check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

Palm Desert Villa in Gated Community

13 Reviews
Bedrooms 2
Property type house

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more




Palm Desert House Rental Photos and Description

House, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-6)

Welcome to beautiful Silver Sands Racquetball Club. Feel free to relax in the sun, in our meditation garden, and take in the scenic Santa Rosa Mountains and Palm tree views. Or if you are feeling active, swimming pools, tennis, and racquetball are just footsteps away. With ten sunken tennis courts, and a staff tennis pro, you can jump on the court at you leisure. And you are just a short car ride away from indulging in the 300 shops, boutiques, spas, galleries, and award-winning restaurants at the world-renowned El Paseo Shopping District.

Additionally, we are in the center of the Coachella Valley, and you will be surrounded by world-class golf courses; Desert Willow Golf Resort, Desert Falls Country Club, Shadow Ridge Gold Resort, or Ted Robinson's Palm and Valley courses at the Desert Springs Resort located at the Marriott Desert Springs. The nearby Spa at Marriott Desert Springs offer massages, facials, and body treatments with an Eastern approach. This gated community is perfect for active lifestyles and peaceful retreats.

Our two-bedroom, detached condominium offers vaulted ceilings, fireplace, two-car garage, new living and dining room furniture, washer and dryer (in the garage), linens, towels, TV, VCR/DVD, barbecue, and central air. The kitchen is fully stocked with utensils, appliances, stemware, and cookware. Each master bedroom has a sliding door that leads to the large furnished patio and have attached full bathrooms. We are meticulous about cleanliness, and guarantee that our house will be clean when you arrive.

Keywords: House, condo

More Details
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered

Jennifer Berger
Member since: 2004
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
October 12, 2016


based on 13 traveler reviews

Palm Desert Villa in Gated Community
average rating of 4.0 based on 13 reviews

Very nice gated community. Great property.

  • 4 of 5

The property is located in a very peaceful gated community. It is right next to pool which was great . The house was very clean. Some things are a little outdated but it wasn't an issue at all. Overall, it was a great experience and I would recommend this property to others.

  • Submitted: May 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Los Angeles

Lovely space, courteous owner, but needs updating

  • 3 of 5

The rental is located in a lovely, quiet gated community in palm dessert, convenient to multiple stores and restaurants. The space was roomy and comfortable; we had 4, but the place could easily accommodate 6ppl. Jennifer the owner was courteous and responsive to our inquiries (ie when we arrived, the light bulb in one of the bathrooms had burnt out, but Jennifer had it replaced the same day), however the rental could use significant updates. First some repairs are required. The sink faucet in one of the bathrooms ran at a strong trickle, barely enough to wash hands adequately. One of the ranges on the electric stove does not work at all. The floor boards in one of the bathrooms is loose, turning upwards, and my husband stubbed his toe. The bedding in both bedrooms had notable rips in the comforter and sheets. The most inconvenient was the lack of soap in the kitchen and bathroom. We had thought to bring our own toiletries, but also had to run out to get hand soap and paper-towels. Overall, this place has great potential, but needs some TLC.

  • Submitted: Apr 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

updates needed

  • 2 of 5

the unit needs many updates housekeeping can't fix: broken counter tiles, walls that are marred, dirty, no black out shades in bedrooms, no door bell, mold under the grout in bathrooms, miniature toilet, no house procedures/welcome notebook ? took two days to get wifi access.

  • Submitted: Mar 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback. You emailed me for wifi access and I gave you instructions immediately. I'm sorry you didn't understand them.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Cute condo in the desert

  • 3 of 5

This condo is well-located for many activities. The community in which it is located is very nice and has nice amenities. The owner was very responsive when I had questions. The property was clean and fairly well maintained. There were some things that needed attention and the owner assured me they would be repaired. I would recommend this property and would stay there again myself!

  • Submitted: Mar 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

We loved our stay in this beautiful, clean desert retreat.

  • 5 of 5

This home was quiet, large, clean, and close to any shopping or recreational interest in the Palm Springs or Palm Desert area. We truly enjoyed our stay and will look for opportunities to return.

  • Submitted: Mar 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great Location - Nice Gated Community!

  • 4 of 5

It was perfect for our needs, but I must say some updates are over-due.

It was clean and that's what's important to us!

Thank you for letting us bring our little dog to stay with us!

  • Submitted: Feb 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Point of Interest
El Paseo

Gambling, Spa Treatments, Tennis, Shopping, Golfing nearby.


Rates & Availability

Palm Desert House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
My Standard Rate
1 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning fee $100
Refundable damage deposit $200

Email for additional rental information.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)


Palm Desert House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Convertible bed(s) - 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • Queen size Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • golf
  • hiking
  • racquetball
  • swimming
  • tennis

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties