check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Liz & Ed

Member since: 2001
Call Owner
Speaks: english

An American Dream

39 Reviews
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

Spring Hill Villa Rental Photos and Description

Peace & quiet, ideal for relaxation but within easy reach of main attractions

Our villa overlooks a golf course in a quiet residential area, away from the main tourist destinations (33 miles North of Tampa and 66 miles West of Orlando) - it is the ideal location for a quiet, relaxing holiday whilst still within easy driving distance of the main attractions. There is a large (28' x 14') heated swimming pool, a spacious lanai for outdoor living and an excellent beach just a 15 minute drive away. There are another 14 golf courses nearby - perfect for golf enthusiasts.

The international airport at Tampa is just 45 minutes away via the Suncoast Parkway, while the drive to Orlando takes 90 minutes. A wide variety of restaurants, shops and supermarkets can be found within a five or ten minute drive and Pine island beach is only 15 minuutes away. The whole area is wonderful for wild life - sit on the lanai and watch the birds feeding or adventure further afield and see manatees in the wild, alligators and much more.

Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Liz & Ed (Owner)
Member since: 2001
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Guestbook comments from the owner

After a busy week at a hotel in Orlando we were looking forward to the warm welcome of our own exclusive villa for week two of our very own 'American Dream' holiday and upon entering our breath was literally taken away. This place has the warmth of a home and luxury you'd expect from a hotel. It has been an absolute find and we have enjoyed every second here.



It's a perfect base for exploring (St. Petersburg, Clearwater, Pine Island etc.) and the most magical way to spend a day next to the pool, in the sunshine (with a home made cosmo!) enjoying a beer and looking up to wonder at the wildlife - laugh at a squirrel and bird fight on top of the pool enclosure.



Liz and Ed, It's clear so much time and attention has been put into making this a home from home, it's just perfect! We are already thinking about coming back!



Thank you both for letting us enjoy your beautiful home.
Jun 2013
  • 1 of 2

Reviews

5
based on 39 traveler reviews

An American Dream
average rating of 4.974359 based on 41 reviews
5

The best rental property ever!!!

  • 5 of 5

This is the best property that we have ever had the pleasure of renting, it was exceptionally clean and had every item that you could require in the kitchen, bathroom, lounge, pool and it even had a basketball hoop. The pool is perfect, in fact the only problem with this rental house is that you will not want to leave it to venture out.

Liz and Ed are perfect hosts, and we would love to visit again.

If you do manage to venture out, we loved Pine Island, and we saw lots of wildlife just swimming by, a Giant Sea Turtle and pods of dolphins were the highlight. We also swam with Manatee at Crystal River and that was great (but an early start). Perfect holiday in an American Dream - Thanks Liz and Ed.

  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

A beautiful, well equipped, well maintained home.

  • 5 of 5

This house was fantastic! It is nicely decorated throughout and extremely comfortable. It has all the necessities: washer/dryer, wireless internet, cable TV – including extras: board games, books, DVDs, maps, area info. The kitchen is equipped with everything you need – and more. The bedrooms had plenty of closet space, drawer space and the beds were very comfortable. You couldn’t ask for a better home away from home.

The location is convenient for shopping, dining and sightseeing. The local library – with internet and printing capabilities – is about a mile away.

The landscaping is gorgeous. The lanai and pool have plenty of seating and a table and chairs for six, with a full bathroom. The heated pool is a perfect size. We took advantage of the pool every day.

We hated to leave – we hope to be back!

  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
central NY
5

A great, relaxing vacation!

  • 5 of 5

This house was fantastic!! When we arrived we were so excited and pleased with what we saw. The house was extremely clean, and has everything that you could need while on vacation. The kids absolutely loved the heated pool. They just swam for 4 days and didn't even want to go anywhere. The grill by the pool is such a blessing to have. The neighborhood is very quiet and peaceful. We couldn't have asked for a better place to stay while in Spring Hill. We returned back home so relaxed. It was well worth it and possibly the best vacation we've had! I hope to return again next year, and many more to come. The owners were very easy to work with and are extremely organized and dedicated to this property and its upkeep.

  • Submitted: Mar 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful Villa in a Great Location

  • 5 of 5

This is the best villa that we have stayed in, exceptionally well equipped and very comfortable.It was very,very clean and we wanted for nothing. The location is ideal for shopping and dining options and for visiting places of interest such Homosassa and Tarpon Springs. Also close to the beach at Pine Island. Highly recommended to those seeking a nice quite holiday in an ideal villa. Will be back next year, all being well.

  • Submitted: Nov 1, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Sunny Dreams

  • 5 of 5

Just as described and a lot more, every aspect of making your stay at the property relaxing had been catered for. The location is perfect for those who want a quiet getaway or travellers who want to see the sights. Having spent two fantastic weeks at this property we would thoroughly recommend this to anyone who wanted to visit the Gulf coast,a truly amazing property.

The customer service provide by Liz and Ed was first class and we look forward to hopefully returning to " An American Dream"

  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Absolutely Wonderful Home!

  • 5 of 5

What can I say that hasn't already been said in previous reviews? This is an mmaculate, open, comfortable, and very accommodating home! I was immediately impressed with how much more spacious the living/dining/poolside areas are as compared to the pictures posted on this site. As we love to cook both indoors & outdoors (the poolside gas grill is very nice, by the way), we had every possible utensil available to us, right down to the garlic press! The swimming pool is a blessing. It is very well-maintained at the perfect temperature for us (85 degrees Fahrenheit), so there was no need whatsoever to adjust the pool's temperature setting. The landscaping on the property is very tastefully done, as are the bathroom upgrades (i.e. shower tiles, toilets, vanities, sinks). Ed & Liz were very prompt, courteous, and accommodating in communications with them during the booking process, during our stay, and in follow-up communications. I give "An American Dream" my very highest recommendation to those couples and small families wishing to visit, relax, and enjoy the raw beauty of the West Central Gulf Coast of Florida. Thank you so very much, Ed & Liz, for sharing your home with us! It was the best part of our stay!

  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
33 Miles
Tampa

Photos

Rates & Availability

Spring Hill Villa Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
GBP
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
September
Sep 1 2016 - Sep 30 2016
7 night minimum stay
$553
 
 
Autumn
Oct 1 2016 - Nov 30 2016
7 night minimum stay
$553
 
 
Rate 6
Dec 1 2016 - Dec 14 2016
7 night minimum stay
$490
 
 
Rate 7
Dec 15 2016 - Jan 5 2017
7 night minimum stay
$617
 
 
January
Jan 6 2017 - Jan 31 2017
7 night minimum stay
$490
 
 
Early Spring
Feb 1 2017 - Mar 31 2017
7 night minimum stay
$553
 
 
Easter
Apr 1 2017 - Apr 30 2017
7 night minimum stay
$617
 
 
Early Summer
May 1 2017 - Jul 31 2017
7 night minimum stay
$553
 

Additional information about rental rates

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Refundable damage deposit $194

Please note that these HomeAway instructions are incorrect (this is outside our control). Please email us for further information and an accurate quotation in either US$ or GBP.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Spring Hill Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Near The Ocean
Theme:
  • Family
  • Luxury
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Broadband Access
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Tumble Dryer
  • Washing Machine
  • Water Cooler
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Grinder
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Master Bathroom - toilet , shower , bidet , Two basins
    Guest Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Pool Bathroom - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Master Bedroom - 1 king
    Second Bedroom - 1 queen
    Third Bedroom - 2 twin/ single
  • 2 doubles, 1 twin
Entertainment:
  • Audio Tape Player
  • Books
  • Books for Adults
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • VCR
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Beach Towels
  • Bicycles
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Porch / Veranda
  • 10 garden chairs
  • 4 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool
Leisure Activities:
  • horseback riding
  • walking
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
Everything you could want in a 'home from home' - the villa is our vacation home, not part of a rental business and as a result you will find everything you need including all towels, linen, beach towels and hair dryers. There is a TV in the master bedroom, ceiling fans in all rooms as well as the lanai and the fridge-freezer dispenses ice cubes and chilled water. The large (28' x 14') pool is heated with a heat pump (included in the price) and fitted with a (removable) child safety barrier. The sizable pool enclosure (50' x 22') and spacious lanai are ideal for outdoor living).

Partner Offers