check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Corinne ZAHRA

Member since: 2010
Speaks: english, french, german

Lovely and bright apartment near the Eiffel Tower, shops, cafes, restos, Metro ...

58 Reviews
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Half Baths1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Grenelle Apartment Rental Photos and Description

4 persons, balcony, 2 bedrooms., 2 baths, 2 Badezi., Underground parking, TV, DVD

A light-filled apartment in Paris, with parquet, overlooking the Eiffel Tower (The tower is also about 700 m away), comfortable furnishings, whether with new mattresses or dishwasher, washing machine, microwave, TV with DVD player in the living room, large fitted wardrobes. .. One bathroom comprises basin, toilet and bath, another (access in the bedroom) has a basin and a shower. In the entrance there is a guest toilet. And an incredible plus point in Paris: The parking with direct access to the elevator, because you watched the car as it can be: 3 metro stations around the apartment and in a few steps: baker, butcher, supermarket, press-house pharmacy , ATMs, restaurants, cafes ... and then the Ecole Militaire, the Champs de Mars with the Eiffel tower, a bit further the Invalides or in the other direction, the Museum Quai Branly or the Trocadéro or by bus or train ... all of Paris and environment!!! z. B. Versailles castle in 25 minutes!

Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
Corinne ZAHRA (Owner)
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english, french, german

Reviews

4.8
based on 58 traveler reviews

Lovely and bright apartment near the Eiffel Tower, shops, cafes, restos, Metro ...
average rating of 4.8448277 based on 59 reviews
5

Loved it! Bright, spacious, great decor and perfect location

  • 5 of 5

We are a family of 4 (our children are 9 and 11) and we had the pleasure of staying in this beautiful apartment at the beginning of July, 2016. First of all - the building is very secure, as is the front door so if you have any safety concerns (we didn't, mind you) - you can relax. As eating out in restaurants was not our top priority (given the age of our children) we really focused more on being able to buy groceries and there was a grocery store just around the corner, allowing us to stock the kitchen and enjoy meals in the apartment and make packed lunches in our back-packs when we went out exploring. The bedrooms were spacious, the # of bathrooms was plentiful and the large living room and dining room were wonderful to just relax in and spread out at the end of the day. Communication with the host was always prompt and friendly, not to mention - full of great information and advice. We received multiple attachments in some email correspondence listing transit info, museum info, highlights of Paris etc. All of this was very welcome and useful information. The proximity to the Eiffel Tower is amazing. The fact that you can actually see the top half of it from the living room balcony is even more amazing. I can't say enough about this apartment. We loved our stay here, the host was great and we would not hesitate to book here again. In fact we'd try to book this again first, and if not, only then look at alternatives. PS - we LOVED the Velib bike rental program in the city. There is a major Velib station just at the main intersection, where you can try to pick up and drop off bikes. If that one is full, there are other stations very close-by.

  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear guests! It is amazing how much you wrote about the apartment! Thanks a lot! We are very glad that you felt well in the apartment and enjoyed so much about your journey in Paris! And you know it perhaps: - the main bathroom and the toilets will be renewed during this autumn, so you have a surprise when you come again, - and I promiss to my guests, who come again, that I have a little gift to thank them. Until next time... kind regards Corinne
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Even better than expected

  • 5 of 5

Would not hesitate to rent again. Very spacious, lots of light, fully equippe, and clean. Good privacy between rooms as kitchen/dining area, main living area/hallway to bedrooms, and bedrooms all have doors (very nice for our family and something we did not see in other properties). The terrace with small table and chairs for morning coffee was very welcome, and evening wine with fine views of the Eiffel Tower and Montparnasse created lasting memories. Accessible via both elevator and stairs. The location was all we could have hoped for -- 3-4 blocks to a playground on Champs de Mars, multiple grocery options within 2 blocks, open market 2 blocks (at least two days/week), multiple cafes within 0-2 blocks. A 10 minute walk to Rue Cler with more cafes and very friendly and helpful fromagerie and wine shops. Metro stop within 2 blocks also - tres convenient! Owner very responsive and helpful to any questions. Merci Beaucoup!

  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear guests! Thank you very much for such a precise review. So future guests get a better idea of the appartment and its quarter. I am really happy, that you felt well in the apartment and especialy enjoying to read, you wouldn't hesitate to rent again! You know it perhaps from the other former reviews: my guests, who come again, get a little "recognising-gift" from me! I hope so! Kind regards Corinne and her crew
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Mentor, Ohio
5

7th Paris apartment we have rented and the best.&

  • 5 of 5

This apartment had everything we look for in a place to stay. There was an elevator and small balcony. The entire apartment was beautifully decorated. The leather furniture was extremely comfortable. It was close to the metro and bus stops.

The view of the Eiffel Tower from the balcony was breath taking. Every night we waited for the sparkle.

  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Guests! thank you a lot for this lovely review. We are always really happy if you enjoy your stay in our apartment and furthermore if you had a pleasant journey in Paris. If you come another time (when the bath and toilets are new), I will give you, as I do it as usual, a little Gift of "reconnaissance". Kind regards Corinne and her crew
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Very spacious

  • 4 of 5

The listing was pretty much bang on and the property was clean.The owner was helpful. However we had a little difficulty understanding the host who let us in the apartment as she did not speak English well. I have no hesitation in recommending the property.

  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear guests! I am very glad that you have felt fine in the flat. It is a pity that Anika, who speaks very well in French, in German, in English, in Russian, in Italian and in Spanish, was ill and you thereby Céline as a receptionist have had who receives rather my French guests. Maybe you come a next time, after the baths will be renewed and. . . with Anika as your receptionist! Cordialement Corinne
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
San Diego, United States
5

Amazing Experience

  • 5 of 5

This apartment offers you a fabulous location with easy connections. We opted to use the bike rentals and there is a docking station very close to the apartment. The apartment is a bit older, but it was very clean, well supplied and extremely comfortable. Anika was a very nice representative for Corinne. We would most definitely stay in this apartment again.

  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Guests! Thanks for this good review and thank you very much for the tips, first about the bike rentals and that the flat is a little bit older because trully the building is a historical one, there lies a valuable parquet and antiquies stand here and there. One must like this to feel at home, in this flat in a very french style. The main bathroom and the loo are getting renovated this year. I wish you a lot of joy while discovering if you would like to visit us again! :) It was a pleasure for us to welcome you! Cordialement Corinne, Anika and Céline
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great property with view of Eiffel Tower close to Metro.

  • 5 of 5

My wife and I and two children stayed here June 11-18th and everything was better than expected from the website. Corrine arranged to have us met at restaurant across street from her house and we were very pleased with the apartment. My children liked the fast Wi-Fi and my wife and I loved the view of the Eiffel tower from balcony and bedroom. We stayed in 5 different apartments in Europe in May and June and this was the best by far. Grocery store was just around the block and Metro stop in front of Grocery. We could walk to Eiffel tower and took Metro for Versailles, Louvre, Notre Dame , and Arc de Triumphe.

Thanks Corrine for a wonderful visit and memory for our family. Coming home every night with a view of the Tower lit up can not be beat in Paris! We will stay with you again and are recommending you as the best place in Paris to stay. When we got off the train from Venice and talked with the Information man at TGV about the address we were staying he said the Village Suisse was the best and safest in all of Paris. We agree! Thanks again Corrine!

  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Guests! it was a pleasure for us too! Thanks a lot for your review! It is really nice of you to write such a good review and I enjoy about it because I try to do my best for my guests: I work every day that my guests feel well... my calendar is updated, I answer within a few minutes after I get the message of VRBO/HOMEAWAY, I have the same price around the year, even if there is a sport event or a fashion one, the only rental prices which are higher are for Christmas and Eve day because my hostesses earn more during the festivity. I give some recommandations and I am around the clock for my guest , if they have questions. Furthermore I make the apartment always better with better furnitures and this autumn with new bath and toilet! I hope you come another time! ... because I have a little surprise for my guest who come again! Anika, Céline and I were enjoying to welcome you! Thanks!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
20 Kilometres
Orly
Nearest Restaurant
20 Metres
Car: not necessary

Overlooking the Eiffel Tower and metro-close in a lovingly furnished apartment.

The apartment is located avenue de Suffren, exactly between the Avenue de La Motte-Piquet (where there is a metro station) and the rue Dupleix (more U-Bahn station). To achieve more lines there are the stations Ecole Militaire and Cambronne. Just between the quiet 7th arrondissement (Eiffel Tower, Champs de Mars and Ecole Militaire) and the 15th with its many food and clothing shops (rue du Commerce, rue de la Croix-Nivert, rue de Vaugirard). Just as you wish!

Whether you come by car, train or plane, in Orly, Roissy-Charles de Gaulle .. Please contact us for information. For information: The apartment is 400 meters from the headquarters of UNESCO in Paris. Internet search engines find this famous seat!

In the apartment Babies are welcome: cots and a highchair available. Furthermore can be organized if needed a baby-sitter.

Our customers are our welcome guests!

Photos

Rates & Availability

Grenelle Apartment Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
EUR
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Weihnachten 2016
Dec 20 2016 - Dec 29 2016
5 night minimum stay
$241
 
 
Neujahr 2017
Dec 30 2016 - Jan 2 2017
3 night minimum stay
$258
 
 
Neuer Standard-Preis
Jan 3 2017 - Dec 19 2017
3 night minimum stay
$224
 
 
Weihnachten 2017
Dec 20 2017 - Dec 25 2017
5 night minimum stay
$263
 
 
Neujahr 2018
Dec 26 2017 - Jan 2 2018
5 night minimum stay
$275
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$202
 

Additional information about rental rates

Reinigung $101

Preise sind für die gesamte Einheit zu verstehen, Strom und Wasserkosten inklusive.
Die Bettwäsche und die Handtücher werden zur Verfügung gestellt. Diese Ausleihe wird im Preis eingerechnet.
90,00 Euro werden für die Putz- und Wascharbeiten werden pro Aufenthalt berechnet.
Die Kunden, die länger bleiben und zwischendurch eine Reinigungskraft haben möchten, können unsere Reinigungskraft beschäftigen. Ihr Stundensatz beträgt 15,00 EUR
Die Einheit versteht sich für 4 Personen. Eine zusätzliche Person wird mit 30EUR pro Nacht berechnet.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Grenelle Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 6
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 110 m²
Location Type:
  • Downtown
Theme:
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Security System
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Badezimmer 2 - shower
    Badezimmer 3 - toilet
    Badezimmer 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • The bathroom with tub is located in the hallway between the two bedrooms. Access to. 2 Bathroom (with basin and shower) is located in the bedroom on the side of the Eiffel Tower. A toilet is in the bathroom in the hall (the one with the bath) The guest bathroom is located in the entrance area. The space distribution separates the dining and living rooms (entrance, living room, dining room, kitchen) of the genital areas (bedroom, wardrobes and bathroom)
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Schlafzimmer 1 - 1 queen , neu
    Schlafzimmer 2 - 1 queen , neu
  • For guests who possibly would need an extra bed for a child, we hold a so-called. Guest bed (folding bed) for 30,00 € per night. In both bedrooms, the blinds are operated electrically.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Crow's Nest
  • Gated Community
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
Onsite Services:
  • Chauffeur
  • Concierge
  • Housekeeper
  • Staff
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • groceries

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties