check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Karen Pitt

Member since: 2005
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Oceanfront Spa-Like Retreat with Wi-Fi

53 Reviews
Bedrooms 2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more


Carolina Beach Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-6)

Are you looking for that special get-away to soothe your soul and remember what the joys of life are all about? This newly redecorated home, located in the Sands V Condominium Complex, is here to offer you all that you are looking for in a vacation retreat.

This stunning first floor condominium comes with an expansive deck with sliding glass doors that lead to a large master bedroom with king-size bed and new furntiture that will help you to feel as if you are 'in the islands'. A second bedroom with twin beds and a new living room couch with a fold out queen bed give new meaning to the term 'comfortable elegance.' This oceanfront condominium allows you to watch the sunrise or view the dolphins and surfers play in the sea.

My home has been created to meet your every need. Pack your favorite CDs and allow the stereo to serenade you with sweet sounds. Or, if it is television you enjoy, this place will allow you to watch expanded basic cable service from both bedrooms, or the living room. I just put a new Sony LCD HD TV in the living room and it is fantastic! TVs in the bedrooms are flat screen and the TV in the second bedroom has a DVD. The TV in the living room accommodates both DVDs and VHS formats. (Please note that the number of TV Channels available from Oct 1, 2015 through April 1, 2016 will be more limited than the usual offering.) If you feel like staying in, there are plenty of games to play and if you want to CONNECT TO HIGH SPEED INTERNET, a connection is available at NO ADDITIONAL CHARGE! The unit also has its own washer and dryer. The master bedroom has a beautiful pillow-top king mattress (and box spring). You will love it!

The beaches are clean and not crowded, even during the height of the season. Walk up and down the beautiful sands (which are your front yard!) at any hour of the day or night. Or, simply listen to the sound of the waves hitting the shore right from the interior of your retreat.

Do not feel like straying far from your retreat? This condominium comes with a second deck that overlooks a full-size pool! Yummy restaurants are nearby. You can even walk down the beach from your retreat to the Ocean Grill Restaurant.

Quaint downtown Wilmington on the Cape Fear River with shopping and restaurants is a short 20 minute drive away. Take the ferry to Southport and eat at the yummy restaurants. Fishy Fishy is one of my favorites.

Rental of our home does not include linens, but we can have these provided for a small additional charge. Please let me know if you would like to take advantage of this when you make your reservation.

Since I have made many updates (and continue to do so every year) the posted virtual tour may not show many of the new improvements such as the new couch, furniture in the master bedroom, new vanity and granite top in the Master Bedroom, a new sliding glass door that leads to the deck, etc.) I have renovated both bathrooms, put a beautiful new glass top stove in have just completed the renovation of the kitchen with granite countertops and a custom tiled backsplash and installed beautiful new carpet.

Keywords: Condominium, Vacation Rental, Winter Rental, Retreat

More Details
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Karen Pitt (Owner)
Member since: 2005
Call Owner
Speaks: english

About Karen Pitt

This is a beautiful, restful retreat that I hope you will enjoy. It fills my soul and we hope it will yours!

Karen Pitt purchased this condo in 2005

Why Karen Pitt chose Coastal North Carolina

While most people love the interior, I get the most comments on the expansive deck, which is unlike any others in Carolina Beach.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Steve & Karen

It's hard to believe our week is over. Time passes to quickly in paradise. We are repeat vacationers in Carolina Beach. This is our first stay in your condo. Your condo is beautifully decorated. The view is spectacular. The kids enjoyed the paddle boats. We took a cruise on the Henrietta III, walked "old Wilmington" and enjoyed the shopping. We try to do different things each time we come!
Jul 2008
  • 1 of 21


based on 53 traveler reviews

Oceanfront Spa-Like Retreat with Wi-Fi
average rating of 4.8301888 based on 74 reviews

Wonderful and relaxing experience

  • 4 of 5

This vacation rental was one of our favorites ever! The condo was clean and furnished with almost everything you could need on a beach trip. We were really impressed with how well thought out the amenities were. It is very obvious that a pleasant and relaxing experience is the goal of the owner. Karen followed up enough times to ensure we were satisfied but not so much that it became intrusive. We were also impressed with her devotion to customer satisfaction. It's great to know the owner as a person and not a nameless realty service that only knows you by your credit card number.

The highlights of our trip included The Shuckin' Shack Oyster Bar. A great staff with excellent food and perfect atmosphere. A carriage ride through the historic section of Wilmington was great! We rented bikes from Shorebreak bikes and found many pleasant side streets and friendly neighborhoods to ride through. Shorebreak even delivered and picked up the bikes for us which reduced stress and let us focus on enjoyment. We would recommend you take time to ride the ferry into Southpoint and have a steamed plate of goodness at Provisions Supply and Restaurant. This was another spot that had really friendly service and you got to eat right on the water.

Access to the beach was extremely convenient. We were right next to the walk way to the beach. It was literally a 2 minute walk from our condo to the ocean....yes, I timed it.

It was a great experience for us and we will be making a return trip!!

  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Relaxing deck, rather comfortable and convenient!

  • 4 of 5

Relaxing deck with a great view! We enjoyed the stay and liked the convenient access to the beach and parking. The couch, bed and bedroom patio door have seen better days, but considering all variables, it is worth it. I would recommend to others.

  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great Vacation Condo!

  • 5 of 5

Thank you for allowing us to rent your beautiful condo. We had a great two weeks. The condo has everything you need. The beds are very comfortable. The view from the deck is unbelievable. We couldn't have asked for anything more except maybe a little bit cooler temperatures since we chose the two weeks of a heat wave. Thankfully it was just a short walk over the dunes to a fabulous beach or just a few steps down to the pool. Everything is so close. We did the boardwalk, dinners out, ferry to Southport, lazed on the beach and by the pool, etc. Thank you again. Our vacation was amazing!

  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Very relaxing and convenient to beach. Awesome Deck

  • 4 of 5

Brought my wife and 2 young daughters here for the week. We have enjoyed it thoroughly. Well appointed condo with an enormous deck with a near unbeatable view of the ocean and sunrise. We have not used the pool yet, but have seen it used extensively by other guests and seen it being cleaned by a pool service on several occasions. Will certainly come back. Can't wait to sign the guest book now that the negative 'review' that is best placed online instead of a guest log has been removed.

  • Submitted: Jun 30, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 2 of 5

After reading all the great review I hate writing this one. The reviews and pictures is what we were going by. Honestly the deck was the best part. Beautiful. When we arrived I was really surprised how dirty it was. The cleaners are obviously not doing their job. I had to go over the floors and run sweeper and wipe down kitchen counters. By the time I got to bathroom I said forget it. The pool was only about 60 degrees and only cleaned once that we saw. I just had surgery and was looking forward to the pool. We actually left on Thursday and stayed at Marriot. I've never had this experience before. I would definitely check on cleaners. Sorry for review but this was our one and only vacation and we had to pay extra for the Marriot.

  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We were so sorry to hear about this as we take such pride in our home and the experience of our guests. We want each of our guests to enjoy a beautiful, comfortable and clean stay. We have spoken with our cleaners and are doing all that we can to make sure that your experience is not repeated. We wish you would have picked up the phone so we could have addressed the issue immediately. Just a note on the pool - it is cleaned approximately three times per week when it is open for the season.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 3

Great Vacation

  • 5 of 5

My daughter and I stayed a week at the condo. Great view of ocean. Also very convenient/very near to get onto beach. The furniture was nice. It was a pleasure to be there. We would both go back. (Rae is 28 and I am 63.)

  • Submitted: Jun 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0




Rates & Availability

Carolina Beach Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
Fall 2016
Sep 10 2016 - Sep 30 2016
3 night minimum stay
Winter 2016/2017
Oct 1 2016 - Feb 24 2017
3 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $75 + Tax
Property Damage Protection $59
Tax Rate 14.25%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)


Carolina Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Oceanfront
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • King size beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (2), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • VCR
  • Video Library
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Extremely large deck with great ocean views

Partner Offers