check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

Mike and Mary Cole

Member since: 2008
Speaks: english, german

Blue Heron Luxury Vacation Villa 10 min. from Disney

6 Reviews
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 4 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Grand Reserve Villa Rental Photos and Description

4 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, sleeps 8.

The Grand Reserve community is a gated, select development comprising of luxury detached homes set amongst small lakes, ponds and conservation areas. It is superbly situated being only 7 miles south of the Disney main gate area on the US 192 bringing all the major attractions within easy reach.

The single storey villa of 2080 sq. ft. floor space is extremely comfortable and furnished in a traditional, colonial style. The location is perfect for a relaxing holiday in the sun, by the pool or just unwinding at the end of the day spent exploring the many attractions. Every effort has been made to ensure your stay will be entirely ‘unforgettable’.

Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Mike and Mary Cole (Owner)
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english, german

About Mike and Mary Cole

We are a UK family who realised our dream to own our very own Florida villa 12 years ago. We have spent much time and effort maintaining the property and making sure it offers a high standard of accommodation for our guests many of whom regularly return to enjoy the property.

Mike and Mary Cole purchased this villa in 2003

Why Mike and Mary Cole chose Davenport

The villa has 2000 Sq Ft of air conditioned accommodation located some 10 - 15 min drive from the main parks of the Disney complex. And yet the community is so quiet you cannot hear anything when you sit out on the patio in the evenings. A cozy retreat which we think is ideal for rest days by the pool.

Reviews

4.5
based on 6 traveler reviews

Blue Heron Luxury Vacation Villa 10 min. from Disney
average rating of 4.5 based on 6 reviews
2

Disappointing!

  • 2 of 5

Very disappointed with the standard of this villa, the pool was dirty, the pool cover was crumbling and bits were all over the pool. The mosquito netting around the pool was ripped in several places. Inside the place was dusty, we eventually found the towels which were damp and left in the tumble drier. The pool light did not work, was reported but nothing done about it. We had paid for it to be heated (which we were told it had been heated for the previous week) yet it was cold and within 10 mins of the children being in the pool their lips were going blue. However it was in a lovely location for all the parks, that really was the only plus side of our stay

  • Submitted: May 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: It is difficult to respond to this anonymous review because as far as we are aware the person who arrived on the stated date did not book our villa through Homeaway. Indeed we are currently pursuing a claim against them through the company they did use for the reservation, for damage they caused to the villa during their stay! We suggest that this may be the cause of this negative review which has been left some 2 months after they returned home. Having said this we regret that this guest did not consider that the villa matched up to their expectations. We strive to maintain the property so that guests can consider this their second home whilst staying with us. It is a shame that they did not treat the villa with the same respect. Our property manager is a 'one man band' and takes personal pride in contacting all of our guests during the first couple of days of their stay to check they are happy. He also does the pool and yard maintenance himself to make sure that standards are maintained. We will continue to strive to ensure that our guests return to us in future years. However we along with all other villa owners, can do without the business of such guests.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Lovely home in a peaceful and private gated location, yet close to all the attractions.

  • 5 of 5

We have booked Villas in Orlando for the last twenty odd years and we have to agree that this has been one of the nicest we have stayed in during this time.

The owners have made sure vacationers are catered for, including a great pool and seating area. "The gallery" as we called it was a raised wooden deck that comprised of a couple of loungers and a table, where you can lie back and take in the peace and beauty of the conservation area, there is also a lovely area to the side of the pool with a split new BBQ and seating. The big plus for us though was the peace and tranquility with no neighbours in front of you.

The home offers everything you could need for a vacation and is really well equipped for the whole families needs. We also liked having a secondary sitting room away from the main lounge to just sit and chill with a good book, especially after a crowded day at the parks. We also loved the big TV, Superking bed, printer (for printing our flight tickets), spacious layout and pleasant neighbours.

A special thanks to the owners who are fantastic to deal with and were very helpful.

  • Submitted: Mar 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for this great review. Look forward to seeing you again if your holiday plans take you to the Sunshine State again in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful Blue Heron

  • 5 of 5

Florida Lovers.

This place is perfect for everything Florida has to offer.

It is 'spot on' location.

Clean & Tidy. Lovely warm pool.

Everything you could wish for & the best bed ever.

Close to, Disney, supermarkets, shops, outlets, its got the lot.

We've stayed in many villas in Florida & this is the one we will be coming back to.

Don't miss out on Cheesecake Factory, Olive Garden, Bob Evans, CrackerBarrel, Golden Corral & many more.

A great Villa in a nice safe gated community.

  • Submitted: Dec 20, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Many thanks for your great review Steve. We look forward to welcoming you back on future vacations to the Sunshine State. Mike and Mary Cole
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Blue Heron

  • 5 of 5

An extremely homely & comfortable, luxurious villa with a lovely pool and views. Couldn't fault it - there was everything you could possibly need here and it was very reasonably priced ,well maintained and clean. Ideally located 15 mins from theme parks and close to supermarkets and restaurants on the 192. There was a wealth of information on attractions, restaurants, shopping, maps etc at the Villa. Highly recommend Cirque Du Soleil at Downtown Disney, Boggy Creek Airboat Rides at Southport, the Olive Garden Italian Restaurant and the Golden Corral all you can eat buffets (far superior to Sizzlers, Ponderosa etc). I cannot recommend the Blue Heron Villa highly enough - it far exceeded our expectations.

  • Submitted: Sep 13, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Aberdeenshire, Scotland
5

blue heron

  • 5 of 5

We loved this house. The location was so peaceful, we enjoyed every evening in the pool then sitting on the decked area. Clean house and very well equipped. Very helpful management, plus excellent communication with owner. Lots of good facilities within a short driving distance. House approx 15-20 minute drive from disney, fantastic to come home to after a busy day at the parks.

  • Submitted: Apr 14, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your favourable review Ainsley. I note you say that it takes about 15 - 20 min to get to Disney although we say it is about a 10 min drive. Our estimate is based on the time it takes to get to one of the main gates leading into the Disney estate via the most direct route. Given that the complex is about the size of Greater Manchester, it would take some additional time to actually get to your chosen attraction for the day. Your estimate is probably a reasonable one for the time it would take to get to one of the main park's car park entrance.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
Barcelona Spain
5

Blue Heron

  • 5 of 5

Good facility, relax and close to major Orlando atractions (Disney / Universal resorts).

The house was clean and according with the owner descriptions, definetelly we will recomend this house to any future guest.

  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2009
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Nearest Airport
20 Miles
Orlando International Airport
Nearest Barpub
3 Miles
Chillies Bar Restaurant, Championsgate.
Nearest Golf
2 Miles
Reunion
Nearest Motorway
3 Miles
I4 Junction 58
Nearest Restaurant
3 Miles
Chillis
Nearest Beach
60 Miles
Coco Beach
Car: necessary

Our villa is located just 10 minutes from Disney on the exclusive gated community of Grand Reserve (opposite Robbins Rest). The location is perfect to explore the nearby attractions on the 192 highway, International Drive as well as Universal and Seaworld. For Golfers there is the Renunion and Champions Gate golfing complexes , both located just 5 minutes from the villa. There are several factory outlet shopping centres within 30 minutes drive. Both Atlantic and Gulf coasts are within 1 hours drive making these easy day trip destinations.

Other Activities: Disney 10 min. International Drive 20 min. Seaworld 20 min.

Golf: Nearby is the newly constructed community of Champions Gate which has 2 championship golf courses designed by Greg Norman. If you like your golf you will no doubt be interested in playing on courses designed by Jack Nicklaus or maybe Tom Watson. Or you may prefer to play the course designed by Arnold Palmer! Whatever your preference, the nearby Reunion Resort has them all.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Grand Reserve Villa Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
GBP
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Autumn
Sep 1 2016 - Dec 16 2016
4 night minimum stay
$94
$650
$2,340
 
 
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay
$94
$650
$2,340
 

Additional information about rental rates

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Refundable damage deposit $260

Contact us for stays of over 21 nights. We will offer a bespoke quote for such longer stays.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Grand Reserve Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
Floor Area:
  • 2080 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Rural
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , En-suite to Bedroom 1
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • There is a large Ensuite bathroom that serves our master Bedroom (bed 1). This comes equipped with 'His & Hers' twin basins with a cupboard under, a toilet and a shower/bath with sliding, glazed enclosure. The Family bathroom also has a bath/shower, a toilet and a sink with a storage cupboard under. There are 2 hair dryers, one in each bathroom and plenty of towels for both pool and bathroom use. The family bathroom has a separate door accessing the pool deck area, allowing guests direct access.
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , En-suite
    Bedroom 2 - 1 double
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 4 - 2 twin/ single
  • Our bedrooms are configured to allow 2 family groups with 2 children each to share the villa. 3 of the 4 bedrooms have TVs and we are gradually replacing the older tube style units with fly screen HD screens. Each bedroom has a large built in cupboard. There is also a chest of drawers and a bed side table provided in each of the rooms, allowing plenty of space for storing those bargains you just could not resist.! Just don't forget that you will have to pack them all into your suitcases to get them home!
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • snorkeling
  • swimming
  • water tubing
Notes:
The villa provides a high standard of air conditioned accommodation comprising 2080 sq. ft. of living space and furnished in a tropical/colonial style. There are separate formal living and dining areas, a large kitchen/breakfast nook,and a large family room with a 39' HD, cable, TV and a DVD/Video player. The kitchen is fully equipped with a 4 ring cooker, microwave, fridge/freezer and dishwasher and plenty of cutlery/crockery for your stay. The master bedroom is in a separate wing with its own large en-suite. A further 3 double/twin bedrooms are served by a family bathroom. Outside there is a fully enclosed, screened and heated pool and a separate patio and sun deck with views out over a wild life conservation area.

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties