Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Apartment on the slopes with swimming pool in Chamonix valley

Bedrooms 2
Half Baths1
Space 398 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights


About the property

2 bedrooms, 1 bathroom, sleeps 4- 5

This lovely, cosy apartment has everything you could possibly want for your ski holiday! It is literally next to the Prarion ski lift giving you access to all the amazing skiing in Les Houches within minutes and for much of the season it is ski-in/ski-out! (very rare in the Chamonix Valley). It is part of a luxurious MGM complex with indoor swimming pool and the decor is authentic alpine chalet style. The views are absolutely spectacular, looking straight up the valley and it has a 15M2 garden. There is private underground parking and you are close to all the shops, restaurants, bars and ski bus that link the ski areas of the Chamonix valley. If you are lucky enough to come in February the World Cup downhill runs almost past the apartment! In the summer you are on the doorstep of some of the most beautiful hiking trails and varied mountain bike runs for all levels!

Skiing: A short walk from the apartment (50 m) brings you to the edge of the piste where the Prarion lift is a short ski away, giving access to the Les Houches ski area. The pistes here are mainly tree lined which means skiing even when the weather closes in. With 18 lifts and 86 snow cannons the resort offers ideal skiing for families, beginners, intermediates and mixed ability groups. The nearest bus stop is a short walk (250 metres) with regular buses to and from Chamonix and the skiing areas of Brevent, Argentiere and Le Tour.

Summer: There is much to do for everybody, whatever your age or experience. For those who want active sports or are adrenaline seekers then there is rock climbing, mountain biking, parapenting, white water rafting, cannoning and hydro speeding. For those after a more relaxing unwinding holiday then there are many gentle, marked walking trails through coniferous forests and along meandering mountain streams. Many of the lifts and mountain railways are open, ensuring an easy ascent to breathtaking views.

More Details

Property Manager
Chez Vous Chamonix
Member since: 2003
Speaks: english, french
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
October 16, 2017


Les Houches Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 398 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain
  • Resort
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Sofa Bed
  • Towels Provided
  • Wireless Internet
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Grill
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom -
    Bathroom - toilet
  • The bathroom consists of a shower over bath with a sink vanity unit.
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • 1 double, 1 bunk room
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Television
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • 6 garden chairs
  • 2 beach chairs
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Indoor Pool
Leisure Activities:
  • horseback riding
  • walking
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • mountain biking
  • mountaineering
  • paragliding
  • skiing
  • swimming
  • tennis
Whilst the apartment is on the first floor (and so there are stairs to walk up) the slope of the hill means that the lounge opens onto a garden with views to Aiguille de Midi. An underground parking space is included and there is additional above ground parking on the complex. The indoor swimming pool (available summer and winter) is 30 metres away.


4.2/5 -
(5 traveler reviews)

60% Complete
20% Complete
0% Complete
20% Complete
0% Complete
Apartment on the slopes with swimming pool in Chamonix valley
average rating of 4.2 based on 5 reviews

very pleased for 3 years on the row

  • 5 of 5

we were very pleased for 3 years in the row we had been renting the property for Xmas. Unfortunately it was booked last xmas and we didn't go.Friendly owners always there to help, we loved the location and everything what they had provided for us, we missed it very much hopefully we will return next Xmas if its not booked.


  • Submitted: Feb 13, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Lovely comfortable apartment on the slopes!

  • 5 of 5

Lovely 2 bedroom apartment. Well equipped, comfortable, homely and warm. Good location, not far from the ski lift. Ski in and ski out as it is located next to the piste. A few good restaurants within walking distance. Would definitely recommend. Pool was a bit cool but the kids loved it anyway!

  • Submitted: Mar 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Love this place

  • 5 of 5

This is the 3rd time i've stayed in this accomodation and I've enjoyed it every time which is why we keep going back.

The accomodation is to a high standard and has all you need for your stay.

The location is great right next to the Prarion lift with a small shop and bar near by and the bus stop to Chamonix

No complaints at all

  • Submitted: Mar 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Many thanks for your kind review, I hope we can welcome you back again soon. Best Wishes
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

needed a good clean!

  • 2 of 5

We stayed here for a week in january and the location is great if you want to be near the prarion gondola and slopes, however there is not much else nearby so the walk into town is a good 15 minute walk. The nearest hotel bar is a 5-10 minute walk.

We were disapointed to find that the property was not very clean when we arrived, the whole place was in need of a deep clean and a bit of maintenance as the bedside lights were broken in the bedroom and curtains in the lounge were half hanging off. There was dirt on the cushions and in the wardrobe and the plates in the cupboard were also dirty.The was not a scrap of toilet roll when we arrived but luckily we arrived in the day before the shops shut! Ubove the cupboards in the lounge and bathroom were thick with cobwebs so although we were told we should have complained at the time this was something that needed to be done over a few days while the apartment was empty.

The pool was available to use all the time but it was quite cold so we only used this once as it wasnt enjoyable.

Unfortunatly I wouldnt recommend this apartment.

  • Submitted: Feb 6, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am sorry that you did not enjoy your stay in our apartment. It is SUCH a shame that you did not think to pick the phone up while you were here - I would have had no problem at all in sending the cleaning team back in and would probably have left you a bottle of wine for the trouble. All of our properties are thoroughly cleaned each week - but our staff are human and sometimes things can get missed. Our policy is to leave 2 x WC rolls in each property, along with dishwasher tablets, kitchen roll, washing up liquid and cling film / foil. I am sorry that the WC roll was missed on this occasion. To suggest that above the cupboards was "thick with cobwebs" is quite simply untrue. This apartment has been rented back to back this season and we have had only positive feedback. I am sorry that you feel you had to write such a negative review - obviously your entire holiday in Les Houches was unsatisfactory for you and I hope you have a nicer time next time you choose to go skiing.
Did you find this review helpful?
10 2

appartement très propre et spacieux

  • 4 of 5


  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: Abritel, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Merci
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
80 Kilometres
Nearest Motorway
5 Kilometres

The Chamonix Valley is at the foot of Mont Blanc, Western Europe's highest mountain. Geneva airport is approximately 1 hour away with motorway and dual carriageway to within 5 minutes of the apartment. Les Houches is a quiet, calm location yet only 10 minutes drive from the centre of Chamonix. All the ski areas of Chamonix are accessible either by car or by bus (nearest stop 250 metres). The central location gives easy access through the Mont Blanc tunnel to Italy and Courmayer, whilst other resorts within an hour include Verbier, Flaine and St Gevais/Megeve. For summer visitors the medieval town of Annecy is an easy drive away

Other Activities: rock climbing, white water rafting, canyoning, glacier walking


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Tax Rate 1.4%

All prices quoted in Sterling
What's included
Exclusive use of the apartment and its facilities
All linen including towels
End of stay cleaning
What's not included
Travel to and from Chamonix
Airport transfers can be arranged
Minimum stay 3 nights
Prices are based on self-catered accommodation

Manager's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.