check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

Sonja Lutz

Member since: 2008
Speaks: english, german, italian

Comfortable two storey apartment, two fantastic bathrooms, separate garden

14 Reviews
Sleeps12
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Tandern Apartment Rental Photos and Description

Two storey, living room, dining room, dressing room, 3 bedrooms, 10 persons

Recently inaugurated in April 2012, our very comfortable apartment AMIRA will impress you the moment you enter. The high-quality furnished apartment extends over two storeys and has sufficient space for 10 persons over approx. 150 m2. In the first level there is a very beautiful bedroom in African style, a dressing room, glossy white kitchen recently equipped with high standards (with dishwasher, ceramic stove, separate freezer, etc,) elegant dining room and a large, cosy living room. In this storey there is also a comfortable and very spacious bathroom with double wash basins, separate shower and a big corner bathtub. On the second level there are 2 more very beautiful bedrooms, an additional small kitchen area and the other bathroom, of course with bathtub and separate shower. All bedrooms and obviously also the living room are furnished with a big flat screen TV for your comfort.

Amira is totally new and has been furnished with comfortable high-quality furniture. It will provide you a peaceful, beautiful and above all a comfortable home after a long, eventful day in Munich or in the surrounding area. All rooms are equipped with blinds or proper facility for dimming the light. In order to make your luggage not excessively heavy, a washing machine, drying stand, ironing board and iron box are there in the apartment. There should also be no problem for anyone to find the right program with the four big flat screen televisions with satellite reception. You will definitely spend a lot of wonderful evenings barbecuing in the separate, large garden with the cosy garden-furniture. There is a garage and two car parking spaces that belong to the apartment. We look forward to your visit and will be at your disposal even during your stay to guide and support you. Your hosts Manfred and Sonja Lutz

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Sonja Lutz (Owner)
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english, german, italian

Reviews

4.2
based on 14 traveler reviews

Comfortable two storey apartment, two fantastic bathrooms, separate garden
average rating of 4.214286 based on 16 reviews
3

Clean and well kept but,

  • 3 of 5

The home was very nicely kept. A few things that were a problem. The home is very far out into the country side, over 20 Miles from Munich. It is on a main road with traffic very busy and loud. Into the night you could hear every car. The home is actually on the 2nd and 3rd floor, with a very narrow stair way up. There were no stores near the home that I could find. This caused a problem because there was no toilet paper in the entire house. If you like fresh air this is nice.

  • Submitted: Sep 12, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Lovely apartment

  • 4 of 5

I just want to say that the apartment was lovely. It was well kept and clean. Unfortunately, it was raining during our stay so we didn't get to use the outside areas. We would recommend this home to anyone.

  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Just about Perfect

  • 5 of 5

This home was great. We are a family of 5 and there was plenty of space for everyone. The town is small and the people were kind (we got a bit lost and had no problem having locals help us)

The home is farther than we expected from Munich, Car is definitely recommended - otherwise you have to take the train and bus (it wasn't that big of a deal once we figured it out...it actually gave us a chance to see the country side)

Overall, great property though.

  • Submitted: May 18, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0
Huntsville, Alabama
5

We loved our stay here!!!

  • 5 of 5

This is a wonderful apartment! We were a group of 6, 2 married couples, a single adult and a 17 year old. This apartment was perfect for us and Sonja was so helpful with everything we needed. The apartment is exactly as described and is located in a lovely little town, we loved hearing the church bells through the open windows. A small market nearby with a bakery made breakfast easy with a more substantial supermarket in the neighboring town. Also a local brewery with a restaurant should not be missed. Very convenient to get to train into Munich and easy drives to the wonderful sights to see in beautiful Bavaria. I would recommend this apartment to anyone planning a trip to the Munich area. We loved it and can't wait to come back! Thank you Sonja for letting us use your lovely apartment!

  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
10 0
5

so comfortable, a great place to stay

  • 5 of 5

first I should apologize to Sonja for taking so long to write this review. Next let me say how much we enjoyed our stay at this lovely home. We rented both spaces as we traveled with our 4 children. My husband and I stayed on the main level and we allowed the children to stay in the upstairs apartment. The location is great. It is probably essential to have a vehicle although often times we simply drove to the train station and took that into Munchen. We also took a couple of roads trips (down to berchtesgaden and austria) and it was very easy to navigate and then get safely back home. The town is very small and not much to do but the neighboring town had a great restaurant (also a brewery with tasty beers... Sonja, danke für die Empfehlung) and also a nice market. It was really nice to have a homemade dinner our first night there and to enjoy breakfast at home every day of our stay. We even ate out in the garden a few times and then followed dinner with games of backgammon courtesy of the boards that are in the home. Everything was clean and comfortable and Sonja was available for anything we needed (once was a question about the nearby town and the other was about the iron... although she was on vacation she still replied within minutes of my texts). I would highly recommend this for a family or small group that wants a cozy place to call home while they explore beautiful Bavaria. Augsburg, Dachau and Munich are all must sees while here but you are also only a short distance from many other amazing sights and locations. Thank you Sonja for renting this place to our family. We look forward to coming back!

  • Submitted: Oct 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
11 0
5

SPETTACOLARE!

  • 5 of 5

L'appartamento non era questo perché, causa un piccolo problema, la signora ci ha proposto un appartamento nei presii e con le stesse caratteristiche. Era a dir poco spettacolare, veramente bellissimo e pulitissimo. La proprietaria lo ha arredato,veramente con gusto. Da parte dei proprietari il massimo della precisione.

  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
42 Kilometres
Munich
Nearest Train
5 Kilometres
Altomünster
Nearest Motorway
15 Kilometres
Car: recommended

Our apartment is beautifully placed in the Dachau district just outside Munich.

The town Tandern became popular through the feature films 'Beste Zeit' and 'Beste Gegend', which were produced by the award winning director Rosenmueller.

Both Augsburg and Munich are easily reachable by car or train.

At the next city railway station, only few minutes drive away, in the direction of Munich, you will find a big public Park and Ride car parking. Every 20 minutes there are suburban and local trains that will bring you from there directly to the centre of our beautiful state capital with numerous recreational facilities. A visit to Dachau is always worthy for its historic old town and the world famous concentration camp memorial.

While planning your trip you should also plan to visit Augsburg which lies nearby. This old roman city will enchant you with the famous Augsburg puppet show, Fuggerei, romantic Christmas fair and much more.

A visit to the royal castles is not to be missed.

Our Bavarian king Ludwig has eventually created world famous tourist spots with his fairy tale castles, Neuschwanstein and Linderhof, which you should definitely visit.

The castles and the magnificent foothills of Alps region are approx. just an hour drive away from our resort.

We would gladly help our guests with tips, suggestions and inside information about Bavaria.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Tandern Apartment Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
EUR
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
OKTOBERFEST
Sep 16 2016 - Oct 3 2016
2 night minimum stay
$264
$1,582
 
Notes: Rates are based on 5 guests; add $39 per night, per additional guest
 
Standard
Oct 4 2016 - Sep 14 2017
2 night minimum stay
$123
$741
 
Notes: Rates are based on 5 guests; add $22 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$123
$741
 
Notes: Rates are based on 5 guests; add $22 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $5 + Tax
Reinigungsgebühr $63 + Tax

Der angegebene Preis beinhaltet eine Belegung mit 4 Personen.

Jede weitere Person ( ab der fünften Person ) wird mit zusätzlich 20.- Euro pro Nacht berechnet.
Während des Oktoberfestes wird jede weitere Person mit zusätzlich 35.- Euro pro Nacht berechnet.
Auch Ihre Vierbeiner sind natürlich bei uns herzlich willkommen.
Pro Haustier und Nacht werden 5.- Euro berechnet.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 0% refund if canceled at least 0 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Tandern Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 1
Floor Area:
  • 150 m²
Location Type:
  • Resort
  • Rural
  • Village
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Large corner bathtub
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Large corner bathtub nne
  • The bathroom in the first level is very spacious and maintained fine grey-white. Besides the spacious and separate shower, a large corner bathtub and a double wash basin await you. This bathroom is furnished with comfortable fitted furniture in cream colour. The bathroom on the second level serves you well with a separate shower and a bathtub. This bathroom is also furnished with fitted furniture in white finish for your comfort. Both bathrooms have natural daylight and windows.
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , 1 twin/ single , big flat screen TV
    Bedroom 2 - 3 twin/ single , 1 sleep sofa /futon , big flat screen TV
    Bedroom 3 - 1 king , 1 baby crib , 1 sleep sofa /futon , big flat screen TV
  • The bedroom in the first level is furnished with furniture made of walnut wood and was decorated in African style. Both the bedrooms on the second level are also furnished very modern with ash wood - full gloss white with cappuccino coloured borders. Both bedrooms on this level have an additional cosy sofa, which you can fold out in to another extra bed within few seconds when needed.
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • forests
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • golf
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • roller blading
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
The apartment has a modern dressing room in the first level. Of course you will find a washing machine, drying stand, ironing board and an iron box in the apartment. On the second level there is another small kitchenette which is also fully equipped.

Partner Offers