Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Directly at nature reserve, on canal with access to Gulf, pool, large spa, kayak

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 1,722 sq. ft.
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 1 - 12 nights

Overview

About the property

Kayak inclusive / Motorboat comes with an extra charge

“Villa Amara” is beautifully furnished and offers comfortable accommodations for up to six guests with its three bedrooms (two king-beds and two twins) and two baths. Two of the bedrooms have sliders to the pool area and offer a fabulous water view. The location is outstanding: The home faces west at a basin section of the South Spreader Waterway, the westernmost canal in Cape Coral, overlooking a nature preserve. Enjoy great views from the large patio with its electrically heated pool and spa and from the dock with boat lift. This is the place to witness incredible sunsets and find true relaxation. Wireless internet available and for free. Also free is the use of the kayak, the bikes and the fishing equipment. You can rent our motorboat separately for an extra charge.


Owner
Markus and Sonja Mueller
Member since: 2007
Speaks: english, german
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
June 27, 2017

Amenities

Pelican Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa (detached)
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1722 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • pets considered ...
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome ...
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Near The Ocean
  • Resort
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Alarm Clock
  • Broadband Access ...
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Computer Available
  • Filtered Water
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Mosquito Magnet
  • PC
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Parking On Street
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Water Cooler
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer ...
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Badezimmer 1 - toilet , tub , shower
    Badezimmer 2 - toilet , shower
  • The Master bathroom is equipped with dual sinks, a tub, separate large shower and a toilet. The second bathroom, which is also accessible from the patio has a large shower with a seat, a tub and a toilet. You also will find a bathrobe and a hairdryer.
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Schlafzimmer 1 - 1 king , 1 baby crib , Kingsize-Bett
    Schlafzimmer 2 - 1 king , Kingsize-Bett
    Schlafzimmer 3 - 2 twin/ single , Twin-Betten
  • The Master bedroom as well as the second bedroom have a King-size bed. The third bedroom has two Twin-beds. There is a second TV and DVD player in the Master bedroom.
Entertainment:
  • Audio Tape Player
  • Books ...
  • Books for Adults
  • Books for Kids
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games ...
  • Games for Kids
  • Music Library ...
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo ...
  • Television
  • Toys
  • VCR
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Bicycles
  • Boat ...
  • Boat Dock
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Large Cooler
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Screen Porch / Veranda
  • Small Cooler
  • Tennis
  • Terrace
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • 4 bicycles
  • 6 garden chairs
  • 4 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Jacuzzi
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool ...
  • Spa Whirlpool
  • Whirlpool
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • duty free shops
  • forests
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation center
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • waterfalls
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(11 traveler reviews)

Directly at nature reserve, on canal with access to Gulf, pool, large spa, kayak
average rating of 4.818182 based on 35 reviews
5

Great family home!

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful time staying here. Our daughter loved the pool, it was hard to get her out when needed. We were close to all ammenities and many activities! Great place to stay!

  • Submitted: Jun 17, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for leaving a review! We are happy to hear, that you like the house and hope to welcome again as our guests.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

beautiful house but came across a few issues

  • 3 of 5

The house had everything you could possibly think of ... cooking utensils , fishing gear , beach stuff , etc. The view was beautiful and the pool was perfect !The two things I wasn't too happy about was the "property manager" Elke- that we had to meet with for check-in was a bit inconveniencing time-wise in my opinion. Myself personally, when I go on vacation , I go to see things and she didn't want to come out until 10 am so we decided on 9:30 to meet up for check -in...she showed up 15 minutes late which i wasn't too happy with as we had plans made due to our short stay of only 3 days there . I would have preferred the check - in / check out be emailed or something for convenience purposes ( which she did text me to check - out due to our early departure time) . I just felt for our short stay , it was kind of a hassle; especially when there were signs all over the house that stated "the property manager was at your disposal - to call anytime , etc". just wish she was a bit more flexible time wise for check-in / check- out .We then had to check- out the next day as we we're planning on leaving fairly early the following morning to do our 16 hour drive to get home and she wanted to come out at 4 pm and no later . We were out doing things at this time of the day . We were out explorer. WE WERE ALMOST ALLIGATOR BAIT DUE TO KAYAK ALMOST SINKING . We took it out onto the canal for not even 10 minutes and the back end of the kayak immediately started taking on water from the rear of the kayak . In the panic , we rushed back to the dock so the kayak didn't completely sink in the canal . We struggled to get it out the water to literally save it it from sinking . It was a hassle to say the least . We were really disappointed because we looked forward to going out into the canal to explore the area .

  • Submitted: May 22, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Stephanie, we are happy to hear, that you liked our house and that you appreciate the efforts that we are doing with regards to full equipment. The more we are surprised, that you are spending just one sentence on this and nearly a page full of complains on two issues, where one we would consider as not relevant and the other which is simply not true! As you may imagine, a property manager has a couple of houses to accomplish. And therefor it might sometimes be difficult to find matching times for check-in and check-out. However, we apologize if this situation caused any trouble for you. Nevertheless, we strongly have to contradict your “sensational story” about the kayak. When you had left, we had a professional coming to our house to check the kayak and he found no issue at all. He rather assumed an improper handling or overloading of the kayak. If there was indeed an alligator in the water, you should consider yourself as extremely happy, because they are so rare in that canal, as it is winning the lottery. And by the way, even if the inner part of the kayak was full of water, it still would not sink. So what is it all about?
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
5

Just What the Doctor Ordered

  • 5 of 5

I was looking for a place that was quiet, scenic and restful. Villa Amara fit the bill. First of all, Markus and Sonja were very helpful in the weeks before the trip, especially a couple days before when we did not get the promised information on entry into the house, directions, etc. from Homeaway. Sonja gave us what we needed and everything went smoothly. The house is just as nice as it appears in the pictures. It felt like a home away from home (TVs, stereo, nice patio furniture, bikes, washing machine/dryer, etc.) and I would highly recommend to future travelers. You won't be disappointed.

  • Submitted: Jan 29, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for your review. We are glad to hear, that you enjoyed your stay at our house and found everything for your satisfaction. Of course we, respectivly our property manager in Cape Coral, are always at your disposal if there are any questions or help needed. Hope, to welcome you and your family again as our guests at „Villa Amara“ or maybe at our other vacation home in Cape Coral, „Villa Alica“.
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
5

Immaculately clean and Well kept in a very safe area.

  • 5 of 5

We had an amazing time. The home has everything you could possibly need to stay in and cook and close to many amazing restaurants if you prefer to go out. The pool and spa are both very refreshing. Checking in and out was an easy, seamless process and everything was straightforward and as described in the listing. Will definitely be returning!

  • Submitted: Jan 27, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Elizabeth, thank you so much for your review. It´s so good to hear that you felt at home staying at „Villa Amara“ and enjoyed all the amenities. Hope to have you very soon as our guests again.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
Westwood, NJ
5

Wonderful Get-Away!

  • 5 of 5

We searched for a long time for a place to stay in Florida in the Fort Myers area that was in a quiet location and that had a swimming pool. We were thrilled with our choice of Villa Amara. The home is fully equipped, clean, and decorated nicely. The pool and hot tub are awesome with the bonus of a great view. Fort Myers is a short drive and there is plenty to do there, but we found that we were content to sit outside, enjoy the pool, the sunshine, and the peace and quiet! Hope to return!

  • Submitted: Jan 21, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much! Great to hear, that you loved your stay at our house. Hope to see you again soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Awesome Vacation Spot

  • 5 of 5

My family and I truly enjoyed our time at Villa Amara. We stayed a week and found the house had everything we needed to relax and then some. I would not hesitate to rent this home again and have already recommended it to several friends. Below are some tidbits of information from my personal experience:

- The owners were very timely in their responses which was greatly appreciated. My security deposit was returned with no issues.

- The pool and spa were spotless and very well maintained. There were also plenty of beach towels and a few pool floats to utilize.

- The view from the lanai was very peaceful and beautiful. We spent a great deal of time just relaxing in the hot tub and enjoying the canal view.

- The neighborhood is very quiet and we never had any issues with traffic or any noise.

- The house is also located in a good area not too far from shopping or any supplies you might need.

- While we were there the automatic garage door spring broke and we had to contact the property manager (we could not get out of the garage). Someone came out in a short time period and determined further repairs were needed and called for additional assistance. The repair personnel were very nice and we enjoyed the pool while waiting for the repairs to be completed (took about 3.5 hours total).

- The beds were super comfy and the house was very clean. (Just a few stains on the carpet but understand that happens even in the best of situations sometimes).

- We did deal with some annoying "sugar ants" but it's Florida and expected. We found some bug spray under the counter and that was a fairly easy fix.

- We fished from the boat dock several times. Unfortunately we only caught catfish but the poles supplied worked well and it was still relaxing. (Catch and Release)

- My only "complaint" (if you want to call it that) was paying for electricity out of the deposit. Don't get me wrong I knew I would have to from the agreement I signed but just seems petty to expect a renter to cover that additional expense in addition to the rental fee. Good for the homeowner but sort of a downer for the renter. Again...it was spelled out in the agreement so no hidden fees.

Overall this was one of my favorite FL vacations and I am confident you will not regret a decision to rent Villa Amara.

  • Submitted: Jun 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your detailed review! We always try to do our very best so that you can enjoy your stay at “Villa Amara” and we are very happy that you had a good time. Hope to see you again soon! Best regards Markus and Sonja
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0

Map

Nearest Airport
30 Miles
Fort Myers
Nearest Barpub
2 Miles
Nearest Ferry
10 Miles
Fort Myers
Nearest Golf
2 Miles
Nearest Motorway
10 Miles
Fort Myers
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Nearest Beach
7 Miles
Cape Coral
Car: necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

Pelican Villa Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Nebensaison
May 1 2017 - Dec 16 2017
1 night minimum stay
$147
$1,026
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $11 per night, per additional guest
 
Weihnachten / Silvester
Dec 17 2017 - Jan 6 2018
12 night minimum stay
$1,647
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $11 per night, per additional guest
 
Hauptsaison
Jan 7 2018 - Mar 24 2018
1 night minimum stay
$205
$1,432
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $11 per night, per additional guest
 
Oster - Saison
Mar 25 2018 - Apr 7 2018
12 night minimum stay
$1,647
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $11 per night, per additional guest
 
Hauptsaison
Apr 8 2018 - Apr 30 2018
1 night minimum stay
$205
$1,432
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $11 per night, per additional guest
 
Nebensaison
May 1 2018 - Dec 15 2018
1 night minimum stay
$147
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $11 per night, per additional guest
 
Weihnachten / Neujahr
Dec 16 2018 - Jan 5 2019
12 night minimum stay
$220
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $11 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
1 night minimum stay
$191
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $11 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $500
Pet Fee $104 + Tax
Final Cleaning/Endreinig $156 + Tax
Tax Rate 11.0%

Bitte für die deutsche Version runter scrollen!
Rates are based on up to three guests. Each additional guest pays $11.00 per night extra plus 11% tax. Up to two children under the age of 12 stay for free if there is a minimum of two or more full paying adults. The costs for the use of electricity of $ 0.14 / kWh will be deducted from the deposit or can be paid in cash during check out.
Der Mietpreis bezieht sich auf eine Belegung mit bis zu zwei erwachsenen Personen über 11 Jahren. Jeder weitere Erwachsene kostet einen Aufpreis von $10/Nacht plus 11% Steuern. Bis zu 2 Kinder unter 12 Jahren pro zwei voll zahlende Erwachsene wohnen kostenfrei. Leider sieht sich Fewo-direkt nicht in der Lage die Zusatzgebühr für eine Belegung mit mehr als zwei Personen vom Alter abhängig zu berechnen. Von daher weicht der tatsächliche Mietpreis dann um den oben genannten Betrag ab.
Stromkosten in Höhe von $0.14 / kWh werden nach Verbrauch berechnet und von der Kaution abgezogen, oder können in bar bei der Abreise gezahlt werden.
Weitere Infos und Fotos finden Sie auf unserer eigenen Florida-Traumvilla Homepage.
Unser Boot können Sie zu günstigen Konditionen mit anmieten: Mietpreis Boot: 3 Tage $ 550,- / 1 Woche: $ 1150,- Zusatztag $ 180,- Einweisung $ 150,-, alles zuzüglich 6% Steuer
INFO: http://www.florida-traumvilla.de/AM_de/

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties