check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Martin C.Muller, David Young

Member since: 2009
Call Owner
Speaks: english, french, german, spanish

Sunny, central located flat with unique view over the city and bay - Uranus View

55 Reviews
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

Buena Vista Apartment Rental Photos and Description

Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Martin C.Muller, David Young (Owner)
Member since: 2009
Call Owner
Speaks: english, french, german, spanish

Reviews

4.9
based on 55 traveler reviews

Uranus View
average rating of 4.909091 based on 55 reviews
5

Great, just great!

  • 5 of 5

Welcoming, clean apartment on good location (close to Twin Peaks and Castro) with good beds and fantastic view from the balcony and living room.

Some door frames are very low, so if you are taller than 1m80, WATCH YOUR HEAD! It hurts!

  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Room with a View

  • 5 of 5

Uranus View is an amazing apartment with such a stunning view over San Francisco it made it hard to drag yourself away to visit the sights. Communication with the owner was easy which meant booking the apartment was a breeze. The information sent to us with directions/instructions was very good and reaching the apartment from the airport was an easy twenty minute taxi ride costing $50. The apartment was beautifully furnished and exceptionally clean. It is situated in a lovely, safe neighbourhood, with an excellent general store (with very friendly staff) at the end of the street. The location is great in that, if you could bear to leave, you could easily walk to Twin Peaks and to Corona Heights Park. It represented very good value for San Francisco and the welcoming bottle of wine was very much appreciated. We had a truly wonderful time here and we would have loved to have stayed longer. If we are lucky enough to return to San Francisco we will definitely come back to Uranus View and we would strongly recommend this property to other travelers.

  • Submitted: Mar 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Happy that you enjoyed your stay in San Francisco and loved the apartment!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Amazing view amazing neighborhood amazing home!

  • 5 of 5

We came to SF for Valentines weekend with another couple and stayed at this apartment. We immediately noticed how nice the neighborhood is (and the local store), and the apartment exceeded our expectations. The view from the balcony is breathtaking and had us changing our plans to stay at the apartment for more of our trip! The kitchen is fully equipped, the bathroom is big for SF and the bedrooms were very nice.

We had a fabulous time! Thank you for the wine at check-in!

Thank you again,

Taylor Smith

  • Submitted: Feb 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Philadelphia, PA
5

Comfortable apartment with amazing view

  • 5 of 5

We were family (two couples) staying in the two bedroom apartment over the Christmas holiday. The view from the living room and large deck is, frankly, a knockout.

The apartment was clean, comfortable and provided plenty of space to spend time together as well as room for privacy. The second bedroom is small, and two single beds fit snugly to become a double or queen - but the beds were extremely comfortable and we slept very well! (one bed is located in a closet - just pull it out to make the double). The bed in the main bedroom is also very comfortable. The apartment is sunny and has good heat (not a given in SF apartments), and an eat-in kitchen with everything you need to make meals. It's an "old San Francisco apartment," by which I mean, it reminded me of the apartment I used to live in (and still miss) years ago in S.F., not newly renovated or "luxury," but actually I found this, and the original fixtures, charming.

The apartment is located on a lovely quiet block in a nice residential neightborhood. You can walk to quite a few neighborhoods (the Haight, GG Park, Castro) if you don't mind some steep hills. (I didn't.) If you do, there are buses that stop nearby. The Upper Terrace Market right at the corner was extremely convenient, with a good selection of wine, grocery staples, and even fresh pastries and the New York Times in the morning. There's also a Whole Foods and the good Haight Street Market for groceries in the Haight. I wished we'd had time to explore the rugged looking Corona Park nearby, though some of us did make it to Twin Peaks for the view. On the other hand, we enjoyed coffee and wine (depending on the time of day) and the stupendous view right from the comfort of the apartment itself and our own private terrace.

Booking and check-in were a breeze. Highly recommended.

  • Submitted: Jan 4, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
San Luis Obispo, CA
5

Family Thanksgiving Getaway

  • 5 of 5

My family of four, including two teenagers, thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. The view is everything. While not luxurious, the flat has charm and a wonderful location. We walked to dinner in the Castro, we walked to Alamo Square to see the Victorian homes, etc. We appreciated the corner market, as well. Thank you, Martin!

  • Submitted: Nov 29, 2015
  • Stayed: Nov 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Portland
5

Wonderful stay in SF

  • 5 of 5

I stayed at this property for my work in San Francisco. It was absolutely perfect! The property is as describe and was extremely convenient for work. The view was INCREDIBLE. I sat on the deck in the evenings, sipping wine, and enjoying the view. The transaction with the owners was also extremely easy. Would definitely stay again.

  • Submitted: Oct 25, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
20 Kilometres
San Francisco International
Nearest Ferry
3 Kilometres
Embarcadero
Nearest Train
1 Kilometres
Muni, Castro
Nearest Motorway
2 Kilometres
Nearest Beach
3 Kilometres
Car: not necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

Buena Vista Apartment Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$200
$1,300
 

Additional information about rental rates

Schlussreinigung $90

Fuer 2 Personen ist der Preis $ 180.- pro Nacht und $ 1170.- pro Woche.
Fuer 4 Personen ist der Preis $ 200.- pro Nacht und $ 1300.- pro Woche.
Die Wohnung ist mit einer Anzahlung von 50% gebucht, die restlichen 50% muessen bis 60 Tage vor Ankunft bezahlt werden.
Die Endreinigung kostet $ 75.-

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Buena Vista Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment (terraced)
Meals:
  • Catering available
Floor Area:
  • 70 m²
Location Type:
  • Downtown
  • Near The Ocean
Theme:
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking On Street
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Badezimmer 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Schlafzimmer 1 - 1 queen
    Schlafzimmer 2 - 1 sleep sofa /futon
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Terrace
  • 4 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • autumn foliage
  • bay/sound
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • duty free shops
  • forests
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties