check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr

Ron Jensen 253 226 7367 Pacific Coast Time

Member since: 2004
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Luxurary Beach Side Condo... Kaanapali Beach

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 5 - 10 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Kaanapali Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4)

CLOSER TO THE BEACH...CLOSER TO THE FUN. Easily one of the best units at The Whaler on Kaanapali Beach. Located on the third floor, first unit back from Ocean front of the NON WINDY, SUNNY SIDE of Tower 2 (click, All Photos (24) above. This unit is classified as a Ocean View unit with total footage of 1118 s.f. Unit sleeps 4 comfortably with FULL KITCHEN , 2 FULL SIZE BATHROOMS WITH ENCLOSED BATH TUB AND SHOWERS, UNIT HAS OWN WASHER/DRYER INSTALLED DECEMBER 2013, King size bed in the Master bedroom and Queen size pullout in the living room. Rooms are Air Conditioned with automatic climate control. Unit has WiFi high speed internet, Two flat screen high definition plasma T.Vs, 42' in Living room with DVD, and 32' in bedroom.

The unit is located on the 3rd floor, unit 357 in Tower 2. High enough to provide a excellent view of the beach, ocean and sunset, but low enough to use the stairs to access the beach with out having to use the elevators. Only one minute from room to the beach. The totally private Lanai also provides a great spot for sunbathing and Whale watching.

Close to the Whaler's Village, (2 minute walk from the room) for convenient shopping and dining.

AS OF APRIL 2016.....THE WHALER IS CHARGING A RESORT FEE OF $16.OO/DAY PAID AT FRONT DESK AT CHECK OUT. THERE WILL BE NO CHARGE FOR PARKING.

No smoking, Please.

Room remodeled July 2012

TAX I.D. W 3025852-01

Keywords: Luxury Condominium

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Ron Jensen 253 226 7367 Pacific Coast Time (Owner)
Member since: 2004
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Why Ron Jensen 253 226 7367 Pacific Coast Time chose Maui

Location

What makes this condo unique

Just 150' from beach on 3rd floor, high enough for good view and low enough that you do not have to use elevators.

Guestbook comments from the owner

We've stayed in Mauai many times but never before have we had a better room than 357. It is very rare when you can get a unit so close to the beach with such a great view and just seconds to the beach.



The furnishing were very nice with full ketchen with new appliances and very clean. We will certainly be looking forward to retuning to Whaler 357.
Nov 2009
  • 1 of 1

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(26 traveler reviews)
Luxurary Beach Side Condo... Kaanapali Beach
average rating of 4.730769 based on 27 reviews
5

Fabulous condo by Kannapli Beach right by all the action & fun yet quiet & romantic

  • 5 of 5

We had such a wonderful stay, beautiful view of ocean, nice 2 bedroom, 2 bathrooms very comfortable. We used the kitchen to cook several meals & enjoyed wine on the lanai watching the sunset right at the beach. Enjoyed coffee, fresh fruit and local breads in am we collected in walking distance from markets. Enjoyed watching movies, reading books on shelves about area and things to do, tv's in both rooms make it nice too. The beds are really comfortable and love the layout and decor too. Really nice for a family or a romantic getaway! You are next door to whalers village with lots shopping and great restaurants, where there is a bus to take you anywhere and a trolley. Pools and bbque areas are very nice too if you'd like to enjoy that! Highly recommend this condo, great hosts, great area, awesome retreat to rejuvenate you!

  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for visiting our wonderful Maui home. Hope you can return soon. Aloha
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Great location but in need of updating..many things are I. Need of repair.

  • 3 of 5

Cleaners could do a better job..spots on the carpet, Mold in Mr bath , kitchen cabinets peeling , rust on refrigerator. Not enough kitchen plates..no salade bowl, just needs some TLC..first time we have had to pay for cleaning. Expected more. We stay at the Whaler ever year. So this is not our first visit. Disappointed.

  • Submitted: Jun 13, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Unit 357 is undergoing renovation July 2016 and will be back in service August 2016. Both bathrooms will have walk in showers, slate floors, new vanities and cabinets. The minor touch ups you mentioned will also be completed as well. The refrigerator will be replaced too. The unit, because of its many positive amenities is very popular as demonstrated by the number of Five Star Reviews. Thank you for your stay and please come back and enjoy the new upgrades.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great location

  • 5 of 5

We just returned from Maui and have already booked again for next year because we loved it so much. The BBQ area was being remodeled during our stay, which will be very nice when we return. The unit is very clean and spacious. The access to the beach is our biggest drawing card because every morning we enjoyed a beachwalk followed by snorkeling at Black Rock which is very close. We really enjoy sitting on the lanai and eating breakfast or just watching the whales. There are only a few steps to great restraurants and the Whaler Village is getting a complete make over currently. The pool and grounds are very well groomed. Staff are very friendly. We can't wait to return.

  • Submitted: Feb 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the kind words, we will be looking forward to your visit next February.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great place, great location

  • 5 of 5

We recently returned from our 2nd stay at this great condo on the beautiful Ka'anapali Beach in Maui and are already planning our return. This unit is located so close to the beach and being on the 3rd floor is easily accessible by stairs for a quick walk out to the beach. The unit is clean, quiet and very comfortable. We really like having the ability to make as many meals as we want and have the space to move around. The two bathrooms are also great, makes it easier and quicker to get ready for your day. The kitchen is well stocked with cooking gadgets and plates, cups etc. We also enjoyed having the washer/dryer in the unit this time. It was quick and efficient. The whaler village next door is a real plus as well. Its nice to be able to walk over and have a meal, drinks or shop or even visit the other resorts in the area without having to get in the car. The parking garage is really nice too. Its nice to have the carts to take your items directly up to your unit and we never had a problem finding a place to park. The beach is gorgeous, as is the pool and spa area. I would highly recommend this complex and this unit for a stay for a family or couple. The grounds are kept well and if rules are being broken in the pool area the condo staff make sure to right the situation, never turning a blind eye. We never had issues finding chairs at the pool. There were beach chairs in the unit and we rented an umbrella a couple of times, which was great!

  • Submitted: Oct 12, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind comments. Yes, 357 has all the amenities for an unforgettable tropical, vacation. Very close to the beach, great view, two full bathrooms and washer dryer any much more. Please come again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Napa, California
5

Family vacation in Maui

  • 5 of 5

This was a family vacation with our daughters and their families. We each had our own condo at the Whaler.

Our condo was perfect for me and my husband. We had a beautiful view of the ocean and had our breakfast on the lanai every morning. The condo was well stocked with dishes, cooking utensils, etc. The bed was ultra comfortable which is hard to find in a hotel or condo. I liked the Whaler because it was close to shopping at the Whaler's Village and many activities were available. Another plus, you just walk out your condo and you're on the beach. This trip was planned by my daughters for my 75th birthday and 30th wedding anniversary. These memories will be forever cherished!

  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Best Location on Kaanapali Beach!

  • 5 of 5

My husband and our two teenage children spent the week here at this condo. Condo was in the perfect central location that was right next to Black Rock for snorkeling, excellent restaurants, shopping at Whaler's Village and just a few steps from the beach. This unit had a wonderful view on the spacious lanai and was so convenient for walking down the stairs to the beach. Snorkel gear, cooler and beach chairs were there for our convenience. Unit was a little dated, but was very clean and spacious with two bathrooms and washer/dryer. No issues with noise in the hallways or out by BBQ area. Beach area was just beautiful. We also enjoyed daily walks down the pathway that bordered the beach and other hotel properties. Snorkeling at Black Rock was excellent.....lots of fish and some turtles. Whaler's Realty and unit owner were very pleasant to deal with. Would highly recommend this condo unit as I would stay here again in a heartbeat!

  • Submitted: Apr 15, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
20 Miles
Kapalua Airport, Kahului Airport
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Ka'anapali Golf Resort
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
Kaanapali Parkway
Nearest Restaurant
Hula Grill
Car: not necessary

The Whaler on Kaanapali Beach Luxury condominium complex in West Maui on Kaanapali Beach

Photos

Rates & Availability

Kaanapali Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Value
Aug 21 2016 - Nov 19 2016
5 night minimum stay
$300
 
 
Prime
Nov 20 2016 - Nov 28 2016
7 night minimum stay
$350
 
 
Value
Nov 29 2016 - Dec 19 2016
7 night minimum stay
$300
 
 
Holiday
Dec 20 2016 - Jan 5 2017
10 night minimum stay
$425
 
 
Prime
Jan 6 2017 - Apr 12 2017
5 night minimum stay
$350
 
 
Value
Apr 13 2017 - Jun 14 2017
5 night minimum stay
$325
 
 
My Standard Rate
5 night minimum stay
$325
 

Additional information about rental rates

mid stay/check out clean $225 + Tax
Property Damage Protection $59
Tax Rate 13.42%

We are flexible on rates depending on number of guests, season, room availability and length of stay.

Room rates do not include taxes.

Holiday Rate December 20 through January 4, 2017 $425.00 Night Minimum 7 Night

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Kaanapali Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1000 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Resort ...
  • Village ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking ...
  • Elevator ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , washer/dryer
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • shower enclosure with bath tub
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Master - 1 king
    Second Bed - Queen size pull out sofa
  • Each bedroom has Flat Screen TV and WiFi
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Golf ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Private Pool
  • Sauna
  • Shared Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Whaler has full gym and fitness center

Partner Offers