up, Dunkin donuts down the street always fresh and house has not far from shopping,

The shower in the master bedroom is very nice.

  • Submitted: Nov 3, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Andrew, thank you for staying at my house and thank you for the nice feedback. I'm looking forward to see you guys again. Thanks, Lars
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Leicester
5

Fantastic home from home

  • 5 of 5

This is a wonderful property in a great central location in Cape Coral, central to restaurants, shops, highway and the coast. The complete south facing pool area is amazing and we spent many hours relaxing there. The neighbourhood is safe and quiet. The house interior is also to a high standard with plenty of practical items, including 3 bikes. Lars was extremely friendly and helpful during the booking and rental process. All in all a fantastic home in the sun and we are already planning our trip back to stay here next year.

  • Submitted: Apr 25, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Nick, thank you for your nice review and I'm looking forward to see you again next year. Thanks, Lars
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Our 2015 Cape Coral vacation

  • 4 of 5

We stayed at this villa from Feb 28 to March 28, 2015. We enjoyed our stay very much. The home was located in a very safe and beautiful neighbourhood. We went on daily walks with our dog and met many friendly people. The home was well equipped with all the necessities needed to enjoy our vacation. On two occasions, I contacted the property owner regarding small concerns, and they were tended to almost immediately. The property owner is extremely gracious. The best part of this home, by far, is the backyard and pool area. We were outside enjoying the beautiful weather and pool every day, after all, we were escaping the snowy Canadian winter. Unfortunately, there was a new home being built directly behind us and therefore, there was daily construction noise and some lack of privacy. We had booked this villa one year in advance, and the property owner would not have known about this construction work, but unfortunately, it did take away some enjoyment of our vacation. However, I would recommend this property to anyone who is looking for a very nice Cape Coral vacation home.

  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks again for staying at my House. Hope you had a safe trip back home. Lars
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
12 Miles
RSW-Fort Myers International
Nearest Barpub
2 Miles
Nearest Motorway
10 Miles
Fort Myers I-75
Nearest Restaurant
2 Miles
Ruby Tuesday
Nearest Beach
6 Miles
Cape Coral Beach

The house is located in the centre of Cape Coral. Supermarkets and restaurants are only a few minutes away by car. You can reach Fort Myers Beach or the world renowned beaches of Sanibal Island/ Captiva, in a 25 minutes’ drive. Orlando, Disneyworld, and SeaWorld are less than 3 hours away by car. You'll reach Bush Gardens Tampa in 2 hours. The Everglades National Park is a must! You can see alligators in only 1.5 hours. You can reach the cities of Naples/Bonita in one hour, which are perfect for shopping. Golf courses are located less than 10 minutes away. Activities such as Mini-golf, go-kart, tennis are all reachable within minutes.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Cape Coral Villa Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Nebensaison
Aug 28 2016 - Oct 1 2016
7 night minimum stay
$500
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $2 per night, per additional guest
 
Herbstferien
Oct 2 2016 - Oct 22 2016
7 night minimum stay
$550
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $2 per night, per additional guest
 
Nebensaison
Oct 23 2016 - Dec 18 2016
7 night minimum stay
$500
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $2 per night, per additional guest
 
Weihnatsferien
Dec 19 2016 - Jan 1 2017
7 night minimum stay
$700
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $2 per night, per additional guest
 
Hauptsaison
Jan 2 2017 - Feb 28 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,000
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $2 per night, per additional guest
 
Super Season
Mar 1 2017 - Mar 31 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,200
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $5 per night, per additional guest
 
Osterferien
Apr 1 2017 - Apr 23 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,000
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $2 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
$500
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $2 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $500
Pet Fee $50 + Tax
Reinigungsgebuehr $125 + Tax
Tax Rate 11.0%

Alle angegebenen Preise gelten für eine Belegung mit maximal 4 Erwachsenen und 2 Kinder zzgl. 11% sales- und Tourist tax.
Endreinigung $125 vor Ort in bar zu bezahlen.
30% Anzahlung bei Buchung.
$500 Kaution.
Stromverbrauch werden nach Verbrauch berechnet!
Hausverwaltung vor Ort spricht DEUTSCH

Günstige Langzeitmiete auf Anfrage möglich.
Sun Splash Wasserpark ist ca. 5 Autominuten vom Haus ent

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Cape Coral Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa (detached)
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 145 m²
Location Type:
  • Downtown
  • Near The Ocean
Theme:
  • Budget
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
  • Both bathrooms are completely renovated and have modern equipment.
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , 1 queen , King size
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king , Queen size
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single
  • The house has 3 bedrooms. The master bedroom is equipped with a very large king size bed and has its own bathroom with a shower, a large walk-in wardrobe, and a large flat screen TV. The second bedroom is equipped with a queen size bed. The third bedroom has two single beds and can be used as a children's room.
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys
Outside:
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Bicycles
  • Boat ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Large Cooler
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Screen Porch / Veranda
  • 2 bicycles
  • 6 garden chairs
  • 2 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • pets considered
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Pool / Spa:
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
If desired, a boat or canoes can be rented.

Partner Offers