check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Family Rasli

Member since: 2009
Call Owner
Speaks: english, german, dutch, arabic

Praivte Villa with Big Sweammingpool and Big Garden

24 Reviews
Sleeps9
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 5 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Hurghada Villa Rental Photos and Description

Our Villa is for 12 Personen 4 badroom all with Air condtion

Hurghada is the perfect holiday destination for the whole year, the varied can not be. After about 4 hours of flight time, you can enjoy the sun, the Red Sea and the millenary culture. The most hospitable people in Egypt contribute to a wonderful holiday. Our villa is located in Hurghada, about 10 minutes from the airport, in the middle of the newly built residential area 'Mubarak 6'. Not far from our villa you will find a supermarket, a pharmacy, a cafe, dry cleaning, bus stop and taxi rank. Our villa can accommodate up to 12 people on 180 square meters, with 4 bedrooms, 2 kitchens, 2 living room with dining area and 2 bathrooms. In 600 square meters you will find the swimming pool, the front area is specifically for children with a water depth of 50 cm. The covered terrace invites to relax also you can have your meals here.

Our beautiful holiday apartment is situated in a quiet residential area, which was built only a few years ago. On the one hand, you have the Red Sea with its beautiful beaches and the fantastic underwater world and on the other; there are the mountains and the Sahara dessert. The closest beach is only a few walking minutes away, there, you can rent a sun bed for 15 Egyptian Pounds (approx. 1.25 €). You will also find a beach bar and sanitary facilities there. The pedestrian zone “Village Road” is only a 15 minutes' walk away. There you can go for a stroll, go shopping or enjoy one of the many restaurants and cafés.

Other Activities: Diving, Go-kart circuit

Golf: There is a nice golf court in El Gouna, approx. 25 km away from Hurghada.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • children welcome
  • pets considered
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
Family Rasli (Owner)
Member since: 2009
Call Owner
Speaks: english, german, dutch, arabic

Why Family Rasli chose Red Sea Coast

Our villa consists of a large living room with dining area, a partial open kitchen, a bathroom with shower, toilet, sink, washing machine and window. The two bedrooms are equipped with a cupboard and a double or single bed. The kitchen is equipped with a 4-plate electric stove, a refrigerator, a coffee maker, kettle, crockery and cutlery for 10 people. An air conditioner in the living room and in both bedrooms. Outside, there is the beautiful terrace and the large swimming pool with sun loungers and parasols and a shower is available. Smoking is permitted outside only.

What makes this villa unique

for the beach, only less than 10 minutes walking on the public beach NO. be 9, or less than 5 minutes by car on the private beach 'Old Vic beach' or 'Dream Beach'

for downtown to visit in order to be Seqalla Sq. and Dahar, only 10 minutes by car to be there

Reviews

4.4
based on 24 traveler reviews

Praivte Villa with Big Sweammingpool and Big Garden
average rating of 4.4166665 based on 24 reviews
1

Very good Quality and Very Poor privacy

  • 1 of 5

Advantages: Nice clam and quiet place for meditation. Owner is very polite and helpful. Everything is clean and well organized. Not so far from the center (15 LE taxi). Overall style is warm and Homey.

Disadvantages: the Pool maintenance labor has a key for the backdoor of the villa. He entered while my wife was enjoying a sun tan on the pool. It was a shocking situation that ruined the whole mode till the end of the staying. Also the villa has another apartment in the upper floor , with a view upon the pool. The owner told us that there is no body there for time being and we can enjoy a full privacy lifestyle. But during our 5 days, we lived in suspicion, afraid of being watched by strangers from the apartment window .Another problem we faced that tour arrangement is not well organized. I paid for a boat tour including car pickup, but there was no car waiting for us while coming back from the tour. We pick a taxi by our own. Also for people who can not afford cold water of the pool, there is no heater for the pool water.

Overall, I was going to give a 5 stars rating, except for the privacy problem they have.

  • Submitted: Feb 23, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 1
5

Fantastic holiday in the sun

  • 5 of 5

This villa was the first holiday my girlfriend and I took together. We wanted to go somewhere neither of us had been before, and since neither of us had been away for several years, we wanted guaranteed sunshine and guaranteed privacy. We found it a little hard to believe that the photos we saw could really represent the place we'd be staying in....

...but they did. It is an absolutely fantastic garden and pool arrangement - at any time of day you can grab the sun, or, thanks to the lovely eating area (complete with chatty budgies), sit in the shade for some respite. The pool, just as with the impressively lush and manicured garden, is kept completely clean by Ahmed, who lives very nearby and is very well mannered and not intrusive. The villa itself is pretty functional, but spacious and the air con does the job just fine. Hot water etc is impressively reliable, and the internet (a very reasonably priced extra) kept me in touch with my business.

We were lucky enough to visit when Omar, the villa owner, was staying in the area, so he collected us from the airport and showed us around - even stopping with us at a Metro supermarket to stock up on essentials on the way to the villa. He was very friendly and welcoming, with good English, and offered to take us out on various trips or socials. We declined - purely on the basis that we were keen to have some time in isolation!

Without car hire we were reliant on the local taxis- very cheap, if only because they come with a slight health hazard....there're some interesting approaches to driving in Hurghada it seems. But frankly even that was entertaining. Hurghada itself- apart from the harbour where there are some nice restaurants and bars (one of which, I cannot remember the name I'm afraid, served the best steak I've had in any restaurant, in any country) - isn't a particularly exciting place. Plenty of street hawkers and chaps trying to entice you into their shops - you quickly learn that you need to be firm, but not rude.

We only made our way to the beach once - and think we managed to find our way onto one of the private hotel beaches actually, which was a bit of a result. But unless you're desperate to feel the waves lapping against you, there's just no need to leave the poolside. We spent ten days of complete relaxation here. If you're after a quiet place where you won't be bothered by neighbours or noise, book this villa. We loved our holiday here - thank you Omar and Ahmed.

  • Submitted: May 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
5 1
London, UK
4

Ultimate relaxation

  • 4 of 5

I spent a couple of weeks here at the end of November, so the days are short but the weather beautiful and a perfect temperature. I wanted to be undisturbed to relax and do very little after a busy year - I got exactly that! Omar was only there in the last two days but was very helpful and drove me to the airport himself.

The apartment is clean and fully equipped, hot water on demand (no relying on solar heated tanks - there is a tank which heats up in less than an hour), plenty of space, TV, DVD and satellite. Internet is extra and uses a USB stick - the coverage is very good and speed fast.

The garden is very private with your own large swimming pool (unheated), BBQ and covered terrace with fan, lights and the facility to play music outside. Achmed lives at the back of the garden and cleans the pool regularly but is not intrusive. Tariq is the neighbour upstairs who speaks perfect English and was very helpful when needed.

The apartment is in a residential area and is very peaceful. You can hear planes take off at the nearby airport but it isn't disturbing. There is a market 2 minutes away, but a better one 10 minutes walk up the road and and even better one ("Metro" - it has refrigerated and frozen food) a short taxi ride away. Bars and restaurants are within walking distance but for the main nightlife a cab is needed (Hurghada is a very long town!)

I didn't do much exploring but couldn't find a way to the beach as the nearby ones are privately owned by the large hotels (but I prefer poolside anyway). I think you need to taxi to public beaches.

The only negative comment I would make is about Hurghada itself (not the apartment) which is that they use reclaimed water for irrigation, so at night and early in the morning there is an occasional smell of sewage depending on the way the wind blows. It is the same throughout the town and not a problem really but I found out about this after booking and was worried about it - don't be. It's not a problem during the day.

I would definitely go back. This is one of those rare finds if you want peace and quiet, but easy access if you want to be busy.

  • Submitted: Dec 5, 2010
  • Stayed: Nov 2010
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
3

Dejlig have, fin bolig

  • 3 of 5

Ferienboligen er beliggende i Mubarak 6 ,- i udkanten af Hurghada i nærheden af lufthavnen og ikke som angivet i nærheden af centrum. Lidt en skuffelse, når man regner med at tingene er i gå afstand.Det er nemt at komme med bus og taxi ind til centrum. Boligen er fin, rengøringsstandarten dog ikke som vi er vant til efter europæisk standart. Haven er rigtig dejlig . Myg er en plage i området generelt. Så husk myggespray /og måske myggenet for ordenlig nattesøvn. Der er ikke gratis adgang til strand, hvor man skal betale til hotellerne for at komme i nærheden af stranden.

  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Super Urlaub

  • 4 of 5

Wir waren in Oktober 2015 mit meiner Frau in Hurghada in diesem Ferienhaus. Alles war genauso, wie es auf dem Bildern beschrieben wird und auch vom Vermieter versprochen wurde. Der Pool ist sehr sauber und groß. Man hat absolute Privatsphäre. In der Wohnung findet man alles was man braucht, Bad, Küche, Klima etc. Sowohl die Stadt als auch Einkaufsmöglichkeiten wie Supermarkt sind sehr leicht mit dem Taxi erreichbar. Der Vermieter hat uns bei allen Angelegenheiten 24h unterstützt. Sehr hilfsreiche und nette Leute. Bei jeder Kleinigkeit konnten wir ihn erreichen un er hat uns seine Hilfe angeboten. Er hat uns Aktivitäten organisiert, Taxis organisiert, Apotheken aufgefunden etc. Super nette Leute. Wir hoffen in den kommenden Jahren wieder Hurghada zu besuchen. Und dabei kommt keine andere Resisdenz in Frage.

Viele Grüße aus Frankfurt

  • Submitted: Nov 29, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: Fewo Direkt, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wir würden immer wieder kommen!

  • 5 of 5

2013 waren wir mit unserer Tochter erstmals zu Gast in dieser schönen Ferienwohnung in Hurghada. Unsere Erinnerung an diese wunderbaren Tage hat uns bewogen, auch in diesem Jahr wieder dort Urlaub zu machen. Und wir wurden nicht enttäuscht! Unsere Ankunft war auch diesmal bestens vorbereitet. Obwohl unser lieber Vermieter leider nicht vor Ort sein konnte, stand doch pünktlich unser Taxi am Flughafen bereit. Zu unserem Erstaunen war die gesamte Wohnung neu und vom Feinsten in schönen Farben vorgerichtet und wirklich pik sauber! Mohammed, der neue Hausmeister, nahm uns freundlich in Empfang. Er war während der gesamten Zeit unseres Aufenthaltes immer erreichbar und stand uns stets freundlich und hilfsbereit zur Seite. Auf Englisch konnten wir uns gut verständigen.

Wir konnten während unseres gesamten Urlaubes ungestört unseren stets sauberen Pool, den herrlichen Garten die private Atmosphäre dieser schönen Wohnung ungestört genießen. Gespräche mit "All inclusive" - Hotelurlaubern auf der Rückreise haben uns in dieser unserer Wahl wiederum bestätigt. Die Versorgung mit guten ägyptischen und auch fast allen gängigen europäischen Lebensmitteln ist kein Problem. Preiswerte Geschäfte sind zu Fuß erreichbar, ein riesiger Supermarkt mit Mega-Angebot in kurzer Zeit per Taxi. Abends fanden wir auf der nahe gelegenen Hotelmeile Unterhaltung und viele Kontakte in Kneipen sowie einer Unmenge von Läden und Büros von Reiseveranstaltern, die vor Ort touristische Unternehmungen aller Art anbieten. Dabei wird auch idividuellen Interessen Rechnung getragen. Man kann alle Ausflüge jedoch auch immer bequem über den Vermieter buchen. In jedem Fall wird man vor der Wohnung abgeholt und nach dem Ausflug wieder bis vor die Tür gebracht. Alles kein Problem!

Unser Fazit nach einer entspannten und gleichzeitig erlebnisreichen Woche:

Schöne Wohnung, freundliche Menschen, gute Versorgung, interessante Möglichkeiten, etwas zu unternehmen. Auch unserer "anspruchsvollen" Tochter wurde es nie langweilig und wir haben uns alle gut erholt!

Wir kommen sicher auch noch ein drittes Mal wieder. Danke für alles!

Silke, Andreas und Josephine aus Dresden.

  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: Fewo Direkt, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1

Map

Nearest Airport
2 Kilometres
Hurghada Airport
Nearest Barpub
1 Kilometres
Nearest Ferry
2 Kilometres
Hurghada
Nearest Golf
100 Metres
Nearest Motorway
100 Metres
Nearest Restaurant
1 Kilometres
Nearest Beach
500 Metres
Beach No 9
Car: not necessary

Our beautiful holiday apartment is situated in a quiet residential area, which was built only a few years ago. On the one hand, you have the Red Sea with its beautiful beaches and the fantastic underwater world and on the other; there are the mountains and the Sahara dessert. The closest beach is only a few walking minutes away, there, you can rent a sun bed for 15 Egyptian Pounds (approx. 1.25 €). You will also find a beach bar and sanitary facilities there. The pedestrian zone “Village Road” is only a 15 minutes' walk away. There you can go for a stroll, go shopping or enjoy one of the many restaurants and cafés.

Other Activities: Diving, Go-kart circuit

Golf: There is a nice golf court in El Gouna, approx. 25 km away from Hurghada.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Hurghada Villa Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
EUR
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
My Standard Rate
5 night minimum stay
$79
$551
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $11 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Nebenkosrten eine woche $56

Kaution EUR 100, - (kehrte nach Endkontrolle).
Für die Dauer des Aufenthaltes ist eine Kaution von 100,00 Euro vor Ort zu hinterlegen, diese wird Ihnen bei
Abreise sofort wieder erstattet. Für Strom, Wasser und die Endreinigung berechnen wir 50,00 Euro Für (eine woche) .und 70 Euro Fur 2 Wochen, Langzeitmieter gibt es Sonderpreise!

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Hurghada Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa (detached)
Building Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 180 m²
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Near The Ocean
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Holiday Resort
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Garage
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Sofa Bed
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Grinder
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Kitchen ...
  • Kitchenette
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub , shower , bidet
    - toilet , shower
  • There is a washing machine in the bathroom.
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 9
  • - 1 king
    - 1 king
    - 2 twin/ single
    - 3 twin/ single
  • If needed, the couch in the living room can be converted into a bed.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Bicycles
  • Boat
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Terrace
  • Walkway to Water
  • Water Sports Gear
  • 1 bicycles
  • 6 garden chairs
  • 5 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • children welcome ...
  • pets considered
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Car Available
  • Chauffeur
  • Massage
  • Staff
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • duty free shops
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Our holiday apartment comprises a large living room with dining area, a partially open plan kitchen, a bathroom with shower, WC, sink, washing machine and windows. The two bedrooms are equipped with a cupboard and double- / single beds. The kitchen is equipped with a 4-ring ceramic range, a fridge with freezer compartment, coffee maker, electric kettle, crockery and cutlery for 6 guests. The living room and the two bedrooms are equipped with air conditioning. Outside, you will find the beautiful terrace and the big swimming pool with sun beds and parasols, as well as a shower. Smoking is only allowed outside the apartment.

Partner Offers