Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Madeira Norte Gulf-View Condo - Across from John's Pass Village

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Half Baths1
Space 1,000 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 1.5 Baths, (Sleeps 4-6)

This fully furnished condo is located directly on the Beach and Gulf of Mexico across from John's Pass Fishing Village with many restaurants, shopping, and cruise ships. Deep sea fishing is available. A king-sized bed is found in the master bedroom and twin beds in second bedroom. There is also a sleeper sofa in living room.

This vacation condo is a short driving distance to Busch Gardens, Walt Disney World, Sea World, and Universal Studios. There is also public transportation to St Petersburg, Clearwater, and large shopping malls.

ADDITIONAL RENTAL INFORMATION:

* Condo regulations prohibit overnight parking of commercial trucks, motorcycles, motor bikes, mopeds, campers, boats, and trailers.

* Rentals are usually from Saturday to Saturday during season.

Keywords: Condominium

More Details

Owner
Owner
Member since: 2000
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
November 20, 2017

About The Owner

I'm originally from New Orleans but moved to Florida because of my love for the beaches. Growing up, I would travel to Pensacola frequently for the weekend.

When moving away from home for college, the most appealing place was, of course, Florida. I moved to Tampa and have lived here since 1980. I am so blessed

to have vacation rental properties to share with you.

The Owner purchased this condo in 2004

Why The Owner chose Madeira Beach

Madeira Beach has always been a very popular place. It's nice to be directly across from John's Pass Village.

What makes this condo unique

This location is wonderful being across from John's Pass Village. There are a multitude of shops, restaurants, cruises right across the street!

When I go to the beach, I like to park my car and not drive until I'm on my way home. This location is perfect. Once you've gone to the grocery, you can spend the rest of your visit enjoying the beautiful scenery of the Gulf Beaches. During the middle of the day when the beach may be too warm, then you can stroll across the street for a iced coffee, ice cream, or enjoy a cold beer. And if you feel like dining out, there's numerous choices.

Amenities

Madeira Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1000 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 2:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
Theme:
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • King size beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (2), Baby Cribs (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
  • 6 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • racquetball
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Cable TV (3), VCR (1), DVD (3), CD, Stroller, High Chair, Portable Playpen, Soaps, Tissues, Detergents, Hair Dryer, Heated Pool (Shared), Grill (Shared)

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(28 traveler reviews)

75% Complete
17% Complete
0% Complete
3% Complete
3% Complete
Madeira Norte Gulf-View Condo - Across from John's Pass Village
average rating of 4.571429 based on 28 reviews
1

Great location... but would not stay again. Condo was very outdated and not clean when we arrived.

  • 1 of 5

The condo needs a good overhaul of updating. It was not clean when we arrived...lots of crumbs and dirty bed spreads. I don't like that we were responsible for washing all towels before leaving....left me wondering how clean they actually were in the first place. The building requires keys for everything including just to get out of the pool area. 3 separate keys is too much and very inconvenient. The lady we rented from however was very nice and the location was great... just needs some serious TLC in the condo. The last complaint would be all the smokers... I don't think we were at the pool even once without people smoking there. I would look else where next time if we went back to this area.

  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: The condo was more than I expected it to be. Great location, with having two kids being close to the beach was perfect and we didn't have to walk far to get to the ocean, it was very clean, we were supplied with everything we needed for the week we stayed. The bed sheets smelled fresh, the bathroom towels were nice and clean and there were plenty that we could use. The bathrooms were very clean as well as the kitchen. The beds were very comfortable and that was my favorite part, because sleep is very important to me while I'm on vacation and comfort is a MUST. The furniture was perfect and included a pull out bed. I am OCD when it comes to places being clean and organized and this condo I definitely give an A++ for meeting my expectations and more. The owner of the condo was very nice to us as well. I am looking forward to staying there again next year and HIGHLY recommend this condo to people with or without children!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Absolutely loved

  • 4 of 5

The owner did everything to make our stay comfortable excellent location the condo was very clean beds comfy would definitely recommend to friends and family can't wait to go back

  • Submitted: Nov 4, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Minneapolis, MN
5

A condo with everything!

  • 5 of 5

Everything was just as expected. The kitchen was fully stocked, unit was clean, super easy working with owner. She was flexible with our schedules. Particularly appreciated all the chairs umbrellas and beach items. The only thing I would add would be a beach cart in order to carry it all down to the beach. We love Madiera Norte! It was a fabulous location and Vacation! Would definitely stay again!

  • Submitted: Oct 27, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

A Great Vacation

  • 5 of 5

The Condo was in excellent condition, the furnishings are comfortable, and many amenities are provided by the renter. The location is ideal. Right on the beach, right across the street from a dozen + restaurants, water sports (Jet Skiing, Parasailing etc), close to water parks, bars, ice cream shops, shopping and just about anything you want is in easy walking distance. I was very pleased with the value that the accommodations and location provided and I would recommend it as a vacation or business residence. Michael Gallagher, Akron OH.

  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

A Dream Vacation The Way It Should Be!!!

  • 5 of 5

Everything about this condo is simply amazing. From the very first second we saw the building we knew we made the right choice staying here. The views are amazing, there are plenty of shops and restaurant's within walking distance (Johns Pass) and the permanent residents were very friendly.

The condo was probably the cleanest place we have ever stayed at, and had everything you could possibly need and more. Linens, towels, and dishes were clean and were well stocked. The beds were very comfortable and clean. The condo was spacious and comfortable for our family of 5. We enjoyed drinking our coffee on the deck and seeing the dolphins swim by. Absolutely amazing!

Darlene was very helpful and quick to respond to any of our questions and provided us with everything needed to enjoy our time here.

Thank you Darlene for making our family vacation amazing. We WILL be booking with you again!

  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We work very hard to provide a pleasant venue for our guests. We appreciate it being recognized!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

It was very spacious and perfect spot in Madeira.

  • 5 of 5

It was very spacious and perfect location in Madeira. Owner was very friendly and responded quickly with any questions I had.

  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Car: recommended

Casino Cruises, Sunset Cruises, Dinner Cruises, Dolphin-

watching cruises, Deep-Sea Fishing, Arcades

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $200
Cleaning Fee $100
Tax Rate 13.0%

Saturday-to-Saturday rentals during high season times
$799 to $1599 depending on the season
Holiday rates may vary
$200 per week to reserve
Final Payment requested 30 days prior to arrival
Cancellation - 45 days prior to arrival
$200 Refundable Security Deposit
Last-minute discounts
All payments accepted by check 30 days prior to arrival, cashier's check, and credit card (5% processing fee)

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.