check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Sam Mina

Member since: 2004
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Private Oceanfront! Beach Just 20 Steps Away!

47 Reviews
Bedrooms 2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more


Lahaina Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 4)

"My Maui Palace II" is a two-story, Polynesian-style building comprised of twelve units in a beachfront garden setting. This beautiful, fully-equipped condominium has two bedrooms and sleeps four to six. Your private lanai faces the sandy shoreline and radiant Pacific Ocean. Your view includes gorgeous sunsets, whales, rainbows, and the neighboring islands of Molokai and Lanai. The coral reefs offshore make the beach calm enough for children to play on, while providing wondrous exploring ground for snorkeling. This private complex is walking distance to shopping and the finest restaurants in Maui.

"My Maui Palace II" is located just minutes from historic Lahaina and snuggled between the resorts of Ka’anapali and Kapalua whose golf courses are famous and home to many Senior PGA and LPGA golf events.

It is no wonder our guests return to "My Maui Palace II" year after year.

Keywords: Condominium

  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Sam Mina (Owner)
Member since: 2004
Call Owner
Speaks: english


based on 47 traveler reviews

Private Oceanfront! Beach Just 20 Steps Away!
average rating of 4.893617 based on 47 reviews

Look no more!

  • 5 of 5

Lovely condo with an amazing view and wonderful private beach. This was our first trip to Hawaii with the family and this rental worked well for us; loved the kitchen and the lanai, and having beach towels was a nice addition, too. Great location for exploring the beaches of west Maui - Fleming's beach and Oneloa beach are fantastic for boogie boarding, and Napili beach was another favorite of ours. Waling distance to grocery stores, farmer's market and snorkeling supplies, as well as a fantastic little park. Great fish tacos at The Fish Market, too. We would definitely recommend to anyone; particularly those not interested in the hotel/resort vibe.

  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great condo in great location

  • 5 of 5

The condo is in great shape and well-appointed. Granite countertops, balcony overlooking the beach, gas grill, etc. We loved joining in the conch blowing ceremony at sunset! A neat little community of neighbors and close to many great beaches, restaurants, etc. The owners gave us a very helpful list of places to go and things to do. The only things we found lacking were AC and maybe some beach chairs or umbrella. But we loved the place!

  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

No a/c, exceedingly hot in September

  • 1 of 5

We picked this condo because it was close to the beach. The location is fine, there is a grocery store nearby. We were certain with the great reviews that we would have a great vacation. We couldn't have been more wrong.

We stayed here in late August/early September. The temperatures were consistently in the the 90s and there is NO AIR CONDITIONING. The condo is on the second floor and there are no floors above it so it got very very hot inside. Each day, the condo would start heating up around 10 am and by noon it would be intolerable to stay in. We were a family of four with two little kids, one of whom still took naps everyday. This was impossible to do since the condo was just so hot at that time. We would have to wait until 7 pm to come back home for the temps to go down. This was with windows open and fans running.

When we complained about this, the owner said they aren't allowed to install an a/c and that they couldn't refund any of our money back.

As anyone can imagine, we were pretty upset. We ended up moving to a hotel for the remaining two days of our vacation than suffer in this condo. We were then able to truly enjoy Maui's beauty.

So, please do be aware there is no a/c and plan accordingly.

  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: This guest didn't do his home work before booking. Our website clearly states the condo has no A/C but has ceiling and portable fans for each room. The rental agreement also clearly states that early departure does not warrant refunds. When we pointed out the point of refunds in the rental agreement he signed and returned, the guest attempted to get refund from the credit card company. It didn't work for him either thus his unpleasant, and in our opinion mean spirited review almost a year later after his departure.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Just About As Perfect as it Gets

  • 5 of 5

This was our 6th Hawaiian vacation and the third one renting from these owners. We had done the high-rise condo rental thing for a couple years before we happened upon the Palace on VRBO. That's it! Stunning. Perfect. No need to stay anywhere else. Ever. The Palace will be our accommodation of choice for as long as these owners want to make it available. The Palace is a unit in a small, quiet, 12 unit complex located impossibly close to the ocean. I cannot adequately articulate the view from the lanai other than to say, "It's God's own wide screen TV." That's the island of Lanai to your left, Molokai to your right. Both are about 8 miles from where you're sitting. And, oh, the channels that separate the islands are essentially the Whale Expressway and (at least in February) and you'll see so many of them that they almost become taken for granted. Almost taken for granted. I still scream like a little kid when they start their fin-flapping, breaching, tail-slapping performances. So, whales - check. Amazing view - check. When you retreat back into the unit you'll find accommodations that are impeccably clean with every detail addressed. The silverware is perfectly nested. Who does that? And look at the way the unit is decorated. Absolutely. Gorgeous. The owners have an amazing eye for what looks wonderful. Truthfully, we made it a point for the two weeks we were there to keep everything neat, clean, and picked-up. WE were not going to be the people tainting this perfect place. The Palace is ideally located and close to about 75% of everything that's cool on Maui. We absolutely love the town of Lahaina and it's only a hop and a skip away. Shopping. Restaurants. Golfing. It's all within easy reach. Dislikes? Very few. The master bedroom overlooks a fairly busy road so you will be aware of occasional traffic noise. We found that if we left the glass blinds open on the lanai that the ocean becomes a white noise machine that lulled us to sleep. The condo is located on a fab 100 foot stretch of sugar sand beach and on either side are condos that have essentially no usable beach so the sun and sand lovers congregate on OUR beach. They're not noisy or annoying - I'm just irritated that they chose to stay someplace not as cool as our place and have to "borrow" MY BEACH. Besides our two wonderful weeks at the Palace we also spend 2 weeks on Kauai. I wish our Maui owners also had a property on Kauai because we would rent it in a heartbeat. Can't wait for next year.

  • Submitted: Apr 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Oceanfront Condo Maui

  • 5 of 5

We stayed here for three nights in mid-March. We had a fabulous time. The condo is in a great location and right on the beach. From our second floor lanai we could watch the sunset in the evenings. In the mornings we saw sea turtles nibbling on the rocks. One came up on shore! It was so easy to take a walk on the beach. The condo was outstanding - exceeded our expectations. It has a gourmet kitchen, with anything you could possibly need. Check out the copy of "Maui Revealed" to find all the secrets of the island.

  • Submitted: Mar 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Oceanfront Condo - Maui

  • 5 of 5

We stayed here for two weeks in February. The condo is in a great location, a short walk or drive to many great adventures. Starting and ending each day on our lanai with the ocean right there was a fantastic experience, the sea turtles and whales a daily thrill. As a family with allergies, we were happy to find the condo was extraordinarily clean upon our arrival and we didn't have to do a thing to make it safe. Sam and George provided a lot of great information on what to see and do and are very responsive with any enquiries. We will be looking to return as soon as possible.

  • Submitted: Mar 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0



Rates & Availability

Lahaina Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
Low Season
May 1 - Dec 21
3 night minimum stay
Holiday Season
Dec 22 - Jan 3
3 night minimum stay
High Season
Jan 4 - Apr 30
3 night minimum stay
Standard pricing
2 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $300
Tax Rate 13.4%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)


Lahaina Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 800 sq. ft.
  • 2 stories
Location Type:
  • Oceanfront
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • 1
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • King size beds (1) The master bedroom is a king bed. Queen size Beds (1) The second bedroom is a queen bed.
  • Books ...
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • VCR
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed ...
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • racquetball
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Just 20 Steps from the Beach!

Partner Offers