check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Petra Jahn-Draskóczy, INTAS Berlin

Member since: 2007
Call Manager
Speaks: english, french, german, hungarian

In the historical centre, house with wonderful views over town canal - 17 sqm guest room with private bathroom

7 Reviews
Sleeps3
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment

Overview

Binnenstad Apartment Rental Photos and Description

Studio Apartment or guest room for 2 - 6 persons, respectively

We offer a romantic attic-studio on the top floor in a historic canal house in Amsterdam, built in 1607. Because of its nice location close to the Oudezijds Achterburgwal, the attic studio offers a romantic view over the namesake canal and over the roofs of Amsterdam. From the 2 room apartment you can look out over the canal as well, and over the historical canal houses with the typical back garden. In the same house you will find a guest’s room as well, equipped for 2 or 3 persons with a private bathroom available.

Arrival by airplane/train:: From the airport Schiphol by NS regional train to the ‘Central Station'. From there it is an approximately 10 minute walk, or 1 stop by metro to 'Nieuwmarkt'.

Arrival by car, parking: Unfortunately, there are only chargeable parking in Amsterdam.

Our recommendation:

The low prices park+ride parking lot Zeeburg, 6 EUR per 24 h, including a tram ticket for the return to the centre (subject to change).

Do you have questions? We will be happy to help!: We, a friendly agency with 2 persons in Berlin, convey chosen, well-kept private accommodations in the large metropolises in Europe for 17 years.

Amsterdam is one of our personal favourites. We recommend the attic-studio in the canal house '1607' especially because of its central location in the middle of the historic old town, its romantic view through the spacious glass façade, the flair of a canal house and its reasonable price.

The friendly host from Amsterdam speaks good German and very good English and will be on site to answer all your questions!

More Details

Details for 17 sqm guest room with private bathroom 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 3, 1 Bathroom

The 17 sqm guest room with private bathroom is located on the second floor of a historical canal house in Amsterdam, year of construction 1607. It offers up to 6 sleeps. A double bed (that can be turned into 2 single beds on request), and a comfortable sofa bed. Thanks the spacious windows you can look out over typical back garden of the canal houses (no view over the canal, light and quiet). Modern mini-bathroom with shower, sink and WC. In the room you will find a refrigerator, kettle, coffee machine, microwave and breakfast crockery, enough to prepare a small easy breakfast. No other cook possibilities! The guest room is suitable for couples with or without children, who will not be much time in the room and do not like cooking.

Suitability:
  • Groups
  • Singles
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • smoking allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Petra Jahn-Draskóczy, INTAS Berlin (Property Manager)
Member since: 2007
Call Manager
Speaks: english, french, german, hungarian

Reviews

3.6
based on 7 traveler reviews

17 sqm guest room with private bathroom
average rating of 3.5714285 based on 7 reviews
1

Nullbewertung

  • 1 of 5

Das Zimmer ist absolut eine Zumutung , die hier angegebene Beschreibung entspricht überhaupt nicht den Tatsachen, ich kann hier nicht mal einen Stern vergeben. Mir fehlen einfach die Worte.

Günter S. , Cottbus

  • Submitted: Nov 2, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: Fewo Direkt, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 3
4

Perfect location and great space

  • 4 of 5

The accommodations were just what we needed. Our room was on the 2nd floor looking out towards the canal and street. After a day of sightseeing and dinner, coming back to our room and sitting down to a bottle of wine, looking out the floor to ceiling windows for some excellent people watching was heaven to our tired feet. The location is ideal to hit all the sights by foot, tram or rental bike. I highly recommend and would love to book again, my next time in Amsterdam.Thank you!

  • Submitted: Oct 6, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
3

Moyen

  • 3 of 5

Nous avons passé 3 nuit en septembre 2015 dans cette location. Emplacement idéal en plein centre qui bouge et facilité pour se rendre sur d'autre lieux. Bon accueil et bon conseil de la personne qui nous a accueillie. La location semblait propre, mais ma femme c'est retrouvé avec plein de piqures le second jour, (qui n'était pas des piqures de moustiques). Et chose un peu désagréable, quelqu'un est rentré dans notre chambre durant notre absence et a déplacé nos affaires.

  • Submitted: Sep 23, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: Homelidays, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Avis mitigé

  • 3 of 5

Nous avons passé 3 nuit en septembre 2015 dans cette location. Emplacement idéal en plein centre qui bouge et facilité pour se rendre sur d'autre lieux. Bon accueil et bon conseil de la personne qui nous a accueillie. La location semblait propre, mais ma femme c'est retrouvé avec plein de piqures le second jour, (qui n'était pas des piqures de moustiques). Et chose un peu désagréable, quelqu'un est rentré dans notre chambre durant notre absence et a déplacé nos affaires.

  • Submitted: Sep 21, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: Homelidays, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Tuebingen, Deutschland
4

It's great!

  • 4 of 5

Very comfortable apartment and friendly liberal owner. All clean, no frills. The apartment is located in the heart of the city. Recommend for couples ..

Guests from Germany

  • Submitted: Nov 3, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
  • Source: Fewo Direkt, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
5

Super Zimmer

  • 5 of 5

Haben zu zweit ein Kurzurlaub gemacht.

Das Zimmer ist Zentral, alles zu Fuss erreichbar, es zu buchen ging einfach und schnell, nette Kontakte und das wichtigste es ist sauber und gemütlich.

Der nächste Urlaub wird auf jeden Fall in diesem Zimmer statt finden.

  • Submitted: Oct 6, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
  • Source: Fewo Direkt, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0

Map

Nearest Airport
17 Kilometres
Amsterdam Schiphol Airport
Nearest Train
0.8 Kilometres
Centraal Station
Car: not necessary

Thanks to the very central location, you can discover Amsterdam easily on foot or by bike. To the Amsterdam Main Station, the 'Central Station,' you just have to walk about 10 minutes. The connections for the public transportation are very good (tram, bus, subway, regional train). The Oudezijds Achterburgwal is one of the oldest canals (waterway) in Amsterdam. The Northern part of this canal is located in the lively red light district 'de Wallen', in the Southern, quieter part there is e.g. the Amsterdam university, the listed monument Binnengasthuis and the romantic Oudemanhuispoort (book market). The accommodation is located in the middle of the canal, exactly at that spot where the lively red light district and the quieter, Southern part with the university district meet.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Binnenstad Apartment Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
EUR
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Standardmietpreis
Dec 1 2015 - Feb 28 2017
1 night minimum stay
$100
$700
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $22 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
1 night minimum stay
$100
$700
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $22 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

pro Person einmalig $20

Der Übernachtungspreis von 89 EUR pro Nacht gilt bei Belegung durch 1 oder 2 Personen. Bei Belegung durch mehr als 2 Personen berechnen wir für die dritte Person einen Aufpreis von 20 EUR pro Nacht. Alle Preise zzgl. einer einmaligen Gebühr in Höhe von 18 EUR pro erwachsener Person für die Abwicklung der Reservierungsformalitäten durch unsere Vermittlungsagentur (Kinder bis 17 Jahre 9 EUR). Über Wochenenden nehmen wir in der Regel nur Buchungen für mindestens 3 Nächte entgegen. In Ausnahmefällen ist eine 2-Nächte-Buchung möglich gegen einen einmaligen Aufpreis in Höhe von 44,50 EUR.

Fuer die Reservierung benötigen wir:
* Ihre Adresse und mobile Telefonnummer
* Ihre ungefähre Ankunftszeit am Anreisetag
* eine Anzahlung in Höhe von 20% der Unterkunftsmiete zzgl. Reservierungsgebühren (1 x 18 EUR pro Person) per Überweisung oder via paypal. Die Restmiete zahlen Sie dann bitte bei der Anreise bei den Gastgebern in Amsterdam in bar.
Für Fragen stehen wir gerne zur Verfügung!

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Binnenstad Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 17 m²
Location Type:
  • Downtown
Theme:
  • Budget
  • Family
General:
  • Basic Soaps
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 3
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , 1 sleep sofa /futon
Entertainment:
  • Television
Suitability:
  • Groups
  • Singles
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • smoking allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling

Partner Offers