Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

check navigate-up

David Gardner

Member since: 2005
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Luxury 3 bedroom villa with private pool

16 Reviews
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee

Learn more

Overview

Kissimmee Villa Rental Photos and Description

3 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, sleeps 6, floor area 1,800sq ft

Our luxury villa has 3 double bedrooms. The master bedroom has its own ensuite complete with jacuzzi. This bedroom opens onto the pool area. The other 2 bedrooms are served by their own bathroom with shower. The living accommodation comprises of a large family room with patio door to the pool, a second lounge which provides a quiet sitting area, spacious dining room with seating for 6 people (plus high chair). Large fully equipped kitchen with breakfast bar and additional seated breakfast area. Separate laundry room with washer and dryer. The pool is fully screened, not overlooked, and is equipped with loungers, table & chairs. Villa has a

large lawned garden backing onto a wooded area. Large garage with plenty of parking space. Villa is on a quiet cul-de-sac, in a residential estate.

Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
David Gardner (Owner)
Member since: 2005
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Reviews

4.6
based on 16 traveler reviews

Luxury 3 bedroom villa with private pool
average rating of 4.5625 based on 16 reviews
Helsinki, Finland
5

Perfect for a family

  • 5 of 5

The villa exceeded our expectations. Plenty of room for a big family (our children 16, 16 and 12) and lots of fun by the pool! The only disappointment was the weather - not so many sunny days as we expected. I guess our timing was wrong (end of June).

  • Submitted: Nov 2, 2009
  • Stayed: Jun 2009
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Our pool is not overlooked by any other property so is a great area for the family to "chill out" after busy days. Pity about the unusual weather, June is usually one of the best months.
Did you find this review helpful?
6 1
Dalton-in-Furness, Cumbria
5

Had great time

  • 5 of 5

I was unable to go to your Villa due to my wife going into full time care but my brother and his wife went in our place, the report back was......

Your Villa was just as you described, clean, comfortable and quiet and a lovely area. We had a great three weeks, met a lot of friendly people in the community.

Your Villa is well placed for all the parks and supermarkets. It would nice to come back again in the future. Your Villa gets 10 out of 10 from us.

Thanks for the opportunity, Bob & Gillian Stewart

  • Submitted: Mar 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
2

RENTERS BEWARE ... Not Exactly a 'Luxury' Villa !!

  • 2 of 5

POSITIVES:

* Quiet location in residential cul-de-sac

* Pool not overlooked

NEGATIVES:

* Live SILVERFISH in the under sink kitchen drawer

* Badly stained carpets in main living area/master bedroom

* Louvre blind in master bedroom missing slats resulting in gaps, same issue with other blinds in the villa; owner asked us to fix them ourselves with spare slats - none of them fitted

* Dirty toilet on arrival

* Kitchenware was filthy, some items with baked on food

* Dirty Microwave

* Two toasters - 1st broken, 2nd covered in grease; owners replied 'One of the toasters wasn't working, but the other one is OK, so you do not have a problem'. Guests expected to use dirty toaster

* Sofas in living room had white plastic pipes wedged down the sides, holding the ill fitting covers in place

*Two sun beds were 'broken' and labelled 'not to be used'

* Kitchen stool had what looked like dried sick/oats down its legs

* Iron was badly stained/scratched on plate - we could not use it

* Kitchen bin had dried food caked on lid - ants loved this!

* Old slow coffee machine - took 45 mins for a full pot of coffee (previous renter raised in past review but not rectified)

* Ground in food stains on some dining room chairs

* Trash bins in garage had food in them from previous clients; hadn't been checked or emptied, and smelled awful We took photos of each of the above and emailed the owners before unpacking, attaching pictures. Owner replied they were 'unhappy' with the condition of the villa and would contact the Managing Agency. Agency sent round a cleaner who stated she had previously raised the issue of dirty carpets and broken blinds, yet nothing had been done to remedy the problems. Overall, from the owners responses, we sensed a distinct disregard for any of our concerns. Despite stating they were 'unhappy' with the issues we raised, they were evidently not 'unhappy' enough to continue taking clients rental payments whilst mis-selling it as a 'luxury' rental, which it is clearly NOT. At no point did the owner ever ask 'what can we do to make things right for you?', nor have we received any offer of compensation, not even a 'token' restaurant voucher for our inconvenience. It appears that the owner was fully aware of our reported issues via their Agent prior to our visit; as such we were highly dissatisfied with our mis-sold 'luxury' villa. While the owner will give their response to this review, the decision to rent this villa is yours alone - good luck!

  • Submitted: Mar 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Find this review hard to believe. Renters had local managers contact details and had been told before arriving if they had any questions to contact them directly. They chose to e-mail us instead which results in delays. Their first e-mail was sent the day they arrived and requested a compensation.! We had our pest contractor visit the next day,(silverfish) Photo shows some spot stains on carpets. Cleaner visited but was not allowed to replace broken bedroom blind slat. Toilets were cleaned and left with blue disinfectant. Obviously had been used since arrival. House has 2 toasters, one found not working. They have gone the trouble of timing the coffee maker, (since replaced). By law trash bins can only be put out on collection day. Photo shows one tied up carrier bag in bottom of bin. Sofas have loose covers which are kept tight and tidy with white tubes pushed 6 inches down the back of seat cushions. Why did renters take them out and leave covers in a heap when they left ? Local manager contacted them, cleaner sent round but not allowed to do anything. Copies of all e-mails received from renters will be sent to HomeAway. These will show their repeated request for compensation and finally a suggestion that if not compensated a bad review would be submitted. We had had 14 good reviews, last one on 26th Feb We have had the same local management and cleaners for many years and always had good reports from renters. We question the motives of this highly critical review.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
4

Clean and good neighborhood

  • 4 of 5

The only negative I have is no grill and very slow coffee pot. The house was wonderful, clean ,spacious, great looking pool and neighbors even said hello.

  • Submitted: Feb 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Couldn't Ask For More

  • 5 of 5

The house was nice, big and clean has everything you need, we had my twins birthday and about 23 guests came over and the house accommodate them all.

although the owner lives in different country different continent but they make you feel that they live next door ,and the property manager Cindy is very professional and lives few minutes away from the property.

  • Submitted: Jan 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great property very spacious

  • 5 of 5

The property was lovely, loads of room for a family of 4.Around half an hour away from all the major attractions and loads of places to eat on the way home. The kids found the pool great. Overall a fab holiday!!

  • Submitted: Sep 11, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
15 Miles
Orlando International
Nearest Train
5 Miles
Kissimmee
Car: necessary

Pleasant Hill Lakes is a quiet residential development 2 mile south of the 192. Our luxury villa is located in a quiet cul-de-sac with a large garden backing onto woodland. A good selection of shops, restaurants, golf courses, lakeside picnic and children's play areas are close by. Disney, Universal Studios, Wet & Wild, Sea-World and all the other attractions are all approx. 25 minutes away. For a day out at the beach you have the choice of the Gulf Coast/Tampa or the Atlantic coast & the NASA complex.

Other Activities: Lakeside picnic facilities with children's play areas.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Pleasant Hill Lakes Villa Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
GBP
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Rate 2
Apr 2 2016 - May 1 2016
7 night minimum stay
$548
 
 
Rate 3
May 2 2016 - Jul 1 2016
7 night minimum stay
$563
 
 
Rate 4
Jul 2 2016 - Sep 1 2016
7 night minimum stay
$578
 
 
Rate 5
Sep 2 2016 - Dec 20 2016
7 night minimum stay
$541
 
 
Rate 6
Dec 21 2016 - Jan 2 2017
7 night minimum stay
$570
 
 
rate 7
Jan 3 2017 - Mar 1 2017
7 night minimum stay
$526
 
 
Rate 8
Mar 2 2017 - Apr 1 2017
7 night minimum stay
$534
 
 
Rate 9
Apr 2 2017 - May 1 2017
7 night minimum stay
$548
 
 
Rate 10
May 2 2017 - Jul 1 2017
7 night minimum stay
$563
 
 
Rate 11
Jul 2 2017 - Sep 1 2017
7 night minimum stay
$578
 
 
Rate 12
Sep 2 2017 - Dec 20 2017
7 night minimum stay
$541
 
 
Rate 13
Dec 21 2017 - Jan 2 2018
7 night minimum stay
$570
 
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
$534
 

Additional information about rental rates

Fees No additional mandatory fees

Rental rates include all USA taxes. £50 per week deposit required at time of booking, + £75 refundable security payment. Balance of rental costs to be settled 2 weeks before your holiday start date.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates to see total
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Kissimmee Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa (detached)
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1800 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Resort
  • Rural
Theme:
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Garage
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Tumble Dryer
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Kitchenette
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom - toilet , shower , jetted tub , ensuite
    Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom - shower
  • 2 bath/shower rooms, 1 ensuite.
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , 1 baby crib , TV & Radio
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single
  • 1 king size, 1 queen, and 1 twin bedded room. Crib for use in any room.
Entertainment:
  • Audio Tape Player
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Bicycles
  • Lawn / Garden
  • 4 garden chairs
  • 2 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Jacuzzi
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
Leisure Activities:
  • horseback riding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • sailing
Notes:
The three bedrooms sleep up to 6 people with a crib for use in any room. Eight can be accommodated using the sofa bed located in the second lounge. Master bedroom has its own ensuite bathroom with jacuzzi and shower. Entertainment in the villa includes cable TV, video, DVD & CD player. Various children's toys/games/books provided, plus 4 bicycles. Screened pool and lounging area is completely private (not overlooked).

Partner Offers

Contact the Owner

Tell us about your trip, then book it

This property requires that you message the owner to complete your booking request.
Enter dates to calculate a quote