check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Tara Theis

Member since: 2004
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Lakefront Home-Air Hockey-Jamestown

18 Reviews
Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Jamestown House Rental Photos and Description

House, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6-10)

Secluded, 1700 square foot, two-story home built in 1998 offering gorgeous, year-round view of beautiful Lake Cumberland.

Bring your own boat and waverunner or rent them at Jamestown Marina just two miles away.

Less than five minutes to Lily Creek launch ramp, The Lake Cumberland Golf Club 18 hole golf course, and the restaurants, shopping, and antique stores of Jamestown, Kentucky. Only 15 minutes to miniature-golf, arcade, go cart racing, cinema, and bowling.

If you have a large party, you can also rent the four bedroom house next door (look for Property #52724)!

Keywords: 2-Story House

Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Tara Theis (Owner)
Member since: 2004
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Guestbook comments from the owner

Thank you so much for letting us stay here! We all loved the stay. We all wished we lived here. The view is spectacular, we loved waking up to it every morning and falling asleep to it, we had very pleasant dreams. I know I hope we come back ASAP, its a hearbreak to have to go.
Oct 2004
  • 1 of 20

Reviews

4.6
based on 18 traveler reviews

Lakefront Home-Air Hockey-Jamestown
average rating of 4.611111 based on 38 reviews
4

Great place for family

  • 4 of 5

Lovely place -can see the sunrise in the morning. Very clean and great for family to be together in open areas -we love looking at view from deck or family room

Mattresses could use updating

  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great property and perfect view!!

  • 5 of 5

This property was perfect for our recent trip to lake Cumberland. The house was in great condition, view of the lake was nice and very close proximity to the marina. I would definitely recommend to anyone looking to stay close to Jamestown marina!

  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5

We thoroughly enjoyed our long weekend stay at this cabin. The view of the lake and the stars were amazing. Launching the boat was quick and easy and there were several marinas close by. The cabin was very clean and the owners were very accessible and attentive to our needs. This was our first trip to Cumberland and I would absolutely rent this house again. I would highly recommend this cabin to anyone looking to get away.

  • Submitted: Apr 17, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are glad to hear you enjoyed our home as much as we do.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Peaceful and Great View!

  • 5 of 5

We stayed over Fall Break. The house was nice and clean. The house had large windows that allowed us to have a view of the lake. There was a large deck and porch to sit on to enjoy the peace and quiet.

  • Submitted: Oct 15, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Family Gathering

  • 4 of 5

This was a family get together for 27 and we booked both of your homes. We had a wonderful time. The view from the deck was beautiful, the young adults booked a boat from Jamestown Marina and enjoyed the lake on Saturday. We were allowed a late checkout on Sunday which was appreciated. We would definitely consider these properties in the future.

  • Submitted: Sep 3, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful cabin!

  • 5 of 5

We stayed here for a long weekend away and everything was above our expectations. We had 6 adults and a baby and felt like we had plenty of room and were happy with the accommodations. Having rented several houses before in different locations, we were very happy with how much was provided in this cabin and how easy check in/out were. The view was terrific and it was a quick drive to the boat launch. Would definitely stay in this cabin again!

  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
100 Miles
Lexington
Car: necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

Jamestown House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Low Season
Sep 14 2016 - Apr 30 2017
2 night minimum stay
$150
 
 
Value Season 2017
May 1 2017 - May 24 2017
2 night minimum stay
$175
From
$180
Fri,Sat
$1,155
 
 
Peak Season 2017
May 25 2017 - Sep 12 2017
2 night minimum stay
$220
From
$245
Fri,Sat
$1,470
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$150
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $250
Pet Fee $100 + Tax
Cleaning Fee $100 + Tax
Tax Rate 10.24%

There is a $25/night surcharge for Holiday/Special Event stays.

Holidays require a 3 night minimum. July 4 is a 5 night minimum.

There is a 3.5% surcharge for paying RENTAL FEES with a credit card, no fee for echeck.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Jamestown House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1700 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Lakefront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Located on first floor
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Located in walk out basement
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Convertible bed(s) - 2 sleep sofa /futon , Both located in walk out basement
    Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
Entertainment:
  • Air Hockey
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • VCR
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing

Partner Offers