Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Spanish style Villa with an exclusive Pool in the Country Club area, Boat

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 2,152 sq. ft.
Property type villa

Overview

About the property

New & exclusive furnished, Gourmet Kitchen,Flat screen TV, Wireless Internet,

The Villa Flamingo is a beautiful, old Spanish stylish built Pool Home in an excellent suburb. The House is tastefully furnished with Flat screen TV, Stereo system, DVD / CD player, High speed wireless Internet & Long distance Phone making this holiday home one of the most prestigious in south west Florida. Electric Pool heating and a lovely tropical Palm Garden will make your heart beat faster, and you'll know you're in Paradise. After the hot temperatures outside, you'll relax as you enter a generous 2000 sq ft living area with electronically regulated climate control. The well-sized living room divides into family room, living room, Open kitchen with Italian granite counter, breakfast corner & Dining area. There are also 3 spacious bedrooms and 2 bathrooms. The double garage has enough room for your car and your golf kit. We'll make you welcome in the Paradise! Your welcome to rent our Boat Bayliner Capri V8 & 275 HP Engine, you can occupy the boat with up to eight people.

Golf Course:

Royal Tee Golf Course

royaltee.net - (239) 283-5522 - 1 review

Coral Oaks Golf Course

www.coraloaksgolf.com - (239) 573-3100 - 1 review

Cape Coral Executive Golf Course

www.floridacapecoral.com - (239) 574-4454 - 1 review

Palmetto-Pine Country Club - Membership

www.palmettopine.com - (239) 574-7262 - More

Palmetto-Pine Country Club Inc

maps.google.com - (239) 574-8906 - More

Hunters Run

maps.google.com - (239) 574-4454 - More

Golf Ball Dude

maps.google.com - (239) 772-9578 - More

Fishing Trip: A. Captain Pat Burns - - (239) 940-0469 - More B. Adventures In Paradise- (239) 472-8443 - 8 reviews C. Tight Lines Charters - (239) 340-1686 - More D. Catch Me If U Can Fishing Charters- (239) 210-8339 - 2 reviews E. Back On the Water - (239) 267-1185 - More F. Team Arcure Fishing - (239) 225-5211 - More G. Pinfish Charters - (239) 216-3474 - 1 review H. ENDLESS SUMMER CHARTERS - Private Charters - (239) 410-3454 - 3 reviews I. Back Country Fishing Charters- (239) 433-1007 - More J. Sanibel Charters - (239) 671-6648 - More

Water Park: Sunsplash Family Waterpark 400 Santa Barbara Blvd Cape Coral, FL 33991-2067 (239) 574-0557 Get directions

More Details

Property Manager
Waldemar Gerlich
Member since: 2007
Speaks: english, german
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
July 20, 2017

Amenities

Cape Coral Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa (detached)
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2152 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Max. adults: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 27
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • Smoking strictly outside pool area or garage / driveway
Location Type:
  • Resort
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Mosquito Magnet
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking Off Street
  • Security System
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • MASTER - toilet , shower
    GUEST - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • MASTER - 1 queen , POOL VIEW
    GUEST ROOM - 1 double
    GUEST & KIDS - 2 twin/ single
  • We provide and baby bed and high chair for no charge!
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Screen Porch / Veranda
  • Terrace
  • 6 garden chairs
  • 4 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • waterfalls
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
The Villa Flamingo is a beautiful, Spanish stylish built Pool Home in an excellent suburb. The House is tastefully furnished with Flat screen TV, Stereo sound system, DVD / CD player, High speed wireless Internet & Long distance Phone making this holiday home one of the most prestigious in south west Florida. Electric Pool heating and a lovely tropical Palm Garden will make your heart beat faster, and you'll know you're in Paradise. After the hot temperatures outside, you'll relax as you enter a generous 2000 sq ft living area with electronically regulated climate control. The well-sized living room divides into family room, living room, Open kitchen with Italian granite counter, breakfast corner & Dining area. There are also 3 spacious bedrooms (1 x king size, 1 x queen size, 2 x twin beds) and 2 bathrooms. The double garage has enough room for your car and your golf kit. We'll make you welcome in the Paradise!

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(13 traveler reviews)

61% Complete
30% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
7% Complete
Spanish style Villa with an exclusive Pool in the Country Club area, Boat
average rating of 4.3846154 based on 13 reviews
1

NOT A PLEASANT MONTH

  • 1 of 5

We were met 1/2 hour late to get in. What could go wrong, did. What should or could have been repaired or replaced before our stay, wasn't. The 1st week pool was too dirty to swim. Broken pipe got fixed. Next day the pump went out. The new pump broke another pipe. Our 1st day to swim was Mar. 16. Mr. Gerlich did everything he could to correct these issues swiftly and compensated us half off the electric bill, but when he charges double what the electric company does it ended up being no compensation at all. There were other problems also. The ice maker works but does not dispense ice. One ceiling fan did not work and another was so loud it could not be used. The tub faucet did not work. The King mattress was VERY uncomfortable. The stove bottom drawer was broke. The washer did not always go through the cycles properly. We were supplied with only 4 washcloths, but there were plenty of towels. The landscaping could use some work. You get the idea--this home is old and tired--it needs some TLC. I feel it was not up to the standards of the price of the rental. We have rented homes in Cape Coral or Ft. Meyers for the last 10 years and this home was our first disappointment.

  • Submitted: Apr 6, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: To who may this concern, our customer requested to set the pool heater up to 87 degrees and was set to run for more than 12 hours per day. I pointed out during the check in to use the solar blanket to preserve the heat over night which hasn't been used during the entire time. Before the lease was signed the electrical charge was disclosed and clearly speeled out in the lease contract. All associated charges to rent the Villa Flamingo has been disclosed for more than 7 years online on the Homeaway website. During the check out Mrs. Miller question her electrical usage and mention the LCEC meter is reading incorrect. We always read the electrical meter with our customer together during the check IN/Out. Since the return pipe broke broke twice during her stay which has been fixed the same day I offered an 50% discount of her electrical charge for the inconvienence. The washer "Maytag" is brand new was bought in the first week of February 2017, it's working fine. The ceiling Fan is working fine in the main living are, the owner called me after he checked it out the day the customer left on March 31, 2017. The Stove drawer is in perfect condition, the appliances just 3 years old and we never had a problem before. The drawer was pulled out to far and need it to be set back on the rail, that's all. The mattress from the king size bed is in perfect condition, it's classified as "SOFT", some customes likes it "FIRM" , we tried over the many years different classification and on the end it's a personal thing. The foucet in the second bathroom was in working condition, the only problem was you couldn't swtich over the the shower. Our customer who rent it our place for two months in Jan.- Feb.2017 has been extremely satisfied and left the place without any complain.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Quiet, quaint neighborhood

  • 4 of 5

We stayed for the month of February. The listing is just as described. It was very clean when we arrived and there's plenty of living space with spacious bedrooms and closets. I didn't mind hanging most of my clothes, but my husband missed having dressers -- he ended up putting socks and underwear in the nightstand drawers. Loads of towels and beach towels. The master bedroom bed needs a new mattress, and it was very noisy. If one of us got up in the middle of the night it would wake the other up. I'm not sure why it was so squeaky.

We brought our 2 cats with us, and they enjoyed laying out by the pool and watching the tiny little lizards running in the bushes. It was great having the gas grill and being able to eat in the evenings out in the lanai area. The neighborhood is EXTREMELY quiet -- with most houses lights out by 8p. However, the loudest day of the week is Tuesday -- that's garbage & recycling (at like 7a), and landscaping first thing in the morning. The trucks are very loud!

Waldemar was very responsive to our needs and when a couple of repairs were needed, he sent Jim out to fix the problem the very next morning. Jim was terrific and very helpful. Overall, it was a good experience for our first time "snowbirding" and good location. Just a couple of minutes to Veteran's and Cape Coral Parkway. Waldemar was very professional and made us feel comfortable. We would recommend it.

We took advantage of the great farmer's market every Saturday off SE 47th Terrace, great homemade soap from Paradise, the Guacamole from Dynasty and lots of other great stuff. We also frequented Paesano's Italian Market. There are Publix grocery stores practically on every corner. In terms of restaurants, we liked the Lobster Lady (recommended by practically everyone!), Misto, Mangia Bene (a hidden gem if you like authentic italian) and Miceli's in Matlacha is a fun family and entertainment place - - but we didn't think the pizza was very good. Hanging out at Cape Harbor is a great happy hour place and for breakfast we liked Perfect Cup in Matlacha but don't expect the service to be exceptional.

  • Submitted: Apr 25, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Great Customer, thank you for your business and we look forward to welcome you back. Sincerely Waldemar
Did you find this review helpful?
8 0
St. Catharines On
5

What your looking for and a little more

  • 5 of 5

This was my families 4th time to Florida. Our 2nd time in the Cape Coral area. Waldemar was great to deal with He was there on arrivel,made sure everything was working showed us around the house and told us about the area. The house was very clean and well supplied Lots of towels dishes ect and not junk. The pool was great and the area very quiet.But close to everything. We will be going back.

  • Submitted: Jan 19, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2010
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for your business, it was a pleasure having you as our guest and we look forward to welcome you again. Best regards from the #1 , Love Waldemar
Did you find this review helpful?
17 0
5

Traum- Urlaub in der Villa Flamingo

  • 5 of 5

Wir haben zu Zweit mit unserer 14-jährigen Tochter den Aufenthalt in der Villa Flamingo verbracht und hatten daher viel Platz und Komfort für unsere kleine Familie. Die Villa ist großzügig eingerichtet, sehr gepflegt mit voll ausgestatteter Küche mit allen Utensilien, die man sich denken kann, drei großen gemütlichen Schlafräumen und komfortablen Badräumen. Auf der großen Terrasse kann man den ganzen Tag die Sonne genießen, grillen und chillen am Pool und den Sonnenuntergang genießen. Der Stil der Villa ist einmalig und gibt ein besonderes wohnliches Feeling .

Die Beschreibung ist treffend, das Preis- u. Leistungsverhältnis stimmt und unsere Erwartungen sind zu 100% erfüllt worden.

Die Umgebung ist angenehm ruhig und relaxend und lädt zu Spaziergängen und Fahrradfahren ein. Als Ausgangspunkt abseits vom "Rummel" ist Cape Coral ideal um alle Freizeitmöglichkeiten, Strände, Besuch der Inseln Sanibel Island, Captiva und Pine Island, Fort Meyers und Shopping Malls gut zu erreichen. Wal-Mart und Publix sind in 5-10 Autominuten um die "Ecke" erreichbar.

Wir haben Waldemar Gerlich als freundlichen und kompetenter Gastgeber kennengelernt, der bemüht ist, seinen Gästen den Aufenthalt so angenehm wie möglich zu machen und jederzeit hilfreiche Tips gibt.

Wir können die Villa Flamingo durchweg für einen entspannenden Urlaub weiterempfehlen und kommen "hoffentlich" bald selbst wieder!

Thomas und Jeanette D.

  • Submitted: Sep 17, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: Fewo Direkt, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1
4

A wonderful property.

  • 4 of 5

We met Waldemar when we arrived. A wonderful host. Gives him 5 stars. He show us all nessesary to know.

The neiberhood was very calm and quiet. Our young people were out jogging almost every night and everyone they met was cheerful and greeted.

Big place to park the car. Not far to public beaches. Nearest was only 15 min away. Fort Mayer beach was 35 min away. Wery near to grocery stores and quite a few to chose on.

The property.

Nice and clean. Fully equiped kitchen. Spices to use from guests before us. We left a few as well. TV in every room, for those who want them. We really enjoyed the week in Cape Coral. We wanted a calm week with much bath and got it. I vill give it 5 stars but for that I want a butler :). Over all it was wunderful. If I come back to Cape I will try to stay at the samt place next time.

New Year at Fort Mayer Beach around Time sqare was wonderful by the way.

  • Submitted: Jan 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
4

Tolles Haus!!! Preis- /Leistungsverhältnis optimal

  • 4 of 5

Wir waren für 14 Tage mit unserem 16 jährigen Sohn in der Villa Flamingo.

Alles sieht genauso aus, wie auf den Bildern und es ist super sauber. Wir können dieses Domizil absolut weiterempfehlen - es gibt nichts auszusetzen. Es ist sehr ruhig und natürlich braucht man ein Auto um Ausflüge/Strand und selbstverständlich das "Powershoppen" zu genießen.

Durch den tollen Pool ist man aber eben so gerne zu Hause und fährt nur schnell zum Essen raus. American Way of life!

  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: Fewo Direkt, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Vielen lieben dank fuer Euer business, es war uns eine Freude wieder einen Gast 100% Gluecklich zu machen. Viele Fragen sich warum wir $200.00 Reinigungsgebuehr verlangen, die Antwort ist sehr einfach "Super Sauber" !!! Mfg Waldemar
Did you find this review helpful?
0 4

Map

Nearest Airport
16 Miles
RSW International Airport of Fort Myers
Nearest Barpub
3 Miles
Del Prado Blvd.
Nearest Ferry
16 Miles
Key West Express Fort Myers Beach
Nearest Golf
2 Miles
20 Golf courses in less than 10 Miles radius
Nearest Motorway
15 Miles
Interstate 75
Nearest Restaurant
2 Miles
Del Prado Blvd.
Nearest Beach
16 Miles
Fort Myers Beach, Sanibel & Captiva Island, Estero
Car: recommended

Cape Coral is called Little Venice for good reason. It's a paradise for anglers and boating enthusiasts with over 400 miles of canals. There are also more than 60 golf courses and it's less than 25 miles to the world's most beautiful beaches at Bonita beach, Captiva Island, Sanibel Island and Fort Myers beach, where you can really enjoy the sun. National Park like the Everglades with over 10,000 Islands, Naples, Sarasota and its Ringling Museum and Lido Beach, Venice are some of the other attractions of this area. Cape Coral has everything for sun-lovers and activity enthusiasts. You'll enjoy Cape Harbour with life Entertaiment and the best Restaurants in SW Florida. We have the fifth lowest crime rate in the USA; you'll be choosing the safest place for a family holiday. Welcome to the paradise of Cape Coral in Florida.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Cape Coral Villa Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
EUR
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Season
Apr 1 2018 - Dec 14 2018
1 night minimum stay
$105
 
 
My Standard Rate
1 night minimum stay
$93
 

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $232.56 + Tax
Cleaning Fee $232.56 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $348.84
Tax Rate 11.0%

* Preis pro Woche bis zu 6 Personen
# price up to 6 people
* Alle Preise zuzüglich 11 % Florida Steuer,
# rental price plus 11% Florida Tax
* $200.00 Endreinigungsgebühr
# $200.00 end cleaning charge
* Stromverbrauch $0.15 cent per KWH plus Tax
# electric charge 15 cent per KWH plus Tax
* $300.00 Kaution
# $300.00 refundable security deposit
* $200.00 Pet Fee
# $200.00 non refundable pet fee
* FREE Phone
* FREE Wireless High Speed Internet
* FREE German TV & Bundesliga
* Bootvermietung
# boats rental optional
* Baby Bett & Hochstuhl $25.00 einmalig
# baby bed & highchair $25.00 set up fee

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Contact Manager
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties