check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr

Sarah Feeley

Member since: 2013
Speaks: english

SUMMER SALE $299/night! Penthouse 2Bd 2BA Ocean & Mountain Views. Book Now!

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 3 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Lahaina Condo Rental Photos and Description

2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6

Our beach and beach access are back!!! We also have a brand new pool!

Our Royal Kahana 12th Floor Beach Front Penthouse offers affordable luxury at it's best. Enjoy the beauties of Maui in style. Newly renovated 2 bedroom, 2 bath Royal Kahana Penthouse condo in a comfortable contemporary theme. The Master bedroom has a new California King bed (new mattress as of 2016) and the Guest bedroom has two new XL Twins which can be converted to a King size bed upon request (pictures to come; also new mattresses). 2 Brand New Air Conditioners were installed Oct. 2014!! Beach wood tile floors, pure white quartz kitchen countertops, shaker style bamboo kitchen cabinets are just for starters. Our condo gives 270 degree scenic views from the mountains to the ocean.The Royal Kahana provides a beach directly in front of the building which has been restored from the winter tides. As experienced Maui visitors, we provide you all the amenities you could need to have the trip of a lifetime. Boogie boards, beach chairs, beach towels, and more. There is a fitness center on site as well. Also available on property is a newly resurfaced pool, lounge chairs, shuffle board, ping pong, and table tennis. Amenities galore! Restaurants, cafes, and shops are in walking distance! Let our home be your home.

Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Sarah Feeley (Owner)
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english

About Sarah Feeley

After dreaming about owning a home in Maui for many years we finally bought one in 2013. A 1bd 1ba condo at the Mahana. VRBO 498186. It didn't take long to realize we wanted more room for family. Luckily we found this large 2bd 2ba family friendly condo at the Royal Kahana on the 12th floor. We finished (April 2014) completely renovating the unit. Take a look at our photos of our breathtaking Penthouse condo. It is designed in a comfortable modern style. Wood look tile floors, Bamboo Cabinets, pure white Quartz countertops just for starters. Check out our other property, a 1 bed 1 bath at the Mahana, search VRBO 498186.

As of August 2015 we now own and operate a 2 bed 2 bath at the Mahana, search VRBO 713580. Read all our 5 star reviews!

Sarah Feeley purchased this condo in 2014

Why Sarah Feeley chose Maui

The Royal Kahana provides a beach directly in front of the building. Both our in unit Air Conditioners were replaced October 2014!! An indoor snack shack with tables and chairs provides a shady place to enjoy a snack or meal out of the sun and or weather. The Barbeque grills are right behind the snack shack which is very convenient. Also there are several walkable restauarants and shops nearby, making the morning or evening strolls very pleasant and worthy.

What makes this condo unique

Ours is an end unit offering those majestic mountain views in addition to the ocean views and it offers quiet seclusion.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(53 traveler reviews)
SUMMER SALE $299/night! Penthouse 2Bd 2BA Ocean & Mountain Views. Book Now!
average rating of 4.8867927 based on 53 reviews
5

Wonderful Condo!

  • 5 of 5

My family of four had an great vacation in Maui, made even better by our choice of accommodations. From top to bottom this condo was perfect! The condo was clean, organized, and beautifully decorated! Everything we possibly needed (beach equipment, trash bags, toiletries, Wifi, etc) was at our disposal. We also loved having a washing machine and dryer in the unit. The owner was extremely helpful in planning our vacation. She provided tips on the best activities, restaurants, and attractions in the area. Overall, we had a great experience staying in this condo. I highly recommend it!

  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Hillsboro
5

Amazing place and owner

  • 5 of 5

Thank you for sharing your amazing condo. We had 5 adults and had plenty of room for all of us. There was beach chair, snorkeling gear and boogie boards for us to use. Which we all took full advantage of. Owner was the best person to work with as well. We will be back.

  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful spacious condo, renovated and clean with complete amenities.

  • 5 of 5

We stayed at Sarah's place for 6 days mid-July. The Royal Kahana building is somewhat run down but the condo itself was stunning with a view that will take your breath away. There was a lot of attention given to details and we never felt like we were missing anything. Sarah was always available by email. She even arranged for us to check in early and check out late as we were coming from another condo in Maui.

The beach in front of the resort is average so we drove to nearby beaches such as Napili bay, Kahekili beach and Baby beach to spend the afternoons. We shopped at Times market, Safeway or Foodland Farms (all within a 10 minute drive) and did a lot of cooking at the condo.

This condo is perfect for families and I highly recommend it.

  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
west covina, ca
5

Best rental ever

  • 5 of 5

Throughout the processes Sarah was awesome-she replied to all my emails quickly and even answered my calls.

The condo is stunning. Everything is new and it feels like a resort. The condo was large and had a great view.

While in Hawaii, I made most of my meals. The condo had everything I needed to cook-dishes and spices.

Everything is extremely close to the condo-snorkeling, shopping, downtown, black rock, the gazebo and Maui brewing co.

The complex is in need of updating, the beach access is still closed.

My stay was awesome, I will definitely return.

  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Super unit, super owner!

  • 5 of 5

This beautifully appointed penthouse unit offered breathtaking views of the Pacific from sunrise to sunset. The appointments, appliances, finishes and decorations were all first class and set the tone for a special two weeks in Maui. The Royal Kahana itself is extremely well-located, making it easy to jump off to virtually all the island, but expecially to Lahaina and Kapaluua, two great destinations. The pool area, equipped with BBQ grills and a cabana where breakfast, burgers and dogs, and shave ice are served was always extremely well-maintained and was our grandkids' favorite place on Maui.

We have never experienced working with an owner more concerned with our enjoyment than Sarah Feeley, and her extending herself the way she did was a huge contributor to our enjoyment of the unit and of the whole trip. This alone would cause me to give the unit five stars, but all facets of the experience we had were distinctly first-class. Thank you, Sarah, we will not soon forget you and the time we had there in your place!

  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha Tom, I am extremely flattered and also so happy that you guys had such a wonderful time! I cannot agree more that the location of our property really allows you to see so much of the island and some of the best spots are right next to us. I am so pleased that you all were able to enjoy our unit. We truly hope to have you back someday as you guys were such wonderful guests. Mahalo, Sarah
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great condo!

  • 4 of 5

Condo itself met our expectations, recent remodel is apparent in every aspect, fantastic ocean views from the deck and master bedroom, well stocked for fun at the beach, which is now a block away, explained at the end of my review...owners were great to deal with. That's the positives, the pool was cloudy our entire ten day stay and on the warmer side at 90+, our single biggest disappointment was that there's NO beach access as mother nature has washed it all away, along with several feet of the pool deck, our second biggest reason for picking the complex was its sandy beach and not volcanic rock, that said we spent much less time than planned in the water, website does not reflect the current circumstances.

  • Submitted: May 4, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha Delinda, While we are beyond happy to hear that you loved our place and enjoyed the beautiful views, I was very disappointed to hear about the beach during your stay as this was very unexpected for us all. Like you said mother nature has not been in our favor and our association is currently getting the problem resolved. The reason it was not reflected on our website was because we were unaware of the issue until we spoke with you guys and unfortunately we were not given any notice of this so that we could have informed you before your trip. As for the pool, I am not sure why it was cloudy as we have not experienced that before. On the upside, the pool has been redone and is nice and new. I share this with you in hopes that one day if you return to Maui you guys would chose our place again and be able to enjoy a new and clean pool along with beach access. I am really sorry that this happened during your stay. Mahalo, Sarah
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Nearest Airport
33 Miles
Kahului
Nearest Barpub
Maui Brewing Co
Nearest Motorway
Hi 30
Nearest Restaurant
Miso Phat Sushi
Nearest Beach
Royal Kahana Beach
Car: recommended

The Royal Kahana sits right on the beach. Nestled between Kaanapali and Kapalua the Royal Kahana condos offers a short drive to Golf Courses, Restaurants and activities.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Lahaina Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Summer SALE
Aug 4 2016 - Sep 30 2016
3 night minimum stay
$299
 
 
Fall Season
Oct 1 2016 - Dec 17 2016
3 night minimum stay
$360
 
 
Holiday Season
Dec 18 2016 - Jan 7 2017
3 night minimum stay
$460
 
 
Peak / Whale Watching
Jan 8 2017 - Apr 23 2017
3 night minimum stay
$465
 
 
My Standard Rate
1 night minimum stay
$400
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $500
Check out cleaning fee $225 + Tax
Tax Rate 13.43%

Hawaii Tax number W59909469-02

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Lahaina Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 12
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1200 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
  • Mountain View ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Resort ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , We left a bathtub so that your little ones stay clean.
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , All new walk in Shower
  • Guest Bedroom provides West Maui Mountain views.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king , 2 twin/ single , Set up as Two Twins or King bed
  • Master Bedroom provides expansive ocean views and private bath. Guest bedroom provides mountain views. Queen size sofa sleeper in living room also has awesome ocean views.
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • ruins
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • luaus
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties