check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Gorgeous - Overlooks Ocean & Heated Pool! Last Minute Special Sep 24th Week

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
condo
Sleeps
4
Bedrooms
2
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
2 - 7 nights

Description

Myrtle Beach Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4) Shore Drive-On the Ocean

*** SHORE FUN ON SHORE DRIVE!! *** Beautiful, UNOBSTRUCTED view of the ocean front! Don't go wrong!

We are Booking Fast but some fabulous weeks are still open! This is one of three condos that we own in Myrtle Beach (that's on the beach)!!! If this unit is booked for the timeframe you desire, please make sure to check our other condos:

* VRBO 125483

* VRBO 71757

Hurry-- Email now. We prefer email to ensure we spell out our prices and everything we provide during your stay. We have openings.

Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4)

MYRTLE BEACH OCEANFRONT VACATION CONDOS, LLC.

Please see our other Listings: VRBO 71757 and VRBO 125483

Enjoy fun in the sun this year in Myrtle Beach, South Carolina

*** HEATED POOL ON PROPERTY in Spring and Fall months! You'll LOVE our deep, heated pool!

LOCATION, LOCATION, LOCATION! PERFECT FOR PICKY PEOPLE! Absolutely AWESOME, clean, beachfront and beach view condo with a MAGNIFICENT, UNOBSTRUCTED view of the OCEAN. (Condo also has view of our heated pool, not a view of the parking lot!) Our condo is in the Seagull Building and Unit #209 is located on the 2nd floor -- only the third condo from the ocean and has one of the most "out of this world" views of the beach and magnificent Atlantic Ocean.

Did we mention that while sitting on our balcony, you will enjoy watching the dolphins frolic in the ocean while you drink your morning coffee on our tall balcony chairs, and be able to watch the kids in our ocean front swimming pool while you have a nice glass of wine in the evening? Well, if we didn’t, you can, and you’re really going to love it! The views are unbelievable! This condo is truly a cut-above!

We really care about our places! Our condo is tastefully decorated and so well maintained with lovely furniture and decorations and a NEW kitchen, designer wall paper, and lot's of very nice furniture! We have a great modern, white kitchen with new, stainless steel and Silestone counters ... to include the breakfast bar!

Why choose A PLACE AT THE BEACH IV over the rest? Well, APATB IV is one of only two oceanfront complexes on Shore Drive with a DEEP (8’ at one end), heated, oceanfront, outdoor pool! (The other is Brigadune—see our other listing!) You and the family will love the warmth of the heated pool (in April, May, September and October) which also has a sundeck and plenty of lounge chairs. Our balcony, which is off the living room and master bedroom, provides for incredible views of both the ocean front and the pool! You can see the kids while they play. Want night life? Ocean Annie's is about 3-4 blocks--just a short walk, south on the beach and there are even more places to go in the immediate area, such as fabulous restaurants and outlet shopping that are just a few minutes away. Quite simply, we feel this complex is in the best location on Myrtle Beach as it is off the beaten path on a dead-end street yet central to everything you could possibly want to do! It’s south of the Hilton/Kingston Plantation and north of Marriott’s Grand Dunes. One of Myrtle Beach’s best kept secrets! You will not be disappointed!

Dazzling views of Myrtle Beach and Apache Pier -- the longest pier on the East Coast. Our condo is literally steps to the beach—YOU’RE RIGHT THERE--very easy and convenient access with no roads or dunes to cross. How can you beat that? Well…you can’t!

In order to preserve the unit’s pristine quality and your enjoyment, we generally limit the number of guests to four (4) people, maximum, staying in the condo. There are sometimes exceptions, i.e., baby, small child). If this is your case, please let us know when you inquire what your needs are. Our condo is tastefully decorated, light and bright. Our condo has a beautiful queen poster bed in the master bedroom and twin beds in the second bedroom. It also has two full baths (one right off the master for privacy), a fully-furnished kitchen, lovely living room, dining area and balcony adjoining the living room and master bedroom. Washers/dryers just down the hall. Sparkling fresh, clean SHEETS/TOWELS INCLUDED with EVERY weekly/daily rental.

This condo is perfect for picky people!

ADDITIONAL RENTAL INFORMATION:

* Weeks are available Saturday through Saturday during prime months. Monthly rates available for winter $799 + tax (November, December, January $850 and February). SC does not charge hospitality tax for rentals longer than 90 days we are told. SHEETS/TOWELS PROVIDED for weekly/daily rentals!! Bring beach towels.

* No Smoking complex!!! - No Pets - No Motorcycles.

Please see our other Listings: VRBO 71757 and VRBO 125483

Keywords: Condominium, Oceanfront View, 3 HDTVs (42' in L/R, TV in master and 2nd bedroom!), WiFi available, wireless available, new flooring, Myrtle Beach, Fantastic Shore Drive, near Ocean Annies, LCD TVs, A Place at the Beach IV, Myrtle Beach, APATB, APATBIV,

Please see our other Listings: VRBO 71757 and VRBO 125483

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Owner
Please email owners for information via this page
Member since: 2004
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
December 2, 2016
Call Owner

About Please email owners for information via this page

The Kennedy's are owners who really care about the accommodations they provide their guests.

Start thinking of your week! Then check for availability and rates.

Best pool on the beach in April, May, September and October when the others are not heated!

Please see our other Listings: VRBO 71757 and VRBO 125483

Please email owners for information via this page purchased this condo in 2004

Why Please email owners for information via this page chose Grand Strand - Myrtle Beach Area

Shore Drive is the BEST location in Myrtle Beach--BEST OF THE BEACH. It's close to everything you want to do, yet being located on a quiet, dead-end street, you are not bothered by the heavy traffic or noise other locations may experience.

Please see our other Listings: VRBO 71757 and VRBO 125483

What makes this condo unique

Our place is clean, fresh, light and bright and nicely decorated. You will have a fantastic view of the ocean to watch dolphins, people at the pool or just watch life go by. 42" HDTV/flat screen TV in living room and 24" LCD/flat screen TV in the master, and a 20" HDTV/DVD TV in the 2nd bedroom (all with cable).

Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4)

Please see our other Listings: VRBO 71757 and VRBO 125483

Reviews

Exceptional! 5/5 -
(21 traveler reviews)

Gorgeous - Overlooks Ocean & Heated Pool! Last Minute Special Sep 24th Week
average rating of 4.952381 based on 21 reviews
5

Perfect place for a family vacation!!

  • 5 of 5

If you're looking for a vacation spot to relax and enjoy, this is the place!! This was our first trip to Myrtle Beach and we couldn't have picked a better place. The condo was perfect. Ocean view from the balcony and the beach is right out your back door! It's off the beaten path of the hustle and bustle of the Myrtle Beach Boardwalk, yet it was only a few minute car drive down the road if you want to be a part of the hype. The owners were wonderful when it came to communication, and very helpful in all aspects. They supplied us with everything we needed for a wonderful vacation, including a suggestion list of things to do and places to eat. If you're looking to eat in, the kitchen was fully stocked with everything you need to prepare your meal. I would highly recommend this rental to anyone who is looking for a nice family vacation!!

  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much, Annmarie! We're glad your first visit to Myrtle Beach was a great one and you enjoyed our place at the beach! We do our best to ensure our guests have everything they need at our place and agree the location is the BEST! We welcome you back!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Orient, Ohio
5

Perfect

  • 5 of 5

This rental was perfect. We had no issues and the place was very clean. The view was amazing. We could see the pool and the ocean at the same time. Would definitely rent this place again. The owners were very helpful and answered promptly with any questions I had.

  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you, Mary! We agree--the premier view of the ocean and pool at the same time is awesome and why we bought it! It was our pleasure to have you!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Powell, Ohio
5

Great time at Myrtle!

  • 5 of 5

This is a great condo to rent in Myrtle. The accommodations are very clean and well decorated. The view from the balcony is wonderful in both the morning and the evening. There was everything there that you would need to have including kitchen items, beach toys and beach chairs. The location was great, close to everything but the beach didn't feel overcrowded. The pool was well maintained and gave the kids a nice break from the ocean. The pier is very close and the kids had a great time walking up to it and seeing what the fisherman were catching. The Kennedy's were great to rent from and very responsive to any questions asked. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Submitted: Jun 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Kelly, thank you! We try to do everything to make our guests' stay the best it can be! We feel the direct view of the ocean and pool from our condo is the icing on the cake!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great location, perfect space for my wife and I .

  • 4 of 5

Owners were great to work with. Loved the view and the heated pool was awesome. Would go back next year!

  • Submitted: Jun 7, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

A little slice of heaven at Myrtle Beach!

  • 5 of 5

We couldn't have chosen a nicer place to rest and rejuvenate after a long winter!! The condo is welcoming, and beautifully decorated....located in the perfect spot, close, but not too close, to the pool, steps from the beach, with a beautiful view of the ocean from the patio. The Kennedy's provide everything you might need/want on vacation, (including beach toys, beach chairs, and a well-equipped kitchen), which is very convenient not to have to haul it all there yourself. We fully enjoyed our vacation here, and will definitely return! Thank you Joanne & Bob for sharing your "little slice of heaven" with us!!

  • Submitted: May 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
North Muskegon, Michigan
5

What a View

  • 5 of 5

Wow! This condo has an incredible view. Bob and Joe Ann are fantastic. They make sure your needs are meet. The condo is clean and comfortable. You are literally steps away from the beach. And a short walk to the Apache pier. You can sit on your balcony and watch the ocean or the kids in the pool. My kids loved going in the pool. They flew a kite, collect seashells, and fished the pier. We booked a fishing charter which was relaxing and fun. We also went parasailing. You are minutes away for whatever adventure you want to do. The condo was big enough for the 4 of us. The kitchen is stock with everything you would need. The area is quiet and beautiful. I wouldn't hesitate to book your vacation here. We are looking forward to coming back.

  • Submitted: Apr 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
15 Miles
Myrtle Beach International
Car: recommended

AWESOME HEATED POOL ONSITE in late Spring and Fall! Apache Pier for fishing and nightly entertaining, Ocean Annies for nightly entertainment, Nearby Embassy Suites for Starbucks, gym, indoor pool! Complimentary fresh, clean linens with ALL weekly rentals! THREE HDTVs/flat screen TVs! Non-smoking complex. TERRIFIC LOCATION! TERRIFIC CONDO! TERRIFIC OWNERS TOO!, o)

Please see our other Listings: VRBO 71757 and VRBO 125483

MYRTLE BEACH OCEANFRONT VACATION CONDOS, LLC.

Rates & Availability

Myrtle Beach Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Winter-2016
Nov 5 2016 - Dec 23 2016
Changeover Day: Saturday
3 night minimum stay
From
$90
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$455
 
 
Winter
Dec 24 2016 - Dec 27 2016
3 night minimum stay
$325
$825
 
 
Winter
Dec 28 2016 - Dec 30 2016
2 night minimum stay
$41
$325
 
 
Winter
Dec 31 2016 - Jan 4 2017
3 night minimum stay
$41
$325
 
 
Winter
Jan 5 2017 - Feb 10 2017
7 night minimum stay
$399
$779
 
 
Winter
Feb 11 2017 - Mar 17 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$549
$789
 
 
Winter
Mar 18 2017 - Mar 24 2017
7 night minimum stay
$579
 
 
Spring
Mar 25 2017 - Apr 7 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$699
 
 
Spring
Apr 8 2017 - May 5 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$699
 
 
Spring
May 6 2017 - May 19 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$756
 
 
Spring
May 20 2017 - May 26 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$899
 
 
Spring-Summer
May 27 2017 - Jun 2 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$899
 
 
Spring-Summer
Jun 3 2017 - Jun 16 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,099
 
 
Summer
Jun 17 2017 - Jun 23 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,099
 
 
Summer
Jun 24 2017 - Jun 30 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,099
 
 
Summer-2016
Jul 1 2017 - Jul 7 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,199
 
 
Summer-2016
Jul 8 2017 - Aug 4 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,099
 
 
Summer-2016
Aug 5 2017 - Aug 18 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$999
 
 
Summer-2016
Aug 19 2017 - Sep 1 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$849
 
 
Summer
Sep 2 2017 - Sep 29 2017
7 night minimum stay
$799
 
 
Fall-2016
Sep 30 2017 - Oct 13 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$649
 
 
Fall-2016
Oct 14 2017 - Oct 27 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$599
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$325
 

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $59
Departure Cleaning $99 + Tax
On-Line Booking Fee $35 + Tax
Tax Rate 11.0%

**ONLY APATB complex, on the ocean, w/DEEP-HEATED POOL (Easter through October) **
Condo is even better than pictured! Great ocean front view!
Quartz kitchen counters, Beautiful pergo flooring in L/R, 3-LCD HDTV TVs! Wi-Fi available. Fantastic Ocean front view** **Weekly rentals DEPARTURE CLEANING is included!! Rentals less than 7 days will incur an $99 cleaning fee (in addition to the daily rate plus applicable taxes).


CANCELLATION POLICY: Bookings cancelled at least 45 days before the start of the stay will receive a 100% refund minus $250 deposit. Cancellations must be made by 12:00 PM CST (Central Standard Time) on the appropriate day). VRBO does offer travel insurance if you are so inclined.

Home Owner Association (HOA) restricts rentals of units to those who are 25 Years of age or older. All HOA rules and regulations must be abided by by all renters and their guests. Please contact owners for more information or a copy of HOA guidelines.

Please see our other Listings: VRBO 71757 and VRBO 125483-->Great oceanfront**
Email us! WE ARE BOOKING FAST!!

Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4)

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Myrtle Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 900 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • Two full baths; hall bath has bath tub; master has shower.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Queen size Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (2) Balcony off master with unobstructed ocean front view as well as view of beautiful pool.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
New beautiful kitchen w quartz counters/breakfast bar, new flooring, decorator wall paper, Air Conditioning/heat, balcony overlooks pool and ocean! For your comfort and to maintain the high-quality amenities of this unit, owners prefer a maximum four-guest occupancy, No Smoking & No Pets, Also, no motorcycles on premises. Complimentary linens with EVERY weekly rental. YOU WILL LOVE THIS UNIT, WE PROMISE! FANTASTIC OCEAN FRONT VIEW!!! FREE Wireless internet!!

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties