check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Close To The Beach! Kaanapali Residence with Private Pool & Ocean View! Sleeps8

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 - 12 nights

Overview


Details
Property
house
Sleeps
8
Bedrooms
3
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
7 - 12 nights

Description

Lahaina House Rental Photos and Description

House, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 8)

We have No booking fees! Call us direct at toll free 877-511-MAUI or email us through vrbo.

Located in the popular Kaanapali area, our three bedrooms, two bathrooms, single-level, ocean view home offers great comfort and privacy. This spacious, contemporary with vaulted ceilings, overlooks the ocean toward the beautiful island of Lanai and neighboring Molokai. Within a three to four block walking distance to Whalers Village and the famous Kaanapali hotels, you can visit Dig Me Beach, shops, and great dining. The world famous Kaanapali Golf Course surrounds this location and a full-size pool and Aloha spirit all makes your family vacation more enjoyable.

Tired of hotel or condo accommodations while visiting Maui? We recently opened our home to share with you a more private and peaceful experience. The house will make you feel right at home and provides lots of room for the big family get-together or special events when larger accommodations are necessary.

The home is fully furnished and the large kitchen is equipped with refrigerator, stove, dishwasher, trash compactor, microwave, toaster, drip coffeemaker, blender, and all kitchen utensils. Also included for your convenience is coffee, salt and pepper, spice rack, plastic wrap, foil, baggies, napkins, paper towels, toilet paper, Kleenex, dish soap, hand soap, dishwasher soap, and lots of extra bedding and towels. Beach towels and cooler are also supplied to our guests. High speed Internet installed.

The home will comfortably sleep eight people with a king bed in the master bedroom, a queen bed in the second bedroom, twin beds in the third bedroom, and a queen sofabed in the living room. A highchair and port-a-crib are also available for your use upon request.

The home has two televisions with remotes, one in the living room with a DVD player and one in the bedroom without a DVD player. The home has air conditioning, stereo/CD player, docking station, washer and dryer, iron and ironing board, gas barbecue, phone answering machine, and extra hangers all make your stay more relaxing. The deck and pool patios are spacious with lounge and patio tables and chairs. The home is approximately 2100 square feet and the interior is decorated in Hawaiian motif with pieces of artwork displayed for your enjoyment.

An important feature to consider when booking your trip to Maui is that the owners Ben and Evie Leland live on Island and are there to assist you should you need anything, or if there is any concern regarding your accommodations. Many owners who rent, live on the mainland which can potentially create problems if there is a need for assistance.

ADDITIONAL RENTAL INFORMATION:

* Check-in 3:00 PM and Check-out 11:00 AM.

* Hawaii State Sales Taxes are additional.

* Maid Service available at additional cost.

* No Smoking.

GE/TA #211-847-3728-01

Keywords: House

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible

Owner
Alicia
Member since: 2003
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
December 1, 2016
Call Owner

About Alicia

Ben & Evie Leland live on island, retired and enjoy giving back to their community. They are proud owners of 3 condos at The Mahana and a Kaanapali Vacation Home. They were both in construction for over 30 years, have 5 children and 13 grandchildren. One of their daughters, Alicia, is their booking agent while Ben manages the properties. Alicia lives in Seattle Washington and has 5 children. We love our small family run business, our properties are amazing, very well kept and we offer over the top customer service.

Alicia purchased this house in 1997

Why Alicia chose Maui

Our Kaanapali Vacation Home is perfect for your vacation! The home is not only beautiful but also very relaxing and comfortable. It provides you with everything you should need as well as some extras such as pool toys, a booster seat, toys for the kiddos, some boogie boards, beach towels, coolers, and more! The owner lives on island and not far from the house should you need anything and/or the house needs attending too. We love what we do and offer excellent customer service. Our reviews speak volumes!! We look forward to having you join our family! Mahalo!

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(32 traveler reviews)

Close To The Beach! Kaanapali Residence with Private Pool & Ocean View! Sleeps8
average rating of 4.875 based on 32 reviews
5

Family group

  • 5 of 5

Our experience of this holiday home was everything we expected it to be . We had a marvellous family holiday with 3 generations attending. The house was very comfortable and the layout and amenities ensured we had a very relaxing time. We hope to return again.

  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Narragansett, RI
5

Perfect paradise in great location

  • 5 of 5

This welcoming home provided everything for our needs and more. It was so convenient to the beaches and water activities, hotels and the golf course (within walking distance) It is also only a few minutes by car to downtown Lahaina, restaurants and shopping. There were more than enough linens, supplies and the kitchen was well stocked with all of our cooking needs (including the much appreciated coffee on our first morning). Very clean and comfortable. There were more than enough seats and lounge chairs next to the beautiful relaxing pool. We were even lucky enough to be there when a couple of bananas were ripening on the trees in the yard. We've rented vacation homes for our family of 6 many times including on Maui and this house is one of the best. We will definitely rent this home away from home again.

  • Submitted: Jun 16, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Couples getaway

  • 5 of 5

100% echo the reviews of Augdogg and Maui G., the place was perfect for our 1 week vacation with a group of six adults (couples) age 25-35. Great outdoor entertaining spaces and a pass-thru window from kitchen to back patio was used for convenience very often. Instead of repeating whats already listed, I will also point out that home including wifi (slow for video streaming but good for general access). The pantry had many different cooking spices, teas, paper coffee filters and sweeteners to use... so advice is to get the bulk food buys (including cases of water) at Costco upon landing and then check out what's there at house to use before driving the 5 minutes back to Lahaina grocery store to stock up on particulars. Follow the generic A/C instructions provided in order to avoid freezing the units and strategically close blinds to block direct sun as required (kept the place nice and cool for us). Also had a clothes iron/board, quality Chicago cutlery set, a rice cooker, and a second combo fridge/freezer in carport.

Other pros:

-Did not hear noise from highway

-Easy/safe access to beach with crosswalks/sidewalks

-Early morning running trails easily created thru course and beach resort frontage paths. If you head out before the golfers start playing

-Paradise grill across the street for convenience of a sports bar, occasional live music, bar grub, billiards

-Kaanapali golf course across street has chipping/putting greens and a driving range which allows drivers and irons (con: astroturf mats and uses compression reduced practice balls), but range is flat for distance gauging

-10min to Kapalua

-5min to Lahaina

  • Submitted: Feb 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Seattle
5

Kaanapali Vacation Home

  • 5 of 5

My family and I spent a week at the Kaanapali house for my brother's Maui wedding and we couldn't have been more pleased with the stay. The wedding party just happened to be across the street at the Westin which made it very convenient for us. The house was very spacious for the five of us that stayed there as well as being big enough for get togethers and bar-b-q's. The house was clean and was well stocked with all the amenities that you could need. It was also close to the local grocery stores too. Correspondence with Alicia was prompt and she was always there to answer any questions. I would definitely go back if I needed a place for a group of friends or family to stay. Mahalo!

  • Submitted: Dec 2, 2015
  • Stayed: Nov 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fabulous Kaanapali home

  • 5 of 5

Our 8 day stay at this beautiful home was wonderful. Truly a slice of paradise and a home away from home.

It's extremely clean, beautifully appointed and well kept both inside and out.

You'll find everything you need at this home. Well stocked with everything in the kitchen, pots, pans, baking sheets, blender, plastic wrap, foil wrap, garbage bags, plenty of beach towels, bath towels and linens, washer/dryer (and laundry soap) Childrens toys, Pack N Play, high chair, books, Dvd's, outside speakers, lovely yard furniture and the list goes on. The pool is great.

Yes, the two smaller bedrooms get quite hot at night even with A/C and ceiling fan but not horrible.

Perfect location. It's so close to beaches, grocery store, shopping areas and Whalers village.

We will definitely stay here again and would recommend it to friends.

Alicia is extremely prompt in her replies and very accommodating.

A family vacation was made perfect staying at this awesome home.

  • Submitted: Oct 27, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so happy to hear you had a wonderful vacation and were pleased with your accommodations! Thank you for letting us know about the AC in the twin and queen bedrooms. Due to high temperatures this summer it was at times hard to keep up with cooling so we are planning on installing larger AC units within the next month. We look foward to having you back soon! Mahalo, Alicia
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Myrtle Beach, SC and Mesa AZ
5

KAANAPALI HOME

  • 5 of 5

We spent 10 days in this beautiful home. It was so well stocked and equipped that it really felt like home away from home. We loved the private pool. The house is very spacious and open and the deck leading from the bedrooms was really nice. The house boasts a ocean view, however, we did not see that. However, that did not take away from this beautiful home.

The only downside, was the air conditioning in the two smaller rooms. As was suggested to us, we did turn off the air when we left the home, but when we got back it was so hot that even turning on the air in the smaller rooms, it did not cool enough for a comfortable sleep. All in all, I must say we were very pleased with the home aside from the air conditioning. I would highly recommend this home a vacation stay.

  • Submitted: Oct 6, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so happy to hear how pleased you were with our vacation home. This summer has been very warm for Maui and all the air conditioners on Maui have had a hard time keeping up. We have removed the timers from the AC units and with the excessive heat we have been having, we encourage the use of the ceiling fans and towers fans supplied along with the AC to better cool the room down. We look forward to your return! Mahalo, Alicia.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Lahaina House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Standard Rate 2016
Dec 1 2016 - Dec 15 2016
7 night minimum stay
$595
 
 
Winter Holiday 2016
Dec 16 2016 - Jan 2 2017
7 night minimum stay
$650
 
 
Standard Rate 2017
Jan 3 2017 - Nov 17 2017
7 night minimum stay
$650
 
 
Thanksgiving 2017
Nov 18 2017 - Nov 26 2017
7 night minimum stay
$799
 
 
Standard Rate 2017
Nov 27 2017 - Dec 13 2017
7 night minimum stay
$650
 
 
Winter Holiday 2017
Dec 14 2017 - Jan 3 2018
12 night minimum stay
$799
 
 
High Season 2018
Jan 4 2018 - Apr 15 2018
7 night minimum stay
$650
 
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
$650
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $325 + Tax
Tax Rate 13.42%

Credit card damage security authorization required. GE/TA #211-847-3728-01. Permit # STWM2013/0004

Please contact us for payment terms. 2 night deposit required at booking (subject to change). Final payment due 45 days before arrival

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Lahaina House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Golf Course View
  • Near The Ocean
  • Ocean View
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1/master - toilet , shower , Two sinks, linen closet, large walk in shower
    Bathroom 2/hallway bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub , shower , One sink, nicely tiled
  • Supplied: toilet paper, towels, blow dryer, small starter size shampoo and conditioner
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1, Master - 1 king , AC unit, ceiling fan, and tower fan.
    Bedroom 2, Queen - 1 queen , AC unit, ceiling fan, tower fan
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single , AC unit, ceiling fan, tower fan
    Convertible bed(s) - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Couch pull out bed
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (1), Baby Cribs (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) Lots of extra linens provided
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Toys
  • VCR
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • luaus
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
2 Refrigerators, Trash Compactor, Private Pool (Heated in winter months). Beach towels and a cooler supplied.

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties