check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Beachfront Luxurious Oasis Club Villa on Marbella´s Golden Mile Beach

Sleeps5
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 6 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
villa
Sleeps
5
Bedrooms
2
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
6 - 7 nights

Description

Marbella Villa Rental Photos and Description

2 Bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, sleeps 5

This beautiful sunfilled Oceanside Villa, situated in the famous Oasis Club on Marbella´s 'Golden Mile' , is tastefully decorated to a very high standard and offers all the comfort you need for a carefree holiday. The golden, sandy beaches are just 10 meters from your doorstep. From the beautiful southfacing private garden you enjoy magnificent sea views - ideal for a romantic meal or a drink surrounded by palm trees and the lapping of the sea.The Club itself has beautiful gardens carefully looked after and a fantastic community pool facing the sea. Probably the best location on the Costa del Sol! Walking distance to Puerto Banus and in the middle of golfer’s paradise. The closest golf club is less than a mile away, and the most famous golf courses are within close proximity. So are watersports and tennis. This is a truly magnificent setting. Fall asleep to the lapping Mediterranean! You won´t find a better place to spend your holiday!

General information of interest : The Oasis club is a very private club with a mark of distinction a quiet and secluded complex. Said to probably be the best and most unique holiday location on the Golden mile. The lovely private gardens in the complex are ideal to sit and relax in and take in the splendours around you. The promenade is beautiful for walks and cycling to pass away your time and blend in with the fantastic scenery, Victors famous restaurant is only yards away where you can spoil yourself on the culinary delights that they have to offer. A short walk will take you to Puerto Banus.

The Costa Del Sol would be considered to be a golfers paradise.

A visit to the famous Orange Square in Marbella is a must with its fine exclusive shops and restaurants.

People who stay in the Oasis club never forget it's peaceful surroundings and charm. The famous Toni Dali restaurant will prove an enjoyable experience in both food and entertainment.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • Singles
  • children welcome
  • suitable for elderly or infirm

Property Manager
JOHN COLLINS
Member since: 2005
Speaks: english, french, german, spanish, italian, polish, arabic
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
November 22, 2016
Call Manager

Guestbook comments from the manager

Truely a magnificent home, like home from home,

we were thinking this was our last holiday in Spain, but now we have found a place we will book year on year. Great place, ideal location. Great place for kids. Romantic and peaceful.
Nov 2007
  • 1 of 1

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(13 traveler reviews)

Beachfront Luxurious Oasis Club Villa on Marbella´s Golden Mile Beach
average rating of 4.3846154 based on 14 reviews
5

Fantastic Villa

  • 5 of 5

John,

How do I start ? The whole experience was beautiful. We met new friends by the pool. We swam in the sea every day. We walked to Puerto Banus and Marbella town and sampled the fantastic restaurants...even Victors beach restaurant was fabulous, and less than 5 minutes walk away. And we still had the experience ot the sound of the sea to send us to sleep. Thank you so much for the opportunity....we will be back !! p.s. the villa was amazing and so well designed !!

Terry and Gaye x

  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
6 2
1

Disappointing - definitely not 'hassle free' stay

  • 1 of 5

Upon arrival we walked into an unbearably hot villa and immediately tried unsuccessfully to put the air conditioning on, called the agent who advised us that the air con was not working and seemed surprised that we were not aware of this fact, she said it had broken the week before and they had not been able to get it repaired, it was however going to be repaired this afternoon (Sunday). Text to the owner to advise him of this and received a curt text back asking who told us ‘’it had broken a week ago as it had only broken the day before and it was being fixed’’, there was no apology offered!

Later that day the air con still wasn’t working, phoned the agent again only to be told that the repair man had been and gone away as we had gone out and he couldn’t gain access to the property. We had not been made aware that we were supposed to wait in for him. We agreed with the agent to meet the repair man at 7pm that evening in the villa. 2 hours later he said it was repaired and told us to wait until 10pm before switching it on, 10pm came and air con still not working. We had by this time spent the 1st night of our holiday dealing with villa repairs. Another text sent to the owner however he chose to ignore us after this. Still no apology and we all spent an extremely hot and uncomfortable night in the villa. Although I appreciate that these things happen I would have expected the owner to have had the courtesy to advise us of the situation prior to our arrival and at the very least an apology would have been appreciated. Air con was finally fixed on Monday however there was then a continual dripping onto the patio from the overflow pipe making 1/3 of the patio very slippery and unusable.

Found the villa itself nice but not exactly a ‘luxury’ villa for many reasons. Would also have appreciated more than 1 pillow per person and the ‘villa manual’ could do with updating. Also be aware, electricity and cleaning costs are extra and expensive. Not much change back from the deposit (which took John over 1 month to return after several emails chasing this).

On a positive note the villa is a good seafront location, close walking distance to Puerto Banus. Nice pool and the grounds are well kept.

We have also sent an email since our return, expressing our disappointment with regard to the above situation……still no response…….still no apology what so ever from John.

We would not return and would not recommend.

  • Submitted: Aug 30, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fantastic property and property owner

  • 5 of 5

The booking of this property was incredibly easy and hassle free. John was great.

The property is absolutely gorgeous! My husband and I booked it for a week away (aged 29 and 36), and the location was perfect as we wanted somewhere a little quieter, but with everything on our door step - not an easy ask. Marbella is a nice walk, as is Puerto Banus (much shorter walk). If you don't fancy walking, taxi's are relatively cheap too! The location is great as it is right on the beach and there are two bars nearby (Victor's and another cheaper one...which really is a great price, and good food too. Victors a bit of a rip off in my opinion).

In addition to having a pool, beach, 2 bars on your doorstep, the quiet/noise levels in the complex are great considering a road runs behind it...with an Aldi supermarket you can easily walk too. It is so calm and relaxing here. I was in heaven within 10 minutes of arrival.

Location could not be more perfect.

Quality and cleanliness of apartment is also second to none. I highly recommend staying here.

On our return we had some discrepancies with the refundable deposit and electricity payment. John got this sorted with no fuss and was really helpful in getting our concerns addressed.

My only thing for people wanting to rent is to factor in two items, which I do not think were that clear from the bookings page/website (but are in the bookings form, we perhaps did not read these properly in our excitement to book!):

1. You pay for the electricity dependent upon how much you use - take a meter reading before you settle in and on departure. The meter reading from the property manager out there was not accurate, so better to be cautious (John was great as mentioned at sorting this, he could not have been more helpful!)

2. Be aware you pay approx. 100 euro cleaning fee which is taken from your deposit on return. This is unusual with any rental that I have had in the past, and if I am honest, I think a little too steep, but again, I went into this with my eyes wide open. Would I pay it again to stay here due to the amazing property and location? Yes! Just something that has to be factored in, and for a family staying there, this is perhaps not too unreasonable.

so summary: amazing property, great property owner, great location and we had a wonderful stay. We would go back there again and would recommend this without any hesitation at all!

Thanks John!

  • Submitted: May 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your kind words and I will look at some points so customers don't get confused. Regards
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
5

Fantastic Luxurious Accommodation

  • 5 of 5

What can I say? Our first break away together in quite a few years and this villa did not disappoint. Great location and very close to the beach. It was clean and comfortable, just what we needed for a relaxing holiday. I would definitely recommend a stay here :)

  • Submitted: Feb 17, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank You for your kind responce
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Brilliant Location and we all had a superb time.

  • 5 of 5

We had a fantastic time and the location was super. We walked each day as the beach is just meters from the villa. The Villa was perfect and we loved the little garden that's with this villa. The place is well secured and all you want for a peace full get away is here.

  • Submitted: Feb 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
1

Fraudulent Misrepresentation

  • 1 of 5

Let’s start at the beginning. This “villa” is a townhouse. A villa is a large residence that does not share walls with other residences. This unit is attached on two sides.

Let’s now look at the other falsehoods:

1. The listing we saw (since corrected) indicated that there are 3 bathrooms or toilets. There are only 2.

2. The listing states that there is a restaurant in the complex. The restaurant was closed throughout the month of February for renovations. The owner either knew, or should have known, that the restaurant was not available and therefore he should have informed us as such prior to taking our deposit. The owner failed to disclose this fact in a timely manner.

3. The listing stated that there was a grill and a barbecue. The grill is a small Weber charcoal unit. The barbecue lacked a fuel tank. Therefore, it was useless. Listing it as a feature was misleading.

4. The listing indicated that bicycles were available for use at the property. That wasn’t borne out in this case. When we asked the owner’s agent, we were told that the bicycles were only available if we had made a previous arrangement with the owner. Otherwise, we could rent bicycles locally. This was not in accordance with the rental listing or the agreement. There were two rusty children’s bicycles in the back yard. The rusted brakes made them unsafe for use.

5. The listing indicated that there was WIFI available in the unit. Technically speaking, there was a functioning WIFI router. However, it was useless because it wasn’t connected to an Internet service after the first week of our 4-week stay. The excuses we heard with respect to the loss of service were not credible. Therefore, we were left with the impression that the owner’s representative was less than honest with us. The loss of Internet service occurred around 12:00 pm Saturday, February 7. The excuses continued until the end of our stay on February 28 (21 days!). We are out at least $250 due to roaming charges from our cell phone service provider. The owner has yet to compensate us despite repeated requests to do so.

6. Total costs including electricity charges were not clearly presented before we provided a non-refundable deposit for the reservation.

In summary, I would avoid renting this property. There are much better deals elsewhere.

  • Submitted: Mar 30, 2015
  • Stayed: Jan 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Sir, it is a villa and was bought and sold as a Villa.Maybe in Canada things are different. 1 Listing was always two bathrooms, homeaway is the main web site I use and home away use many other web sites and so home away has caused this mistake. 2 Your were informed of renovations on the Restaurant. 3 It is not allowed for me to leave gas around for BBQ and you can get in local store,there is also a coal BBQ on site. 4 I do not advertise Bicycles for rent due to insurance issues,again this was a Homeaway issue with their sister company. 5 The whole Community was down and you were informed of that problem which we could do nothing about. 6 On your signed contract there was a section about paying for electricity which you signed the copy and can be provided to you again. 7 All previous customers rated this property 5 star.
Did you find this review helpful?
9 4

Map

Nearest Airport
33 Miles
Malaga
Nearest Barpub
1 Kilometres
Nearest Golf
2 Kilometres
Nearest Restaurant
100 Metres
Nearest Beach
10 Metres
Golden Mile Marbella
Car: not necessary

On the side of the famous Golden Mile, Marbella, Costa West, Costa Del Sol, Perto Banus.

Golf: For the golfers you will think you have died and gone to heaven being spoilt with so many courses to choose from Golf La Dama Noche, 1 km away, Aloha Golf 2km away, Club de Golf Las Brisas 3km away, Los Narajos Golf 4 km away and Golf Rio Real is 5 km away. These are all top class 18-hole courses with clubhouses and accommodation available on site. Rental equipment, tennis and swimming pools are also an addition to the facilities some of these courses have to offer. Valderrama was chosen to host the Ryder Cup in 1997, the Costa del Sol received worldwide recognition as being the best Winter Golf Resort in the whole of Europe.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Marbella Villa Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
EUR
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
December
Nov 28 2016 - Dec 18 2016
6 night minimum stay
$638
 
 
Xmas New Year
Dec 19 2016 - Jan 8 2017
6 night minimum stay
$1,594
 
 
January
Jan 9 2017 - Jan 29 2017
6 night minimum stay
$638
 
 
Feburary
Jan 30 2017 - Feb 26 2017
6 night minimum stay
$744
 
 
March
Feb 27 2017 - Mar 26 2017
6 night minimum stay
$903
 
 
April
Mar 27 2017 - Apr 30 2017
6 night minimum stay
$1,328
 
 
May
May 1 2017 - May 28 2017
6 night minimum stay
$1,700
 
 
June
May 29 2017 - Jun 25 2017
6 night minimum stay
$1,966
 
 
July
Jun 26 2017 - Jul 29 2017
6 night minimum stay
$2,869
 
 
August
Jul 30 2017 - Aug 27 2017
6 night minimum stay
$3,188
 
 
September
Aug 28 2017 - Sep 30 2017
6 night minimum stay
$1,700
 
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
$850
 

Additional information about rental rates

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Refundable damage deposit $372

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Marbella Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa (detached)
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 120 m²
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Downtown
  • Near The Ocean
  • Town
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Luxury
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Dialup Access
  • Fireplace
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Parking
  • Parking On Street
  • Safe
  • Security System
  • Sofa Bed
  • Sunbed
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Tumble Dryer
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Garbage Disposal
  • Grill
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower , bidet
    Bathroom - toilet , tub , shower , bidet
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • Bedroom - 1 king , 1 child bed , 1 baby crib , 1 sleep sofa /futon
    Bedroom - 2 twin/ single , 1 baby crib
  • 1 double, 1 twin, 1 cot
Entertainment:
  • Audio Tape Player
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • DVR
  • Music Library
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Binoculars
  • Deck / Patio
  • Deck Furniture
  • Gated Community
  • Golf
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Furniture
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Porch Furniture
  • Tennis
  • Terrace
  • Walkway to Water
  • 6 garden chairs
  • 6 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • Singles
  • children welcome ...
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Outdoor Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Staff
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • skiing
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Sofa bed in the lounge is comfortable for 2 persons. Gardens to the side of the villa, access to outdoor pool. There is a flat screen tv with SKY sat in the living room. There are bicycles int he garden that can be used by tenants. Smoking is not permitted in the bedrooms.

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties