check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Evelyn Stoltenberg

Member since: 2009
Call Owner
Speaks: english, french, german

Intimate, romantic holidayhouses with heated pool, Label Gîte de France

5 Reviews
Sleeps2
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Badens House Rental Photos and Description

For two guests looking for rest, relaxation, intimacy

La cour au jasmin is a quiet and very cosy gîte conveniently located outside of Carcassonne and La Cité (14 Km) in the quiet village of Badens. Whether you are looking for holiday destination or simply a stop-over for the night, 'La cour au jasmin' is the perfect place for you and your family.

La cour au Jasmin is situated in the heart of 'The Minervois' wine region with an average of 224 days of sunshine a year!! If you enjoy wine (or good weather!), there is no shortage of local vineyards to choose from! Other activities include walking, cycling, boating on the Canal du Midi (2km), and visiting the numerous historical sites in this beautiful part of France.

Please feel free to contact us if you have any further questions or if we can help you with anything related to your visit to the area.

For golfers: Carcassonne has one of the prettiest golf courses in the entire south of France. I can inform you about the current prices or you call the club directly.

For dog owners: We are sorry, but we cannot allow dogs because Maya does not get along with other dogs. But she is very friendly and trusting towards humans.

For hikers and walkers: Our Minervois region is ideal for hikers. Detailed brochures are available free of charge.

For bicyclists: The Canal du Midi (2 km from 'La Petite Maison') is ideal for bicyclists as it is a shaded area. 400 km along the Canal can be used as bike paths or you use the asphalted agricultural roads directly in front of the house.

For internet surfers: Complimentary WiFi

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • non smoking only
  • not suitable for children
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Evelyn Stoltenberg (Owner)
Member since: 2009
Call Owner
Speaks: english, french, german

Reviews

5
based on 5 traveler reviews

Intimate, romantic holidayhouses with heated pool, Label Gîte de France
average rating of 5.0 based on 5 reviews
5

Nichts muss, alles geht

  • 5 of 5

Sehr gepflegtes Haus in einer wunderschönen Landschaft. ein Traum für jeden Stadtmensch der mal abschalten möchte. Die Kombination aus Landleben und der nähe vom Trubel ist einfach unglaublich. Alte Burgen mit ihren kulinarischen Angebot sind ein Highlight dieser Gegend. Das Mittelmeer ist ca. 50 km entfernt und ist von der Ursprünglichen Landschaft kaum zu über bieten. Vom Wassersport bis zu Theateraufführungen ist alles dabei. Ich und meine Frau habe die Wundervolle Landschaft und Gastgeberin genossen. Man wird einfach verzaubert. Eine sehr belesene Frau mit sehr viel wissen über Land und Leute, immer und jederzeit für die Gäste da, alles geht, nichts muss, Sie hat uns gezeigt wie die Leute in Frankreich Leben.

Das sehr schöne Haus bietet alles was man für den Alltag braucht. Nach einer geruhsamen Nacht schaut man aus dem Fenster und tankt neu kraft Wie gesagt Wunderschön. Immer wieder gerne dort hin, Wunderbar!!

  • Submitted: Oct 25, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: Fewo Direkt, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Was gibt es Schöneres für eine Hausherrin, als wenn sich ihre Gäste wohlfühlen. Danke sehr! Ihre Evelyn Stoltenberg
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1
5

Entspannung, Rezepte, Gespräche

  • 5 of 5

Da wir gerade mal wieder ein kleines Gericht kochen, das wir bei Frau Stoltenberg kennengelernt,haben und wir uns dann stets gerne an unseren tollen Urlaub in Badens erinnern, möchten wir uns doch noch einmal wie versprochen melden.

Wir haben Sie nicht vergessen Frau Stoltenberg!

Das kleine Häuschen war liebevoll eingerichtet und alles was wir brauchten, war vorhanden. Der Pool hat uns natürlich besonders gefallen.

Frau Stoltenberg war eine nette Gastgeberin, bei der man den Eindruck hatte, sie schon eine Weile zu kennen und wir haben nette Gespräche geführt.

Wir haben uns sehr wohl gefühlt und wünschen Ihnen noch viele nette Gäste und sagen nun nach fast einem Jahr danke!

Hilke J.-B. und Volker B. aus dem Leinebergland

  • Submitted: May 16, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: Fewo Direkt, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hallo Frau und Herr B, inzwischen hab ich ein paar Renovierungen vorgenommen, damit jeder Urlauber weiterhin gerne bei mir ist. Schön, dass meine Hobbykochkünste so angenommen werden. Ich freue mich, wenn Sie gerne an ihre Zeit in Badens zurückdenken. Für mich ist das wie der Applaus für einen Künstler, danke!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
5

Supertoller Urlaub

  • 5 of 5

Wir haben uns in der kleinen Ferienwohnung sehr wohl gefühlt. Die Wohnung war mit allem ausgestattet, was man für die Selbstverpflegung braucht. Die große Dusche war ein Traum. Vor dem Haus konnten wir gemütlich sitzen und im Freien frühstücken. Der Pool ist sehr groß und beheizt. Besser geht es nicht. Wir hatten den Pool quasi zur alleinigen Verfügung. Vor dem Haus war genug Platz zum Parken.

Das Grundstück liegt in einem ruhigen Dörfchen, wo auch schonmal Hunde und Katzen in aller Ruhe über die Straßen schlendern und den Verkehr aufhalten.

In der Nähe befindet sich ein Bäcker bei dem man auch Marmelade, Milch und Wein kaufen kann.

In jede Richtung bieten sich tolle Ausflugsmöglichkeiten. Das Beste an der Unterkunft war aber die liebevolle Betreuung von Frau Stoltenberg und ihre erstklassigen Insider-Tipps. Vielen Dank noch einmal!

  • Submitted: Apr 6, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: Fewo Direkt, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Merbes Sainte Marie
5

Quel bonheur !

  • 5 of 5

Nous avons passé un agréable séjour à Badens

La maison est très spacieuse, bien équipée et les murs en pierres permettent de garder une température agréable à l'intérieur.

L'acceuil y est chaleureux: Evelyn et...... Maya sont là pour répondre à nos questions

Nous avons apprécié la piscine chauffée, le saule qui nous a permis de manger dehors à l'ombre, la pâtisserie à 5 min pour la pain frais et les petites "douceurs", le calme de l'endroit, le soleil généreux...

La location est proche des excursions telles que Canal du Midi, Carcassonne, Trèbes....

Bref à recommander !! Nous y retournerons...

  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: Abritel, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Urlaub in Aude

  • 5 of 5

Wir hatten einen Ferienplatz in ruhiger und in ländlicher Lage (im Baustil der Region und am Ortsrand) gesucht .Der Abendspaziergang geht durch Weinfelder. Das Angebot entsprach unseren Vorstellungen und der Beschreibung im Internet. Die Räume waren mit Allem, was man in einem Ferienobjekt benötigt, ausgestattet. Die Vermieterin half bei Nachfragen. Sie war auf unsere Ankunft vorbereitet und erwartete uns.

Besonders dankbar waren wir für die Hinweise zum Leben in dieser Region (Parkmöglichkeiten, zweckmäßigem Einkauf u. v. m.), zu Wanderstrecken und Sehenswürdigkeiten.

Das Ferienobjekt ist zu empfehlen für Paare, die franz. Geschichte, Ruhe und die spezielle Landschaft zwischen den Bergen im Tal der Aude im Sommer zu genießen verstehen.

Unsere Tipps: Mit Vorkenntnissen zur Geschichte dieser Region um Carcassonne sind interessante Burgen und Orte zu entdecken und tolle Wanderungen zu unternehmen.

Auf Höfen oder Geschäften wird Wein der örtlichen Weinbauern angeboten, immer mit Namen des Hofes.

  • Submitted: Jun 29, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
  • Source: Fewo Direkt, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
25 Kilometres
Carcassonne
Nearest Barpub
0.1 Kilometres
Badens
Nearest Ferry
6 Kilometres
Trèbes
Nearest Golf
20 Kilometres
Carcassonne
Nearest Train
15 Kilometres
Carcassonne
Nearest Motorway
9 Kilometres
Cacassonne-Est
Nearest Restaurant
2 Kilometres
Marseillette
Nearest Ski
100 Kilometres
The Pyrenees
Nearest Beach
40 Kilometres
Narbonne/Gruissan
Car: recommended

Badens, only a stone's throw away from Carcassonne, is a small, typical village in the south of France with about 650 residents in the heart of the famous wine-growing region of Minervois. Carcassonne with its renowned, medieval fortress 'La Cité' can be reached in around 15 minutes drive, but also by bicycle it is only a short trip (distance 14 km).

After 2 km you reach the romantic Canal du Midi, that invites you take a walk or go on a bike trip. Badens is an ideal starting point for sightseeing holidays. No matter if you are interested in the Cathar fortresses, 'la grande cuisine', the spectacles in Carcassonne during the summer months or if you are simply looking for peace and quiet - here you will find what you expect from your vacations! The Mediterranean Sea, 40 km, Narbonne or Gruisson Plage, Leucate Plage 60 km, the Pyrenees, 100 km, the Montagne Noir 30 km, everything is nearby.

You can arrive any weekday. Possibility to rent 'La Petite Maison' with hotel service.

Other Activities: Nordic walking, cycling, walking

Golf: One of the prettiest golf courses of the southern region is located in Carcassonne. It is an 18-hole course which can be rented daily.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Badens House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
EUR
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Saison 2016
Apr 1 2016 - Sep 30 2016
7 night minimum stay
$784 **
 
 
Winter 2016
Oct 1 2016 - Dec 15 2016
3 night minimum stay
$202 **
 
 
Weihnachten, inkl. Menü
Dec 23 2016 - Dec 27 2016
5 night minimum stay
$1,120
Flat fee
 
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
$784 **
 

Additional information about rental rates

Heizung ab Okt.16 $ 4 per person per night
Refundable damage deposit $560
beheizter (25°C) pool $112

Kaution: 500€ (zu zahlen bei Ankunft)
Bettwäsche und Handtücher im Mietpreis enthalten
Endreinigung inklusive
Elektrizität: nach Verbrauch (Zählerstand)1 KWatt 0.40€

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Badens House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house (detached)
Accommodation Type:
  • Bed & Breakfast
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 120 m²
Location Type:
  • Rural
  • Village
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Alarm Clock
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Parking Off Street
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1st floor - toilet , shower
    Ground floor - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 2
  • Bedroom 'Cathare' - 1 queen
  • For couples that enjoy tranquillity in the night and prefer separate bedrooms. For bicyclists: biking along the Canal du Midi. Only 2 km of distance or bike in the vineyards around the house. For golfers: The 18-hole golf course in Carcassonne can be reached around 25 minutes drive. For walkers: Hours and hours of walking paths around the house.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Books for Adults
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Beach Chairs
  • Gated Community
  • Golf
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Screen Porch / Veranda
  • Terrace
  • 4 garden chairs
  • 2 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • non smoking only
  • not suitable for children
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • bay/sound
  • botanical garden
  • caves
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • forests
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • nude beach
  • playground
  • pond
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • spelunking
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
Notes:
The swimming pool can be used from mid-May. On request, the water can be heated up to 35°C.

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties