Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

Nice apartment right on the beach

Bedrooms 4
Space 968 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights


About the property

suitable for 7 persons, 3 bedrooms, garden with barbecue and external shower

tha apartement is big and confortable, at the first floor, quite place, direct at the beach, for familyes reccommend

Alfonso Dalpez
Member since: 2000
Speaks: english, french, german, spanish, italian, romanian, english, german, french, spanish, romanian
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
January 8, 2018


Agrigento Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment (detached)
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 968 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: Flexibel / Check-out: Flexibel
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
  • smoking allowed
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Near The Ocean
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Activities Guide
  • Alarm Clock
  • Bottled Water
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking On Street
  • Shampoo
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Thermos Bottle
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Kitchen
  • Kitchenette
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 7 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Badezimmer 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Schlafzimmer 1 - 1 queen
    Schlafzimmer 3 - 2 twin/ single
    Schlafzimmer 2 - 3 twin/ single
    - 1 king , 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • Audio Tape Player
  • Books
  • Books for Adults
  • DVD Player
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys
  • Video Library
  • Balcony
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Fish Cleaning Table
  • Gated Community
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Small Cooler
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • Walkway to Water
  • 7 garden chairs
  • 2 beach chairs
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • nude beach
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • volcano
  • water parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • mountain biking
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • spelunking
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
  • wind-surfing


Very Good! 4/5 -
(7 traveler reviews)

57% Complete
14% Complete
14% Complete
0% Complete
14% Complete
beautiful holiday flat on the beach
average rating of 4.0 based on 7 reviews
florida and maryland, shanghai and beijing

i am glad we only planned on staying 4 nights at this place

  • 1 of 5

the location of the house is good as i did want to be on the beach and take a walk to scala (about 1 mile along the coast line during low tide .. lovely walk). but other than that, i have nothing positive to say about what is inside the house.everything is so old and broke and has been left there as is since god knows when.the apartment has not been touched up for decades.although the house "boasts" 4 bedrooms, with the exception of one, they were all small and stuffed to the rim with old bulking furniture that you have no use for except tripping over and bumping into.there is hardly any place to set down your stuff.there is no living space.all mattresses were set on ancient springs, when you sat on it, you felt the whole thing would just collaps.but the irony is that if you are the single person that sleeps right in the middle of the double bed, it was ok for sleeping.but if there are two of you, i am pretty sure you'd fall off due to lack of support and firmness on the edges. but beds truly were not the problem.this place has no proper running water. it took us two days to realize that you cannot flush toilet if you want to take shower or even just wash hands after that. it would take about 15 min for the ancient tank to fill up and while it is at it, you only get a trickle of the water from any faucet of the house.then it took another day, our last day to realize even planning our bio-breaks away from any need for water was not good enough as one of the family members arrived at the unit above us. when he was using water, we also had no water flow. for 3 whole days, i had to clean myself by scrubbing my body part by part then turn on the showe just to rinse it off.running water maybe an "infrastructure" problem that owner cannot do anything about.but a kitchen that has only one pair of scissors that can not cut open the bag of fresh mozzarella?pots that have no lids?beach chairs that are kid size and all broken? (we ended up just lying on the beach towel) and only two hand towels for two adults for 4 nights? (no bath towels given to us) and wifi that works only in the kitchen and the bedroom next to it?also, the house has no a/c, and all windows have no screens.if you attract mosquito like i do, you can forget about sleeping.i left the place with 5 bites just on my right face.i am glad i got to show my husband scala dei turchi.but we were more than ready to leave after 3 days.

  • Submitted: May 21, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Tia Xie, i am really surprised of all the problems you had in these 4 days......i never had such complains like yours before...and customers have been always happy with my apartment. May be you're disappointed because the weather was not so good....but in April isn't still summer here. You say 3 of bedrooms where small......but you had 4 bedrooms for 2 much big should be an apartment for You?...i have no idea. The apartment is well maintained, clean and painted. the furniture is of old style, yes, but in a perfect condition. The apartment as a water box of 10.000 liters that can support the need of 2 familyes for one week....and this is a special condition for sicily.....not every house has a box water in Sicily. You never called me to communicate the broblem by the water....strange. The beach chairs were new...and i have seen you've broken one....but you left the money on the table....thank you........ The beds are very comfortably and new mattresses. The house has not a/c ......but you knew it when you reserved......the kitchen is fully equipped and nothing is missing. I gave you 2 shower towels and 2 hand towels....and i think nowhere else will you get you more for 4 days...even in a hotel. Wifi is well working in all the property......and there are absolutely no mosquitos in sicily in april....where did you find them? I don t know what s happened during your where so happy of the apartment at your arrival...and is really strange for me to understand it...anyway... regards Alfonso
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 5 of 5

5 stelle meritate tutte! Appartamento completo di tutto, molto ampio e pulitissimo! Cucina ben fornita e di buona qualità. A 4 passi dalla spiaggia. Una chicca il balcone vista mare. Ringraziamo il sig. Dalpez per la serietà e affidabilità!!!

Valentina e Daniele

  • Submitted: Jun 17, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Sono molto onorato dei vostri apprezzamenti e che il vostro soggiorno sia stato di vostro gradimento, per principio io cerco di offrire sempre il massimo a chi sceglie di soggiornare presso il mio appartamento. Mi auguro di rivedervi presto........cordiali saluti Alfonso
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Mignon appartement juste ce qu'il faut pour des vacances

  • 4 of 5

Très beau séjour ....bel endroit à quelques mètre de la mer .... Je conseil l'endroit ....tous a été parfait .....le proprietere très gentil ,à quelques mètre il y a un restaurant .un grand centre commercial à 10 min ,une épicerie à quelques mètre ,et un fruit et légumes pas loin ,vraiment un bel endroit ,séjour parfait je l'ai déjà conseillé à mes proche

  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2016
  • Stayed: July 2016
  • Source: Homelidays, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Strandnähe, sauber, zweckmäßig

  • 5 of 5

Freundlicher Vermieter, tolle Lage, tolles Fischrestaurant Trattoria del Peace am Strand vor Ort, die weisen Felsen von Turchi , Scalea dei Turchi, können zu Fuß über den Strand erreicht werden. Guter Ausgangspunkt für einen Besuch in Agrigent.

Beschreibung der Wohnung passt.

  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2016
  • Stayed: June 2016
  • Source: Fewo Direkt, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank You so much for the positive feedback, i am very happy you had a nice time and you found my apartment comfortable and cozy....hope to see you again and wish you a very nice summer goodbye Alfonso
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 5 of 5

Sehr Tolle Wohnung direkt am Strand, sehr Schoen auch in Winter........Hausbesitzer sehr nett und spricht auch Deutsch......wunderbar

  • Submitted: May 15, 2016
  • Stayed: February 2016
  • Source: Fewo Direkt, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


  • 5 of 5

Tolle Ferienwohnung direkt am Strand, sehr Schoen auch in Winter.......Huasbesitzer Deutschsprachig , wunderbar

  • Submitted: May 15, 2016
  • Stayed: February 2016
  • Source: Fewo Direkt, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


Nearest Airport
120 Kilometres
Nearest Barpub
40 Metres
Nearest Ferry
120 Kilometres
Nearest Golf
35 Kilometres
verdura golf resort
Nearest Train
16 Kilometres
Nearest Motorway
16 Kilometres
Nearest Restaurant
40 Metres
Nearest Beach
40 Metres
scala dei turchi
Car: recommended




Additional information about rental rates

city tax $ 3.69 per person per night
Stay tax $3.69 per night, per person. This amount will be due to the owner upon arrival. Does not apply to children under 10 years.

in dem Preis enthalten sind alle Nebenkosten sowie auch Bett- und Badewaesche und endereinigung, keine weitere Kosten

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties