check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Jean

Member since: 2010
Call Owner
Speaks: english, french, german

Very nice and bright, central, metro around the corner, free internet, 4mn from the main station.

8 Reviews
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights

Overview

Au-Haidhausen Apartment Rental Photos and Description

Modern and bright apartment with top facilities and balcony. 4 Floor (elevator). Very nice view. 3 minute walk to the Isar (river and park). LCD TV, Internet Wi-Fi, washing machine and dryer in the apartment. Self-catering. Bed linen and towels are provided.

Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Jean (Owner)
Member since: 2010
Call Owner
Speaks: english, french, german

Reviews

4.8
based on 8 traveler reviews

Very nice and bright, central, metro around the corner, free internet, 4mn from the main station.
average rating of 4.75 based on 8 reviews
5

Absolutely First Rate with Excellent Location

  • 5 of 5

We're from the United States and speak very little German. So, this review is in English.

We stayed in this unit in summer of 2013. There's a saying in real estate: The most important 3 things in real estate are (1) location, (2) location and (3) location. This apartment has location in spades. It is near everything. It's only a few hundred feet from Kolumbus Platz. Kolumbus Platz is a station for the subways that, with connections, go just about anywhere you'd want to go in Munich. Using the subway, the Hauptbahnhof (main train station) is just a few minutes away. A major shopping center is just a few more minutes. If you want to go food shopping, there's a market just a few hundred yards walk from the unit. If you want to go to Marienplatz, the center of the old city (Altstadt) where the famous Glockenspiel is located, a bus station, located steps from Kolumbus Platz, has a bus that runs to and from Marienplatz about every 10 minutes. It's only about a 2-mile walk to the English Gardens. That may sound like a long walk, but if you get tired, you can return via the bus from Marienplatz and reduce the walking round-trip to less than 3 miles. That's a delightful walk in Munich during the summer. The unit's location couldn't be better for a tourist. I should add that due to the unit's excellent location, we never needed to rent a car while we were in Munich. Public transportation was much better and much more convenient. Even a taxi wasn't necessary. We used the public transportation system (subways and buses) almost exclusively. The only time we used a taxi was going to and from the airport. There were a few nice restaurants within a very short distance of the apartment and as mentioned, there's a market just a few hundred yards away. The apartment wouldn't be defined as luxurious but it was very nice. It was clean and well maintained. All the appliances, which includes a combination washer/dryer, worked well. I guess the best thing I can say is that if we ever return to Munich, I would definitely try to rent this unit again. I should also add that the landlord was first rate. He had the unit in good shape when we arrived. We had made a security deposit on the unit and he personally brought a refund of it, in cash, to the apartment on the day before we were to leave. I completely recommend this unit.

  • Submitted: May 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
34 0
5

Alles Bestens

  • 5 of 5

Tolle Ferienwohnung,besonders empfehlenswert wegen der Citynähe (U Bahn).

Groß genug auch für 4 Personen.

Wir kommen sicher wieder!

  • Submitted: Oct 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
  • Source: Fewo Direkt, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
11 1
5

Absolute aanrader!

  • 5 of 5

Perfecte locatie om Munchen te verkennen. De nabijheid van metro is een groot voordeel. Absolute aanrader.

  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
5

Bienvenue à Munich... comme à la maison !

  • 5 of 5

Un appartement moderne, lumineux, avec tout le confort, idéalement situé dans un quartier résidentiel de Munich. Les bords verdoyants de l'Isar sont à 2 min à pied. Le quartier est accueillant et offre de nombreux commerces de proximité. L'accès au U-Bahn se trouve en bas de l'immeuble. Sinon il suffit de quelques minutes de délicieuces ballades à pied (ou à vélo) pour rejoindre le coeur de la ville. L'accueil et les conseils judicieux du propriétaire nous ont bien aidés à réussir notre séjour.

Nous garderons un très agréable souvenir de ces vacances dans la capitale bavaroise, pour toute notre petite famille (2 adultes, 2 enfants de 10 et 12 ans).

  • Submitted: Sep 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
  • Source: Fewo Direkt, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
13 2
5

Tolle Wohnung in bester Lage.

  • 5 of 5

Die Wohnung entspricht der Beschreibung. Sie ist geräumig, angenehm und gut gepflegt.

Zudem ist sie sehr hübsch eingerichtet. Das Viertel ist ruhig.

Sehr vorteilhaft ist die Nähe zur U-Bahn, zu einer Bäckerei und zum Supermarkt.

Eine klare Empfehlung für jeden, der die Stadt erleben will.

  • Submitted: Jan 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
  • Source: Fewo Direkt, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
8 1
5

très agréable

  • 5 of 5

L'appartement est conforme au descriptif. Il est spacieux, agréable et bien entretenu.

Le quartier est calme.

Situé au pied du métro, d'une boulangerie, d'une pharmacie et à deux pas d'une supérette, il permet de visiter la ville en toute tranquillité.

  • Submitted: Jan 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
  • Source: Abritel, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
9 2

Map

Nearest Airport
35 Kilometres
Nearest Barpub
100 Metres
Nearest Train
3 Kilometres
Nearest Motorway
1 Kilometres
Nearest Restaurant
100 Metres

The apartment is located directly on Edlingerplatz, metro Kolumbusplatz.

In addition to the city near the apartment is located in the cozy and picturesque district (Au) and in the immediate vicinity of many restaurants. You can reach the Isar and its Park in 3 minutes.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Au-Haidhausen Apartment Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
EUR
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Okt
Sep 16 2016 - Oct 2 2016
3 night minimum stay
$136
From
$157
Thu,Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $21 per night, per additional guest
 
Oktober
Oct 3 2016 - Oct 22 2016
5 night minimum stay
$94
$2,308
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Endreinigung $42 + Tax
Tax Rate 7.0%

Die Preise gelten für 2 Personen. Jede weitere Person 10€/Nacht bzw. 20€/Nacht während dem Oktoberfest.
Bevorzugte Buchung von Wochenende zu Wochenende.
Pauschale für Endreinigung/Handtücher/Bettwäsche: 40€ für 2 Personen + 10€ für jede weitere Person.
Aufschlag für manche große Messen: 20€ oder mehr. Bitte Nachfragen.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Au-Haidhausen Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 4
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 56 m²
Location Type:
  • Downtown
Theme:
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Paper Towels
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Badezimmer 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Schlafzimmer 1 - 1 queen
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • mountaineering
  • swimming

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties