check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr

Owner

Member since: 2005
Speaks: english

Ocean Block, 4 BR+ Den/3.5 BA House W/Ocean View

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

Bethany Beach House Rental Photos and Description

House, 4 Bedrooms + Den, 3.5 Baths, (Sleeps 10-12)

A modern home built in 1997, this lovely, four-bedroom plus den, three-and-one-half bath, single-family home is located just three buildings from the ocean and one block from the main street in the town of Bethany at 104 Hollywood Street.

The house has two master bedrooms with bathrooms, a bunk bedroom with one set of bunk beds plus a twin bed with a pop-up trundle bed, a fourth bedroom with twin beds, and a den with a sofa bed. With hardwood floors, a large kitchen open to the dining room and living room, and a wet bar, it is complete with all of the modern conveniences, such as Wi-fi, and even an elevator. Equipped with three outdoor decks, beach chairs, and linens, the home provides a perfect spot for enjoying Bethany Beach without needing to even find the car keys!

The house is available in the off season, year round. Photos are available below.

Keywords: Single-Family Home

Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Owner
Member since: 2005
Speaks: english

Why The Owner chose Delaware

The location can't be beat. The house is literally three properties from the waves crashing and one short block from town with lots of food options, fresh coffee and playgrounds in town.

What makes this house unique

This house provides a clean and easy place to celebrate Bethany Beach and all it has to offer. Floored in hard wood floors in the clean white kitchen open to the dining room and great room, the wet bar just around the corner, the house provides a perfect place to congregate with family or friends. Stocked with beach chairs, kites, kid's toys, DVD player, with an outdoor shower, this is a family friendly house literally a three minute walk to the center of Bethany and a three minute walk to the ocean. The elevator and pocket doors also provide access for those in a wheelchair or unable to navigate steps.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(8 traveler reviews)
Ocean Block, 4 BR+ Den/3.5 BA House W/Ocean View
average rating of 4.375 based on 8 reviews
Lutherville, MD
5

Amazing stay!

  • 5 of 5

This house is truly amazing and exceeded all expectations!

I mean what more can you ask for with two young children than a beach only a couple hundred feet from the front door and a candy/pizza shop right around the corner:)

The house itself is in great shape, and we really enjoyed eating meals together on the three spacious decks... all with amazing views!

To top it all off, there's an elevator to help get your luggage from the basement and onto the appropriate level of the house.

We will definitely be back

  • Submitted: Sep 25, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Great Location But Quite Disappointed

  • 2 of 5

We have rented houses all over the world and our stay in July 2015 was the most disappointing experience we have had. The location of this house is a major “pro” - a short walk to both the beach and town yet still peaceful. Beyond the terrific location and the rock-bottom essentials one would expect in a beach rental, this house does not have a lot to offer. There are 6 dining room chairs and, while 3 people could use the stools at the kitchen counter, it would bed nice if the family could sit down together. The kitchen had most of the basics but as things were broken or lost over the years, they apparently were not replaced or were replaced in a haphazard fashion. The following are only a few of the things that made our stay less than comfortable: There is not a basic set of pots with one medium-sized pot and five very small ones. There are a staggering number of dinner plates, but not enough cereal/salad bowls for 9 people to use one at the same time. Not all renters care about whether or not the kitchen is well-stocked, but a pitcher large enough to make more than a quart of iced tea, a reasonable can opener, at least 1 serving bowl, and something to sweep the floor that is not held together with duct tape should not be too much to ask for. There are three large decks with lots of seating, but not one small table on which one could put a drink or a book. The only outside living space with some shade is on the deck off the first-floor master bedroom. Unfortunately, if it rains there is no outside area where one can sit without getting wet as the ceiling of that area is formed by the floor of the deck above. It was not practical to use the decks in the evening because of the bugs. Beyond the kitchen and outdoor space issues, there is some sort of loose metal inside the box spring in the upstairs master bedroom which rattles when one moves while sleeping, the handle in the upstairs hall shower is broken off, some of the door shelves in the refrigerator are missing, there were at least 6 light bulbs either burned out or missing and there were no replacements. There is no reading light on the table between the twin beds and the blankets and pillows should be looked at with a critical eye. It is time to replace some, perhaps all, of them. This house rents at the upper range for similar-sized houses in a similar location. The owners require a deposit before they provide a contract. Given all of this, the bottom line is that we would not rent this house again.

  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We take feedback very seriously. When we were made aware that one of the beds had a creaky bed spring, a new development as it was fine when we were there a few weeks before, we had a new bed delivered two days later. This was the soonest a high quality bed could be delivered. Unfortunately, this guest chose to not notify us and then bash us in this review. Had she done so, it would have been addressed promptly. We keep extra light bulbs in the storage area. We have extra tables for large parties available in the storage room downstairs, lots of extra chairs throughout the house and a large outdoor dining table with more than 10 chairs on the main deck for large groups. We also upgraded with new stools that sit alongside of the dining table. We have bowls and pots and pans. This fall, we will carefully inventory the kitchen to assure that the kitchen is fully stocked. In summary, If somebody requires a house with a screen porch, presently this is not the right fit. But if somebody is looking for a house with 3 decks, one with a view of the ocean, one in the shade, and one right off the kitchen, a house that receives consistently positive feedback from our guests (with this one exception), then this may be a great choice.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Great time at this house !!!

  • 4 of 5

We enjoyed staying at your home and we found it to be very comfortable and spacious. We loved the close access to town and to the beach. Loved having all three decks but would love to have had an umbrella by the dinning table in the deck up front. Otherwise, house is perfect. Needs some updates but overall a great time was had by our family. Look forward to renting again next summer.

Thank you.

  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: In the spring of 2015, we responded to the need for updates with a new living sofa and new cozy chairs, redone custom designed master bathroom and new bar stools. We are committed to regular updates in order to maintain a property that our guests love spending time in.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Amazing time at your home !!!

  • 4 of 5

We had a wonderful time at the house and we greatly enjoyed the close access to the beach and town. We would definitely rent this house again. It was comfortable and spacious.

  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Washington, DC
5

Beautiful House & Brilliant Location

  • 5 of 5

We stayed here for a long weekend at the end of the summer. We found the house to be very well kept and very comfortable for our group of 8. Lots of beds and bedrooms as well as an open and inviting living room.

We also loved all the deck space. Perfect for roasting in the sun or enjoying cool evenings under the stars.

Location can't be beat with the beach and downtown Bethany practically at your fingertips. And an easy 15-20 minutes to Dewey/Rehoboth and under 45 minutes to Ocean City and the Dogfish Head Brewery.

Highly recommended... would definitely stay again!

  • Submitted: Dec 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Columbia, MD
5

Great house, great location

  • 5 of 5

You cannot beat this location, one block from the beach and one block into town. The house has many different sleeping options and a great open eating/dining area. The owners are very easy to work with and extremely responsive. We continued to come back for over three years and would still come back to the house if we did not end up getting our own place.

  • Submitted: Dec 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Bethany Beach House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
August 20-August 27
Aug 20 2016 - Aug 26 2016
7 night minimum stay
$2,910
 
 
August 27-September 3
Aug 27 2016 - Sep 2 2016
7 night minimum stay
$2,250
 
 
September 3-September 10
Sep 3 2016 - Sep 9 2016
7 night minimum stay
$1,700
 
 
September 10 - September 17
Sep 10 2016 - Sep 16 2016
7 night minimum stay
$1,625
 
 
September 17 - December 31
Sep 17 2016 - Dec 31 2016
2 night minimum stay
$380
$1,550
 

Additional information about rental rates

Tax Rate 6.0%

Off-season weeks, partial weeks and weekends are available all year round. The off-season weekly rate is $1450. The two-night weekend rate is $710; the three-night weekend is $890; the four-night weekend is $1030; the five-night rate is $1160; the six-night rate is $1320.
Bethany Town Tax 6% for in season rentals only.

A one third deposit of the base rental fee is taken to hold the reservation. Upon receipt of the deposit, leases are sent out. Two weeks prior to arrival, the balance is due. Between May 1st and September 30th, the balance will include the 6% Bethany town tax.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Bethany Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Location Type:
  • Beach View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Elevator
  • Linens Provided
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Queen size Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (1), Bunk Beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • VCR
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • shelling
  • shopping
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties