check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Gordon MacKinnon

Member since: 2005
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Holiday villa with private pool

10 Reviews
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

Fethiye Villa Rental Photos and Description

3 bedrooms, 2 double, 1 twin, 2 shower rooms, sleeps 6

The Wendy House is a lovely villa set in a fabulous location with spectacular mountain views. The villa is set in its own private garden with a large private pool of 40 square metres. There is a large covered terrace with table and chairs for al fresco dining and 6 sun beds and cushions for around the pool whilst you work hard on your tan. Inside there is a large open plan lounge, dining area and kitchen, all comfortable and well equipped. Upstairs there are 3 spacious bedrooms each with a balcony and a beautiful view. The villa has air conditioning in all the bedrooms and in the downstairs living/dining area. The villa is in easy walking distance of the main Hisaronu resort centre and a short bus ride away from the beautiful beach area of Olu Deniz.

We can arrange taxi transfers from Dalaman Airport through our property management company. These start from £35 each way for a car and £40 for a mini bus. The driver will bring the villa keys with him/her.

The villa will be spotlessly clean on your arrival and will be cleaned after you leave, we do not provide a cleaning service when you are in the villa however should you wish our cleaners to come in mid stay this can be arranged at an extra cost, payable directly to them.

Please note that smoking is not permitted in the villa.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Gordon MacKinnon (Owner)
Member since: 2005
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Reviews

4.9
based on 10 traveler reviews

Holiday villa with private pool
average rating of 4.9 based on 10 reviews
5

Beautiful villa in a great location

  • 5 of 5

The villa is lovely. It has everything you need for your holiday. We all enjoyed the pool. The children loved it in the evenings, with the pool lights on having a late night dip. The kitchen has everything you need if you eat in. Its in a great location. Its very quiet and private with great views, but only a couple of minutes walk to the main road, where you have numerous bars, restaurants and shops. There are plenty of supermarkets too. Saintbury was the one we used the most, it had all the essentials. Our favourite restaurant in Ovacik is Shiraz. It is opposite the Water Park. The food was fantastic. We went to Water World, the new water park. The kids loved it. The Dolmus goes every 5 minutes on the main road. Its a cheap way of getting around and quite entertaining. We walked into Hisaronu a few times, which isn't far. its great for shopping, eating etc. Oludeniz and Calis are great for the beach. Fethiye is lovely, with its harbour and lots of traditional Turkish shops. The fish market is a must, with lots of restaurants. Oztoklu is located by the fruit and veg and is by far the nicest in the market. All these place are easy to get to on the bus.

Thank you for our great holiday, we would definitely go to the Wendy House again.

  • Submitted: Sep 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Many thanks for the great review. Delighted you had a fabulous holiday. I'm glad you got to share in the place we love to chill the most!! ; ))
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful place to stay!!

  • 5 of 5

Stunning villa tucked down a side road just a 2 minute walk from the main road. Felt very safe and secure here. Inside is everything you'll need during your stay, great cooking facilities and a fabulous terrace area for evening meals. Although there are neighbouring villas, there is not too much over looking so it feels very private. The pool is great fun and is perfect for cooling off. Or doing some lengths if you are feeling energetic! At the top of the road you will find Friar Tuck restaurant which is good for grabbing breakfast. There is also mini market on the corner (Saintburys) Where you can pick up fresh bread, milk and everything you would need really. Just outside the shop are the bus stops and there is also a handy taxi button. Taxis arrive within a couple of minutes. There is even a button about 20 yards from the gate of the villa. We had a fab stay at this villa and would definately be wanting to return. Thanks Gordon and Wendy. Hopefully be in touch again soon!! :)

  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Lovely Property in perfect location!

  • 5 of 5

Our first time in this area of Turkey and booked this Villa as friends said Ovacik was quiet with all the stores and restaurants you'll need yet very convenient and easy to travel to nearby towns, beaches and places of interest if you want more 'Buzz'.....we were not dissapointed! The Villa was perfect for our family of four... clean, comfortable, cosy yet spacious with a pool area that is private, pretty and very well maintained, our daughters of 19 and 17 were in perfect paradise! Only draw back for them was no wifi which is pretty important for teenagers, I craftily obtained the wifi code for a nearby Hotel....you'll find it in the vistors book when you visit!!!

Thanks Wendy - we may well return...loved it! x

  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Simon for your wonderful review. I am thrilled you enjoyed your stay, we try very hard to make the villa as homely and comfortable as possible for our guests. It is so lovely when guests take the time and trouble to post a review so thank you. As for you returning, you and your family are welcome anytime, we look forward to seeing you again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

We loved the Wendy House!!

  • 5 of 5

Amazing 2 weeks stay at the Wendy House! I stayed with my husband and 2 girlies aged 10 and 7. We have holidayed in Turkey for 4 years in Ovacik, but this was our first stay in a private villa. From the minute I made an enquiry to booking to actually getting there, Wendy always put my mind at ease. Being a neurotic mother she was always on the other end of the phone to answer all my questions. Wendy arranged all the transfers which was wonderful. The location is just perfect. A few minutes to the main road and shops where you can catch a dolmus or taxi to Hisaronu or the beach at Olu Deniz. The Villa; if you’re like me, you’ll look at the pictures and think…is it really as nice as the pics show?? Let me tell you…its better! Its clean – very clean, spacious - a lovely size and nicely decorated just like being at home. I don’t do cooking, but the kitchen is lovely and well equipped. The best bit has to be the terrace and pool! Very well maintained pool; in fact the maintenance company came every morning just to give it a clean before the girls jumped in. The weather as always was glorious and so having a terrace was amazing. My only concern before arriving was ‘what if something goes wrong when we’re staying at the villa??’ Needn’t lose sleep over that! Wendy uses a credible maintenance company (English speaking) who are at the end of the phone whenever you need help with the villa. One of the fuses went out, I made a call and within 15 minutes someone was round and got it fixed! We thoroughly had an amazing holiday and will most definitely be going back. If you’re reading this and umming and rr’ing about whether this villa is for you….it is!! Drop Wendy an email and ‘Book It!!’

  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Our villa is our pride and joy, we love it and we want all our guests to love it too. Our management company Lagoon Estates sold us the house in 2005 and have maintained it ever since, they will be thrilled to hear such fabulous feedback. We have also used the same taxi company, Mehmet & family to do our guest transfers since we have owned the house and they too, work really hard on our behalf. We couldn't do it without them. Thank you so much for taking the time and trouble to post your review, it is greatly appreciated. It really is a pleasure to have such lovely guests to stay. I do hope you will come and visit us again, you will always have the warmest of welcomes.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
Stoke-on-Trent
4

wonderful location

  • 4 of 5

Perfect location for family holiday.Very close to amenities eg Orka Hotel 5 mins where you can use their facilities,5 mins to main road to use the dolmus.Plenty of restaurants nearby or 15-20 min stroll to Hisaronou.Personly been to this area a number of times and find on return to be completly relaxed,this was the first time in a villa and found the whole experience relaxing and hassle free.Wendy ,the owner was a delight and offered answers to any queries we had.The area offers anything you could want for a holiday .A choice of resorts all within 15-20 min dolmus ride.Olu Deniz with its stunning lagoon and loveley town beach.Hisaranou bit livelier but good food and bars some catering for children. Ovacik plenty of restrauants and bars english breakfasts for 7 TL, evening meal cost around 20 TL for 3-4 course meal per person. The weather was fantastic with temps of 45 degrees in the day dropping to 30 at night and was well tolerated by everyone even the kids, usually travel to thid area in May, June, or September so was concernend about the high temps in August but was pleasanlty suprised that we all coped well with heat. The villa was well air conditioned, spacious as there were 7 of us staying there, although we spent most of the time outside by the pool in the lovely seating area which was well shaded during the day, and perfect for sitting in at night. the bedrooms were good size with plenty of storing and having the 2 showers/toilets was a big plus. Overall a lovely clean and tidy, well maintained

villa which had a homely feel to it, comfortable and relaxing holiday, would have no hesitation to use again. Thanks to Wendy for sharing her lovely home and

letting us have our holiday there.

  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
5

You couldn't wish for a better villa and location

  • 5 of 5

If you are looking for a clean, comfortable, well located villa then look no further. With each day commencing with the view of the most beautiful sunrise over the mountains, you cannot fail to enjoy the location of this villa. A beatifully maintained pool and sunbathing area can be enjoyed as can the welcome shade of the stunning terraced area which is the perfect place to enjoy watching the evening sunset in the most breath taking mountain views to the rear of the villa. There are so many choices of fantastic restaurants at very reasonable prices either in the local village (a two minute walk from the villa) or Hisaronu a 5 min bus ride away. The beautiful beach of Oludeniz is only a further 10 mins bus ride and again offers fantastic restaurants and shops. The villa is very well maintained and equipped providing excellent comfort. The villa owner went out of her way to ensure smooth transfers from and to the airport and this is certainly a villa my husband and I have every intention of returning to with our two children.

  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Nearest Airport
55 Kilometres
Dalaman
Nearest Ferry
8 Kilometres
Fethiye
Nearest Beach
4 Kilometres
Car: not necessary

The Wendy House is situated in the quieter outskirts of Ovacik on the way to Hisaronu. It is a leisurely 15-20 minute stroll to the main resort centre of Hisaronu along the main road from Ovacik with it's many shops, bars and restaurants. Hisaronu has a huge selection of restaurants and lots going on. Fethiye is the nearest big working town and is easily reached by dolmus, it takes around 15 minutes. The dolmus service is a local mini bus which stops anywhere along the main road and is very frequent and cheap. The beautiful Blue Lagoon at Olu Deniz beach is also easily reached by dolmus and takes around 10 minutes.

Other Activities: boat trips and Jeep safari's

Photos

Rates & Availability

Fethiye Villa Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
GBP
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
September/October 2016
Sep 1 2016 - Oct 31 2016
7 night minimum stay
$780
 
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
$910
 

Additional information about rental rates

Fees No additional mandatory fees

A non-refundable 20% deposit is required to confirm the booking. The balance is payable 8 weeks before departure.
A £150 security deposit is required on each booking and refunded with 2 weeks of vacating the Villa after checks and clearance have been done, with any breakages/damages being deducted.
The villa is available from 4pm onwards on day of booking and departure time usually is 12 MD

A non-refundable 20% deposit is required to confirm the booking. The balance is payable 8 weeks before departure.
A £150 security deposit is required on each booking and refunded with 2 weeks of vacating the Villa after checks and clearance have been done, with any breakages/damages being deducted.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable
Calendar not updated in over 2 months and may not be available. Look for rentals with Request to Book or updated calendars.

Amenities

Fethiye Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa (detached)
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Near The Ocean
  • Village
Theme:
  • Family
  • Luxury
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Fireplace
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Sofa Bed
  • Sunbed
  • Towels Provided
  • Tumble Dryer
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Kitchenette
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom - toilet , shower
    Bathroom - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 double
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single
  • 2 doubles, 1 twin.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Music Library
  • Radio
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Terrace
  • 6 garden chairs
  • 6 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool
Leisure Activities:
  • horseback riding
  • walking
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • mountain biking
  • paragliding
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
On the ground floor there is a bright and spacious open plan lounge, dining area and kitchen. The lounge has a lovely fireplace, 2 large sofas (one can be turned into a double bed) and there is a TV with DVD player, with many DVDs, and a CD player which can be used outdoors. There is also a significant collection of books for guests to help themselves. There is a dining table and chairs adjacent to the kitchen which is equipped with a dishwasher, washing machine and fridge freezer. Upstairs there are 3 large bedrooms each with a balcony and a mountain view. The master bedroom has a king size bed and built in wardrobes. Bedroom 2 has a double bed and a large wardrobe. Bedroom 3 has 2 single beds and built in wardrobes. There are air conditioning units in all bedrooms and in the lounge/ diner. All the rooms have been furnished and decorated tastefully and to a high standard. There are 2 large shower rooms, 1 on the ground floor and 1 on the upper floor.

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties