check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Krista

Member since: 2010
Call Owner
Speaks: english, french, german, italian

At Spanish Steps in Rome with roofterrace - Piazza di Spagna

71 Reviews
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Rione IV Campo Marzio Condo Rental Photos and Description

2 bedrooms,2 baths,livingroom, kitchenette,SAT-TV,Wifi, aircond..,roofterrace

The magnificent and spacious apartment of 70 sqm is located in the middle of the historic centre of Rome, in Piazza di Spagna, only 20 meters from the Spanish Steps in the pedestrian and exlusive shopping area.The apartment is situated on the fifth floor , directly under the roofterrace, of one of the most important and elegant buildings of the city with the boutiques and offices of the famous italian stylist Valentino on lower floors. There is also an elevator, up to the penultimate floor. All rooms are cosy and carefully furnished with huge windows with soundproof glass., parquet ground floor and are quiet positioned with sunshine in the morning. One bedroom is provided with a double kingsize-bed, the other one with a luxus-combination of two separate single beds with comfortable orthopedic mattresses and pull- out function. A crib is set up on request. There is also a living-area. The bathrooms are modern and exclusive, one with a whirlpool shower. The kitchen is furnished with fridge, refrigerator American and espresso coffee machine, a microwave and a toaster. There are also a safe and some US outlets in the flat.The sunny well-kept roof garden has many roses, lemon and orange trees as well as a superb 360° view on the city. Satellite TV including English speaking channels, wi-fi (wlan) Use of washing machine possibile. Renting is directly organised by the German flatowner who is also happy to provide you with sightseeing suggestions. Upon request, she can also arrange for original city bike tours on first class bicycles not only to the main attractions of Rome , but also to small hidden squares and lesser-known neighborhoods.

Easy payment terms.

The flat is ideal for families and/or two couples. Free of charge WLAN is also provided both in the flat.

.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Krista (Owner)
Member since: 2010
Call Owner
Speaks: english, french, german, italian

About Krista

The owner is german living for many years in Rome.

Reviews

4.8
based on 71 traveler reviews

At Spanish Steps in Rome with roofterrace - Piazza di Spagna
average rating of 4.802817 based on 71 reviews
Chapel Hill NC
5

wonderful garden apartment at Spanish Steps

  • 5 of 5

This apartment is a treasure in a fantastic location next to the Spanish Steps. The apartment itself is pleasantly furnished and has two bedrooms (one with a queen bed, the other with a twin bed that has a comfortable pullout twin underneath) and two bathrooms, along with a small dining area equipped with dishes and cooking equipment, a kitchen table and chairs, and one armchair. There are also a mini refrigerator, stovetop, and sink available, making it possible for guests to prepare a simple meal. The apartment is sparkling clean and a quiet, peaceful refuge from the busy city. Its most spectacular feature is the rooftop, which is furnished with tables and chairs and has a thriving and beautiful garden with bougainvillea, roses, and orange and lemon trees. You can have breakfast or, in the evenings, an aperitivo while enjoying views of the Egyptian obelisk, Spanish Steps, and other famous buildings and monuments that are nearby. Of course there are many restaurants in this neighborhood but we especially loved Alla Rampa, which is so close it feels as if you don't even have to go out. Krista and her family, our hosts, were most kind, welcoming, and helpful, and Krista efficiently solved a problem with our rental car arrangement for which we are extremely grateful. The apartment can be reached mostly by elevator with one short flight of steps at the end. We loved our stay here and will return as soon as we can!

  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect location and accommodations for our week in Rome

  • 5 of 5

We were in Rome for a family wedding celebration and spent seven nights in this apartment. Checking in with Krista was easy and she was very helpful throughout our stay when we had questions about the apartment or the area. The location could not be better, although city noise comes along with that, if one wants the windows open. We could walk to many of the places we wanted to see, but the Metro station and taxis are only a few minutes away and we used those, too. Since we packed lightly and two members of our family went running several times, we appreciated having the small washing machine in the apartment. As all other reviewers have mentioned, the rooftop terrace is beautiful and has breathtaking views. We took quite a few photos looking out across the city and felt so privileged to have access to those views. We would happily stay here again and recommend it to friends & family.

  • Submitted: Sep 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
New York, NY
5

The most wonderful place to stay near Piazza di Spagna

  • 5 of 5

This was our second time staying at this lovely property, and it was just as nice as the year before. The hosts are extremely helpful and courteous (they live in the apartment next door). There was some fresh fruit on the table, a few beverages in the fridge and well stocked pantry - very thoughtful and kind.

The apartment itself is spacious, elegant and well maintained. The beds are extremely comfortable (even my husband, a discerning traveller, said that it was one of the most comfortable mattresses outside of our own at home), and the ac worked very well. Of course, one of the most memorable features of the apartment is a lovely roof deck with some magnificent views of Rome. We ate our breakfast there every morning, and also enjoyed some beautiful sunsets.

Thank you Krista and Elio - we certainly hope that we will be coming back again next year!

  • Submitted: Sep 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great location and kind host

  • 4 of 5

The location is great and the roof top terrace is beautiful (just like the pictures). The property was clean albeit a bit old and dated. We hit a very hot week in Rome and the air conditioning was a welcome retreat in the afternoon and evening. The apartment does not have a living room proper if you use the second room as a bedroom. There are 3 rooms (one master, one dining room and the third either bedroom or sitting room). Krista was very helpful with directions and suggestions for local eateries.

  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Clean, efficient, friendly and centrally located!

  • 5 of 5

My friends and I stayed at this comfortable and clean apartment for 4 days and 3 nights while in Rome. Not only was it centrally located, which made it very convenient to visit all the important sites in Rome, but the metro stop was right next door! The little kitchen was just enough to make breakfast and is well stocked for any needs we had. We just had to get food at the local grocery, which, again, is a 5 minute walk.

Most of all, the owner was gracious, efficient and informative! We felt right at home and enjoyed our stay immensely.

  • Submitted: Jun 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Exceptionally Enjoyable!

  • 5 of 5

Last week my wife, two great friends and myself had the distinct pleasure of staying three nights at this superb apartment. Our stay was absolutely perfect, from the kind, courteous, and very friendly owner and manager Ms. Peduto, to the comfortable rooms and unbelievable terrace and views from the terrace. We had the pleasure of chatting with Ms. Peduto a few times during our stay and she was very approachable and went out of her way to ensure that our stay was exceptional. If you are going to Rome for the first time or the 50th time this location is perfect for shopping or access to all of the historical treasures of Rome and is located in the Valentino building next to the Spanish Steps. Taxis are available at the square outside of the building or you can walk to everything. Thank you Ms. Peduto we shall return again and again.

  • Submitted: Jun 5, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much! Krista
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
30 Kilometres
Fiumicino and Ciampino
Nearest Train
3 Kilometres
Station / Termini
Nearest Beach
20 Kilometres
Ostia
Car: not necessary

Located in the middle of the historical centre of Rome, in Piazza di Spagna, the flat is only 20 meters to the Spanish Steps and to Via dei Condotti in the heart of the pedestrian zone. Very close to all historical monuments, 15 min. walk to Colosseum and Vatican city, 5 min. walk to Trevi Fountain, close to many museums and in the heart of the most exclusive shopping area of the city surrounded by charming restaurants and deli shops. Only 5 min. walk to Villa Borghese, the richest park of the city containing the Baroque museum Galleria Borghese, zoo and entertainment for kids. Two minutes walk to the Tube Station “Spagna” that connect both Vatican City and Termini rail station with only three stops.Very good connection to all Rome airports, close to bicycle rental and next to a Taxi station. Small electro-busses drive around the whole pedestrian area. Charming cafes and restaurants placed on historical squares are all reachable on walking distance. Sales period in Rome goes from 7th January and 10th July each for several weeks.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Rione IV Campo Marzio Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
EUR
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Hochsaison
Sep 1 2016 - Oct 31 2016
3 night minimum stay
$269
$1,540
 
 
Nebensaison
Nov 1 2016 - Dec 20 2016
3 night minimum stay
$202
$1,021
 
 
Hochsaison
Dec 21 2016 - Jan 8 2017
3 night minimum stay
$269
$1,540
 
 
Nebensaison
Jan 9 2017 - Mar 14 2017
3 night minimum stay
$202
$1,021
 
 
Hochsaison
Mar 15 2017 - Jun 30 2017
3 night minimum stay
$269
$1,540
 
 
Sommersaison
Jul 1 2017 - Aug 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$302
$1,767
 
 
Hochsaison
Sep 1 2017 - Oct 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$269
$1,540
 
 
Nebensaison
Nov 1 2017 - Dec 20 2017
3 night minimum stay
$202
$1,021
 
 
Hochsaison
Dec 21 2017 - Jan 8 2018
3 night minimum stay
$202
$1,021
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$269
$1,540
 

Additional information about rental rates

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Stay tax €4 per night, per person. This amount will be due to the owner upon arrival. Does not apply to children under 10 years.

Bei den Preisen sind alle Nebenkosten inbegriffen. Auch die Endreinigung.
Zusätzlich nur die Kurtaxe Rom von 3,50 Euro je Tag und je Person über 10 Jahren..

The rate includes all utilities. Also the final cleaning.

From 9 to 30.8. ,it is only possible to rent a minimum of 5 nights.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Rione IV Campo Marzio Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 70 m²
Location Type:
  • Downtown
Theme:
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Basic Soaps
  • Bottled Water
  • Elevator
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Parking ...
  • Safe
  • Shampoo
  • Sofa Bed
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Freezer
  • Kitchenette
  • Microwave
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Badezimmer 1 - toilet , shower , bidet , Whirlpool-Shower
    Badezimmer 2 - toilet , shower , bidet
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Schlafzimmer 1 - 1 king , 1 child bed
    Schlafzimmer 2 - 2 twin/ single
  • The bedroom 1 has a komfortable kingbed and a closet with a built-in safe. One of the bathrooms is affiliated. The bedroom 2 is equipped with a combination of the italian luxus-bed company Flou with orthopedic mattress and pull-out function. A crib is set up on request.The red armchair in the living-diningroom (third room) is to transform in a sofabed.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Terrace
  • 4 garden chairs
  • 2 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible ...
Attractions:
  • live theater
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
  • sight seeing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
Notes:
Welcome with Pro secco and fruits. On request, individual consultation for sigthseeing Rome and the Vatican.

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties