check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Offering Thanksgiving and Xmas Promo Rate Of $275! Upscale, Ocean View!

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 4 nights

Overview


Details
Property
condo
Sleeps
6
Bedrooms
2
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
4 nights

Description

Lahaina Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-6)

A sensational deal during Christmas, our busiest time of year? Yes! For both Thanksgiving and Christmas we're running a special rate of $275 a night. Valid for the dates 11/25-11/30 and 12/18-12/23. All bookings subject to checkout clean fee.

In the Golf Villa area of the Kapalua resort, our property features porcelain tile floors, granite slab counter tops, vessel sinks, huge natural stone walk in shower and bath, pillow top back care mattresses ( one king and two full), a new designer luxury sofa sleeper, all new modern kitchen, and a beautiful view of the ocean and 3 remote pools to use. If you want a luxury condo then you'll want to stay here.

We are close to three championship golf courses, a world class tennis center, The Ritz Carlton, great restaurants, shopping, and of course some of the top ten beaches in the world. The snorkeling is fantastic. There is a shuttle that will drive you anywhere in Kapalua.

OWNER'S HI STATE TAX NO: GE-160-438-6816-01

Maui Beachfront Rentals HI TAX NO: GE-046-411-7760-01

Keywords: Condominium, Vacation Rental Maui, Vacation Rental Hawaii, Kapalua Resort, Kapalua Condominium rentals, Beachfront Rentals, Maui, Golf Villas

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Property Manager
Maui Beachfront Rentals
Speaks: english
Calendar last updated:
December 1, 2016
Call Manager

About Maui Beachfront Rentals

My husband and I live near Lake Tahoe and are avid skiers. My husband is a surgeon and I am a Chiropractor. We have two daughters who are into volleyball, skiing, tennis, and acting. We love coming to Kapalua to relax, kyack, play golf and tennis,snorkel, and eat all the wonderful food. We pride ourselves in having beauty, function, and comfort in our condo's and villa's. We plan on retiring half our year in this villa and half our year at our ski villa at Squaw Valley.

Maui Beachfront Rentals purchased this condo in 2005

Why Maui Beachfront Rentals chose Maui

We chose Kapalua for the lush green scenery and the privacy you get. We didn't want to be in a hotel room. We used to go on ski trips all the time including summer ski camps in Whistler. I was tired of the luggage. I talked him into a Hawaiian vacation and the next thing you know we buy a beautiful ocean view villa.

What makes this condo unique

The first thing we did after we bought the villa was gut it. It needed new everything! It was a blast redesigning it and modernizing it. I had two designers and a wonderful contractor. We absolutely love the granite, the bamboo cabinets, the flooring, the lighting, and the amazing paint colors. And of course the back care mattresses! I wanted the most comfortable beds on my vacation. So now whoever stays in our villa will enjoy that luxury.

Guestbook comments from the manager

Just want to Thank our wonderful guests especially our repeat families. I am so happy you love our villa as much as we do. We will always keep our villa up to date for you and make it your "home away from home". We know that great amenities can make your vacation spectacular and poor amenities can sometimes ruin a vacation. We will always strive to make your vacation stay spectacular.
Feb 2009
  • 1 of 1

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(16 traveler reviews)

Offering Thanksgiving and Xmas Promo Rate Of $275! Upscale, Ocean View!
average rating of 4.6875 based on 17 reviews
2

Nice but with issues

  • 2 of 5

Booked for 7 days but A/C only worked for one. Repaired on day 2, failed again on day 3. Were told they couldn't get it repaired again until Monday, the day we were leaving. Guest book comment from May showed the problem has existed for months. They loaned us a couple fans as a solution. Hot and humid, couldn't sleep and a real damper on our Maui stay for our daughter's wedding. No more VRBO for us!

  • Submitted: Oct 9, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Rita, we are sorry for the issues you encountered while on your stay. We understand it can be frustrating for the A/C not to work, and we wouldn't expect our guests to go without it, as you did. This is why we offered to put you into a different unit with A/C but you declined. A few things I'd like to note in difference of your review, the A/C issue was not ongoing for months as you mentioned. We had an A/C repair person out to your unit the very next day after you notified us. The repairman, with the respected, Sturdevant company, believed the issue was resolved after he repaired it. The issue returned a couple of days later, and we contacted the repairman that same day. The repairman determined that the A/C system needed a complete replacement. There was no way in that short amount of time to get the A/C replaced while you were in the unit. This is why we offered to move you to a different location. And when you declined to move, we had fans brought out to you. I don't know what we could have done further. We regularly service our A/C systems and react quickly if any issues arise as we did in your case. We're very sorry the A/C went out on your stay, but we did try and make it right. We hope you do reconsider staying with us again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Kapalua Golf Villa

  • 5 of 5

We are at the tail end of a month long stay in this wonderful villa. It has been everything and more than we could have hoped for. I was very happy with how well stocked the kitchen is. I needed nothing when we got here. Since we do 95% of our meals at home the kitchen is always important to me. I couldn't be happier with the location. It was perfect for walking to at least 4 incredible beaches which we did daily. It was comfortable, clean and well kept. Since we were here a month I bought a new beach chair and a couple umbrella's that I'll leave for the owners and other guests as well as small clothes baskets in case anyone else wants them. I would absolutely rent this unit again. Check in was a piece of cake. So nice working with Maui Beachfront Rentals. Another great feature is the free shuttle that will take you anywhere in Kapalua. I highly recommend staying here. You will not be disappointed.

  • Submitted: Jun 17, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for such a glowing review, Shannon. Indeed, we at Maui Beachfront Rentals don't believe you should go without the comforts and amenities of home, and certainly the kitchen is an important aspect of that. Thank you for the new beach chairs and umbrellas. I'm sure our owners will appreciate that. It was our pleasure having you as our guest. We hope you make good on that promise to return again in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great Condo with a view!

  • 5 of 5

My family of 5, which included 3 teenage girls, LOVED this unit. We searched long time to find a unit for our 10 day stay in Maui and this unit was perfect. We traveled with another family and they stayed in a different building but they did not have the views we had! They loved the view from this unit as well. Girls had their own room with two full size beds. We didn't use the sofa bed. Kitchen had everything you will need. Grills and pools were short walk down. This unit is the BEST value at the Golf Villas and nice furnishings as well. Everything you will need is in the condo-washer/dryer, beach towels, enough towels in the unit. Only negative was the beach chairs in the unit were little rusty and worn, we used our friend's instead, but that was a VERY minor negative. Would stay here again!

  • Submitted: Jan 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for Jeannette for the positive review. We're so glad you had the awesome stay you wrote about. It was our pleasure having you as a guest.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Great place to stay!

  • 4 of 5

Our family of 6--2A, 4 teens just stayed here and had a great time. We have stayed in other Golf Villas before but picked this one because of the sleeping configuration--my big kids now want their own sleeping spaces instead of sharing. It worked out just great. The condo was well stocks and very nice. Thanks so much!

  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for such a kind review, Dina. It doesn't sound like we could have done much better to improve your experience and that is always our goal. It was our pleasure having you as our guest. We hope you do return.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Kalama,Washington
4

Everything and more

  • 4 of 5

Our family stayed a week in May and had a wonderful time. One of the air conditioners quit working and the owner and management company offered us the opportunity to change locations. Since we were already there and on vacation we did not want the hassle of moving. They did try to get the unit serviced but found out that it needed to be replaced. We were given compensation for this inconvenience. The condo is every thing advertised and more. It was a very relaxing vacation away from the crowds at the bigger resorts. We literally were within minutes of Kapalua beaches and the view from our unit was amazing. This is a perfect place for families and those people who are looking for a fantastic quiet location.

  • Submitted: Jun 19, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
During this stay the property was under previous owner or management.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
regina, sk. canada
5

Wonderful Holiday.

  • 5 of 5

Just returned from this beautiful condo. Everything was pretty much as stated in the description. Beds were super comfy. Kitchen was well stocked with everything you could possibly want. The view from the lanai was exceptionally beautiful and two mornings had cardinals on the lanai. We had no WiFi the 9 days we were there due to a storm before we got there and they couldn't come out to fix it until after we left. It really wasn't a problem, everyone should try living without the internet for awhile. We had given our kids the phone number of the unit before we left and that worked out great. The shuttle was great, we used it to go to Kapalua Bay to snorkel. The snorkelling was super good. We ate at the Honolulu store for breakfast a couple of times. The prices were very reasonable and very good. Very nice and quiet, and am sure we will be back soon.

  • Submitted: Mar 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
During this stay the property was under previous owner or management.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1

Map

Nearest Airport
5 Miles
West Maui Airport 5 miles, Kahului Airport 50 min
Nearest Barpub
0.5 Miles
Dollies
Nearest Ferry
12 Miles
Lahaina Marina
Nearest Golf
2 Miles
Kapalua Golf Resort Bay Course and Plantation
Nearest Motorway
1.4 Miles
Honoaapiilani Hway
Nearest Restaurant
0.2 Miles
Sansei
Nearest Beach
0.2 Miles
Napili Bay Beach

Zip-lining

Rates & Availability

Lahaina Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Low Season
Nov 27 2016 - Dec 16 2016
4 night minimum stay
$199
 
 
Holiday Season
Dec 17 2016 - Jan 8 2017
4 night minimum stay
$425
 
 
Winter Season
Jan 9 2017 - Mar 31 2017
4 night minimum stay
$390
 
 
Spring Season
Apr 1 2017 - Jun 30 2017
4 night minimum stay
$225
 
 
Summer Season
Jul 1 2017 - Aug 31 2017
4 night minimum stay
$275
 
 
Fall Season
Sep 1 2017 - Nov 16 2017
4 night minimum stay
$225
 
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 17 2017 - Nov 26 2017
4 night minimum stay
$390
 
 
Low Season
Nov 27 2017 - Dec 14 2017
4 night minimum stay
$225
 

Additional information about rental rates

Checkout cleaning fee $295
Tax Rate 13.42%

$25 energy surcharge per night applicable during hot season months(June-October)
All reservations subject to a one time check out clean fee, and extended stays may incur additional cleaning charges.
10-Night requirement for all holiday bookings
EXCEPTIONS TO THE 4 NIGHT POLICY MAY BE APPLICABLE BASED ON AVAILABILITY AND SEASON
10% DISCOUNT: Stays 21 Nights Or More (Excluding Months of December-March)
All rates subject to current Hawaii 4.167 sales tax & 9.25% transient tax

Total amount listed in rate calculator represents room and tax only. Additional fees apply.
FREE NIGHT PROMO! BOOK SIX NIGHTS DURING LOW AND HIGH SEASONS GET ONE NIGHT FREE!

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Lahaina Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1344 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Ocean View
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Covered Parking
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Master bathroom - toilet , shower
    Guest bathroom - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Master bedroom - 1 king
    Guest bedroom - 2 double
    Convertible bed - Sleeper Sofa in the living room
  • (1) king bed, (2) double beds, (1) Queen sleeper sofa in living room
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Golf
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
FREE Shuttle transporation throughout the Kapalua Resort. Door to door service provided. Kapalua Spa & Wellness Center, Two championship Golf Courses, 21 lite tennis courts, Activity Center, Zipline Adventure, Hiking Paths, Eco friendly resort tours.

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties