check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Klaus and Monika Stein

Member since: 2000
Call Owner
Speaks: english, french, german

Dreamy villa with solar heated pool

10 Reviews
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Bradenton Villa Rental Photos and Description

3 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, for 6 people & small child, solar-heated pool

Is it a coincidence or fate that we and now you have found this dream house? Enter and enjoy the stunning view of the spacious pool area with a partially covered patio, reaching over the Branden River in untouched nature.

The secluded patio invites you to sunbathe and relax. Unwind! Enjoy the pool and in the evening a BBQ. The screen protects you from annoying mosquitoes - NEW: By an electronically steered system the pool area is free from 'no-see-um's', 'line-animals', nobody sees it, but it biting and causes stroughly itching bites. This is now past by the system. Experience the breathtaking sunsets from the dock. 2 cozy sitting corners, dining room, completely equipped comfortable kitchen, 3 bedrooms with walk-in closets and 2 bathrooms offer even 2 families enough space. All rooms are air conditioned and are furnished luxuriously with a lot of attention paid to detail.

Have a look at the

VIRTUAL TOUR: http://www.in360.com/ms1225/

Kitchen and family room: In the high-quality built-in kitchen with side-by-side refrigerator with ice cube maker and crusher, stove with oven, microwave, steel sink, granite counter, you will find adequate amount of dishes, glasses, etc.; also a coffee machine and the bagel toaster. Enjoy the morning with breakfast with a view of the pool facilities.

The spacious dining room with a large table and 6 chairs offer the conditions for a perfect dinner. The family room with a cozy sitting corner invites you to relax or you can use the LCD television (over 100 TV programs). For our German guests, we offer PROSIEBEN/SAT1Welt with program highlights from SAT1, PRO7, Kabel1 and N24 and the German soccer Bundesliga (Live-Konferenz / 2 live games). Those who would prefer to read a book (German and English books available) can retreat into the small living room or enjoy the breathtaking view of the pool reaching to the mangrove area and observe the interesting bird world.

Pool / beach: For many a DREAM, for you, reality: The spacious PATIO (partially covered and with a ceiling fan) with a sitting/dining corner and sun chairs and the stunning pool with a waterfall (illuminated at night) invite you to be lazy and relax. And evenings, after you have enjoyed the breathtaking sunset from the dock, you can quickly prepare steaks and hamburgers on the gas grill. The American way of life! Kilometer long (sugar) white, wide SAND BEACHES and crystal-clear water invite you to swim. On the slowly sloping beach, also small children can play in the water. Watch pelicans and often you can observe dolphins. While on a beach walk, you can collect beautiful mussels or 'sand dollars'. ANNA MARIA ISLAND has kept its charm - no big hotels, no mass tourism. In addition to boutiques and souvenir shops you will find the ice cream shop, restaurant and beach restaurant.

Extras / activities : The house is completely air conditioned and is additionally equipped with ceiling fans. In addition to a washing machine and dryer, there is also an iron and ironing board. A tennis court, about 0.5 miles from the house, can be used free of charge, right next door is a playground. We have a HEART FOR CHILDREN: child travel-bed, highchair, toys for the pool available. Board games for young and old make sure nobody gets bored.

Beach chairs and a sun umbrella can be brought with to the beach. Beach toys for our small guests are also available. ACTIVITIES ON THE BEACH and on ANNA MARIA ISLAND: surfing, jet ski, parasailing, sight-seeing with the amusement steamboat, guided fishing excursions and deep sea fishing or you can fish on one of the three fishing piers and enjoy the sunset and sunrise with a view of Tampa Bay and the Sunshine-Skyway-bridge. You will find all information in our house.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
Klaus and Monika Stein (Owner)
Member since: 2000
Call Owner
Speaks: english, french, german

Reviews

5
based on 10 traveler reviews

Dreamy villa with solar heated pool
average rating of 5.0 based on 10 reviews
5

Wundervoll

  • 5 of 5

Wir hatten eine wunderschöne Zeit in diesem Haus. Alles hat unsere Erwartungen erfüllt :)

  • Submitted: Aug 30, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Wir würden uns auch sehr freuen, wenn Sie wieder mal unsere Gäste sein würden!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Hartford, Ohio
5

You can't go wrong!

  • 5 of 5

My wife and I choose "A dream is Alive" to scout out property's in the area to retire, We made a great choice the house is fantastic,the view amazing,loved the pool! And Monika was a breeze to work with. We hope to return to this great home and neighborhood.We would recommend this place! Very clean well-maintained, close to everything!

  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
Miami, Fl. USA
5

Excellent Location & Exceed expectations

  • 5 of 5

We are a family of 4, (two teens)...living in Florida but this was our first visit to the west cost, I just rent for 4 nigths as we were celebrating my wife's bday...House is in great condition, pool is very well maintain with weekly maintenance. Option for a boat rental that I did not take but will consider for next time. Soon we will be back for a full week, the house was perfect with all amenities, very well located close to St Petersburg, Ana Maria beach and Sarasota, quiet area,

Arrangement for rental was simple and smooth, instructions easy to follow. In general a great experience

The whole family enjoy it...

  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2009
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
6 1
5

It is not only a dream - Supertoll

  • 5 of 5

Nun ist es mittlerweile das drittte Mal, dass wir einen Urlaub in Bradenton verbringen. Dieses Domizil schlägt aber alles, was wir bisher (auch tolles) hatten. Wir fühlen uns von Anfang an sehr wohl in diesem wunderschönem Haus. Dieses Objekt liegt in einer sehr ruhigen, freundlichen, offenen Community mit einem Gemeinschaftspool und einem Tennisplatz. Der nächste Laden (Publix) um einzukaufen ist ebenfalls sehr nah. Die Autobahn(I 75) ist in wenigen Minuten zu erreichen, dh div. Ziele wie Bush Gardens, Parks in Orlando, .... sind auch ohne NAVI problemlos zu finden. Der nette kontakt mit Frau Stein sowie die Beschreibung des Hauses passen voll in das Bild des Inserates. Alles ist super sauber und gepflegt. Wir wollen auf jeden Fall wieder hierherkommen und einen weiteren Urlaub in diesem Haus verbringen.

Vielen Dank der Familie Stein

  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: Fewo Direkt, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Zweites Zuhause

  • 5 of 5

Wir haben uns sehr wohl gefühlt und kommen wieder.

  • Submitted: Jun 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: Fewo Direkt, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Traumhafte Villa

  • 5 of 5

Wir haben die Weihnachtszeit und den Jahreswechsel in dieser tollen Villa verbringen dürfen.

Das großzügige Haus ist sehr gepflegt und bestens ausgestattet. Es hat an nichts gefehlt. Der Ausblick von der Terasse auf die unberührte Natur ist einfach traumhaft!

Die Wohngegend ist ruhig gelegen. Trotzdem findet man nur wenige Autominuten entfernt diverse Einkaufmöglichkeiten und Restaurants .

Die Villa ist ein perfekter Startpunkt für tolle Ausflüge. Die herrlichen Golfstrände und die Freizeitparks in Tampa und Orlando sind schnell zu erreichen.

Wir hatten wirklich eine tolle Zeit und können diese Villa sehr empfehlen. Wir haben uns sehr wohl gefühlt und werden gern wiederkommen.

  • Submitted: Mar 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
  • Source: Fewo Direkt, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 1

Map

Nearest Airport
35 Miles
Tampa
Nearest Motorway
4 Miles
Interstate 75 exit 220
Nearest Beach
9 Miles
Anna Maria Island

The stunning kilometer-long white beaches on Anna Maria Island can be reached in about a 30 minute drive. Pure swimming fun. Not rare: dolphins in open nature! Anna Maria is always a secret tip! The villa is located in the community of 'Branden River Lakes'. In addition to the communal pool, our small guests can play on the playground, a tennis court is available free of charge. Supermarkets (Publix, Wal Mart) and small restaurants (Chinese, Mexican, traditional hamburger) are nearby. After a 15 minute drive, you can reach the outlet mall in Ellenton (among others, Hilfiger, R. Lauren, DKNY, GAP) and a 30 minute drive to Florida's cultural capitol of Sarasota, including Ringeling Museum. The amusement parks in Orlando, Disney Land, Sea World, Universal Studios or Kennedy Space Center are just under a 2 hour drive. Don't forget: Busch Gardens, about 1 hour. Nearby you will find multiple golf courses.

Other Activities: ride motorboat, directly from the dock

Golf: A paradise for golfers: in Bradenton and environment you will find more than 30 golf courses. Nearby we recommend the River Run Golf Course. This golf club offers you a unique combination of difficulties. Not without reason, this golf club has become one of the most popular golf courses, which was redesigned in 2005 by Azinger-Lewis. Training hours are possible, rental clubs can be rented. More information can be found in our 'house folder'.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Bradenton Villa Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Sommer
May 1 2016 - Oct 31 2016
7 night minimum stay
$1,100
 
 
Superdeal
Nov 1 2016 - Nov 30 2016
7 night minimum stay
$950
 
 
Winter
Dec 1 2016 - Apr 30 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,200
 

Additional information about rental rates

Fees No additional mandatory fees

Im Mietpreis enthalten: Strom, Gas, Wasser, Internet und Telefonate innerhalb der USA, nach Kanada, in EU-Länder. Deutsche TV-Programme. Zum Mietpreis werden 11,5 % TAX erhoben, Endreinigung 140 $ Kaution 200 $
Bitte kontaktieren Sie uns für Spezialangebote. Sonderpreise ab 4 Wochen Aufenthalt

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Bradenton Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa (detached)
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 170 m²
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Near The Ocean
Theme:
  • Family
  • Luxury
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , King-size
    Bedroom 2 - 1 double , Queen-size
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single , 1 child bed
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Beach Chairs
  • Large Cooler
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Small Cooler
  • Tennis Court
  • Terrace
  • 6 garden chairs
  • 2 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed ...
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Private Pool
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • outlet shopping
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • mountain biking
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties