Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

Palm Desert Villa in Gated Community

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 1 - 2 nights

Overview

About the property

House, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-6)

Welcome to beautiful Silver Sands Racquetball Club. Feel free to relax in the sun, in our meditation garden, and take in the scenic Santa Rosa Mountains and Palm tree views. Or if you are feeling active, swimming pools, tennis, and racquetball are just footsteps away. With ten sunken tennis courts, and a staff tennis pro, you can jump on the court at you leisure. And you are just a short car ride away from indulging in the 300 shops, boutiques, spas, galleries, and award-winning restaurants at the world-renowned El Paseo Shopping District.

Additionally, we are in the center of the Coachella Valley, and you will be surrounded by world-class golf courses; Desert Willow Golf Resort, Desert Falls Country Club, Shadow Ridge Gold Resort, or Ted Robinson's Palm and Valley courses at the Desert Springs Resort located at the Marriott Desert Springs. The nearby Spa at Marriott Desert Springs offer massages, facials, and body treatments with an Eastern approach. This gated community is perfect for active lifestyles and peaceful retreats.

Our two-bedroom, detached condominium offers vaulted ceilings, fireplace, two-car garage, new living and dining room furniture, washer and dryer (in the garage), linens, towels, TV, VCR/DVD, barbecue, and central air. The kitchen is fully stocked with utensils, appliances, stemware, and cookware. Each master bedroom has a sliding door that leads to the large furnished patio and have attached full bathrooms. We are meticulous about cleanliness, and guarantee that our house will be clean when you arrive.

Keywords: House, condo

More Details

Owner
Jennifer Berger
Member since: 2004
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
November 17, 2017

Amenities

Palm Desert House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Convertible bed(s) - 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • Queen size Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Suitability:
  • limited accessibility
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • golf
  • hiking
  • racquetball
  • swimming
  • tennis

Reviews

Good! 3.9/5 -
(15 traveler reviews)

53% Complete
13% Complete
13% Complete
13% Complete
6% Complete
Palm Desert Villa in Gated Community
average rating of 3.9333334 based on 15 reviews
2

Palm Desert Villa was niece but

  • 2 of 5

But the two bathrooms the lights/ electricity was not working and it was very painful to dry my hair and also around the house electric things were not working at all.

The oustside patio chairs where ripe and roof black cover was hanging on top of the table to eat out. Also it was not very clean like no love for the pretty place.

  • Submitted: Sep 25, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. I'm sorry you had to deal with electricity problems, but no one had told me about them sooner. I have scheduled our electrician to go out and take care of the problem.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Everything was as advertised. It was just what we needed. Will repeat.

  • 5 of 5

The property was great. It was super easy to stay here and just feel at home. No complaints.

  • Submitted: Apr 24, 2017
  • Stayed: April 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Very nice gated community. Great property.

  • 4 of 5

The property is located in a very peaceful gated community. It is right next to pool which was great . The house was very clean. Some things are a little outdated but it wasn't an issue at all. Overall, it was a great experience and I would recommend this property to others.

  • Submitted: May 6, 2016
  • Stayed: April 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Los Angeles
3

Lovely space, courteous owner, but needs updating

  • 3 of 5

The rental is located in a lovely, quiet gated community in palm dessert, convenient to multiple stores and restaurants. The space was roomy and comfortable; we had 4, but the place could easily accommodate 6ppl. Jennifer the owner was courteous and responsive to our inquiries (ie when we arrived, the light bulb in one of the bathrooms had burnt out, but Jennifer had it replaced the same day), however the rental could use significant updates. First some repairs are required. The sink faucet in one of the bathrooms ran at a strong trickle, barely enough to wash hands adequately. One of the ranges on the electric stove does not work at all. The floor boards in one of the bathrooms is loose, turning upwards, and my husband stubbed his toe. The bedding in both bedrooms had notable rips in the comforter and sheets. The most inconvenient was the lack of soap in the kitchen and bathroom. We had thought to bring our own toiletries, but also had to run out to get hand soap and paper-towels. Overall, this place has great potential, but needs some TLC.

  • Submitted: Apr 29, 2016
  • Stayed: April 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
2

updates needed

  • 2 of 5

the unit needs many updates housekeeping can't fix: broken counter tiles, walls that are marred, dirty, no black out shades in bedrooms, no door bell, mold under the grout in bathrooms, miniature toilet, no house procedures/welcome notebook ? took two days to get wifi access.

  • Submitted: Mar 3, 2016
  • Stayed: February 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback. You emailed me for wifi access and I gave you instructions immediately. I'm sorry you didn't understand them.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
3

Cute condo in the desert

  • 3 of 5

This condo is well-located for many activities. The community in which it is located is very nice and has nice amenities. The owner was very responsive when I had questions. The property was clean and fairly well maintained. There were some things that needed attention and the owner assured me they would be repaired. I would recommend this property and would stay there again myself!

  • Submitted: Mar 3, 2016
  • Stayed: February 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Point of Interest
El Paseo

Gambling, Spa Treatments, Tennis, Shopping, Golfing nearby.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $200
Cleaning fee $100

Email for additional rental information.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties