Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

Palm Desert Villa in Gated Community

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 1 - 2 nights

Overview

About the property

House, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-6)

Welcome to beautiful Silver Sands Racquetball Club. Feel free to relax in the sun, in our meditation garden, and take in the scenic Santa Rosa Mountains and Palm tree views. Or if you are feeling active, swimming pools, tennis, and racquetball are just footsteps away. With ten sunken tennis courts, and a staff tennis pro, you can jump on the court at you leisure. And you are just a short car ride away from indulging in the 300 shops, boutiques, spas, galleries, and award-winning restaurants at the world-renowned El Paseo Shopping District.

Additionally, we are in the center of the Coachella Valley, and you will be surrounded by world-class golf courses; Desert Willow Golf Resort, Desert Falls Country Club, Shadow Ridge Gold Resort, or Ted Robinson's Palm and Valley courses at the Desert Springs Resort located at the Marriott Desert Springs. The nearby Spa at Marriott Desert Springs offer massages, facials, and body treatments with an Eastern approach. This gated community is perfect for active lifestyles and peaceful retreats.

Our two-bedroom, detached condominium offers vaulted ceilings, fireplace, two-car garage, new living and dining room furniture, washer and dryer (in the garage), linens, towels, TV, VCR/DVD, barbecue, and central air. The kitchen is fully stocked with utensils, appliances, stemware, and cookware. Each master bedroom has a sliding door that leads to the large furnished patio and have attached full bathrooms. We are meticulous about cleanliness, and guarantee that our house will be clean when you arrive.

Keywords: House, condo

More Details

Amenities

Palm Desert House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Convertible bed(s) - 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • Queen size Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Suitability:
  • limited accessibility
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • golf
  • hiking
  • racquetball
  • swimming
  • tennis

Reviews

Good! 3.8/5 -
(16 traveler reviews)

50% Complete
12% Complete
12% Complete
18% Complete
6% Complete
Palm Desert Villa in Gated Community
average rating of 3.8125 based on 16 reviews
2

Lovely gated community -good location. The condo needs lots of TLC!

  • 2 of 5

The condo is in bad shape -lots of repairs and maintenance needed: front door has a board duct taped to it (think it was covering a hole!),floor boards loose and uneven, everywhere needs painting, grout in bathroom and kitchen needs redoing, door on bottom of stove missing, bed linen stained and old, cupboards disorganized, dishes and glasses in cupboards dirty and full of broken stuff (including broken vacuum), the few plants and one palm tree in outdoor area are dead! When we arrived the place was very dirty and the only outdoor furniture was a dirty glass top table and one old chair, no garage door opener, wifi not working and no toilet paper! We contacted Jennifer, the owner, and she arranged for a deep cleaning including one stained couch. It took Raquel and 2 of her cleaning staff 3 hours to clean the place (that's how bad it was) -they did a great job. The wifi was fixed, the garage door opener sent via mail ( arrived 2 weeks later!) and Jennifer's husband came to see us. He bought 4 outdoor chairs, paper towel and toilet paper. On a happier note: Silver Sands is a great complex especially if you play tennis and/or pickle ball. Lots of courts, drop in tennis and pickleball. Tennis pro, Isabelle, is a great coach and there's always someone to play with. The grounds are beautiful kept-lots of pools and hot tubs scattered around. Location is good too-short drive to El Paseo, restaurants and shopping close by. Great hikes, golf and walks.

  • Submitted: Jan 11, 2018
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I’m sorry for the condition you arrived to. We took these issues very seriously and did as much as we could to rectify the situation right away. My husband drove out there during the work week to fix what he could and we even refunded a portion of your stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
2

Palm Desert Villa was niece but

  • 2 of 5

But the two bathrooms the lights/ electricity was not working and it was very painful to dry my hair and also around the house electric things were not working at all.

The oustside patio chairs where ripe and roof black cover was hanging on top of the table to eat out. Also it was not very clean like no love for the pretty place.

  • Submitted: Sep 25, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. I'm sorry you had to deal with electricity problems, but no one had told me about them sooner. I have scheduled our electrician to go out and take care of the problem.
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
5

Everything was as advertised. It was just what we needed. Will repeat.

  • 5 of 5

The property was great. It was super easy to stay here and just feel at home. No complaints.

  • Submitted: Apr 24, 2017
  • Stayed: April 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Very nice gated community. Great property.

  • 4 of 5

The property is located in a very peaceful gated community. It is right next to pool which was great . The house was very clean. Some things are a little outdated but it wasn't an issue at all. Overall, it was a great experience and I would recommend this property to others.

  • Submitted: May 6, 2016
  • Stayed: April 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Los Angeles
3

Lovely space, courteous owner, but needs updating

  • 3 of 5

The rental is located in a lovely, quiet gated community in palm dessert, convenient to multiple stores and restaurants. The space was roomy and comfortable; we had 4, but the place could easily accommodate 6ppl. Jennifer the owner was courteous and responsive to our inquiries (ie when we arrived, the light bulb in one of the bathrooms had burnt out, but Jennifer had it replaced the same day), however the rental could use significant updates. First some repairs are required. The sink faucet in one of the bathrooms ran at a strong trickle, barely enough to wash hands adequately. One of the ranges on the electric stove does not work at all. The floor boards in one of the bathrooms is loose, turning upwards, and my husband stubbed his toe. The bedding in both bedrooms had notable rips in the comforter and sheets. The most inconvenient was the lack of soap in the kitchen and bathroom. We had thought to bring our own toiletries, but also had to run out to get hand soap and paper-towels. Overall, this place has great potential, but needs some TLC.

  • Submitted: Apr 29, 2016
  • Stayed: April 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0
2

updates needed

  • 2 of 5

the unit needs many updates housekeeping can't fix: broken counter tiles, walls that are marred, dirty, no black out shades in bedrooms, no door bell, mold under the grout in bathrooms, miniature toilet, no house procedures/welcome notebook ? took two days to get wifi access.

  • Submitted: Mar 3, 2016
  • Stayed: February 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback. You emailed me for wifi access and I gave you instructions immediately. I'm sorry you didn't understand them.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Owner

Jennifer Berger
Member since: 2004
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
80%
Calendar last updated:
February 11, 2018

Map

Nearest Point of Interest
El Paseo

Gambling, Spa Treatments, Tennis, Shopping, Golfing nearby.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $100
Damage Deposit $200

Email for additional rental information.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties