2 Bedroom,1 Bath,(Sleeps 4-6 at most)4 blks to Lake Michigan/3 blks to downtown
- english, german
Check-in: 5:00 PM
Check-out: 10:00 AM
This home is not a party venue.
Limited to two crated pets.
Bedrooms are all upstairs. Please view photos.
Minimum age of primary renter:25
Max guests:6 (sleeps up to 6 adults)
100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date. 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
First time to South Haven
Very nice little cottage walking distance to the beach. We really enjoyed the town of South Haven and plan to return! House was pleasant, clean, all basic amenities. No concerns during our stay.
Great location for us and our pet
Location was great, close to the beach and downtown. We brought our dog and it was good for her. Everything you’d want in the kitchen was there.
So glad you guys and your dog enjoyed your time together! Nice to hear the things that we put into the kitchen are used and appreciated. Thank you for taking care of our home during your stay.
SoHa-happy to have found this place!
We had a fabulous two weeks in Southhaven. The house was perfect. It is in a fabulous location, (3 blocks to the beach and 3 blocks to downtown.). It had everything we needed from towels to paper products to soap. We arrived and the house had been freshly cleaned and ready to go. The yard was perfect for our dog Lucy who befriended the neighbor dog Maggie. Frank and Julie were wonderful to work with and we are looking forward to booking with them again next year.
Loved your play on words there! SOHappy to have met you, thank you for sharing your kind words and that you enjoyed your stay. Hope you consider returning next year!
Place was perfectly located close to town and near the beach. No nonsense two bedroom one bath totally fit the bill for us. Owners were very responsive and helpful throughout our stay. Definitely covered all the bases for us.
Pleasure to have you and your family. Nice to get texts during your stay just to say it was fantastic. You made our day. Hope you come back again.
Great house for a beach weekend!
This house was just what we needed for our small family to enjoy a weekend at the beach. About a 10 min walk to the beach (with a toddler) and close to anything else you want to do downtown. House has everything you need and the fenced in backyard was great for our dog. Only complaint is the shower isn't great but it does what you need it to do. We would definitely come back!
Last Ditch Rental
Dirty. My family checked in Friday night and it was dark, but the strong ammonia smell of cat urine is what we noticed first. When my children got up in the morning their pajamas were covered in long white fur. I stripped the beds and found sand in all of them. Clearly none of the linens had been changed for our stay. I looked in the linen closet and all the sheets were balled up and covered in the same long white fur. There were also very few towels period. We contacted the owner/manager first thing on Monday morning and requested that the house be cleaned, as they would not let us out of the contract. They responded "Your cleaning needs have been met." They also suggested that our own dog (who is a gray short hair dog low-shedding) was to blame. There were cobwebs, spider webs full of dead insects in every corner of every room. The stairs are carpeted and I dropped a sandal on them, sending up a plume of dust and fur that must have taken years to accumulate. In addition, there is no microwave, no dishwasher, and the oven smelled like gas when I turned it on. The refrigerator is leaking water, which the owner obviously knows about because there was a bowl to catch the leak. The water is filling both of the crisper drawers, which cannot be emptied without taking off the door to the refrigerator. We opened the blinds and the windows to let in some fresh air, and the window ledges are filthy. The ceiling fans in every room are covered with at least a centimeter of dust. The back yard is not somewhere we wanted to spend time, as the garden is completely overgrown, and there are weeds as big as trees. The front walkway is also overgrown making the path to your car to get in/out (a wet nightmare as it was raining when we arrived).
Three blocks from downtown South Haven/Phoenix Street and four short blocks from Lake Michigan sunsets and Kids Corner