Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Villa with garden & pool, few min walk to the beach, best location with sea view

Sleeps5
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Space 1,022 sq. ft.
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 5 - 13 nights

Overview

About the property

Living room with kitchen, 2 bedrooms, bath, garden with pool, max. 5 persons

Our villa has a wonderful view of Torre Chia, a 17th century Saracen tower. The view is breathtaking and the beach is nearby. You can listen to the waves rumbling and the chorus of frogs in the evenings from Rio Chia, which are heard here even in summer water. The 4-star hotel 'Parco Torre Chia' is found right below us. It is 400m to the beach and about 15 minutes walk to the best restaurant, Mirage.

The villa has two residential units. The top floor is vacant from mid May until mid October, as we live in our summer house nearby. In the basement there is a ballet studio. As my wife was a ballerina, she still practices every day from 7pm to 9pm for herself. The entrance of the ballet room goes ta bit through your garden aerea.

(My wife is very discreet.)

The villa has a new infinity pool (built in 2016) , 11m long.The pool is private for the villa only and is exclusively for you. In front of your terrace is a fine lawn. Please use the barbecue for a dinner in the open air. In the evenings I come occasionally for a few hours in to the house to check my e-mails and work in the garden, (and take a swim if nobody is there.)

The villa Casa Stellavista is located on a hill with view of the sunset. Through this exposed location the house is specially recommended in spring and autumn for tenants, who look for the warmest place in Sardinia. The house is cooled over 2 air-conditioning systems and it is always pleasantly cool and warm even in winter, as there is also a underfloor heating.

Chia itself has a unique microclimate, always somewhat warmer and there is continuous breeze in summer, which makes the stay manageable.

The villa itself is the last house in a dead-end-street, hence quiet and without traffic, important if you have small children.

Your can park your car within the property.

Surrounding: The region in Chia on the southern tip of Sardinia is famous for its magical beaches with white dunes and salt water lagoons. You can see the Flamingos there with some luck. The small village of Chia, which belongs to the town Domus de Maria, located 6 km inland (approx 1500 inhabitants), consists of some cottages and hotels mostly used in summer. 2 grocery shops, a bar and some restaurants and pizzerias in the vicinity. Specially recommended is 'Mirage', where there is a varied choice of fishes and the chef Michele is a master of his craft. A village in the true sense doesn't exist. Along a coastline of 5 km length there are seven different easily accessible beaches. The coastline around the Saracen tower Torre di Chia pampered by wind is a paradise for wind surfers and kiters. Divers will appreciate the clear waterways near Capo Spartivento with diverse marine life.

Surrounding ff.: The Chia Golf Club with 18-hole pitch & putt course impresses with its panoramic location at the beach. A wonderful drive on the cliff road towards Porto Teulada in the west: rocky islands, coastal towers, turquoise coloured water, white beaches and blooming Macchia provide a grandiose spectacle of nature. The Tuerra beach is very popular and thanks to its turquoise coloured water which is a photo used for many travel books. In Teulada there is a good bar, 'Capolinea' with a beautiful outdoor patio. The small town Pula in the northeast (20 km) with good shopping facilities and various restaurants. The ancient settlement Nora on the offshore spit excavations. Lectures and concerts take place in the Roman amphitheatre in summer. 35 km to the stalactite caves 'Is Zuddas' in Santadi inland. Cagliari 53 km.

More Details

Owner
Jochen Bruck
Member since: 2006
Speaks: german
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
October 10, 2017

About Jochen Bruck

We are living since 25 years in Chia and we enjoy the unspoiled nature, the clear water, the good restaurants and specially in winter the lonely beaches and and the wonderful sunsets in winter.

Jochen Bruck purchased this villa in 2010

Why Jochen Bruck chose Cagliari

Please read the reviews, than you will know.

What makes this villa unique

The view, the clear sky with thousands of stars, the fresh air, the wind, the sandy beaches, the friendly Sarde people, the fresh fish, the quietness of the off season and last but not least the heated infinity pool.

Amenities

Chia Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa (detached)
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 1022 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 5:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 5
  • Max. adults: 4
  • Min. age of primary renter: 21
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • If you want to welcome friends inside the property you have to ask permission first. Permission is granted when invitation is occasional.
  • Park your car inside the property on the right in front of the three wooden plant container. No more than one car is allowed.
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Near The Ocean
  • Ocean View
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Backpack
  • Basic Soaps
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Filtered Water
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Shampoo
  • Telescope
  • Thermos Bottle
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Kitchen
  • Kitchenette
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom - toilet , shower , bidet , outdoor shower
  • The washing machine is in the bathroom. The bathroom also has a bidet.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king , 1 queen , 1 twin/ single
  • The large double silicon mattresses are new, medium hard, with antibacterial treatment. A baby bed is available, as well as a high chair. Both beds are queen size.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Books for Adults
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Music Library
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Boat
  • Gated Community
  • Golf
  • Golf Clubs
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Patio
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Sailboat
  • Screen Porch / Veranda
  • Small Cooler
  • Tennis
  • Terrace
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • Walkway to Water
  • 4 garden chairs
  • 2 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • caves
  • churches
  • forests
  • marina
  • pond
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • spelunking
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
The entire apartment was renovated in 2010 and newly furnished. A Lavazza espresso machine is there which is filled with capsules 'al modo mio'. There are various beach games, (tennis, body surf board), I can even lend my tennis rackets. An elegant TREK mountain bike can be rented for € 20 per day. You can rent my sailboat, a Catalina 387, about 12 m long. A music system for the iPod is there and if required my DVD movie collection can be borrowed. We can provide a baby bed and a high chair. No pets allowed.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(37 traveler reviews)

86% Complete
8% Complete
5% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Villa with garden & pool, few min walk to the beach, best location with sea view
average rating of 4.810811 based on 37 reviews
3

Good........could be great.

  • 3 of 5

There is a lot to like about this property and in essence, it was a good choice for us. There are not many properties for two people with some of the wonderful facilities that this property has; namely the pool area which was beautiful and had a stunning view. The garden is also lovely with lots of eating and relaxation areas. The kitchen is also modern and nice, if perhaps lacking one or two items such as a kettle. The sofa is super comfy and great for relaxing after a meal out in the evening. The setting is also a great plus; superb beaches nearby, quiet and relaxing and a fabulous deli just down the road. We read about a little noise from the hotel just below but it really is minimal and just adds a little background noise to otherwise complete calm. I think for us there were just one or two minor things that irritated us a little and stopped it from being a 5 experience, and mainly they are things that can be ironed out easily. We guard our privacy which is why we like to rent a house and not go to a hotel and for us there were too many comings and goings at the property. OK, it does say shared with the owners who use the room downstairs in the evenings but I don't think the boundaries are clear. One night we had to move our car from one spot to another because they wanted to park theirs; we'd just left it handy to get out as it's a bit tight. Then there was the pool man, OK, early enough but then in the middle of the afternoon one day as I was bathing by the pool a set of 3 gardeners turned up. This could be done surely on change-over day or as we left a day early, the day we weren't there? We also had the impression that the house hadn't been checked over before our arrival; towels were still drying outside for us to bring in, the tv wasn't working( it was simple to rectify and was fixed by the owner, we are not complaining at that), the password marked for wifi wasn't the right one, there was no iron as marked, little things like that, in no way major but niggling nonetheless. There was also the recycling issue, which is a bit fanatical. Again, I am not saying it is the owners, it is obviously what needs to be done but to have 4 bags on the go in the kitchen every day to go and take out to the bins or the compost heap and a bin to put out every night was not as relaxing as we would have liked. In fact, it became a bit irritating, especially when you leave at 5am and you've got to sort and take out to relevant bins!!! Good, not great.

  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I like this review as it shows a lot how my respective tenants from all over the world see things. A villa has to be cared of. I have to control the pool water once every two days. Gardeners have to come to cut the lawn and plants and give them water. I think you have appreciated the garden well cared of. They are not my private gardeners whom I can command around. They take care of about 20 villas and have to schedule their work. Usually they come Wednesday afternoon to us, but that can change due to other priorities. Waste separation is a must in our village. So please value more the comfort, quality and beauty of the place. The work to keep it clean and proper cannot be done invisibly and also you have to participate a little bit.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Picture Don't Provide Full Beauty.....

  • 4 of 5

I Just wanted to write and say thank you to both Isabel and Joachim for our wonderful stay at Casa Stellavista. Having travelled a lot over many years we found this to be the perfect family stay and a very much needed break.

The location is perfect and having come from Australia we were most impressed by the many local beaches.

Due to young children we stayed mostly at the Villa and made the most of the pool which was great and warmer than the sea which was perfect for the kids to practice swimming in.

Local shops and restaurants were great and very friendly, all within close proximity.

Unfortunately we had a crash in the car whilst we were staying which could have been a huge pain. Isabel and Joachim were amazing at helping us through the situation, my son who's 4 thinks Joachim is a real superhero for all of his help... so do we... Thank you Joachim.

We would very much love to stay again and hope to do so. Again many thanks Joachim and Isabel, thank you for our wonderful stay and all your amazing help.

The pictures in the Ad do not serve full justice to Cast Stellavista... great stay.

Ben, Kate, Oliva & Thomas.

  • Submitted: Jun 20, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fantastic !

  • 5 of 5

My wife and I were lucky enough to spend a week at Villa Casa Stellavista... After having spent a hectic 10 days in Rome enjoying all the sites and crowds this was a perfect place to unwind and end our Italian journey.. The villa was impeccably clean and well maintained but if we needed anything the owners were very obliging... The pictures are beautiful but they don't do it justice... Great views in every direction!.. Market is a few minutes away as well as several good restaurants.. Beach walk is about 20 minutes as well as a trail winding along ocean that stops at the top of the mountain.. Not to be missed!...... Only small glitch is that we seemed to have used up our Internet quota and the last 3 days didn't have use of it........ All in all it was a fabulous week and we would definitely recommend this villa to anyone looking for a relaxing getaway at one of the most beautiful places imaginable... We are planning on coming back next year for 2 weeks!!! Thank you Joachim and Isabelle :))))

  • Submitted: May 24, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Fantastic holiday villa and pool

  • 5 of 5

This is fantastic villa with a wonderful pool and beautiful views of the coastline and hills. The property is spotlessly clean and the pool is perfect. The owners were extremely helpful and always on hand to assist if needed (e.g. wifi was intermittent on one day). Nearby beaches are perfect and there were local restaurants with helpful staff and lovely Italian food. I would highly recommend this property and we hope to return ourselves in the future.

  • Submitted: Oct 9, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Fantasic

  • 5 of 5

We had a lovely stay. The accommodation is spacious, clean and fitted to a high quality. The location is superb but you probably need a car. There is a beach just 10 minutes away by foot but we enjoyed driving to explore lots of other beaches in the region. There is a small supermarket which is a 2 minute drive from the villa. Really well stocked with local produce. Fruit and veg stalls along the road are fantastic and most days there is also a fish van next to the supermarket. For those wanting action, there is horse riding very close by, windsurfing and other water sports on the Chia beach and we rented a boat in Teulada (watch out as they need cash for the deposit). A fantastic stay and we hope to return one day.

  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great place for a family

  • 5 of 5

The villa has a spectacular view - we had some meals at home and enjoyed the views very much from the outdoors table, as well as from the kitchen. The space worked really well for our family, it was clean when we arrived, and everything worked. Joachim was very easy to contact with questions. We could walk to the beaches right from the house, but we chose to drive most of the time, to stay at the beach longer. We only had the AC on for a couple of days, when the wind stopped at night, otherwise the villa stays nice and cool. There is easy grocery shopping right down in Chia, a 3 min drive or 10 min walk down the hill, fruit stands everywhere on the way, and great restaurants recommended by the owner. There is a hotel down below, and we could hear the noise from their entertainment program some evenings, but as another reviewer mentioned, it stopped at 11 and it did not bother us, was kind of interesting actually. The villa is very private and spacious, and the pool was great for the kids!

  • Submitted: Jun 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1

Map

Nearest Airport
55 Kilometres
Cagliari
Nearest Barpub
400 Metres
Mongittu Bar e market
Nearest Ferry
50 Kilometres
Cagliari
Nearest Golf
2 Kilometres
Chia
Nearest Train
50 Kilometres
Cagliari
Nearest Motorway
30 Kilometres
Sarroch
Nearest Restaurant
700 Metres
'Mirage' with excellent cuisine (fish)
Nearest Beach
400 Metres
Baia 'Porto'
Car: recommended

Chia is a small seaside resort with good restaurants, a tobacco and magazine shop, and some shopping facilities.

The beaches were awarded the best for cleanliness several times by Italy. The sand is fine and water is crystal clear. The beaches Tuerredda and Su Giudeu are especially noteworthy, which lie at the end of Chia, behind a natural oasis. Flamingos are native in this wetland.

Whoever wants to take up some activity in the evenings can drive to the small town Pula about 15 km away, which has a wide variety of shopping malls, pizzerias and restaurants. There are banks, pharmacies and a small museum here. On warm summer evenings the shops are open until midnight and you can dance to live music at the central Piazzetta in summer.

The most beautiful time to visit South Sardinia is the pre-season or post-season. Until end of October/beginning November you can still swim in the sea. Guests are also welcome in 'winter'.

Golf: The 18-hole golf club Molas is abound 20km far, in Chia itself there is a Pitch and Putt right on the beach.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Reinigung $176.53

Endreinigung 150 €.
Cleaning 150€.
If you rent for 5 persons there is an extra charge of 10%.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund

You might like these similar properties