Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Your Dreamhome next to a Nature Preserve on Saltwater Canal, Pool & Spa, Kayak

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 1,722 sq. ft.
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 1 - 12 nights

Overview

About the property

Kayak inclusive / Motorboat comes with an extra charge

“Villa Amara” is beautifully furnished and offers comfortable accommodations for up to six guests with its three bedrooms (two king-beds and two twins) and two baths. Two of the bedrooms have sliders to the pool area and offer a fabulous water view. The location is outstanding: The home faces west at a basin section of the South Spreader Waterway, the westernmost canal in Cape Coral, overlooking a nature preserve. Enjoy great views from the large patio with its electrically heated pool and spa and from the dock. This is the place to witness incredible sunsets and find true relaxation. Wireless internet available and for free. Also free is the use of the kayak, the bikes and the fishing equipment. You can rent our motorboat separately for an extra charge.


Owner
Markus and Sonja Mueller
Member since: 2007
Speaks: english, german
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
November 22, 2017

About Markus and Sonja Mueller

We look after you friendly and competent both before your arrival and on the spot. We would be pleased to help you with any questions. Just call us at 01149 2243-3699 or send an e-mail to Sonja@Florida-Traumvilla.de. We'll get back to you! We ourselves are always trying to stand aside with advice and action. It is a matter of course for us that you will receive detailed travel documents by e-mail before your arrival. On site, our house management will help you with questions at any time.

Markus and Sonja Mueller purchased this villa in 2009

Amenities

Pelican Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa (detached)
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1722 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Pets considered ...
  • Non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Near The Ocean
  • Resort
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Alarm Clock
  • Broadband Access ...
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Computer Available
  • Filtered Water
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Mosquito Magnet
  • PC
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Parking On Street
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Water Cooler
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer ...
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Badezimmer 1 - toilet , tub , shower
    Badezimmer 2 - toilet , shower
  • The Master bathroom is equipped with dual sinks, a tub, separate large shower and a toilet. The second bathroom, which is also accessible from the patio has a large shower with a seat, a tub and a toilet. You also will find a bathrobe and a hairdryer.
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Schlafzimmer 1 - 1 king , 1 baby crib , Kingsize-Bett
    Schlafzimmer 2 - 1 king , Kingsize-Bett
    Schlafzimmer 3 - 2 twin/ single , Twin-Betten
  • The Master bedroom as well as the second bedroom have a King-size bed. The third bedroom has two Twin-beds. There is a second TV and DVD player in the Master bedroom.
Entertainment:
  • Audio Tape Player
  • Books ...
  • Books for Adults
  • Books for Kids
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games ...
  • Games for Kids
  • Music Library ...
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television
  • Toys
  • VCR
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Bicycles
  • Boat ...
  • Boat Dock
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Large Cooler
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Screen Porch / Veranda
  • Small Cooler
  • Tennis
  • Terrace
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • 4 bicycles
  • 6 garden chairs
  • 6 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Jacuzzi
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool ...
  • Spa Whirlpool
  • Whirlpool
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • duty free shops
  • forests
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation center
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • waterfalls
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(16 traveler reviews)

87% Complete
6% Complete
6% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Your Dreamhome next to a Nature Preserve on Saltwater Canal, Pool & Spa, Kayak
average rating of 4.8125 based on 40 reviews
5

Fantastic Stay at Villa Amara!

  • 5 of 5

The pictures depicted here reflect what you will find - a lovely, peaceful and private paradise! The property was clean and well-maintained (honestly, the cleaning crew does a great job and this house is one of the cleanest of the many various properties we've rented over the years); the amenities are many, and the location is simply outstanding. Beautiful sunsets over the nature preserve on the other side of the canal, with the sunlight sparkling on the water as we sipped our evening drinks - we've never felt so relaxed. We availed ourselves of the fishing equipment and the kayak, both fun; we meant to ride the bikes but we ran out of time due to some area sight-seeing and activities we'd planned. The pool and spa are truly wonderful and very refreshing. Some of our family lives in Cape Coral and we visited with them - one night they came over to fix us dinner at Villa Amara, and the kitchen was more than adequate with everything they needed and then some. Everything is labeled and organized, there are helpful instruction sheets, and there are information books and guides (on the property, on the area's history, customs and attractions and much more) that are quite useful. The attention to detail is amazing, and nothing is lacking. Excellent WiFi, a good variety of movies and books - - they've thought of everything for your convenience, comfort and enjoyment! Elke, the property manager, was absolutely fabulous - we love her! We had a question about something on the property while we were there, we called her, and she came right over - extremely responsive, and check in / check out was a breeze. We also had the pleasure of meeting Markus and Sonja and their son, who were in town visiting their other property. They were all delightful, as was our communication with them which was always prompt (not always easily done with the time difference between here and Germany but they did it, which we sincerely appreciated). So to summarize, we cannot recommend Villa Amara highly enough - if you are fortunate enough to stay here, you will definitely be pleased (and probably most reluctant to leave, as were we)! When next we are in town visiting our family - and this lovely area - we will be sure to come back to the beautiful oasis of Villa Amara...

  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Lorena, Thank you very much for your time, writing such a detailed review! It was so nice to meeting you and some of your family. We love to see – or to hear – that our guests had a good time at “Villa Amara” and found everything for their satisfaction. You and your family are very welcome to stay again at our house! Kind regards and take care Sonja and Markus
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fantastic Villa Amara

  • 5 of 5

We had a very good vacation in Villa Amara, but to short, we are coming back, and the next time we vill stay longer. The house is beautiful, and everything works. We had our grandchildren with us and they will never forget the stay

  • Submitted: Oct 18, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad to hear that you enjoyed the house and looking forward to welcoming you as our guests!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Oviedo, FL
5

Very nicely kept property

  • 5 of 5

Villa Amara was a lovely property everything was well-maintained and in 100% working order. The pool and hot tub were great and there was plenty of room for our 3-person family (plus our four-legged family member!). The property manager was very pleasant and came by during 'check-in' and 'check-out' to ensure all was well. The canal behind the property is very quiet with little boat traffic. Attractions and beaches are anywhere from 15-60 min away, so the property is in a nice central location.

  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Leslie, thank you so much for writing a review. We are happy to hear that you have had a good time at “Villa Amara” and loved the house and the vicinity. Looking forward to having you again as our guests at “Villa Amara” or maybe at our other brand new construction vacation home in Cape Coral, “Villa Alica”. Kind regards Markus and Sonja
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great House

  • 4 of 5

The house was as described. It was very clean. Check in and check out was easy. My kids loved the pool. The view of the canal and sunsets were beautiful.

  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great family home!

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful time staying here. Our daughter loved the pool, it was hard to get her out when needed. We were close to all ammenities and many activities! Great place to stay!

  • Submitted: Jun 17, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for leaving a review! We are happy to hear, that you like the house and hope to welcome again as our guests.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

beautiful house but came across a few issues

  • 3 of 5

The house had everything you could possibly think of ... cooking utensils , fishing gear , beach stuff , etc. The view was beautiful and the pool was perfect !The two things I wasn't too happy about was the "property manager" Elke- that we had to meet with for check-in was a bit inconveniencing time-wise in my opinion. Myself personally, when I go on vacation , I go to see things and she didn't want to come out until 10 am so we decided on 9:30 to meet up for check -in...she showed up 15 minutes late which i wasn't too happy with as we had plans made due to our short stay of only 3 days there . I would have preferred the check - in / check out be emailed or something for convenience purposes ( which she did text me to check - out due to our early departure time) . I just felt for our short stay , it was kind of a hassle; especially when there were signs all over the house that stated "the property manager was at your disposal - to call anytime , etc". just wish she was a bit more flexible time wise for check-in / check- out .We then had to check- out the next day as we we're planning on leaving fairly early the following morning to do our 16 hour drive to get home and she wanted to come out at 4 pm and no later . We were out doing things at this time of the day . We were out explorer. WE WERE ALMOST ALLIGATOR BAIT DUE TO KAYAK ALMOST SINKING . We took it out onto the canal for not even 10 minutes and the back end of the kayak immediately started taking on water from the rear of the kayak . In the panic , we rushed back to the dock so the kayak didn't completely sink in the canal . We struggled to get it out the water to literally save it it from sinking . It was a hassle to say the least . We were really disappointed because we looked forward to going out into the canal to explore the area .

  • Submitted: May 22, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Stephanie, we are happy to hear, that you liked our house and that you appreciate the efforts that we are doing with regards to full equipment. The more we are surprised, that you are spending just one sentence on this and nearly a page full of complains on two issues, where one we would consider as not relevant and the other which is simply not true! As you may imagine, a property manager has a couple of houses to accomplish. And therefor it might sometimes be difficult to find matching times for check-in and check-out. However, we apologize if this situation caused any trouble for you. Nevertheless, we strongly have to contradict your “sensational story” about the kayak. When you had left, we had a professional coming to our house to check the kayak and he found no issue at all. He rather assumed an improper handling or overloading of the kayak. If there was indeed an alligator in the water, you should consider yourself as extremely happy, because they are so rare in that canal, as it is winning the lottery. And by the way, even if the inner part of the kayak was full of water, it still would not sink. So what is it all about?
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1

Map

Nearest Airport
25 Miles
Fort Myers
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Cape Coral
Nearest Ferry
10 Miles
Fort Myers
Nearest Golf
2 Miles
Cape Coral
Nearest Motorway
10 Miles
Fort Myers
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Cape Coral
Nearest Beach
9 Miles
Cape Coral
Car: necessary

Our house is in a quiet location, right on the canal of a nature reserve in a pure residential area in the southwest of Cape Coral. From the boat dock you can reach the Gulf of Mexico in about 45 minutes. The nearest shops and restaurants are about 1 mile away. The beautiful beaches of the islands of Sanibel and Captiva are only a half hour drive away. Fort Myers, the livelier city, with its international airport, is also called 'City of Palms' due to its approximately 24 km long palm trees. Fort Myers Beach offers the alternative to the quiet beaches of the islands. Orlando with its amusement parks is 3 hours drive, Miami 2.5 hours away. the Everglades about 30 miles.

The immediate environment offers everything for friends of water sports (boating without driver's license.), Beach, golf, tennis etc.

Nature lovers find their destination in the nearby Everglades. By car you can reach the parks of Bush and Disney and Cape Caneveral in 2-4 hours.

Also you can do: Fishing, adventure pool, bicycle rental, fitness, outdoor pool, golf, jogging, bowling, miniature golf, cycling, horse riding, swimming, squash, surfing, diving, tennis, water sports.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $104 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $500
Final Cleaning/Endreinig $156 + Tax
Tax Rate 11.0%

Bitte für die deutsche Version runter scrollen!
Rates are based on up to two guests. Each additional guest pays $16.00 per night extra plus 11% tax. The costs for the use of electricity of $ 0.15 / kWh will be deducted from the deposit or can be paid in cash during check out.
There is an additional charge for the rental of the boat:
The rental fee for three days is US $ 550.00 and for one week US $ 1150.00. An extra day is US $ 180.00. In addition to this you have to consider $ 150 for handing over, instruction, final cleaning and 6% sales tax. The security deposit for the boat of US $ 1000.00 is payable by credit card on check in.
Der Mietpreis bezieht sich auf eine Belegung mit bis zu zwei Personen. Jede weitere Person kostet einen Aufpreis von $16 pro Nacht plus 11% Steuern. Stromkosten in Höhe von $0.15 pro kWh werden nach Verbrauch berechnet und von der Kaution abgezogen, oder können in bar bei der Abreise gezahlt werden.
Weitere Infos und Fotos finden Sie auf unserer eigenen Florida-Traumvilla Homepage.
Unser Boot können Sie zu günstigen Konditionen mit anmieten: Mietpreis Boot: 3 Tage $ 550,- / 1 Woche: $ 1150,- Zusatztag $ 180,- Einweisung $ 150,-, alles zuzüglich 6% Steuer
INFO: http://www.florida-traumvilla.de/AM_de/

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund