check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Jana Satellite

Member since: 2008
Call Owner
Speaks: english, german

new villa with heated pool, large sun deck,WLAN Internet,36`TV, in calm location

10 Reviews
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 7 - 14 nights

Overview

Joel Villa Rental Photos and Description

3 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, 6 people, double garage, non-smoking villa

The villa was finished in November 2008 and is located in Lehigh Acres about 20 km north-east of Fort Myers.NEW 01.01.2011 is WLAN Highspeed Internet and 36`TV. It is fully equipped: washing machine, dryer, utility room, double garage with automatic door, 2 TVs (100 satellite programs), DVD/CD player, fax, alarm, 2 telephones, air conditioning, beach furniture. 1 bedroom with a king size bed and 2 bedrooms with queen size beds. Both bathrooms with shower and bathtub. The solar heated pool, the large patio with chairs, lawn and gas grill invite you to be there from sunrise to sunset and you can be pampered in the sun all day. Of course, there is also a shaded area under the patio covering. Insects are kept away by a screen. German and Englisch speaking guide. Upon request, we can tell you of an inexpensive car hire service, Harley Davidson motorcycle hire and boat hire (all German and Englisch speaking). For golfers, there are 4 golf courses nearby.

Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
Jana Satellite (Owner)
Member since: 2008
Call Owner
Speaks: english, german

Reviews

4.5
based on 10 traveler reviews

new villa with heated pool, large sun deck,WLAN Internet,36`TV, in calm location
average rating of 4.5 based on 10 reviews
3

Needs some changes

  • 3 of 5

The house was very clean and the pool sparkling. The master bedroom bed was wonderful but the beds in the other two bedrooms EXTREMELY HARD! I like firm mattresses but they were like sleeping on boards. We had to go buy $60+ worth of padding to make it tolerable. I specifically asked about the internet (one complaint) and was assured it was not a problem. It was! I didn't have internet more than I did which was a problem for me. The only manual for the house was in German so there was no help with that. The kitchen was under stocked, knives so dull I couldn't cut my vegetables. Had to go buy more of those. Cost me additional $200+ dollars between electric bill, knives, other kitchen supplies, and bed pads. Glad we didn't need the 3rd bedroom. I contacted the owner to make them aware of the problems but I got no response from them. Very disappointing.

  • Submitted: Sep 2, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Wonderful Property

  • 5 of 5

Beautiful house in a quiet location. We wanted a place to stay where we could relax with our children and hang out by the pool. This was the perfect place. The house was very clean and comfortable. We left behind a necklace which the property manager mailed to us the next day, which was extremely kind. The only issue we had was with the internet and cable. I was unable due to any work there because the internet was very slow. There were not many cable channels, but I suppose that is good as it forced my children to play outside and swim! We will definitely be staying there again next year!

  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Erie PA
5

Lovely villa!

  • 5 of 5

My family lives nearby in Labelle and we chose this villa based on the close proximity to our relatives and Ft Myers. Villa was well maintained and clean. Perfect for our needs. Extremely reasonable price wise. Will definitely stay again. Hopefully next year!

  • Submitted: Feb 10, 2015
  • Stayed: Jan 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
Woking, England
4

holiday July 2009

  • 4 of 5

This is a nice new property with a warm clean pool. The area around the property has not yet been built on so it is peaceful. The villa was clean and well maintained. The prices quoted will have a cleaning and electricity charge added which is unusual for a holiday let but the electricity is approx £35 for a week. We did have the a/c on the whole time in mid July so unlikley to ever cost more than that. There is not much in Lehigh Acres. Fort Myers is about 45 - 60 mins away with nice beaches and access to the islands. We had a great holiday and would certainly recommend the villa.

  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2009
  • Stayed: Jul 2008
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
28 2
Son Servera, Mallorca
5

Schöner Ausklang einer Florida-Rundreise

  • 5 of 5

Wir haben unseren Urlaub nach einer vierwöchigen Rundreise durch Florida in der Villa Sunshine ausklingen lassen, was unseren Urlaub abgerundet und uns die Gelegenheit gegeben hat, die unzähligen gesammelten Eindrücke sacken zu lassen!

Die Villa war genau wie im Inserat beschrieben und dazu sauber und in einem sehr gepflegtem Zustand! Darüber hinaus ist sie gemütlich und dort wo nötig zweckmäßig eingerichtet und man kann sich hier einfach nur Wohlfühlen und durch die sehr ruhige Lage hervorragend abschalten und entspannen!

Supermärkte erreicht man nach 10 bis 20 minütiger Autofahrt, was nach 5000 Km Rundreise durch Florida für uns überhaupt kein Problem darstellte!

Alle Kontakte mit der Vermieterin und der Hausverwaltung waren freundlich und die Abwicklung aller Formalitäten erfolgte reibungslos!

Wir können dieses Feriendomizil daher besten Gewissens weiter empfehlen und würden es auch selbst jeder Zeit wieder anmieten!

  • Submitted: Jan 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
  • Source: Fewo Direkt, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 5
5

Super Urlaub in einem schönem Haus

  • 5 of 5

Dieses Haus ist ein wahres Urlaubsparadies. Es liegt in einer sehr ruhigen Lage, was uns aber super gefallen hat. Wer Ruhe und Erholung sucht, kann sie hier finden. Keine direkten Nachbarn, sehr geschmackvoll eingerichtet und sehr sauber.

Der Kontakt mit dem Vermieter und auch mit dem Hausverwalter war super nett

.

Wir haben dort 14 Tage Urlaub verbracht und hätten es auch noch länger ausgehalten. Weil es so schön war, kommen wir im November wieder!!

Die Rückzahlung der Kaution erfolgte umgehend nach Urlaubsende auf das Konto zurück.

  • Submitted: Sep 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
  • Source: Fewo Direkt, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 4

Map

Nearest Airport
14 Miles
Florida Int. Airport Fort Myers
Nearest Motorway
13 Miles
Nearest Beach
29 Miles
Car: necessary

The villa is located in a peaceful residential area about 20 km north-east of Fort Myers in south-western Florida on the Gulf of Mexico. A lot of worthwhile destinations nearby or also a little bit further away so that those who like to go on excursions will find things to do, just as those looking for rest and relaxation.

Wonderful beaches nearby: Fort Myers Beach, Sanibel Island, Captiva Island, Bonita Beach.

Ideal starting point for Miami, the Disney parks, the Keys (with a ferry or automobile) or in the Everglades.

Good shopping facilities in Fort Myers and the surrounding area, countless outlet stores and large shopping malls in a Mediterranean style.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Joel Villa Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
sStandard Preis
May 1 2016 - Dec 15 2016
7 night minimum stay
$455
 
 
high season
Dec 16 2016 - Apr 30 2017
14 night minimum stay
$580
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $250
Endreinigung $130
Tax Rate 11.0%

Im angegebenen Mietpreis bis 4 Personen sind 11% Steuern ,$130 für Endreinigung,WIFI,Solar beheizter Pool bereits enthalten.
Stromberechnung nach Verbrauch 19 cent pro kWh

payable with credit card or paypal
Zahlung mit Kreditkarte und Paypal ist möglich

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Joel Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa (detached)
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 135 m²
Location Type:
  • Rural
Theme:
  • Budget
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Maps
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , 1 baby crib
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Books for Kids
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Small Cooler
  • Terrace
  • 4 garden chairs
  • 3 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool
Leisure Activities:
  • walking
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • swimming
  • water skiing
Notes:
German and English language DVDs, different board games, German books and map material of the environment are also available. Also for a visit to the beach, there is an adequate amount of chairs and umbrellas.

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties