Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

Beautiful Holiday-Apartements, at the ski area - Family apartments maxi 85 - 90m2

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 968 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 1 - 4 nights

Overview

Description

Family apartments maxi 85 - 90m2

Our family apartments maxi 85 - 90m2 are ideal for families and groups from 2-8 persons. 2 - 3 separate bedrooms each for 2-4 persons. Living/kitchen area with fully equipped kitchen ( electric oven, coffee machine, toaster, fridge,...) cosy dining corner for 8 persons, Flat-TV, telephone, radio, couch south-facing balcony.

2 modern bathrooms.


About the property

Holiday flat Sonn-Alm

WELCOME to Sonn-Alm!

Family Müller-Hechenberger give a warm welcome to all guests.

The comfortable and pleasant atmosphere makes you feel like home. Meet new people, enjoy our hospitality and have a good time.

We are offering our beautiful ' Luxus-Familienappartements' two and three bedroom apartements with enought space for the whole family. We are also offering accomadation for couples our lovey 'Studio' for example or our bigger 'Familienapparement' a two room apartement.

Summer highlights

- Package Offers for families in may, june, september and oktober

- Lift Package incl.

- Miniature Golf Package incl.

- Free use of natural bathing lake with beautiful sunbathing lawn,

children's pool and jumping tower in Bichlbach

- Bike Rental Package incl.

- Tennis Package incl.

- Lawn for Sunbathing

- Children's Playground

Winter highlights

- You can ski or snowboard right up to the front door ( 300m from Sonn-Alm) in a ski area where snow-making equipment guarantees there will be snow.

- Cross-cuntry skiers have available an almost unlimited network of trails ( 200 m to the trail from Sonn-Alm) through an idyllic winter landscape.

- Anybody who wants to learn to ski can do so in the Bichlbach ski school ( 200 m from Sonn-Alm) , which offers children's ski courses in the BOBO Childrens's club, Alpine skiing, snowboarding.

More Details

Owner
Cornelia Müller-Hechenberger
Member since: 2009
Speaks: english, german
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
November 17, 2017

Available Rentals

Enter dates for accurate pricing

Notes

Die angegebenen Preise sind Grundpreise für 5 Personen inkl. Strom, Wasser, Heizung, Tischwäsche, Bettwäsche, Hand- und Badetücher. Hand- und Badetücher werden 2 x wöchentlich auf Wunsch kostenlos gewechselt. Für die Endreinigung berechnen wir Euro 40,-- einmalig pauschal. Die Kurtaxe beträgt Euro 1,60 pro Tag ab dem 15. Lebensjahr.
Babypaket auf Anfrage kostenlos:


Amenities

Heiterwang Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 968 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Mountain
  • Village
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Luxury
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Basic Soaps
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Garage
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Thermos Bottle
  • Tiled Stove
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Badezimmer 1 - toilet , shower
    Badezimmer 2 - toilet , shower
  • 2 bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Schlafzimmer 1 - 1 king , 1 twin/ single , 1 child bed , 1 baby crib
    Schlafzimmer 2 - 1 king , 1 baby crib
    Schlafzimmer 3 - 1 king
  • 3 bedrooms each for 2 - 3 persons.
Entertainment:
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Bicycles
  • Child's Swing
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Sand Box
  • Tennis
  • Tennis Court
  • Terrace
  • 8 garden chairs
  • 2 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Sauna
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • churches
  • forests
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • water parks
  • waterfalls
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • horseback riding
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • paragliding
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • ski lift privileges
  • skiing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

3.5/5 -
(2 traveler reviews)

50% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
50% Complete
0% Complete
Family apartments maxi 85 - 90m2
average rating of 3.5 based on 2 reviews
2

Not at all what we expected....

  • 2 of 5

The apartment was fine, but not nearly as nice as the pictures. There were 5 of us that stayed here for 5 nights and we did have plenty of space. The apartment was also clean, but it was not well-stocked. There was one towel for the kitchen (no wash cloths or paper towels), several light bulbs were burned out, and only one roll of toilet paper.

Our biggest frustration was lack of communication with the owner once we got there. We were not told what to do with our trash, he wasn't around to answer questions, and we never received our free passes that we were supposed to get for area attractions. Compared to the other places we stayed in on this trip, we were very disappointed with this property.

  • Submitted: Sep 26, 2015
  • Stayed: September 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so sorry that you have not had the apartment as expected. After your arrival you told us that you like the apartmet very much. We also live in the house and we are always reachable for our guests to answer any questions , also by phone ( for free) when we are not at home. In every apartment is an information folder how to reach us and how to get more or new towels, new light bulbs, toilet paper, where you can find the room for the trash and so on. Normaly every guest gets its guestcard at the day of arrival. But you know it was a big problem for you giving us your passports and even your names /date of birth . We told you that we need this dates otherwise you can not stay at our apartment. We also told you that this is the Austrian law and then you get very, very angry and I think this review now is the result.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 1
Northeast USA
5

Excellent Property

  • 5 of 5

Our 3 bedroom, 2 bath apartment couldn't have been better. They are spotlessly clean, modern and well-appointed. One of our favorite things to do was sit on the deck looking at the gorgeous view of the mountains every evening. Our itinerary was completely full but we opted to take one of our five days to just stay in the apartment and relax - it was that nice. A 10 minute walk away is a very nice grocery store with fresh fruit/vegetables, deli and hot prepared foods like roasted chicken. You are less than 30 minutes from Garmisch, Zugspitze Cable Car (a must do) and the famous Neuschwanstein Castle and the nearby town of Fussen. Innsbruck is only an hour drive through the gorgeous mountains. Still, you get to come back to this quiet, modern apartment as a respite from all of the touristy things you want to do.

The owners are lovely, very accommodating and live on property - always a plus. I would highly recommend this apartment for anyone who wants to be within minutes of great activities but wants a quiet place to retreat. (In ski season, I would expect this would be a fantastic location!)

  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2015
  • Stayed: July 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1

Map

Nearest Airport
70 Kilometres
Innsbruck
Nearest Golf
9 Kilometres
Zugspitzgolf
Nearest Ski
200 Metres
Skigebiet Bichlbach Berwang

Photos